The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148493Chapter: 1
*laughs* This is just exactly... right. It's completely Ron. The motivations, the language, the voice, the thoughts, and the length. Hee. :)

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-24
Reviewid: 144406Chapter: 1
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA AHA HA HA ext, ext. Ron really has nothing to just...just randomeness. Very funny. to funny. love it!

l4j4e <3

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-18
Reviewid: 143501Chapter: 1
nice..(^_^)

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137961Chapter: 1
lol! that was very funny, but if you didnt read Hermione Queen of Witches year 3 you wouldnt of understood Ginnys looks...
Well, congrats again, I dont feel like writing as mch as I did with Hermones diary, but Ill waste a few words just to say:

YOU ARE A AWESOME WRITER...

Pheonix Feathers

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132898Chapter: 1
I love the Ron Ranting stories that follow Hermione's!They r....BLOODY BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130712Chapter: 1
This is written like anyone would expect Ron to write in a dia--journal. He is not writing to get stuff out, he is writing to one-up Hermione. Brilliant. His swearing is sooooooo funny too. You had me laughing out loud every other sentence.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129369Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: monicaDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129070Chapter: 1
i know you probably wrote this a long time ago so i don't think there's any use to tell you you should up date it. really nice. nice idea.

Reviewer: RochelleDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125272Chapter: 1
THAT WAS AMAZING! nothing else i can say....it was absolutely fantastic...keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CharleneDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124510Chapter: 1
Brilliant! You've captured Ron perfectly, this is such a great piece. My only complaint is that it isn't long enough for my tastes! :-)

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123151Chapter: 1
Excellent - As always

Reviewer: emeraldfireDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121344Chapter: 1
bloody marvelous! i've often wondered why some guys have journals... now i know; it's just to get back at girls.

Reviewer: TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112026Chapter: 1
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTT LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...............

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96416Chapter: 1
Gah! That was so short!!! :P Now I'm going to read Hermione's and his diary/journal entries together, but not tonight because it's late and I think my mom is making me help her clean out the basement tomorrow...this week. Grrrrr....Stupid, bloody basement with all it's dust (it's a non-functional basement, lol, just for wood and our furnace) and I'm sure I'm allergic to dust...hmmm that could work for me. Anyway, nice job! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: JenniferLupinDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89626Chapter: 1
"Its the most useless looking owl Ive ever seen. I wont be caught dead with it. Its great."

I just have to say how much this line cracked me up! This is all so perfectly Ron. I love it!

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78121Chapter: 1
Very cute, the essence of ron is captured perfectly! (Ron as a 13 year old, that is)

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-03-31
Reviewid: 76625Chapter: 1
That was really funny! I found myself reading it really fast, because Ron was thinking in a fast paced way. Anyways, I really liked it, I'm going to read the fourth one now. You should really make a "Ron's Rants, Year Five" too! That would be great!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71342Chapter: 1
It's good to here what Ron thinks. When's the sequal?

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56602Chapter: 1
This is a great. I was going to read Hermione Queen of Witches (HQoW) because my friend suggested that I should but then I decided that I'd try reading your HUGE list of stories from the bottom up and now I'm completely finishing it! This is a great story! Ron is the biggest arse but I love him for being a big arse! Don't you?! Well, I'm going to work my way up. Great story!

Reviewer: MishDate: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56339Chapter: 1
Your story is great!! it really awsome to it from Ron point of view. too bad its so short!!
i like how excited ron got when he fouind out he could swear in his journal!!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45324Chapter: 1
this had better be... more in year 4........

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34849Chapter: 1
This is sooooooo Ron. I love the "oh, well, who cares? It's summer." Perfect Ron-ness

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29757Chapter: 1
OMG,LMAO.That was sooooo funny.

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28930Chapter: 1
Ron's voice came through loud and clear here. I've been converted, and can now easily imagine him with a secret journal where he writes down all of his self-denying thoughts. I look forward to reading year 4.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24566Chapter: 1
This was absolutelly...RON! :)
Great work!

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15571Chapter: 1
Oh...I'm going to really enjoy having Ron's journal to read along side Hermione's, lol.
Great stuff!
-JJ

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12354Chapter: 1
greeeeeeat impression of ron. thats veeeery like him. its totally like him to say(not really though): "oh, i can bloody swear in my weirdo journal and I'm writing in it just to show off in front of Hermione. ohhhh I'm a great big stupid blind prat." hehe. doesn't that discribe him well?

Reviewer: Mellon CollieDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7736Chapter: 1
Hehehehehe...I LOVE IT! I think you got Ron's character down PERFECT! *Sigh* I love Ron. Then again, who doesn't? He's Ron!! One thing, though-- much TOO SHORT!! AGH!!! Oh well, GoF was really, really long, so I should be pacified with Ron Rants, Year Four.

Reviewer: Q. StrawberryDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1396Chapter: 1
Hah! All that time...she gave it to him in Christmas...and he couldn't figure out it was a journal!! *sigh* Well, not that this was too long, but I can't wait to go on and read what he thinks of everything in Year Four! Lovely...you've got his character down very well!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 335Chapter: 1
Pretty good story! It explained what Ron would of felt at the end of Hogwarts of his third year. Pretty smart to do something like that, I think. Also shows he does get jealous easily.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --