The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ancient Prophecy
Review(s): 302

Reviewer: Drew09Date: 2009-03-06
Reviewid: 151408Chapter: 2
I really enjoyed reading this story and hope to finish what I started.

Reviewer: kickballchangeDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148703Chapter: 21
Itīs wonderful!! Iīve read for two evenings now (and that included only little sleep last night)... and I really do hope, there is a continuation to this story?! I can see the characters acting, speeking with each other like they would ... it seems so real. If you havenīt finished, please do!! (or tell me, where you posted the other chapters)

Reviewer: EowynDate: 2007-02-11
Reviewid: 147171Chapter: 16
I don't mind AU fics at all. In fact, I think they can be better than the real story sometimes. And even if they aren't I like having severel different stories in my head at the same time. It's fun!!!

Reviewer: EowynDate: 2007-02-09
Reviewid: 147154Chapter: 14
Hi I really love your story. Especially Raven. She's such a great character.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-29
Reviewid: 146324Chapter: 21
checking

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2006-11-29
Reviewid: 146323Chapter: 1
Reader 2, I'm sending this message to you in responce to the questions you left on chapter 21s post.
Actually, the story is 95 % finshed. I have, however, lost both my beta readers and found the real life problems (read that cancer in a family member) have prevented me from fighting the system and finding a new beta. In additon to this, there was a big upheavel at the Quill because of various Hermione v-Ginny issues, and as as you have read, my pairing is with neither! I've laid low for a while hoping the furror will ease up a bit. I'd love to finish. I'd love for the time I've lost to be returned to me. But alas, without a timeturner, I'm hard pressed.

Elizabeth aka Raven Snape

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-18
Reviewid: 146219Chapter: 21
Is the status of this story an indication of your character?
For the most part (briefly) better than average yet no where near completeÖ
And the chances of that ever happening? Donít hold your breath.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-13
Reviewid: 146175Chapter: 6
Iíve (obviously) only just started this, butÖ This is GREAT.

Reviewer: owl344Date: 2006-06-22
Reviewid: 143605Chapter: 18
This story is excellent. 1 thing: sidhe is pronounced she.

Reviewer: chocolatefrogsDate: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141844Chapter: 21
I love this fic! I particularly like how you write Harry. It is exactly how I imagine he would develop, full of angst and passion. I also really like how you write his relationship with Ginny as sisterly, which makes perfect sense to me. I know that it has been quite a while since you updated and, even though I just found this fic a week ago, I hope it won't be too long until the next chapter. I am watiing for the Raven "with Harry" chapter, as Dumbledore put it. Fabulous!

Reviewer: gggggggDate: 2005-10-27
Reviewid: 135208Chapter: 20
mjl,mjb

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-10-14
Reviewid: 134443Chapter: 21
Please update the next one! I'd love to read it!

Reviewer: Getz BlackDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128094Chapter: 21
I have been waiting and waiting and waiting for this... I'm so glad you have kept going! Your whole prophecy has simpley enthralled me.

Reviewer: random potter freak87Date: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126113Chapter: 1
i really loved your writing. i had found it at veritaserum.com but there was only 2 chapters there then, i found it at snoogle and there was 18 alltogether, i loved it so much that i had to finish reading it because it's too awsome not to know i can feel it. any ways, think you'r an excelent writer!!!!=)

Reviewer: quittichfan200Date: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125285Chapter: 10
nice story. i liked how you made her blow up draco's wand. the spliters in her finger later was a nice touch.

Reviewer: lizDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124870Chapter: 20
I love this story, and it has been so long! I was thrilled to find the update posted today! Please have ch. 20 ready soon.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124840Chapter: 21
Thank you!!!!!! Please continue with the story.....I look forward to reading the rest.

Reviewer: GlendaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124811Chapter: 21
I have been following this story from the beginning and hope to finish it. I have enjoyed this story because of the pairing of Raven and Harry and the connection of Snape. I like that there is a different pairing of Harry, instead of always being with Ginny.

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124694Chapter: 21
Wow I couldn't believe it when I saw You've updated! Thanks therefore and keep going. I like your story very much, especially now when everything, all the lose ends comes to the final point.

Reviewer: GillianDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123871Chapter: 19
Please update soon!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123118Chapter: 19
I loooove your story, but i was wondering why I couldn't get onto chapter 19. Has it been posted yet... and if not, when will it be posted. I would appreciate it greatly if you could send me an email at any future postings. That would be great. luv Sarah

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122823Chapter: 1
I read this story years ago when it had like 16 chapters and I really enjoyed it. I wanted to finish it then but couldn't cause it wasn't done. And then I didn't ever get a chance to get around to it again. Have you finished it yet? I hope so. I find it really interesting and wish to see how it ends.

Reviewer: diviDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115780Chapter: 19
the ancient prophecy is amazing. i really like the oc raven and think shes perfect for harry. i have been following this story with bated breath and the only problem is that i am not able to read the end. is it posted or what?

Reviewer: ElarielDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113111Chapter: 19
This is a wonderful story. It is sometimes a little difficult to follow when it switches perspectives but other then that I can not find much fault in it. I just wanted to tell you that this is the most indepth and detailed piece of fan fiction I have ever read. I am looking forward to reading the 19th chapter which at the moment I can' get into.
Also, if you ever write any original fiction let me know and I'll most definetly read it.

Reviewer: Elysia_SnapeDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112256Chapter: 19
Hi There,

I love this story. Is this the last chapter that you have posted?? I try to get to chapter 19 but it doesn't work. Can you email me when the story is updated? elysia.snape@gmail.com

Reviewer: InbalDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110353Chapter: 1
Wow! I loved your story! It's absolutely wonderful! I don't want to be repetitive, so all I'll say is that Liz down here took the words out of my mouth... more like took the thoughts out of my head and worded them much better then I could have... But I was wondering what happened to chapter 19... I see here that some people were lucky enough to read it, but nothing comes up when I click on it :(
Anyway, I hope that gets sorted up soon so I can carry on reading this delightful story.. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: RomulusDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 109985Chapter: 20
A pleasure to read, as always. I thought you will never continue. Please go on with the story...many of us are waiting for the rest! Thank you!

Reviewer: SusanneDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108600Chapter: 19
Dear Elizabeth,

I would like to wish you a wonderful holiday season and all the best for the year to come. I do enjoy the ancient prophecy very much and of course do eagerly await the chapters to come.

Thank you for writing it.

All the best

Susanne

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108415Chapter: 1
Anything to keep our men and woman or those with family in the military happy. Or at least that's what the assumption is based on the e-mail address...:D Thank YOU profusely if this is the case.

As for Ancient Prophecy, I am delighted to read reviews such as yours. Knowing that people think I am giving them a quality story is what matters most to me. Sometimes I feel a bit like Hermione...I research wayyyyyyy to much. I do hope to be finished before HBPrince arrives on July 16th. I was still writing when OoTP came out and it turned me into a total AU (alternate universe) fic. I'm afraid that HBP will sink me for sure.

Blessed Be to you and yours this Yule season,

Elizabeth

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108331Chapter: 20
I have been reading fanfiction on this site for the past couple of months now and have become hooked. I just started reading you story this morning at work and haven't been able to stop. Now I am eagerly awaiting the next couple of chapters to find out what happens. It is very well written and the story line keeps you involved. When you can get so involved in something you tune out everything around you you know its good. It had me laughing at the interaction between Snape and Raven. Its just classic, I love it and really hope you continue to send the chapters in. A very good writer. Keep it up!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-12-18
Reviewid: 108043Chapter: 20
May as it be, I haven't gone to this site for quite awhile. Oooh, for so much I have been waiting to read this next chapter for a loong time. It's been like what, several months since you've last updated this, and for me as well ( to go unto this site). Yet again, I congratulate for another wonderful job on this chapter! I just love the way Sirius bumped his head on the dog door as a dog. That nearly cracked me up! It's one of the best parts of this chapter. One of my other favourites is that Hermione finally showed up in the story.

Reviewer: PurplerebeccaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107968Chapter: 20
Yay!! New chapter!
I love this story. I hope you can get the next chapter up very soon, too. :)
Snape's mistake is obviously leaving the photo in Raven's book. But why in the world did he do that? If "Empress identity found in portrait print" isn't obvious to Raven, it should be to Snape.
I'm looking forward to seeing the reactions! :)

Reviewer: GlendaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107957Chapter: 20
I love this story and have kept up with it since I discovered it many months ago. I firmly believe that this is one of the more interesting side lines to the Harry Potter universe. I sincerely hope that you will finish and not discard it. I am looking forward to the ending and all the fascinating reveals in the story.

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107860Chapter: 20
YES!

*GREAT* chapter, I loved it!

Snape's mistake: he left that rug in Raven's room, right? Right?

Reviewer: mari416Date: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107835Chapter: 20
yay! you've updated! i've been waiting for this for quite a while now! hope that you update soon! i'll be waiting eagerly for the next chapter.

Reviewer: arochwen romenDate: 2004-12-15
Reviewid: 107798Chapter: 1
yes! finally! another chapter!

Reviewer: RavenSnapeDate: 2004-12-13
Reviewid: 107668Chapter: 1
Ask and ye shall recieve. The Quill has nineteen. I'm just waiting for them to post it.

Elizabeth

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107643Chapter: 19
i like this story when is the next chapter coming?

Reviewer: EleannaDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106588Chapter: 19
Wow! It was well worth the wait. I had to go back and reread parts of chapter 17 to refresh my memory. This is fantastic! I really like you OC Raven. She definitely is NOT a Mary Sue.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Reviewer: Bog BoyDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104079Chapter: 19
this a marvolus story I would love to see it finish I hope that you create the time and space to do so thank you for what you have already given.

Reviewer: JACIEDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101960Chapter: 19
This story is really awesome! I can't wait for the next chap to come out! please please hurry!!

Reviewer: RomulusDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98415Chapter: 16
Hello Raven!
I recall somebody whispering about the next chapter coming faster...well, just to let you know, I'm still waiting...

Reviewer: TMaxDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94344Chapter: 2
Within the last year I finally picked up the Harry Potter books for the first time. I read all 5 books in a two week period. I just recently re-read all the books again waiting anxiously for book 6. I stumbled onto fan fiction searching Harry Potter websites. Ancient Prophecy is such a well developed and researched piece of fiction. I am now finding myself just as eagerly waiting for the next chapters of Ancient Prophecy as I am for Half Blood Prince. Your writing is wonderful and has taken me into a whole new world of Harry Potter! Thank you for sharing your work with me.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93226Chapter: 19
Dearest Raven,

I have been patiently waiting for the next installment of Ancient Prophesy. Many moons have now passed and I still wait, patiently. I send this note to you in hopes of nudging the next bit of story out into the light of day so that I may enjoy it as much as what you have already written. Your writing is creative, mature and complicated. I enjoy every twist and turn, but I am ready for more! A fan, Sara

Reviewer: Rebecca JJDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86367Chapter: 19
I read all night and slept through my morning class--and I blame you!! ^_^ For some reason I thought this was a completed fic, so when I reached the end of 18 and discovered it was most definitely NOT, imagine my disappointment. :)

This is so very excellent. The amount of work, research, and careful crafting you have put into this fic is amazing. I love it.

I really like Raven (I love a well done OC MS ;), I like Raven and Harry together, I love your portrayal of Harry, Snape is very well drawn and he and Raven together are so frustrating. :) Goshgollydangit, when are Raven and Snape going to start being nice to each other??
Ron and Hermione are darling together, and just need to get married; Ron needs to totally get over his Raven problem. You just do an excellent job with the characters all over and all together. So many great moments here, so much richness and texture. Great stuff.

Hufflepuff isnít getting an heir?

Okay, stuff I was confused about-
Why did Raven take Harry to the greenhouses? I thought it was to tell him something, not for just a romantic encounter, esp when she should have known darn well something was going to be up that night with the dragons, etc.
What was the main focus of the dragon raid? It kindof seemed that they only wanted to destroy the green houses, which makes no sense, because Voldie needs Snape to have the access to those greenhouses. Did they do that because Harry had just been in the greenhouse?

Itís a real switch for me to meet someone in real life, and THEN look up their online stuff. ;) It was great to meet you briefly at WahleeCon! And I am now a devoted fan. ^_^
Iím totally loving your story, and I look forward to reading more. ^_^

http://purple.mytica.net
http://www.livejournal.com/users/purplerebecca

Reviewer: Jen MizakDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86307Chapter: 19
Elizabeth - I'm new here and I just wanted to say that I think your story is amazing and I'm eagerly looking forward to the rest of it! Thanks!

Reviewer: elandriDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86135Chapter: 19
I know that you've probably heard so much praise about this story already. I wish to add to it. I am enjoying this tale immensely. You are very skilled at intricate characterization, and have created a story and characters that I care for greatly. Your work now ranks at the top of the list with some of the finest I have ever read. You have a great talent with words, and with painting a believable world with them. You do not need to worry about staying true to JK's vision of the Potterverse. You have deepened and defined the lives of the characters that she created. A well-written story. My only frustration with it is that it is a work in progress. I am anxious for you to continue, and I know that once this story is concluded, I will re-read it again and again. I can honestly give you no higher praise than this.

Reviewer: luluDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85703Chapter: 19
awesome! Best fanfic I've read in weeks! Keep on writing, I cant wait ta find out what happens.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83938Chapter: 19
Once again, just brilliant! I love the tense interaction between Sirius and Raven.

Congrats on receiving your NEWTS!

Reviewer: Severus' WifeDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83896Chapter: 19
One sitting - from the beginning to Chapter 18. I'm absolutely 100% hooked.
Heavy duty read and there wasn't a single complaint on my end, and I'm a picky person, wether revieweing, beta-ing or writing.

So, thanks for the read - absolutely bloody incredible, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Thank-you!

Reviewer: RomulusDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83867Chapter: 19
I thought you wrote Severus well (and you do), but I didn't know you were this good at Remus and Sirius, too. Excellent chapter, worth waiting for!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83820Chapter: 19
It is about time that you've posted, Raven Snape. And congrats to your new NEWTS!

This chapter is certainly breath-taking. Poor Harry, he's been through more than he can handle, as well as Raven and Professor Snape.

Reviewer: redandgoldlionDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83648Chapter: 19
I'm totally hooked on your story. The only thing I think it's missing is a little more Hermione. Ron and Harry are in this deep, and I think she should be there with 'em, instead of in the background. Congrats on the NEWTS!

Reviewer: anne barrDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81318Chapter: 15
you really have an excellent set of characters going. good luck and more power to your pen.
AB

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81151Chapter: 13
YES

Reviewer: the feverDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81136Chapter: 2
you got the fever

Reviewer: randyDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81135Chapter: 2
I like your story

Reviewer: IzzyDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79243Chapter: 18
I love this story! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Reviewer: Olivia WoodDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76671Chapter: 18
That was a horrible, horrible cliffhanger. :( You absolutely *have* to update soon! You did a good job writing the dragons, I think... And on a completely unrelated note, I'm still waiting for Raven to meet Sirius... heh. :) Anyway, Update soon!

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75182Chapter: 1
the story is great when are you going to finish it ... i can wait to see what happens

Reviewer: felicityDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74135Chapter: 18
This is the best HP fanfic I've EVER read!!! Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: bunnyDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 73964Chapter: 18
omg...you are amazing. this is by far the greatest harry potter fic i have ever read. you have created amazing characters and have given new demesions to those of jkr. this past week, homework has been so hard to complete because of this, and it's been so worth it. thank you so much for all the hours and sacrifices you have given this story. i am breathlessly anticipating the next chapter. could you please add me to the mailing list of other anxious readers?!
yours forever in debt,
bunny

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73549Chapter: 18
w...o...w..! i finished reading to this point before reviewing, and this is positively one of the BEST fic's i've read on the sugar quill! u HAVE to keep writing and FAST!!! this story is truly amazing!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73488Chapter: 18
Wow.

Wow.

Very up-beat and fast paced. I loved the action scenes - heck, I loved everything. It was well worth the wait!

Reviewer: marioDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73237Chapter: 18
great story, cant wait for you to update

Reviewer: lizDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73195Chapter: 13
YES YES YES>>>>>>this is a great story, thank you!

Reviewer: marieDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73000Chapter: 18
this is a wonderful story! i put off two nights of homework just so that i could read this. your characters are captivating and i absolutely love where the story is headed. i love harry potter and i love ginny but i'm glad that this story is AU. it's nice to get a break every now and then from the h/g ship even if i desperately want them together in JKR's books. my favorite character in the story is raven; i love how she is so much like snape and yet isn't if you catch my drift. i've been coming on the sq for a while now and have perused through the professors' bookshelf many times waiting for some stories to get updated. i, however, have not had the pleasure of finding this gem until now. please continue updating, i really enjoy reading this story. i will faithfully standby until you finish the story. update soon please!

Reviewer: charlieDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72937Chapter: 18
Great story! Keep going! I'll be waiting for your next update.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72878Chapter: 18
Ack! So awesome! And a cliffhanger! I'm gonna die by the time you update again! LOL! Just joking, I understand you problems, just post ASAP! LOL! I love it!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72806Chapter: 18
Wow, that was FANTASTIC!!!!!! Please, update some more asap. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

Reviewer: Kate McGuireDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72798Chapter: 18
It has been worth the long wait. Awesome.

Reviewer: LOTR Obsessed FreakDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72792Chapter: 18
Smaug? Ancalagon? Ancalagon the black? Hehe. Smaug from the Lonely Mountain? Good one. GOod fic, too. What happens to Harry? Ah dear. Well, he won't die. I think. I'm sure. Anyway. Update!

Reviewer: JanisDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72647Chapter: 18
Porky?? *stifles her laughter*

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70695Chapter: 1
Jared, it is on the yahoo site in the files section. Once you highlight 'file' you will see a list of chapters. Seventeen is between 16 and 15...don't ask, I don't know why.

A beta is a proof reader. Sugar Quill demands all stories to be of the best quality, therefore, authors are placed with a beta they use through the entire writing process. It's not a paid job, they do it because they love it or they are just plain nuts for punishment. Not sure which! My beta is WONDERFUL but slow. So, if you find you can't get into the file on Yahoo, then send me your e-mail directly and I will send the file right to you.

Reviewer: JaredDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70671Chapter: 2
Where must one go to read this new chapter? Because I am not seeing it on the sugar quill yet, and I don't know what you mean by it being in Betta. I thought a betta reader was like a proof reader that is registered to do so, like a job. It is not on the yahoo cite either as far as I can tell. Do I just have to wait until the sugar quill posts it?

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70087Chapter: 1
Neil??!!! What!!!????

"will you be posting the next chapter befor the site closes?"

When, why, how...what do you know that you are not telling us?

<AAARRRRGGGGGGGG...sound of Elizabeth screaming as she e-mails her Sugar Quill beta to find out what the hadies is going on>

Reviewer: paulDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70050Chapter: 17
:)

Reviewer: neilDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70039Chapter: 2
will you be posting the next chapter befor the site closes?

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69944Chapter: 1
Jared...done. In beta. Fifty pages jsut waiting for your reading enjoyment.

Reviewer: jaredDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69894Chapter: 17
17 is close. I can feel it. Any work on your progress?

Reviewer: RomulusDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69572Chapter: 17
Sorry I write in two...first I needed to figure out, if I can have hope for future updates. It's the biggest killer, when people start up a story, and never finish it. Leaves you hanging;-) I believe you should take your time, but please don't stop! Strictly speaking I'm not a Harry Potter fan...I think JKR's world was necessary to engage the fantasy of many, but I enjoy reading some fanfictions more than the originals. They make the characters more real. Snape is my favorite character of the books, because he is not pictured black and white...there are many questions about him. A few things I really liked in your story were that it's not focused on a love relationship and it doesn't overdo or lessen the seriousness of the war. You know something, I will only be able to dream about. You know how to imagine and write a story! I'm endlessly envious, being a boring future-chemistry-major-foreign-student, your story and such tales help me survive the dry and waste-lands of science in a strange country, where Ben and Jerry's is good, but the four feet snow outside can easily put me down. Hope to meet you soon with Raven, Harry and Severus again!

Reviewer: RomulusDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69569Chapter: 17
A story full of angst and emotions. I hope you will continue writing it!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69337Chapter: 17
*patiently waited for the update* It was worth waiting for!!!! As long as you keep on typing I'll keep reading. The story just gets better and better. E-mail me again when u update please!;)

Reviewer: JanDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69242Chapter: 17
It's now 12:36 am ... and I finished reading ur entire story. It's the only story I've read that doesn't include a Harry/Ginny ship, and was an incredible read!! Thanks for the experience. I'm looking forward to the updates!!

Reviewer: Leanne K.Date: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68869Chapter: 17
PLease update me via email when your next chapter is up, I am so loving this story. Thank you.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68292Chapter: 1
Seventeen is in beta. Soon hopefully

Reviewer: JaredDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68228Chapter: 2
good stuff. When can we expect more?

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67591Chapter: 17
I love your work, but you are right, if you let one of your responsibilities suffer, others will do the same.Be true to yourself and your family. Update when you can, I will look forward to it.

Reviewer: tinaDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67493Chapter: 17
would appriciate knowing when you up-date,love this story

Reviewer: HadassahDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66879Chapter: 17
I think this is really good and very informative not just written down, but uses knowledge of myths incoporated, which make it interesting.

Reviewer: Old CodgerDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66051Chapter: 17
Great writing! Thanks.
Yes, even old codgers like Harry Potter ...

Reviewer: TrueDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65455Chapter: 17
I love this story! Please email me when you update it.
I tried to go to the Yahoo group, but I just got something saying it contained adult material, and wouldn't let me in.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65172Chapter: 1
I wish I could say. My computer crashed and it is still in the repair shop. I was able to retrieve most of 17 and have been rewriting what I have in light of the last Lord of the Rings movie...Return of the King. I so liked my Dragon battle over Hogwarts found in chapter 17 until I saw RofTKs. As usual I'm a day late/dollar short with my posts. My prophecy in chapter 16 came out only a week after JKR's in book five. I felt like a duffus who copied her. In fact the whole plot of AP revolved around that prophecy and I was quite proud of it until JKRs came out. Now I've had chapter 17s dragon battle laid out for almost a year and here I get ready to post it and my computer crashes delaying it just long enough to make it look like I've thrown in a battle just to copy again. Well I ramble. I'll go work on 17 some more and try my darndest to get it up by mid January.

Reviewer: jimDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65163Chapter: 2
love the story. When do you think 17 will roll around?

Reviewer: Yumnah MohamiedDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64981Chapter: 1
I love this whole story, i read al of it and I'm sooo thirsty for more, so please could you write more of the story as i really want to read the rest of the story, it is such a cliff hanger and i hate that. could the auther please reply to me in my e-mail address whenever she posts up a new chapter.

Reviewer: simDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64299Chapter: 17
Hey, I love this fic! I found a link to it this and read and couldnít wait to find more of it. Needless to say I couldnít find it again till now like 2 months later I have been looking forward to finding out what happened next. What I am finding even better is that I was not disappointed so thank you for writing such a good quality story. Now I am marking this site so I can find your story quicker so I can find out what happens even faster. I tell you the suspense was horrific last time. Bye!!!

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63503Chapter: 17
All i can really say is WOW!!!!!!!!!! I finally decided to read this story and i am so glad i did i love it I think you are doing such a great job and i cant wait to read your up coming chapters which i do hope you write cause it would be ashame not to give this one a ending please keep up the great writting =)

Reviewer: jaredDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63410Chapter: 2
yay

Reviewer: jvblakeDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63193Chapter: 13
You are a wonderful, wonderful writer. I usually do not write comments, but you seem to need some positive feedback. Actually I started reading this last night as a way to forget about finals next week and now I am reading it between study breaks. I am in my first year of veterinary school and barely have time to do anything for pleasure. This story has made me very happy and I look forward to more chapters. I think this is one of the best stories I have read. I think you writing style may even be equal to that of JKR. Stick with it. It is obvious that you love to write and are really good at it.

Reviewer: eireneDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63161Chapter: 17
=) Yay! An update! I understand how many RL things can conflict with writing, so it's no biggie. I had *no* idea that you had Dyslexia though! It's great that you're able to get past your LD, though, and no matter what, AP is still brilliant!

Wonderful chapter -- I love Snape's whole attitude towards the scenario.


--
ďHe and I donít exactly have a history of mutual cooperation. Letís just say if Snape wakes up and sees me within ten feet of him, he wonít be the only one bleeding.Ē

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --