The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 252

Reviewer: BeccaBlack16Date: 2008-12-28
Reviewid: 151293Chapter: 19
Awesome

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-09-20
Reviewid: 145433Chapter: 4
Ohhhh! I love it!!!! This story is one of the best fanfictions that I have ever read. I love every story so far of "Hermione, Queen Of Witches". It's wonderful!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145414Chapter: 3
I love it! You have Hermione perferfect. And how she reacts to Ron and visa versa.... it's amazing!!!

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-24
Reviewid: 144988Chapter: 19
This is a long long long story, based (mostly) on canon, and I love it!!! You seem to have isolated Hermione's thoughts and feelings out very well and it's just great how you have developed her burgeoning romantic feelings towards Ron and vice versa! I like how you've made it seem as if this diary is really canon, it's just great :)

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-25
Reviewid: 144434Chapter: 2
I love it. The fear at the cup and the feeling at how stupid Ron's being is perfect! BEYOND perfect.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-25
Reviewid: 144420Chapter: 1
So very good. Hermione once more is veiwed to perfection. Even the way she talks when you're not taking the lines from the books. I love it. And the "Ron Rants" fit in perfectly.

Reviewer: BroomMasterDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143556Chapter: 1
I have recently read HQoW 1-4 (and the Ron's Rants). I enjoyed them very much much but I noticed an inconsistancy at the end of HQoW 4, which I felt should be noted.
In HQoW 1 Gwen asks to be opened using 'Alohomora' as she comments that the Muggle way is rather startling. This suggests that Gwen is aware of the diary beign opened (as how else can the method used to do so matter to her) but at the end of HQoW 4 she says she can't be sure if Ron opened her, only that he didn't write anything. Not a major issue, but one that grated slightly - especially as Ron's Rants show he did respect her privacy and I feel it would have been nice for her to know that.
But other than that they were great stories - I really enjoy your work :)

Reviewer: renaeannetteDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142513Chapter: 19
stupendus, I have read HQoW years 1-4 and I'v loved them all, I think this is the best fanfic I'v ever read, keep up the good work. I cant wait to read the fith one, witch I know you have up but i dont know if I'll get to it before my finals. I can't wait to see the sixth one on here but i'm sure it is a grulling process so I'll just have to wait.

Reviewer: WickedWitchDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142295Chapter: 1
Fourth year was fantastic! you write like J.K.Rowling, it's almost frightening. You have really good ideas and your fanfictions are the best I've ever read. I can't wait to read year five.

Reviewer: Waterboy0048Date: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137914Chapter: 2
On August 26th, it mentions the Imperius Curse being used on the Robert's family. However, I do believe that I read in the Half Blood Prince that a different spell was used, one of the ones Harry finds in his Used Potions Book. Also, would the Imperius Curse make the Robert's family fly up into the air like that? I was always under the opinion that it only made you do what you already had the ability to do, just not under your own free will. Otherwise, it is very well written and I have enjoyed all of the ones I have read of yours. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Serval CatDate: 2005-11-27
Reviewid: 136381Chapter: 14
Thought I'd point out another spot where the "snogging retrofit" needs a little work. In HQoW 4, ch. 14, March 15, Hermione reports that Lavender says that Lisa Turpin saw Hermione kiss Victor after the Yule Ball, but Hermione denies that it ever happened. But in your revised version, Hermione has already told Gwen (in Ch. 9) that she kissed Victor goodnight after the ball.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131375Chapter: 6
"But Wonky.... I mean, where did you come up with that? Oh, wait, I know – it’s French. Ah yes, that’s it – some kind of move they do over there in good old Wonky France."
bloody bril-li-ant. I was laughing so hard I couldn't read for three whole minutes. Look! i still have tears. tehehe.
I think your HQoW series is really great. It fills in a lot of blank moments. :))

Reviewer: Micki VDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127863Chapter: 1
Thank you so much for going back and updating HQoW4 based on HBP. I thought it was a hoot!

Reviewer: jengDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126398Chapter: 19
waiting for year five to start. i hope i don't wait in vain. i'm quite sure i'm not the only one who's waiting. so please do not disappoint.

Reviewer: AlyblaithDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126324Chapter: 19
Absolutely lovely! I started reading Year One last week, and I just couldn't get off the computer until I had read everything. Absolutely MARvelous. You managed to stay so close to JKR's work, too. Gwen is brilliant. For a diary, she seems a fully developed character. I wish I had time to go back and comment on every chapter of every story you've written, but I don't have the time. I'd just like to say that I've read EVERYthing you've done here, and I hope you'll to HQoW and Ron's Rants for OotP and HbP.

Oh, and since it's been two years, maybe Ginny would be open to finally getting a diary? I'm sure Gwen and Hermione would help her find someone absolutely wonderful.

<3 times a million gazillion golden galleons. You rock.

Reviewer: Ninian EchoDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125459Chapter: 7
I've read all the entries since her first diary up until this point, and Ron's for that matter, and I usually save my comments for the end, but I'd just like to say at this very moment how thoroughly I enjoy the character Gwen. Great Job! Arabella I've read almost allof your stuff, and it's always so wonderful, you must have such a great personality not to mention a pile of bravery for taking on such well loved characters doing them justice and making them your own. All my best to you, please make the journals for fifth year!

Reviewer: Michelle MaciasDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125440Chapter: 19
read the whole series twice, and now my sister is readinf them for the frst time, just wanna say they`re absolutely excellent, and to tell you i would LOVE to read Book 5! but oh well.. maybe you`re busy or something =)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125166Chapter: 19
I really enjoyed these journals and think that you did a truly great job in writing them. You stuck so closely to the original stories, but added you own flourishes. Thank you.

Reviewer: Siofra The ElfDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124063Chapter: 19
Oh, wowza. You know, I feel bad for not reviewing things, but I couldn't post a review for every chapter of this. There isn't enough time in all the world. So:
Firstly- Oh dear, the way you so subtly eased into the Ron Thing (said with reverence) was too perfect! Very realistic.
Secondly- And Harry? Harry was perfect. All that stuff that wasn't in the books was perfect. Hermione and Harry's friendship was perfect. That connection that she, Harry and Ron have was...too wonderful for words (aren't you glad I didn't say perfect?).
Thirdly- I bow down to you as the queen of long long fics. I can't do them. You can. And so brilliantly, as well, and frankly I'm just in awe of you for even attempting to write Hermione's diary.
Fourthly- Especially when her diary talks back. That was genius, as was figuring out a way for it not to be enchanted like Tom Riddle's diary.
Fifthly- I've read most of your other fics, too, and am steadily working through the ones I haven't read yet. The More is My Unrest is my favorite, but Not as a Last Resort comes in a veeeeery close second. You rock! Thanks for giving me weeks of enjoyment with Hermione's diary (it took me weeks to read it, I'm not kidding...of course, I was gone for almost two of those weeks, but still! I'm a FAST reader! Wow!).

Reviewer: PeaDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 124012Chapter: 19
well, I know I shouldn't be reviwing because I have nothing constructive to add... THAT WAS AWESOME!!! You're totally the best fanwriter I ve ever read! And to be a bit helpful, I ll list why:

1) You stick fairly to the books. There were actual moments that I could not distinguish both real and yours Ron or Hermione. Even Dumbledore and Harry, that are the most difficult to write.

2) You fill the gaps smoothly with story of your own. That don't collide a bit with the canon! Fun remarks, careful choosen events which could happen in parallell with the canon, which I think is though.

I have to say that rarely I am satisfied with a fanfic. Never found one that quallified as worthy of Jo to read, for example. That is my standard. If I think JKR would enjoy read a fic, then it's a good fic. The greatest compliment I think I can give you is that (if I could) this would be the fic I reccomend her. GO ARABELLA!!! :)

Reviewer: JennifferDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123947Chapter: 19
Please please please please PLEASE write the fifth year diary!

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123917Chapter: 19
oh that was great! i'm so glad you had the patience to go throughout that entire book and write Hermione's POV. loved it!

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123278Chapter: 19
I just wanted to let you know that this is the second time I have gotten through HQoW and Ron's Rants. I think you have done a wonderful job of capturing their personalities. I am also wondering if you will do the journals anytime soon for years 5 and on? I would love to see you do it, even though any form of fanfiction is horribly time consuming.

Keep up the writing! I love your work!

Reviewer: liviaDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122187Chapter: 19
i loved this diary......it was amazing, even thought it took me a long time to read it i still found it enjoying, and i think you should do one for the 5th year of hermione at hogwarts, if you are not already working on one currently. great job!!

Reviewer: NeldaDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122144Chapter: 5
I have not read any of your other fanfics but if HQoW1-4 is anything like your other stories than they must be wonderful. I think in the HQow diaries you stay true to the characters and give probable possiblities to what might have happened in the Harry Potter books. Hermione has always been one of my favorite characters and I've always wished that her views and feelings could be told.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119487Chapter: 19
I READ ALL OF YOUR HQOW AND RON RANTS STORIES AND I AM AMAZED. YOU GOT THEIR PERSONALITIES DOWN PERFECTLY AND YOU INCLUDED ALL OF THE EVENTS. BRILLIIANT! BLOODY BRILLIANT! YOU ARE A GREAT AUTHOR AND I LOOK FORWARD TO READING YOUR OTHER STORIES!!!

Reviewer: halliepottyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117299Chapter: 19
I have been folling this fic for quite a while, and in Ron's words, it could only be described as BLOODY BRILLIANT! I appreciate you time put into making squealing little Harry Potter groupies' days just that much brighter. Happy writing!
~rhyanne

Reviewer: ShylahDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117271Chapter: 1
Hey guys! I emailed Arabella, and asked her about her health as well as about what was up with HQoW 5. Here is the response right from the writer's mouth:

"I'm sorry to be disappointing, but I haven't done much work on HQoW. I haven't had as much time as I used to, and I don't think I'm going to be able to finish what I started with the first four books.

Thank you so much for the note, though. I'm fine. And I'm really happy that you liked what I wrote.

Take care,
Arabella"

I'm as disappointed as everyone else, but its nice to know that she is doing fine, just "experienceing a little life" to paraphrase one of our other favorite authors.

Toodles!

Shylah

Reviewer: lyssaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116755Chapter: 1
thanks so much for that story. it was really great. i have to go. (i'm in school.)

Reviewer: shazamDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116239Chapter: 19
i've read them all... this one is my favorite... i was wondering if you are going to write a Hermione Queen Of Witches Book 5, for the Order of the Pheonix

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114170Chapter: 1
Hi,
Could one of the mods or anyone in the know please let us know something. Is HQoW 5 ever comming out? Is Arabella ok? There are a lot of people out here waiting with not much patience for this story. I even went over to the forums to see if she posts there on a regualr basis. Seems she hasn't posted there since sometime in 2003. So really is she ok? We'd all really like to know. Plus I'm sure you mods would love us to shut up :). Thanks and have a nice day.

Reviewer: one of those anonymous reviewers...Date: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112281Chapter: 1
Um, hi. I love these HWoW series, but I was wondering...

Have you died?

Reviewer: ihhhhhhDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112261Chapter: 19
do the fifth book now

Reviewer: SimpkinDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111301Chapter: 19
Hi, Arabella. I read all your HQoW stories back in 2002, but (being, at that time, the world's most terrible reviewer) I never reviewed. Now, I just want to pop in to let you know how much I adore these stories. I've read them countless times. I look at them as the next best thing to canon. They are, without a doubt, my favorite fanfics ever. Thank you so much for writing these wonderful stories that have helped me to understand, relate to, and sympathize with Hermione's character.

And, to annoyingly echo everyone else: I would love an update on how HQoW, Year Five is progressing. I don't want to sound like I'm whining or trying to pressure you, but I'd like to know if you're still working on it or if you've decided not to write Year Five. I just don't want to keep my hopes up if you've decided to stop.

Reviewer: SejalDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110226Chapter: 19
seeing as how Gwen didn't blow up, I really think you should continue this for the fifth book.

Reviewer: Merrin ODate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110101Chapter: 19
I've only been interested in the HP fandom for a short while, but I have been writing for years. I was very impressed by your writing, and I loved the way you took little clues from the book and made them your own. I wasn't sure how believable Ron's journal was going to be, but you did justice to the voice of a 14-year-old boy. I was very touched by Hermione's emotional journey of that very difficult year, especially since so much is left unsaid in the book. Some of her interaction with Ron and Victor sould absolutly be canon.

You are such an inspiration to me, and I'm not some teenager saying that.

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109848Chapter: 19
Intresting... not the best, but intresting....

Reviewer: TaniaDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109754Chapter: 19
Holy crap, I can't believe I'm FINALLY done reading all the diaries. If it took me almost a week to read them all, I can't even IMAGINE how long it must have taken to write them all. Great job! You have no idea how many people are REALLY reading your stories and not reviewing. Look at me, read them all and one review. Just think about that when you want more reviews ^_^ People are reading. And your stuff is great.

Reviewer: greeneyesDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109530Chapter: 19
Please, please, please just give us a tiny little hint of when (if you wrote it at all!!) you'll be posting the fifth book in the HQoW series! We have all been checking this fic for ages, hoping for an update and now that book six is coming, you just have to have finished even just the beginning right?? Right?!! Just post it here, just a little bit of information!

Reviewer: ReneeDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108878Chapter: 19
Are you going to be writing a diary for the 5th book anytime soon?

Reviewer: phoebe halliwelDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108310Chapter: 19
I love your story a lot! I read all 4 HQOW, and i think you really did a good job with hermione character! And now, since the 5th book is out for already nearly 2 years, why you don't write HQOW year 5th?! Great story, really!

Reviewer: greeneyesDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108262Chapter: 19
W

Reviewer: VictoriaDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108197Chapter: 19
This was brilliant. I didn't read the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd ones, just this one, and it was great. I really hope you write one that corresponds to the 5th book!! I really like the idea of having Gwen write back. Maybe in the next one we'll find more about Gwen! Keep writing!!

Reviewer: CFDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107564Chapter: 1
I popped over to see if you had finished HQoW 5....and thank god you have not! Because If you had I know I would promptly have dropped everything and read it right then!
Which would be foolish...unfortunately I've just begun to read this one again...just a couple more hours, then back to work, I promise!! ^_^

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106386Chapter: 14
it was a great read! thanks!

Reviewer: CybeleDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106058Chapter: 19
I spent hours reading this. I couldn't make my mind up to go to sleep until my eyes started wanting to close by themselves (and even then I forced them to stay open for some more minutes to reach the end of a chapter). Of course I perfectly knew what would happen next, since I've read the books several times, but I was curious all the same. I wanted to know how you'd tell the next part of the story in Hermione's point of view.
Well, in short, I loved what you wrote and I hope you will let us know what Hermione thought during her fifth year at Hogwarts...
See you.

Cybčle, 28, Belgium.

Reviewer: JosephineDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106034Chapter: 19
Wow. I just- wow. I know that people probably haven't reviewed this for a while, but i just had to. I always felt more connected to Hermione than the others, but I will never think of her the same again. This was an amazing experience for me, and a real eye-opener. Thank you so much for writing something so brilliant.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105998Chapter: 19
This is an amazing story; I've reread it several times. Hermione is quite realistic and Gwen is ingenius. I was just wondering if you were planning on writing a HQoW 5?

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104716Chapter: 19
write pleassssssssssssssssssssse

Reviewer: ellaDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103244Chapter: 1
i loved it write more or else (lol)

Reviewer: VickyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102561Chapter: 19
Well really, I hope you're already starting on HQoW - Book Five because I think she's marvellous... She's always been the person I identified with most of all (strange really, because I'm extremely lazy, but somewhere deep deep DEEP inside me I like studying :-))

So I really look forward to reading HQoW Book 5, DO start on that! I reckon it's quite difficult to get everything right when you only have half the information, but you've done a formidable job of it and I'm sure you could do equally well (or better) with the next books...

I'm even sure JKR would love your version of events... Your impersonation of Hermione is so good, I'd be tempted to use some of your observations in my own stories (after reading too many fanfictions you kind of mix up canon/fanfics)... I really like the Prioritizer-idea, for example...

Well, just encouraging you to write more!

Best wishes,
Vicky

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102279Chapter: 19
please, please, please write the 5th one!!! i love these diaries so much. especially the lil ron asides....hehe. anyway, thank you, and pleeeaaassee think about doing the 5th!!!

Reviewer: vivDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100958Chapter: 19
please write a fifth one!
its so interesting to read things from hermione's perspective :) (and all those missing scenes too...)

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100834Chapter: 1
Quote:
"Ok, fair enough. I wasn't going to say anything, but I don't want people hanging on for it, if they even are, and thinking that it's going to come along any day. I have started the fifth diary. It might be a year before I finish; I have a lot on my plate right now. I won't be posting anything until it's finished, because I don't like the pressure between chapters. Thanks to all who asked. If I'm lucky, you'll still be around when and if I finish. :)"

Arabella (aka best FF writer ever!) said this about a year ago. So...where's our fic? I'm just playing. Though it would be lovely if it was up. And were not trying to pressure you...ok some of us are...but we just want to read it so bad! Please give us a production update! Please? With all sorts of toppings on top?

Please?

Reviewer: ClaudiaDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100801Chapter: 1
Arabella, your fanfics are just wonderful!! After the End was the first fanfic I ever read in my whole life and then I proceded to HQoW. It makes me see some of the books in a whole new light. Certainly, some of the thoughts you have laid in Hermione might not be consistent with what JK intended, but I must say, I feel they make sense!!

Quote from you: "Ok, fair enough. I wasn't going to say anything, but I don't want people hanging on for it, if they even are, and thinking that it's going to come along any day. I have started the fifth diary. It might be a year before I finish; I have a lot on my plate right now. I won't be posting anything until it's finished, because I don't like the pressure between chapters. Thanks to all who asked. If I'm lucky, you'll still be around when and if I finish. :)"

Actually I put that in more for other people reviewing HQoW. It is good to know, that you started on the book. It is a year now, that you wrote that (it was september 2003) and maybe you have already done a big part of it? (But I would not blame you, if it took you 5 years - I mean, the book is extremly big and much harder to write from Hermiones point of view than the last ones. There are still all the mysteries: Was she in Bulgaria? for example)

Anyway, just wanted to thank you for many happy hours reading your fanfic!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99286Chapter: 19
Arabella, this one took me FOREVER to read...but EVERY SINGLE bit of it was worth it. Every one of these diaries is oustanding and you just HAVE to write Year Five. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! As for Ron Rants, absolutely perfectly in character! *gives Ron a big hug* I love how they both, in a way, admitted how much they like eachother. All four of these diaries were really enjoyable, and once again i beg you...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write Year Five. Thanks for the enjoyable read!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: Phylbus DumbledoreDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99269Chapter: 19
Honey, all I can say is that J.K. Rowling is brilliant, but after reading these diaries and the "After the End" story of yours, you're pretty brilliant yourself! PLEASE keep writing here!

Reviewer: neanaDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98493Chapter: 19
Arabella, please tell us when the part 5 is due!
I always check this thread with so much hope and I get disapointed regularly. So please just hint something like "in 3/5/7 months" so I don't have to open this thread every few days and go "sigh".

Does it have to be said I love your writing? :D

Reviewer: desipoplover13Date: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97856Chapter: 9
Oh, yay! This is AMAZING! I just love how well you keep it in character! And all the events are totally accurate and...has this been published? Because it should have! Quick, now! What are you doing reading this? Go get your fanfiction published!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97061Chapter: 15
when are you doing book five?!?

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96737Chapter: 19
I think you did a wonderful job at this diary. The only one I haven't read all the way through was the second one 'cause it's my least favourite. I really hope that you continue with this because I would really like to see your take on things for book 5 (seeing as has know been out for about a year and I have managed to get a hold of it and read it twice!).
Anyway, you should know that this has kind of inspired me to keep my own journal and I'm not doing to bad at it. This is only my second day, but I usually don't get past the first so this is a good sign. Great job and I hope you do one for their fifth year. :D:D:D:D:D:D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96715Chapter: 16
Yeah to Hermione for giving Krum the what for!

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96710Chapter: 15
Ah Hermione, work, work, work, it's all you ever do.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96702Chapter: 14
Go Hermione trying to figure out what Rita Skeeter's up too!

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96697Chapter: 13
I'm glad Hermione's got Ginny or she wouldn't know what to do!

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96666Chapter: 12
He he he...Viktor really DOES like Hermione. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96662Chapter: 11
Oh I wish Hermione wasn't so confused about her emotions! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96658Chapter: 10
Poor Hagrid. Of course Hermione will get that Skeeter women, that's the way she is, lol! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96653Chapter: 9
Poor Hermione. Too bad her date couldn't have been a little bit better. At least Krum was the perfect gentleman, lol.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96643Chapter: 8
Yeah for Hermione taking care of her date. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96640Chapter: 7
Tisk, tisk. Poor Krum, wants to ask Hermione, but can't seem to do it, lol. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96636Chapter: 6
Aha! Krum wants to ask Hermione out! He he he. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96604Chapter: 5
Yeah for Hermione getting her teeth shrunk. It's too bad she has to go through the whole Harry Ron fight thing. And that stupid Rita Skeeter, lol. Gah! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96602Chapter: 4
Yeah. This is cool I can't wait to go and read the rest. Gah! I only have half an hour to read the next chapter. I wish I had more time cause then I'd read more!!! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96433Chapter: 2
Yeah for the World Cup. Poor Ron and his dress robes. *chuckle* At least Fred and George get him new ones.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96428Chapter: 1
Yeah!!! Hermione finally admitted that she likes Ron!!! He he he, I'm all giddy. It took me by surprise, it really did, I wasn't expecting it at all, lol. Great! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96081Chapter: 19
excellent. All 4 in the series are great. Will you write one for book 5? The same goes for Ron Rants etc. :-)

please write more :-)

Reviewer: LydiaDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96027Chapter: 19
Well, as you may have noticed I've been reading a lot of your stories [I just love your writing!]. Gwen is SO much better than Tom was. The whole HQoW series was brilliant! You had Hermione quite in character, especially her reaction to thinking about boys and being 'girly'.

The Ron Rants series were also very hilarious to read along with it. You've done a really wonderful job on this! I hope you write a HQoW Book 5 soon!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94529Chapter: 19
Hello! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the HQoW & Ron Rants series. Your characterizations are consistent and faithful to what JKR has established. They are making it much easier to wait for Book 6!

One question: will there be an HQoW & Ron Rants for year 5?

Thanks so much,
Sarah

Reviewer: Meagan A. W.Date: 2004-07-28
Reviewid: 94404Chapter: 11
You should really publish the Hermione Queen of Witches diary entries!! They're simply brilliant and would make a fantastic contribution to J. K.'s work. (you should also publish them because staring at the computer screen all day is making me dizzy).

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94153Chapter: 19
That was just too perfect. I had a wonderful time, reading it all...
I think the way you wrote this reflects Hermione's character and thought too perfectly, really.
All of the stuff that had ANYTHING to do with Ron were brilliant. I loved the last scene in King's Cross. :P
Thank you so much for posting these wonderful diaries, all four of them.

Last, but not least: I can only hope to see something like that with the fifth book, can't I?

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94115Chapter: 19
When will we see book 5?

Reviewer: ByrdDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93449Chapter: 19
I love this series! It is truly a great work of art. I hope you have a HQoW, Book Five in the works.

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92260Chapter: 19
I would just love to say that I have read all 4 books and they are bloody brillant! (lol) You are very talented and I loved reading the books from a different point of view. I really hope to see a year 5 diary. Let us know! Thank you so much for your time on writing such a good book. Let me know if there is going to be a 5.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91164Chapter: 19
Was Ron really going to try and read the diary? Or, perhaps, did he just want to come back and see Hermione (with an excuse)? Maybe the answer is in Ron Rants...I need to read that now. Good job...excellent story!

Reviewer: RachDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91122Chapter: 19
Ah, lovely, Arabella! You've definitely captured Hermione's spirit, and Gwen is a character to be treasured. Thanks for this!

Be merry!
Rach

Reviewer: katie brownDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89726Chapter: 3
I really enjoy this please continue it

Reviewer: TabithaDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89625Chapter: 19
all i have to say is WOW WOW WOW! i have spent 3 days strait just reading the 4th one. I love Hermione's POV. It just....ahhh...rox my sox. really. You are fantastic and i can't wait to read the other four. who needs sleep anyways!! I just wanted to say thank you for spending the time and creating Hermione/Ron's jounals(and i definately agree on the whole Ron/Hermoine thing. exelent!)

Reviewer: MagikCatDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89376Chapter: 19
WOW! Just... WOW! This is just so amazing! You made Hermione really come alive for me! I love it! Please write the HQoW Year 5! PLEASE!!!!

Reviewer: PrometheaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88759Chapter: 19
Cor. That was great. Just finished reading the four books and I am so impressed, I can't tell you. I know you had the framework to base it on, but you managed to make everything fresh - you really captured Hermione's voice and especially showed the changes in her from the young girl of book one to the dementedly emotional one of book four. And Gwen is such a lovely friend to her, so well created - I had some inital doubts about the diary being Guinevere but it works. It must have taken you ages, well done. I loved reading it.

One last thing - maybe you could set up an email list for when/if you finish the next book. Then people could register and be notified when it's ready, that way might be less pressure than people checking in to see if it's finished yet and nagging. Just a thought.

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88735Chapter: 1
I loved that! U r SUCH a gr8 writer, it seemed it was
actually JKR re-writing her books but from Hermione's
and Ron's POV (I read all the HQoW's, and RR's as well).
PLEASE write an HQoW and RR for the 5th book! It would
b sooo gr8! I also love all your other fanfic!

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88608Chapter: 19
I have enjoyed reading Hermione's diaries and seeing her point of view. You did a superb job and I hope you do a HQoW Year Five!

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88146Chapter: 19
OMG! I just read all four HQoW fics in two days, plus the occasional glance at "Ron Rants" and I must say...AWESOME! If I didn't know how time consuming and difficult writing good fics are (especially long ones) I'd be *begging* you to do OotP. But even if you don't...this was great!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88061Chapter: 9
Tess of the D'Urbervilles!!! Hahahahahahaha....oh, that's HILARIOUS. I can't believe Hermione's dad sent that...oh that was so clever! As a warning against going out with Viktor, I'd assume - 'this is what happens when you get involved with men' kind of thing...raped, toyed with, become homicidal and get executed for your crimes. What a threat! I'm dying of laughter here...for once, a book I read in english class amuses me. (Indirectly, of course.)

Reviewer: C-chanDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87493Chapter: 19
^_^ I had already taken a peak at the rest of Ron's Rants, so I was laughing pretty hard when she said that Gwen wasn't there. ^_^

It looks like you had a horrible time going through GoF, and it would be a bit rude to ask about doing Harry Potter and the 870 Pages of the Phoenix.

But I'm going to, anyway. PLEEEEEEEEEEEASE??? You write so well!

~C-chan

Reviewer: ArlianaDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86679Chapter: 19
I just finsihed the whole of your series for the second time (yes, I know, I'm a bit obsessive, aren't I?) and all I have to say is that it was EXCELLENT both times around! Soooooooo....*wink wink, nudge nudge* I hear the fifth book's been out for a while....

Don't worry though, I'll completely understand if you don't get it out for the next ten years or even if you balk at attempting it at all. It's even longer than the fourth! But think on it, okay?

~Arliana

Reviewer: jengDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86490Chapter: 19
when are you going to start writing about the fifth book? come now, don't be cruel and say you wont. you must.

Reviewer: ReneeDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85629Chapter: 19
Hey, I really love all of you stories, ecpesially these hermione diaries. When are you going to write a diary for book 5??

Reviewer: patckatDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84432Chapter: 19
write the fifth year!! please??

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83479Chapter: 1
hey, i luv all ur stories, especially these ones bout Hermione, HQoW n stuf, but i was wondering if the 5th 1 is coming, or in the making? Coz if not, there should b!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --