The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lost Her, Have You?
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: CamryDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135274Chapter: 1
Apparently this story was posted over three years ago, but I just discovered it, and wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed it. I loved your Krum. He seemed so in character, it read like it could have truly been a missing moment from GOF. I also really liked being able to see into Krum's and Ron's minds throughout the exchange. That was a clever device, and well done. Thanks for sharing your talents!

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127711Chapter: 1
VERY VERY GOOD! This was a great story. I absalutly LUV Ron Fics and having him and Krum together was priceless.

Reviewer: skinnyritaDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118288Chapter: 1
loved it loved it loved it. omg i must write my own krum fic, this one was great.
please if you have time check out my stuff on www.fanfiction.net
skinnyrita xxxx

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110289Chapter: 1
That was good. The way you kept switching P.O.V.'s was done well. I liked it. I don't like the idea of Krum with Hermione, but this almost made me feel sorry for Krum....

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: shaunaDate: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94332Chapter: 1
this is one of the most realistic, least cheesy/forced stories i've read in awhile. kudos. it was very engaging and an interesting new perspective.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89687Chapter: 1
That was so good. Extremely well written, I loved the confrontation with Malfoy (that conniving little piece of…*ahem* never mind) Viktor rocks! And Viktor’s back-story about his mum and his brother was very good, it made me want to cry. I loved the touch about his brother teaching him how to fly… by just a few words you gave a glimpse into the character of Viktor and made me empathise with him in a way I never had before. Sudden;y I can see how he must have all his life been trying to live up to the memory of his older brother…..
And Ron was very well characterised too. I loved the ending when he realised the last task hadn’t been since February the twenty fourth… lol.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83497Chapter: 1
Fabulous. Very intriguing, good ending. I'm surprised Malfoy survived this encounter.

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55585Chapter: 1
LOL! Very good story- *sigh* if only Krum knocked Draco unconscious...

Reviewer: AlexaDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39192Chapter: 1
Cool story. I really liked how it swithced back and forth between Ron and Viktor. Off to read the sequel . . .

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35805Chapter: 1
Heehee. I like it. All through the books Ron's always saying, "Where's Hermione?" and this jjust brought that to mind. I also liked Hermione/Krum while it lasted, although I don't see how it will ever turn into anything. On a structural note, the paragraphs are almost all a couple of lines long, which gets a little monotonic, but other than that, it's great. Good job.

Reviewer: Elizabeth FrostDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34037Chapter: 1
I really liked this story! The part with "the invitation was STILL open" was very nice, a very nice touch indeed!

Reviewer: JewelkittenDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30717Chapter: 1
Wow, I love this, I think its really sad how viktor keeps getting blown off by hermione. I love the new edge you put on his character. And how ron sees krum differently now.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19958Chapter: 1
wondrous! i love how the pronunciation of viktor's words changed as the perspective did. i love how ron finally accepts viktor as a person, not a herm-own-ninny stealer. kudos!
~FF

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 81Chapter: 1
::beams:: This is a short and tacky excuse for a review. I was going to write a real one, but guess what? I saw that the sequel came out while I was obviously on vacation, and must now read it. So.. bye! Hee.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --