The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Firetah
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144366Chapter: 17
I am so happy with myself for finding YOUR Most Excellent / Wonderful story.
If the Character is also your creation I would be very interested in longer stories you may have posted elsewhere or published.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-30
Reviewid: 76375Chapter: 1
I liked this a lot! I'm glad she went with Draco, it seemed more fitting. But Draco hopelessly in love is kind of out of character with the bks, don't cha think? Unless there's a side of him no one's seen b4. But anyways I loved it and I wish there was more!!!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58230Chapter: 12
"Harry and Draco both looked up from their meals at precisely the same time. Two sets of eyes, one silver, one green. Both trained on the door. She's here. How they knew this they couldn't explain, but Anchoret owned them both... heart and soul. Professor Dumbledore glanced at the two rival students. Then he looked long and hard at the identical stares of anticipation on their faces, and knew he had a problem."
Oh dear...this doesn't look good. Will there be a fire fight later on in the chapters? I want cover for the backlash.
This is great. More please!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10218Chapter: 9
Hee, Ron ruffling Hermione's hair and croaking like a frog for the rest of the class! I loved that! I really do think Ron would have a fixation on Hermione's hair. I wouldn't be surprised if he thought it was cute :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10216Chapter: 4
I am really aprreciating the short, easy-to-read chapters :D And I should stop reading other people's reviews because they have spoilers in them.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10214Chapter: 1
Hi :) Great beginning! Anchoret sounds fascinating. I like how she describes Dumbledore's eyes and his grandmother. I can't wait to read the rest of this and find out exactly what being a Firetah entails!

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10111Chapter: 17
Dear Rebeccagrace,

I would like to commend you on your writing. The whole situation of an OFC with special powers/birth ("only one like me in a thousand years"), arriving at Hogwarts as the new girl, having both Harry and Draco in love with her - could have been a real Mary-Sue disaster. *But you took all this and pulled it off beautifully*. Anchoret is a real, well-rounded OFC, not a "Mary Sue" at all. Harry and Draco being in love with her was well and realistically written, not a cheesy soap opera.

"And only this time, Potter loses..." Yes, you kept Draco in character, too. He still sneers! And the whole Lily/Snape thing was well done. Normally I don't like Lily/Snape but again you pulled it off because you are such a skilled writer.

I am so glad I read this story in the first place. I recommend it to anyone who wants to know how to create a powerful, non-Mary-Sue OFC in a romantic situation. I was sorry to see it end! Sometime when you can, please write a sequel.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5215Chapter: 17
That's ALL? I'm devastated! It is too much to bear. All this...passion...swirling torrents of...well...I suppose...WOW! Stunning story telling! I salute you. I love living in Harry Potter's world! I'm exhausted and rejuvenated in the same breath. Time to turn back into a Muggle. Sigh

Reviewer: becDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2921Chapter: 17
fantastic story... But god did i want Harry to get her!

Reviewer: DaniDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2882Chapter: 17
The hopeless-romantic in me cries, because, strangely, I was hoping there was some way that they could split her in half or something. *laughs* Anyway, I'm glad she got Draco. Draco seems to fit her more. Fire and ice, ya know? So...yeah. I'm going to scuttle off for a while, but I shall read your other fic soon. If you ever want to look me up, I'm still on fanfiction.net under "SilverPhoenixWings".

Reviewer: Dani :PDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2881Chapter: 16
I've been away for too long- Gah! Anyway, this is a fabulous chapter, but they seem to be getting shorter. I particularly like the analogy to drama/television/whatever. Keep up the good work! ~Dani

Reviewer: TheTwbDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 182Chapter: 1
1/20/02 2:33:22 am )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Urgh! Alright, out with it. Let everyone else know too. I'd like to see how all this plays out!! Excellent chapter.

Jenivieve (Did I even spell that right?)

P.S. I am SO sorry I haven't been on lately. I have been SO busy. But I miss you!

(1/28/02 11:28:03 pm )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wow, Rebecca! I can't believe that you are done! That was the best way that you could have written that out, really. Especially that last line. It was beautiful. Our story is so going to ROX! I am so sorry about not being on line lately! I do want to talk to you!!! Oh wow, you are online! WOOHOO!!!

Love ya,
Jennifer

(3/5/02 2:04:16 am )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OMG! I almost peed myself when I saw your name on the update list. I know you told me about it, but I didn't expect it so soon. You are so on top of things. Hopefully, you will be the reason that Koshka will be started. Anyway, I love this so far. I think you can do good things with it. Continue soon! Love, The Twb!

Jennifer

(7/3/02 2:03:46 am )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gosh Berecca, that last chapter was good! (although short....argh....) Not that I should expect it not to be good, but it was very....well....bloody brilliant. ROLF! Siriusly, you've done very well with Roger's thoughts here. Abortion is a very hard issue, girl! I'm proud of you for taking it on.


Write more next time!


Jennifer

7/7/02 6:31:46 pm )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Argh! So small a chapter! I'm really glad they didn't go through with it that way. I'm really anxious to see where this goes!

Jennivieve, who just realized that there are about 800 ways that we spell that name...


There! There is everything I ever said about you at the old SQ. Love ya, Dahling!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 181Chapter: 1
(1/14/02 5:15:00 am )
Reply


Re: rebeccagrace
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wow, Rebecca! That is too awesome. I told you, I'd review! I love knowing all about this. I think it is an really good twist. Brava!

The Twb,
Jennifer

P.S. Sorry I wasn't online tonight and sorry I wasn't particularly constructive.

P.P.S. We were on the phone for an hour and fifty minutes last night!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --