The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 94

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-09-20
Reviewid: 145434Chapter: 4
Ha ha ha!!!! It's so FUNNY!!!!!! Ron's character is perfect. Oh my God! You are sch a good author.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-25
Reviewid: 144433Chapter: 2
Oh my God! He is so BLIND!!!!. Merlin. He is really, really blind! Love it!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-25
Reviewid: 144418Chapter: 1
Ron is so funny!!!!! I really think that pretty soon he's just going to write for the heck of it, not to up hold Hermione. I really do love the "Ron Rants" stories. They are so bloody funny!

Reviewer: The Enchanted TeakettleDate: 2006-05-12
Reviewid: 142758Chapter: 1
This was a really good story so far! I loved Ron's characterization and word choice; it really suited him and was so canon-like! Wonderfully written!

I love it so far!

*Scampers off to read next chapter*

Reviewer: btvsnaDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141702Chapter: 19
Alrighty, praise first. I just love these stories, and you just have to write RR for the fifth and sixth books, and HQOW for the sixth. They sound very close to JKR. Wonderful.

Okay, other comments. There are a few inconsistancies and a few things out of cannon. You fixed the thing about Hermione's age in journal four, but might I suggest going back and editing from the first journal? Also, if you're going to go back, consider changing the other out of cannon bits, like Harry and Ron going up to the girl's dorms. My only other bit is that it's quite obvious you're American. I have the same problem with my fics, and have a brit picker go through them to make sure that my Americanisms are limited.

Despite all of the above, I really do love these, and am looking forward to reading further installments.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131691Chapter: 19
BLOODY BRLLIANT. I loved the endings for both journals and-even though it wasn't in the story- the authors note at the end of Ron Rants. I cracked up for 3 minutes straight, I swear. It's easy to make me laugh.
Note: In chap. 18 Hermione said she would be turning sixteen in September. Nuh-uh. She is turning fifteen.
:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129807Chapter: 19
Awesome. Blooody AWESOME! I have to say it.

::grins::

But now on to the better question...are you gonna do the companion piece for Hermione, Queen of Witches, Year Five? Like..once you finish Five? I really hope you do. You have got to be one of my favorite ff writers EEEVER! So I know you have a life and everything, but it'd totally rock if you finished Year Five with Ron Rants and then do Book 6. Oh yesh it would.

::hugs Arabella::

But, of course, you have a life and this is the last I'll say about it. I mean in this comment. XD But Book 6...that will be like..wooow. Because y'know..*spoiler* Won Won.

::laughs::

But yeah.

Awesomely awesome writer you be.

Love and brownies,

--Jessi

Reviewer: RochelleDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125411Chapter: 19
AWSUM! PLz do a Rons Rant for Book 5!!!!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124939Chapter: 8
"Maybe if I freaked her out, she’d say it on accident. I’m going to freak her out."

For some reason, this line nearly made me laugh myself sick. That was just so...RON.

Reviewer: angellindaDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123918Chapter: 19
hah! hilarious! gotta love Ron and you portrayed him perfectly.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123152Chapter: 19
Excellent - As always.

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121330Chapter: 19
Wow, Ron and Hermione are perfectly in character, right down to Ron's final author's note, that's just pure genius. I love the idea of showing what's in other people's head, because Harry's hardly open and sharing at the best of times is he. The scene when they were all up in the stands, slowly realising that something was going horribly, horibly wrong was one of the best parts for atmosphere. I hope you do a similar thing for the 5th book, and the 6th and 7th when they finally arrive. Rock on the 16th July.

My only criticism is that some of the links between Ron and Hermione's diaries didn't work properly, but that's a very minor problem considering how many there are.

Reviewer: halliepottyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117304Chapter: 19
Although I just reviewed HQoW, I felt I needed to review this, too, because of all the time and effort you put into it. So, thank you very much for the delighting read. Happy writing!
~rhyanne

Reviewer: IngridtkDate: 2005-02-15
Reviewid: 113966Chapter: 19
Brilliant! Wow! Man, you really nailed Ron's character. You should be writing the screenplays for the films. I just love all your fics! * grovels in unworthiness*

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113374Chapter: 19
I laughed, I cried... I cried at the end. The Voldemort rising and...

Shit, I'm crying again. Stupid eyes.

You are as good as Joanne Kathleen Rowling herself. I can give you no higher praise than that.

Please write the fifth year soon.

Reviewer: BethanyDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106415Chapter: 19
that whole thing was just amazing. incredible. absolutely totally AWESOME!!! only one thing, when are you gonna do one for year 5? i can't wait!

Reviewer: cassieDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103243Chapter: 19
please write more .

Reviewer: desipoplover13Date: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97812Chapter: 8
This. Is. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's all in character, it's funny, and it's cool to read HQoW at the same time and match everything up. I started reading these in fourth year, I'm sorry, do you hate me? But I just finished the fourth book and I'm writing the Yule Ball for my own fanfiction on fanfiction.net, so this seemed like good place to start. Anyway, this is incredible and you are an extremely talented author. I'm going to follow these two diaries to the end of seventh year!

Proma

Reviewer: CatDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97673Chapter: 19
Hey,
Just wanted to say that I love your stories, I've spent the last few days reading HQoW interspersed with Ron and I think they're great, you've really got into the right characters for them.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96740Chapter: 19
Gah! Ron taking her diary and thinking she wouldn't figure it out. Sometimes he can be really thick, lol. I think this was really cool to see things from Ron's P.O.V. I liked it.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96709Chapter: 15
Silly Fred and George. To bad Bagman didn't give them REAL money at the Cup!

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96701Chapter: 14
Gasp! Ron wanting to read a girls diary!

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96699Chapter: 13
I love how Ron gets so mad about Hermione and Viktor, lol.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96667Chapter: 12
See Ron, Harry really does value your friendship over everything else! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96663Chapter: 11
So Ron didn't feel the shock!!!!! Oh no, but he had to right? Lol. Grrr...

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96659Chapter: 10
I love how Ron is always sooooo concerned for Hermione, lol. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96654Chapter: 9
Stupid Ron being the worlds biggest PRAT!!! Oh well, he'll come to his senses one day.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96642Chapter: 8
Stupid Ron. Next time ask her first and not as a last resort! Lol :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96639Chapter: 7
Ron...you like HERMIONE!!! Figure it out dude!Lol. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96635Chapter: 6
Yeah for getting back together! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96603Chapter: 5
Gah, Ron! It's too bad Harry won't say anything. I understand where Ron is coming from, but Harry won't say anything first because he's telling the truth, etc. etc. Lol. Nice work. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96470Chapter: 4
Stupid Ron for liking very pretty girls! Lol.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96434Chapter: 2
Ah poor Ron trying to understand girls, lol.

*Geena

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96423Chapter: 1
Ha ha! Ron. How come we can't get more of a scoop on what he's feeling, huh? Lol. Anyway, I'm going back to finish Hermione's Diary chapter one 4th year. Man, I say anyway a lot...Nice work. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: AndreaDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92377Chapter: 19
I loved both of the diaries for ron and Hermione's forth year. Are you going to write it again for the 5th year? I hope you do, it'l be very entertaining.

Reviewer: AdyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88417Chapter: 19
Just wanted you to know that I've spent the past few days reading all of the "Hermione, Queen of Witches" stories. These are absolutely FANTASTIC. I was just wondering whether or not you were planning on doing one for Book 5? I really hope you are--I'd love to read it. Hope things are going well for you; I just wanted to tell you that I thought you captured everyone spectacularly here. Give Gwen my respects. ^_~

Reviewer: C-chanDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87462Chapter: 15
Just one line I had to comment on.

"Hope it's like the second task - it would be great if extra people got to be involved again."

*snickers* Yeah, some extra people will be involved. But I don't think it'll be great. ^_^

~C-chan

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82800Chapter: 19
hi just finished reading all the hqow's & ron rants and i have to say that i loved them BLOODY BRILLANT!!!!!!!! lol please do one for OoTP YOU ARE A WONDERFUL WRITER :]

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82586Chapter: 19
To Uranus
Aaaaawwww!!!
Yes, that is ll I would say if I had an iota of mercy in my body, but me being me...
I think it's a great companion piece to Hermione's Diary Entries. While Hermione is all prissy and gives everything in great detail, this complements the whole thing with a "Oi, shove it!'" kinda attitude. Very, very cool. Good job...you should definately write more...
Yes, that is all...it is your lucky day, innit?
Keep Writing,
Mia

Reviewer: Jacqueline BorelliDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77510Chapter: 1
(Laugh!) Oh, you wrote out Ron's character perfectly--totally sarcastic, very funny!! I love it!!!! God, I bet that if they had to be stuck in a room somewhere (NO 'Not as a last resort' thing going on!!!), that he and Hermione would drive each other crazy!!!! Keep writing--you're amazing, and the Internet would seem empty without you!!!

Reviewer: Jacqueline BorelliDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77509Chapter: 1
(Laugh!) Oh, you wrote out Ron's character perfectly--totally sarcastic, very funny!! I love it!!!! God, I bet that if he had to be stuck in a room somewhere (NO 'Not as a last resort' thing going on!!!), that he and Hermione would drive each other crazy!!!! Keep writing--you're amazing, and the Internet would seem empty without you!!!

Reviewer: frank secadaDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69804Chapter: 19
bravo!

So well done. I came back to your first hqow last week, and just had to read all of them straight through. In some way, I found these more interesting than the HP series. I guess it was the immediacy of Ron's and Hermione's worries and perspectives.

Reviewer: JuliadactylDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60089Chapter: 19
You really have a knack for getting inside Ron and Hermione's heads - your writing style changes noticibly. It's great.

Are you going to write an HQoW and RR for Order of the Phoenix? I hope you do - would love to know what was going through Ron's head all that time he was with Hermione at 12 Grimmauld Place in the summer.

Reviewer: elizaDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47569Chapter: 11
You know, I've just been so enthralled with these diary entries, that I haven't been reviewing, even though I love them so much. This, in my mind, is *exactly* what happened, and it just wasn't expressed in the books because it's Harry's POV and everything. Hermione is PERFECT. So is Ron (I'm reading both "HQoW" and "Ron Rants" at the same time, it just so happens that I'm putting up a comment in "Ron Rants.")
I don't know how much experience you have in these matters (smile) but you are making so many things clear to me, that I find myself wishing that I had a diary like this when I was going through these things, to reassure me that I'm not doing anything wrong and guide me in the right direction, so to speak. Kind of, not make the wrong conclusions about certain situations... Am I making sense? Of course, for someone who writes Gwen, I probably am making perfect sense to you, even if I'm not to myself... :)
Anyway, I think you are a very talented person. Very empathetic and intuitive... qualities that I believe make some of the best people.
Thank you so much for giving me the chance to enjoy wonderful Harry Potter fan fiction.
Eliza

Reviewer: shan_kaiyouDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47419Chapter: 19
Oops. Just realized what I did. This comment was for both Hermione's diary AND Ron's Rants. Sorry I didn't make that clear. Again, wonderful work. I'd be very proud of myself if I were you. :D

Reviewer: shan_kaiyouDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47417Chapter: 19
I just finished reading this series and it's WONDERFUL!!! You capture the personalities of each character so well! I have read many fanfaics but no one has ever made me think that I was just reading another of J.K.'s books. Can't wait to read her fifth diary, that is if you write one. Keep up the excellent work!!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47257Chapter: 19
Fantastic...
I hope you will write more from ron's POV ...
it was great :D

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46861Chapter: 19
LOVED IT! OMG, hilarious, especially the ending authors note... ;)

Reviewer: RoseDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46227Chapter: 19
I loved it, great to have something from Ron's point of view. I read Hermione's diary too, cool! I really hope you do 5th year for both of them, keep it up!

Reviewer: C.BDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45679Chapter: 19
HAHAHAHAH great A/N

We learned Defense Against the Dark Arts from a Death Eater. Damn. I can’t believe that’s true. And we learn Potions from a Death Eater. You know, for a school that doesn’t promote the Dark Arts, we’re pretty liberal about hiring from You-Know-Who’s team.

HAHAHAHA

wow. so great. so so so so so so so sooooooo great.

Reviewer: c.bDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45664Chapter: 17
i wish ron had mroe to say, thats all

Reviewer: CBDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45511Chapter: 15
then that means - well, it means she can't really be Krum's girlfriend, doesn't it? Because he'd know it, if she was, wouldn't he? I mean, not that it matters if she is. But I bet this means she isn't.

Wonder if this is what she's like when there's no class work to do? Nah. I've seen her in summer, she's always sunk in a book. Why am I thinking about this? I'm going to bed

hee hee hee.... aww SO marvy that rons FINALLY coming around....

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45434Chapter: 9
What happened to Hermione, what happened to her hair and her teeth and her... everything? I suppose she’s going to stop reading next? Tell us to start skipping classes? Buy herself a couple of house-elves? Honestly, I don’t know what to say to her now.

hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45430Chapter: 7
ron should very much quit being a prat. what IF he actually woulda asked hermy to the ball?
i REALLY think that there shuda been a ball in the 5th book. i mena, its fun, even w/out the triwizard tourney and all....

Reviewer: Celestina BlackDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45416Chapter: 4
Harry could, of course. Harry can do all the important things. Curses, and Quidditch, and...

AWWWWWW poor ickle ronnikins.....

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45338Chapter: 19
that was sooo good!! your diary stuffs helped me survive my horrible grandparent-visiting-vacation and kept me busy! thank you soooo much!! can't wait for book 5! (that is if you do it, no pressure. at least not from me. lol)

Reviewer: VanessaDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44388Chapter: 19
Wow, that was great!!! I loved how Ron is portrayed. It is exactly what he would do. I loved Ron Rants and can't wait for his journal for Order of The Phoenix.

Reviewer: CathyDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43218Chapter: 19
Bloody brilliant! I'm still laughing. You've hit Ron's humor exactly, and these insights into what he's been thinking all along are just priceless. Whenever I'm having a bad day at work and need some cheering up, I saunter on over here to read some "Ron Rants!" I sure hope you're up for "Ron Rants Year 5" -- I know I am! ;) Seriously, wonderful work. I can't get enough of it.

Reviewer: Xony KrumDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41394Chapter: 19
you haff to do it vit OotP, IF VAS A GREAT FIC, i love Ron!!! And he should haff read that diary...;)

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40022Chapter: 2
That is Ron-talking for paragraphs about the game,and then adding,"Really disturbing, though, the rest of the trip. The Dark Mark, and everything. Wish anybody knew what to make of it – makes me a bit nervous."

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37591Chapter: 19
"And we learn Potions from a Death Eater. You know, for a school that doesn’t promote the Dark Arts, we’re pretty liberal about hiring from You-Know-Who’s team."

Heh. I love Ron's sarcastic humour. I've always have! And, as well as you write Hermione's character, you write Ron. As a matter of fact, I think you even manage to write Ron BETTER than Hermione!

And all this hyper around Book 5 and the rumours about who might dies...I just hope it's not a Weasley! I just hope it's not RON!

Ok, back on topic: wonderful fic, Arabella. As usual. :D

Reviewer: Ron WeaslyDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29846Chapter: 2
*shifty eyes* How did you get my diary??I mean,it beautifully portrayed me and caught my character and all (being the smart,honest,and calm person that I am).

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29845Chapter: 19
TELEGRAM

FROM:Newbia

TO:Uranus

MESSAGE:LOL STOP RON SHOULDNT HAVE DONE THAT STOP BUT AT LEAST HE STOPPED HIMSELF STOP TO ROMANTICY STOP BETTER MAKE A 5TH DIARY OR I WILL KILL YOU STOP

STOP

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29760Chapter: 3
About the Love Spell-Gwen is tottaly Gwenivere from King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table!Lancelot was a dead giveaway,and living in the 6th centruy et cetera. But I never guessed for a second before.Sure,I knew where Gwen came from,but Hermione is the name of a Ancient Greek princess,and our Hermione is more like a 2003 British Peasant.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29759Chapter: 3
OMG,this is the funniest thing ever."Uranus"...I thought I was going to wet myself.I know it's supposed to be "immature",but maybe it's only immature from the British Humor point of veiw.I live in America,so...either way,I can barely stop laughing.Continue!

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28940Chapter: 19
*grin*
Thanks for another great read. It's nice to read realistic Ron, and I hope that there will be a Ron Rants, Year Five someday. I liked it that much. The shifting tone to match Ron's mood never broke character, and I wanted to stay right there with him until the end.

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28933Chapter: 8
In the last chapters I've really liked the way Ron wrote about going down to talk to Harry in the common room to make up, and the way his frustration with/over Hermione is coming out in his ranting. Also, little bits from canon (like when Ron asked Fleur to the Yule Ball) are attended to, which makes sense and is quite nice.

Reviewer: Luminous MarbleDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28931Chapter: 5
Heh. So far, very well done -- Ron writes (and rants) exactly like a boy his age would. It's very nice to see the way he reacts to the events of GoF, since we get so much less of him when he's mad at Harry.

I really have to agree with the idea that Ron would have wanted five minutes/a punch to clear things up -- he's all heart and needs to get everything out of his system. Of course, he'd feel bad about it forever, so perhaps its good that he didn't get it. Still, that's the way one feels when mad at a sibling and characterizes the boys' relationship perfectly for me.

Reviewer: Miss Granger-WeasleyDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26564Chapter: 19
LOL! This was great Arabella. I absolutely love how blind Ron is when it comes to his feelings about Hermione. And you make it sound like Ron,too. You ROX, Arabella

Reviewer: BobbiDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25748Chapter: 19
Oh, I loved every minute of that! You've got all Ron's little quirks perfected, and the things he says and does. It was just so Ron! He might be a hot-head but he's adorable! Very, very well done!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25566Chapter: 8
djfhdajlsfhahfkhfkjhffh
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!

Ok, I wasn't going to review this until I finished reading ALL of it, but the following bits just CRAXED ME UP!

"So weird, thinking of Neville asking her. Is he looking at her? Is he serious? Is he trying to date her? No way – she’s too smart for him."

"But then why wouldn’t she just go with me? I mean, I’m sure she wants to GO. It’s a BALL. She’s a girl."

Arabella, you are BRILLIANT! I can't wait to finish this, but at the pace I'm going, I will only finish it next Sunday. I think.

Anyway, GREAT work with Ron! I actually read his December 17 entry aloud, it was SO FUNNY! I kept craXing up all the time about it!

LOL!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22805Chapter: 3
I have just discovered The Sugarquill and am positively devouring HQoW and Ron's Rants. They are wonderful!! The RRs are hilarious. Keep up the great writing, Arabella!

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20721Chapter: 3
And Mad-Eye didn’t even care when McGonagall caught him at it – she pitched into him, but he just kept bouncing that snippy little ferret with his wand. He’s the coolest teacher here. Besides Dumbledore. But even Dumbledore’s never done anything that made me that happy.

And they say it's SLYTHERIN where the evil people go to? Really. There's also a scene in GoF - can't recall the exact page number - where Harry wishes that he knew how to do the Cruciatus Curse so he could perform it on Snape. And even though I like Sirius, he's pretty evil. Frankly, I think Gryffindor nobility is highly overestimated.

(As for the story, as I said, Ron is pretty accurately portrayed - whether that's a good thing remains to be seen.)

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20720Chapter: 2
Oops ... so "Bulgaria got TO the Cup" means that they got to the finals? Cause England and all the other countries got to the World Cup too, they just didn't make it to the finals ...

Reviewer: netratDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20719Chapter: 2
Bulgaria did NOT win the cup, Krum just got the Snitch.

I don't like Ron - I sort of liked him in the movies, but definitely not in the books. I don't like him in that story either, so it's in character. (Sort of twisted praise, that is - but what can I say?)

Reviewer: EstieDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20617Chapter: 19
Tell Ron that Uranus is not a very interesting place, and even though I had some comments about his behavior toward Hermione, I've got several more about Hermione's behavior toward him. HONESTLY! She thinks she can just ignore liking him all bloody year...I'll rant just like he does. Just not here.
Excellent job, Arabella! If you can stand the 255,000 words of the 5th book, PLEASE write a book 5 for this!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19170Chapter: 19
oooooh! you are TOO GOOD! what you said about the 'uranus' thing at the end! GAWD! you know...some of these parts Ron has been A COMPLETE ASSHOLE! and, other parts, he was such a damn softy! GOD! i dont know WHAT to think of him. yes i do! i luv him!^_^

Reviewer: CalliopeDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18222Chapter: 19
I enjoyed this fic! You've got Ron's personality down to a T. To see things from his perspective is absolutely hilarious. I roared with laughter in so many places in this fic, I can't begin to tell you. Wonderful job!

Calliope

Reviewer: Quatre-samaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16243Chapter: 19
My goodness, can Ron be any more adorable? You've captured his personality so well--kudos!! This was absoutely wonderful, and very nice to read with Hermione's diary (a nice reast from her obsessive personality, too!!) :D Thank you, and please keep writing!!

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2003-01-09
Reviewid: 15709Chapter: 19
"Author’s Notes: Ron has asked me to inform you all that if you have anything to say to him regarding his actions toward Hermione at King’s Cross, you can direct those comments straight to Uranus."
LMAO!

I'm soo happy you added Ron's Rants to compliment Herm's diary. It rocks.
-JJ

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14653Chapter: 1
Arabella, this fic is wonderful. It shows Ron's character beautifuly, and also lets us see HIS side of the fight, HIS side of the story. Your characterizations are wonderful - Ron is still a sweet, mischivous, confused, smitten guy.

No, Julie, I do NOT agree with you. Ron is NOT an idiot and does NOT deserve to be slapped, thank you very much. I did not mean to offen anyone with that, BTW.

Great story, Arabella!

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13679Chapter: 1
I read this a long time ago, but forgot to review it.So...Bloody hel- I mean heck, that's great.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13168Chapter: 19
That was fantastic. I read all 19 chapters! (*feels unbelievably proud of herself*) Good work.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12491Chapter: 4
RON IS SUUUUCH A DORK! I WOULD HAVE SLAPPED RON ON THE SPOT! I ENVIE HERMIONE! SHE HAS SOOOO MANY CHANCES TO SLAP HIM, BUT SHE'S SUCH A GOODY-GOODY AND A TEACHERS PET SHE WOULDNT THINK OF IT! who am i kidding? yes, i do envie her, but...for a different reason.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12485Chapter: 3
I think this chapter was rather funny. espeically the part whre he said he liked to make Hermione mad by swearing. now, THATS funny! I think i rather enjoy reading what Ron says in his Journal, cuz he's funny as HECK! and, I'm surprised that you people haven't BLOCKED the cuss words! i mean, maybe like 10 year old kids read these things! I'm not saying that I don't approve of this, its just that I think its funny that you people actually don't giva a damn about it! weeee!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12479Chapter: 2
now, I have just ONE thing to say to this. RON'S NOT SUPPOSED TO GET IT! HES AND IDIOT AND A BOY! do all the girls agree with me?

Reviewer: WillowishDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10747Chapter: 19
It was so hysterical to go back and read Ron's Rants after HQoW. And, I must say, I'm actually kind of glad it wasn't quite so long. ;) Seriously, because it was quite true to Ron's character. And once again, I find myself twiddling my thumbs while waiting for the fifth book...

Reviewer: Mellon CollieDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7857Chapter: 19
I LOVE this fic! Awesome!!! Hehehe...gotta love Ron. I think you did an amazing job of keeping him in character, too. Oh, and that very last Author's Note-- "direct those comments straight to Uranus"-- hehehe...priceless. One thing, though: starkers means naked, not crazy!!! Just thought I'd point that out. Anyway, you HAVE to do this again with OotP-- this was just great!!! ROX ON!

Reviewer: the dictionaryDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5415Chapter: 5
Hermione's diary is always wonderful, but may I just say that the Ron Rants on Sugarquill are a lot better than the ones on Fan Fiction. net( Yes, I'm so obsessed with your stories that I read every version of them twice.)

Reviewer: Candy McFiersonDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2255Chapter: 12
"Can't trust some half-wit Bulgarian to get things done properly."

And what's wrong with Bulgarians, may I ask? I just so happen to be Bulgarian!!

:-)

I loved it otherwise!! Keep it up!!

Reviewer: GennyDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 780Chapter: 19
Nice!!! Sounds just like ron

Reviewer: AlchemillaDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 709Chapter: 9
I am really enjoying this, back and forth. Ron's 'voice' is spot on and a fun contrast to Hermione's.

I loved all that bit about her excitement pending her first date and the note from her parents and all ... takes me back! Thanks, Alchemilla

Reviewer: BlackcoffeeazDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 156Chapter: 1
This is an awesome fic. Both Ron's Rants and all of the HQoW series are brilliant. I remember first seeing them and looking for complete fluff, but as I read them I realized that you really captured Ron and Hermione's personalities. Your fics are the closest to canon that I've ever read. Great work!:)

Reviewer: MilitaryFairyDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 145Chapter: 19
That was bloody brilliant!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --