The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Madness
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144370Chapter: 12
Nice.

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64136Chapter: 10
I started crying when Bridget was telling Susan about Cedric. This is a truly touching story. Please keep Writing, you're very good

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60685Chapter: 7
I'm so happy to see another author getting real about Hogwarts. Rowling doesn't deal overtly with sex, but the overtones are clearly established. Mysterious rooms that pop up just when you need them, a crazed poltergeist feeding off of generations of adolescent hormones, couples kissing in empty classrooms, and then getting married and having babies immediately after graduating. She's set it all up so I disagree that it's not *canon*, it's simply not canon that she chooses to expound on, the way she does say the cutting off of Wormtail's hand, or Umbridge's sadistic torment of Harry.

Unquestionably, beyond any doubt whatsoever, many couples, have found themselves in the circumstances you've written about at Hogwarts. So, the only thing I disagreed with in your story was Susan and Roger's naiveite'regarding their options etc..it's like their knowledge of sex in the Wizarding world stops at knowing how to do it.

Anyway, liked the topic, liked the story, and I hope you do more like it.

Shannon

Reviewer: *Classified*Date: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58650Chapter: 12
That was AWSOME!!! But it need a LITTLE BIT more info about Lilith. (funny things she did at 2 yrs old, or har knowledge of hogwarts.)

Reviewer: HedwigDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58305Chapter: 12
Great story,
Gives teens something to think about.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52679Chapter: 12
Dear rebeccagrace,
You handled the subject very gracefully. It's perfect... I wish I could write like you. This story was very good in the sense that it dealt with a difficult subject but still was mature and very well written. You are right, however, it is quite out of Canon but I still like it tons. !!!

Paige

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49052Chapter: 12
too happy.
altho you figure, in the wizarding world, they are damned lucky to be able to fix thinsg so... simply.
real people dont have that luxury

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49048Chapter: 6
do
not
go
to
mcgonngall

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41434Chapter: 12
That was such a sweet ending, it almost made me cry! You definatly should do a sixth year fic. Hope to talk to you later! Kim

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41101Chapter: 12
Aaaawww! Is this the end? That was so sweet. I think Susan and Roger made the right decision for all parties involved. I felt so happy for the Diggorys and Lilith was adorable. I liked the way you described her intuition about Cedric. Little children really are like that when it comes to those things. Her childish wish about wanting him to come back from wherever he was, was heartbreaking.

I think you were really brave to attempt this kind of fic set in Hogwarts. I think this is very realistic considering the times we live in. Great job! :)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41099Chapter: 11
I really curious about the spell now, but what happened to the format on this chapter? Is it just me, or do many of the words get cut off on the right hand side? I feel like I missed out on a lot because I couldn't see all the words. Hmmm...has Peeves been around SQ lately?... ;)

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40959Chapter: 12
Wow! This is really good!

Reviewer: Litttle Blue mouseDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40439Chapter: 12
you know, that is probably one of the sweetest stories i have ever read. So sweet, actually, that the last part is making me cry.

Keep on writing!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19162Chapter: 11
Waaah! Just get them going already!! :D

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18275Chapter: 11
Hi there! Made it over at last and read through all eleven chapters of this so far! It's beautifully written, and you've captured the confusion of feelings remarkably well. I think this is what makes this a 'must read on' tale. There's a definite sympathy with the characters. Keep going and I'll be watching out for more :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17151Chapter: 11
What a perfectly evil place to leave it! I really hope the spell goes right for them. I'm looking forward to seeing what they have to go through to transfer the baby. Write soon!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17085Chapter: 11
You have a knack for writing scenes that enable me to feel the emotions evoked in the characters. And the Diggorys were perfect. Just wonderful.
-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Liz (yes, that Liz)Date: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10673Chapter: 10
I am eagerly awaiting chapter eleven, Becca. :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7420Chapter: 10
Hey! I'm reviewing, and only a day after I said I would, lol! The poor Diggorys, they seem like such good people. I love how you characterized them. Now get the next chapter out soon!

Reviewer: AngieDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6997Chapter: 10
I love this story and how Mrs. Diggory and Susan learn to lean on each other and are slowly getting to know each other. I love the emotions and the feelings your sending out.

Reviewer: Star BunnyDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3937Chapter: 8
Hmm... interesting. Good job with Roger's characterization. He's a perfect Ravenclaw. I'm not sure about Susan, though. I can't imagine a Hufflepuff wanting an abortion -- but I'm sure you have your reasons. You're doing a wonderful job dealing with a touchy issue. Very believable and real emotions. I'll be back.

Reviewer: jenDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2737Chapter: 6
i am heartily enjoying this story, and only wish you would write faster! :) i like the way you're having the characters deal with the situation; it's not cliched or ridiculous at all, as some of the wizard teen pregnancy stories i've seen tend to be. again, i'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1652Chapter: 6
Oh! Continue the story!! :) This is actually a good subject to touch up on, i think. I don't see why teenage pregnancy couldn't happen in the wizarding world.. kinda shows that we are all human and make mistakes. Actually, i thought about something like this the other day.. y'know, what if some teenage witch got pregnant at Hogwarts? What would they do?!

~*Cynthia*~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --