The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125278Chapter: 1
Cute - very cute. I love the reading about the Weasley family - they are just so warm. It's impossible to keep a smile off your face when it comes to a story like this. Well done.

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92374Chapter: 1
Cute, and sweet...

One of my favorite parts:

Charlie always spent time with me when I was little. He’d play games with me, read books to me, even change my diapers if Mum asked. He adored me. That adoration has never worn off. But it hasn’t grown either. He doesn’t think of me as a fourth year girl. He’d probably go into cardiac arrest if I told him I wear a bra.

Reviewer: Michelle Marie MaireDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68419Chapter: 1
Hey i love this! Well yeah jsut thought to tell ya!

your Resident Devil

Michelle Marie Maire a.k.a. 'Triple M'

"The name implies greatness, dear." ~ MMM

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43211Chapter: 1
Thankyou for a lovely Weasley family story!

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33323Chapter: 1
this is just so sweet... awwwwwwwww youve got everbody sot on. we likes it.. we likes reading happy weasley family stories. got animore ??luvz
¬¬kayjal¬¬

Reviewer: CareyDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33208Chapter: 1
I thought that story was a perfect Weasley story. I love the Weasleys to death, and this story was so cute and good. It's good to see Ginny's POV during a normal day! ~*Carey*~

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18519Chapter: 1
very very cute...
It was really in-character. That's exactly like I had always imagined Ginny... Aww, I wish I had older overprotective brothers... *sniff*
great story.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18446Chapter: 1
What a cute story! Everyone was wonderfully in character, and I especially loved the bit where Fred was trying to stuff a carrot up George's nose, and George probably trying to help him get it up there. :P I LOVE Weasley fics!!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18431Chapter: 1
What a great line: "One big happy family again. One big squished family again."

Love your Ginny's POV, especially about knowing exactly how to irk her brothers. Her relationship with Bill is really sweet. And I love how Percy puffs up his chest for yet another Ministry report.

"He doesn’t think of me as a fourth year girl. He’d probably go into cardiac arrest if I told him I wear a bra." OMG! LOL! I love your Ginny's dry wit.

You've written one of the best character studies on the Weasley family in a very effective piece. You've written them honestly and lovingly, esposing thier weaknesses as well as their strengths. Simply lovely.

The Canary Creams were a perfect ending. Long live Fred & George!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17067Chapter: 1
great story! i aplaud(?) you! please write more!!!

Reviewer: Jedi_LaurenDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16421Chapter: 1
What a wonderful and thoughtful story! I absolutely loved reading it! Great job, you really put an emphasis on developing each realationship that Ginny has with each brother and that is just so interesting! Happy Order of the Phoenix day!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15145Chapter: 1
hahahaha this is so typical in brothers!
ginny is very lucky to have them all!!
nice story!
i wish i have brothers!!! lol

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14654Chapter: 1
That was really great. I only have two brothers, but I know how she feels. Even my YOUNGER brother is protective. :) Very nice job.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13990Chapter: 1
Awww...this is so sweet! And spot-on, too! Very well done indeed!

Reviewer: KatherineDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13458Chapter: 1
i LOVE this story!!!! makes me wish i had six brothers!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SiniDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9424Chapter: 1
Lovely, excellent, wonderful introspection on Ginny's view of her brothers - great job, it really stayed in true Weasley spirit, too!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7680Chapter: 1
Good story!

Reviewer: Joey PotterDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3428Chapter: 1
This is one of the best stories I've ever read! I can just picture it. Fred's "Testing the aerodynamics of our dinner, Mum", just cracked me up!
And I've always thought of Charlie as the 'Ginny-is-my-little-innocent-babysister'-type.
With Fredn'George, this is just another proof to this: 'Fred is "Let's throw dungbombs at Snape!" George is "Okay, from what angle?"'

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3169Chapter: 1
That was adorable! I loved it! I really hope you write more like that! Oh, wow, that made me laugh and giggle and feel like I was at the Weasleys. Fabulous...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --