The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Dare
Review(s): 93

Reviewer: limaechoDate: 2007-02-24
Reviewid: 147290Chapter: 1
that was really, really good. i hate giving good feedback but that was awesome

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141708Chapter: 1
FLUFF!!! I luv H/G Fluff! YAY

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131515Chapter: 1
that was awesome, i loved it, but wat happened next? lol, well just thought that i would tell you i liked it better be off,

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125733Chapter: 1
Awwww. A bit out of canon, but so cute!

Reviewer: Kasey DonahueDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121690Chapter: 1
wow... just wow.

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120378Chapter: 1
You need to write more Harry/Ginny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.!.!.!...Your a bloody brillient writer! *Hands a cookie*

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120377Chapter: 1
You need to write more Harry/Ginny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.!.!.!...Your a bloody brillient writer! *Hands a cookie*

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116039Chapter: 1
Good ficlet. This is my second reading.

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-01-31
Reviewid: 112608Chapter: 1
Hillarious. You are a very good writer. You shouldn't use such big words though. I thought that it was a very good story. Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: ElisaDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105522Chapter: 1
How sweet! Very good story. I love the way you capture the characters so well in your writing. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92028Chapter: 1
This is such a great story.You definatly should write about Ron And Hermione.

Reviewer: stupid headDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91905Chapter: 1
That was the sweetest story in the world, I loved it.. it was realistic and not stupid.. I think we should find out what happens with Ron and Hermione. It was really neat how you pulled that all together while making it sound realistic. I hope you had fun writing it. -stupid head-

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89748Chapter: 1
that was really good

Reviewer: LehaDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80683Chapter: 1
how cute!

Reviewer: jinx 13 black catsDate: 2004-03-24
Reviewid: 75776Chapter: 1
oh my god that is soo cool. i luv this story

Reviewer: Katelin GDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72264Chapter: 1
good, but u do need to write about ron&Hermione

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60915Chapter: 1
*melts* Oh that was deliciously cute. I loved your one about waiting for OotP, too... in a different way, of course. Now I'm all giddy. Hehe. I think I'll go off and work some more on my own story... thanks. :-)

Reviewer: katiaDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60612Chapter: 1
Oh, this is excellent...I love it. It was so fun to read, and you have good descriptions. I like that you don't have the kisses all as fireworks and booms without and real feelings...like I said, good descriptions. The whole thing was very, very sweet. I really love it.

Reviewer: jesssssicaDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54480Chapter: 1
amazing story. this is the second time that i read this and i just had to write a review. keep on writing. good job :)

Reviewer: AJDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54243Chapter: 1
Great! I enjoyed it a lot! You might think I'm odd but I love stories like this.

Reviewer: lemondropDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53754Chapter: 1
absolutely great fluff. loved the story.

Reviewer: FiredragonDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50535Chapter: 1
Oh wow! That is such a good story! Please keep writing! And, by the way Sugar Quill, I don't see anything wrong with Hermione and Malfoy. But that isn't what I'm writing for.

Please carry on, this is excellet!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50395Chapter: 1
WHEEEEE H/G is my second fav Ship...
R/H being the 1st, naturally
but OOH i DO wanna read what happens to R & H....

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48794Chapter: 1
YAY! another good story. it's so funny and cute and all fluffy just the way i like 'em :D

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48273Chapter: 1
Drowning in fluff...very high-quality fluff. For once a Truth or Dare fic that's actually really really good...sweet.

Reviewer: BecksDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48040Chapter: 1
aww... so cute!

Reviewer: louiseabc2002Date: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47884Chapter: 1
it was great !!!!!

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47725Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness! What a wonderfully cute story! You are a very good writer and I am amazed that you were able to take such a fluffy bunny story and write it naturally keeping the characters real.

On an added note: I was giggling like MAD when Ginny started eating the apple pie! I MUST know, did Ginny taste like APPLE PIE? (giggles) Also, was the fact that Harry gave her pie a reference to the H/H ship Pumpkin Pie? Genius!!

Reviewer: USAsoftballchickDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47017Chapter: 1
This is an awsome story! Write more, because I am bookmarking your story!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44489Chapter: 1
I think you need to write more about harry and ginny.
does ron find out that he kissed her back

I WANT MORE!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44141Chapter: 1
WoW....
it was wondefull....
you write really good...
And I can't wait to read about ron and hermione...
(I hope you write It soon)
:D

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43945Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
This is fluffy and wonderful. It's like honey to a bee. Like TV to my little sister. Like HP to all of us on SQ. It's fufilling, satisfying, and leaves you contented. (I know, I know. Those are pretty much all synonyms.) I wasn't left with the deisire to know more. It stands on it's own like an island in the ocean. Am I using to many similies and metaphors? Sorry. I love H/G fics now. It only took about oh.. 1 month on SQ every second of the day to convince me. But I still don't like R/H what so ever. R/H just conferms a general thought and gap. (For an explanation of that please email me) If you don't write about R/H... I won't care. If you do.. That's fine too. Great fic overall. I love your style of writing.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: |indseyDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43614Chapter: 1
I love the story! You're an excelent writer, and you have alot of talent with words!

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41937Chapter: 1
Oh. My. God. That was so well written! I was so embarrased for Ginny . . . but when they actually got to the kiss *sigh*, it was so romantic.

Thank you for writing this brilliant piece of work!

Reviewer: StarzDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41767Chapter: 1
I liked it. You spend a little too much time explaining things, explaining the characters and so on and so forth. When writing little ficlets like this, it is best to pretend that everyone who reads it will have working knowledge of the Harry Potter world, because otherwise you can get caught up in explaining WHO Harry is when we all know. (X Otherwise I really, really liked it. Even though I don't normally read H/G. XD

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41653Chapter: 1
This was good too, although I'm not sure I actually like the two of them together. But like your others, the characters are so...well...in character! Yes, definitely write about what else happens with the other two, this can't end here!

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41503Chapter: 1
OMG!!! this is the bestest bestest story i have ever in my whole entier life read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u have to promise to write about R/H!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41239Chapter: 1
I love it will you plz write more plz!?

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41236Chapter: 1
AWWW!! I LOVE IT! you should write a sequel!!

Reviewer: loveyDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41121Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41082Chapter: 1
plz write more on this its so romantic luv rachel

Reviewer: BrendaDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41050Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40693Chapter: 1
Too cute! I just got all fluttery inside. Please write more about Harry and Ginny...they are SO meant to be.

Reviewer: EzmereldaDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39634Chapter: 1
Great payoff at the end, thanks for writing!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39369Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh dat is sooo kute wright somemore about ginny & harry as well coz they r kuter. *sigh* kinda reminds me of me and my brothers friend. *Opps did i just wright that* But seriously i could never do that!

Reviewer: Moaning MyrtleDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39203Chapter: 1
That was beautiful! *sniff* No offense to Ginny, but Harry's MINE!!!!!!!! (bursts into tears)

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38650Chapter: 1
Whoever told you that you should write about what happens between Ron and Hermione was correct. This is so sweet and so (I hate this word) cute, but its definitely in character. Go For it!!!

Once more into the breach for the good ship R/H

*grins*

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37582Chapter: 1
Oh please please please have it play out like that in Canon!! That was excellent... awww I can't wait till they get together and it WILL happen :D
Great story and YES please write one for Ron and Hermione, it never gets old!!

Reviewer: twistedmasqueDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37321Chapter: 1
Ah! That's it?! You're crazy! I want more to this, woman!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37213Chapter: 1
lol! This is really funny! Poor Ginny during the Great Hall part! I would personally rather confess my undying love to Professor Snape that kiss the guy I had a brush on for five years! lol!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37164Chapter: 1
Happy sigh. I love your writing. It's happy and romantic and leaves you feeling all good inside.

Reviewer: StarDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36039Chapter: 1
This story is awesome. I love it! I always thought that Harry and Ginny made a good couple and this just proves it and is perfect for the both of them. Excellent!

Reviewer: petranillaDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35925Chapter: 1
i think hermione should take a leaf out of ginny's book!

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35888Chapter: 1
It's adorable. So sweet and cute. I love it.

Reviewer: gooligooDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34241Chapter: 1
finally! that idiot harry really needed to open hs eyes for once!!!!! he really neede to wake up and smell the [freckled] rose before it was 2 late! thanks alot miss snuffles!

googligoo:)

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34225Chapter: 1
I love it! I always knew that Harry just needed something kind of drastic to wake him up. Go Ginny! I know I would have freaked out in her place and never done it.
Thank you. More please!

Reviewer: mollieDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32129Chapter: 1
this is reaaallly good, awww so sweet! ::tear::

Reviewer: lizethDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31371Chapter: 1
I think your fanfic was awsome! I had been looking around the net for interesting stories, and yours is by far the best. Keep writing! I would like to hear the story continue.

Reviewer: SeraDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28357Chapter: 1
OMG!!! You have to write what happens to Harr/Ginny and Ron/Hermione! Now!! Lol! This story is absolutely brilliant!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27962Chapter: 1
that was lovley!!!! I swear i cried after the last kiss!!!! Please write more SOON!!!!!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27743Chapter: 1
sweet! ^<>^ Good Luck with future fics! (-:

Reviewer: olivia schwichowDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23287Chapter: 1
i really like this story. My friend AMrcella recommended it when i was on the internet. She was like " im spending all my time ion this web page, that i think you would like ", then i was like oh sounds fun. then she recommended it!! GOOD JOB!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20953Chapter: 1
Bravo! Brava! Brav... i! This was hilarious! I wish I knew what McGonagall was gonna do to Ginny, tho... Do you s'pose there's a rule against snogging at lunch at Hogwarts? I don't think Dumbledore would mind, considering it was a dare and all... But lol. I tend to babble after I read a great story, and this was one! I like Parvati having to sing God Save the Queen... I will definitely have to remember ALL of these dares... Thanks for the wonderfully horrible ideas! ^.- My friends will hate you. Awesome story!
~FF

Reviewer: ZabsDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20262Chapter: 1
It was soo awesome I have long wanted for something to happen between those two.

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20163Chapter: 1
sent tingles down my spine

Reviewer: cul8erDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17974Chapter: 1
omg! great story. you should write a sequal, about r/h, and then another with f/a...

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17812Chapter: 1
That was cute...

Reviewer: DorothyDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17679Chapter: 1
AAAAWWWW!! This story was very wonderful. I am a HUGE fan of H/G stories. As well as H/R's. Please write more about Ron and Hermione. Keep up the great work!

~SweetCherryPie~

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15154Chapter: 1
Really good evocation of the horrible and wonderful feelings of this kind of dare. And Harry's reaction was wonderful!

Reviewer: AdaDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14825Chapter: 1
I loved it! It's so cute! It's exactly what I want to happen between Harry and Ginny. The writing was excellent and you captured the characters very well. Again, I LOVED it. It was awesome. Just adorable. Eep! Ha. Great fic. I'm looking forward to finding out what happens w/ Ron and Hermione.

Reviewer: meDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10546Chapter: 1
oooh i love this story ive read it like 3 times!!! well if you do write about ron and hermione...GOOD LUCK! (not that you need it!)

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10186Chapter: 1
Make a sequel!!!!!

Reviewer: CurlsOfgoldDate: 2002-10-19
Reviewid: 6659Chapter: 1
i really really love this story!! it īs just so cute oooow!! write more stories!! pleaseee

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6224Chapter: 1
I agree that you should tell what happened with Hermione and Ron!

Great story BTW!

Reviewer: pigDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5978Chapter: 1
hilarious...

Reviewer: kae maderaDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5941Chapter: 1
What an excellent and tender story. I didn't want to stop reading.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5891Chapter: 1
Very nice. All those squiggly feelings. Just perfect for the character of Harry. So many people are writing stories that have Harry ravishing Ginny out of wedlock. As if. This story fits him much better. Thanks

Reviewer: Lisa WescottDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5435Chapter: 1
You know, I have been ready many of the stories that people have made up about Harry and & Ginny, and I must say that I liked this one the best out of all of them.
I notice that this story has not been updated, and I am hoping that the author will update it. I would like to see what is in store for Ron and Hermoine.

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5123Chapter: 1
I have this huge grin on my face after reading this story! It is very sweet, very light, it's in character and has H/G snogging. What more could one ask?

Reviewer: SilverPhoenixWingsDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4423Chapter: 1
I read this a long time ago...on FF.net? Possibly? Anyway, I'm reviewing again because it's still sweet after all this time. *hopeless romantic sigh* Peace. ~SPW

Reviewer: bicieDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3556Chapter: 1
that was so cute!!excellent job!!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 3036Chapter: 1
vEERY IMPRESSIVE. I'M GIGGLING! :-
)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2354Chapter: 1
awww! Very believable. I liked it.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1931Chapter: 1
That is sooooooo sweet. It's so romantic!Harry and Ginny make the most adorable couple. (So do Ron and Hermione ^_^) That is a great fanfic.

Reviewer: ElsieDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1714Chapter: 1
This story is good. You should write more.

Reviewer: G. WeasleyDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1565Chapter: 1
this is my favorite h/g story ever! this fic was the first one i read on sugarquill.com and i still come back to read it. i decided to finally put a review here for you to show how much i appreciated it! keep it up!

Reviewer: kellyDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1525Chapter: 1
wow! i really luvd this fic! h/g fics are always good, but the way you wrote, they're even cuter together....if that's possible :) now we just need the ron & hermione version ^^

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1171Chapter: 1
I loved this so much, I demand that you continue it so that I can have some piece of mind! It was excellent ... I can say no more... just :D
~Brittany

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1163Chapter: 1
That...is...very...interesting...but...cute!

Reviewer: kinzaDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1114Chapter: 1
please do write about ron and hermoine. When she left ron did go catch up with her..... harry told her to do so, didnt he!?!?!

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 759Chapter: 1
WOW!! i cried, and then i cried some more. no offense but i think that should've been a harry and hermione get together. there so perfect for eachother.

Reviewer: Sapphire MangstonDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 274Chapter: 1
I've always loved this fic, but I just had to read it again and review this time! It's not OOC at all, from my point of view. I actually thought that I was reading book 5! Great writing, keep it up. :)

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 192Chapter: 1
Wow- another very lovely story. I agree that you should write what happens to Ron and Hermione, it would be great.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --