The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Passing Notes
Review(s): 120

Reviewer: Sauphin LocksDate: 2008-11-14
Reviewid: 151229Chapter: 1
Really good story, if written a little crudely - but then its mostly Ron isn't it? You really captured their characters - bravo!

Reviewer: Dominor MagicusDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142207Chapter: 2
Absolutely fabulous story, I love it! I like the way you wrote the first chapter through the notes-very creative!

Reviewer: angelaDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135496Chapter: 2
please please please continue this story it's so good and you left it as a cliff-hanger it's still pretty obvious that they're going to get together but you can't be sure so you should write another part when they get together please your story's great. luv ya all!!!!!

Reviewer: sarahthetranDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134517Chapter: 2
hahaha that's much better. that's perfect. all the previous comments were for chap 1. but chap2 was settled perfectly. great job

Reviewer: sarahthetranDate: 2005-10-15
Reviewid: 134516Chapter: 1
i love love love the idea of it. and the overall plot.
it was great.... and im so sorry for saying this b/c you know-- who am i-- i dont know how to write

BUT... i have a problem. ron sounds perfectly "ron" >> but hermione doesnt sound like that at all

she's snotty and bossy yes... but she's loving and cute.
and she's not an old lady that says "oh dear"
and if she was to yell at ron about passing notes... she'd at least throw in a couple of silly punches... good jokes somewhere. like she's really kind. she's by the rules-- but she wouldnt be like.. NO STOP. she'd be like... "ok come on... RON youre infuriating! JUST STOP"

that's it.

thanks for the plot. it's great.

Reviewer: randhr2Date: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133963Chapter: 2
I love ur story. It was awsome. You should have continue the story a little like at the end to make Ron catch up with Hermione and to tell her that he loved her and they kissed. The end. I also liked ur ending too.

Reviewer: kelDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133946Chapter: 1
write a sequel, write a sequel! lol it was gr8 write a sequel!

Reviewer: MissyDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133688Chapter: 2
I LOVED IT (and i have read a lot of fanfics and stuff) its such a good story!!!!! MY COMPLAMENTS

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-30
Reviewid: 131309Chapter: 2
Oh, I liked this one A LOT! You captured Ron and Hermione perfectly, their thoughts and reactions. The notes are so cute and the whole second chapter is incredibly precious. Ron's last note... *sigh* :)

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130825Chapter: 2
lmao i hardly read it but i sorta thought it was boring

Reviewer: NemiDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128106Chapter: 2
Aaaawww!! :D Wow! That was soo cute and funny!:D:D
Well done! :D.D:D:D:D
Hope you'll write more fics in favour of ron and hermione!!:D:D:D

Reviewer: mistic mezDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126592Chapter: 1
dat was ace lol

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126051Chapter: 1
mehh, I didn't like it. At all.

Reviewer: ChloeDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123136Chapter: 2
This is a great story, I can't believe she got so worked up over him calling her beautiful, lol, it was so funny! You should do more to the story, like them getting together or something. COOL STORY!!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-04-29
Reviewid: 120991Chapter: 1
WONDERFUL!!!!!!! OMG! THAT WAS PERFECT!!! KEEP IT UP!!

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119755Chapter: 2
oh! That was really lovely, write more if you've the time.

Reviewer: jordan nicoleDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117929Chapter: 1
thats was really cool you should write an other one

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116288Chapter: 1
This is a really cool story, I like how you've done the thing with the notes paaing between the 2. It's very original.

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116050Chapter: 1
Fair tale. However, their (your) grammer is lacking. Did you mean what you said -- is for something oral. If you believe that Rons education level is that of a Texas secondary school, then okay. Hermione, on the other hand, has passed her third year of elementary school. Additionally -- If you dot a period, it becomes a colon.

Reviewer: MarnieDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108474Chapter: 1
WAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!! really great! That was a great story. I am a HUGE fan of rw/hg sso i enjoyed the story

Reviewer: MarnieDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108471Chapter: 1
It was a good story. It was a bit boring at times but other parts were good. You could think about writting a few more chapters over the next few months. Well done.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-03
Reviewid: 106763Chapter: 2
hahahahhaha!!! VEEEERY GOOD...!!! hahhahahahahhahahahah...!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106236Chapter: 2
Gaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh, Write a sequel!!!! Quickly!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104763Chapter: 2
Hehe... I can already see them doing it. With the red cheeks and all. Lovely!

Reviewer: DirrtySusan7Date: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98110Chapter: 2
Delicious! Loved it! Soo Adorable!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96053Chapter: 2
ADORABlE! Such a nice story to read! And very creative too :) I loved the fact that it didn't end with an ever so awkward kiss, it was sweet and simple and to me perfect. Something that could actually happen between Ron and Hermione in their 5th year.

Reviewer: CaitlDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95105Chapter: 2
That was really cute! A very enjoyable read, i'm not a fan of a RW/HG ship, but your story changed my mind. they'd be so cute together!

Reviewer: CaitlDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95104Chapter: 2
That was really cute! A very enjoyable read, i'm not a fan of a RW/HG ship, but your story changed my mind. they'd be so cute together!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94663Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! And please write more I HAVE to hear more or I will die! PLease hurry and write more!!!

Reviewer: Ronald_WeasleyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94640Chapter: 2
Wow. I got extremetly pissed at the ending, until I realized that there was a second chapter. Great story. I loved it!

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94445Chapter: 2
GREAT!!!

Reviewer: rockyDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94205Chapter: 1
this was a good story, but I think you should have told us what happened after Ron said. If you do writwe another story, please tell what happeneds after that class. That was a good story though. Good Job!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93767Chapter: 2
Is there going to be a PART Three??? Anyways...............................................................i really like this story so i really hope there's going to be a PART three!! :D

Reviewer: Black PuppyDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91678Chapter: 2
Awesome!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 91038Chapter: 1
this story was awesome! i loved how ron said hermione didn't have to be angry to be beautiful..that was great! i also loved your ending pharagraph about what happens in the hall and stuff like that! thanks! keep writing!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81131Chapter: 2
Oh my word, that was the cutest thing I've read in ages. I came here to check out the story about the characters waiting for the release of OOTP, but this caught my eye and I had to read it first. Great job! Now to go look at what I actually came for...never mind the stupid grin on my face...

Reviewer: SiminiDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78269Chapter: 2
I love it. very cute. Now i want to know what happens next... maybe another chapter?...please????

Reviewer: spiritDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75291Chapter: 1
I've read this fanfic a few times already and I have to say it's the cutest R/HR fic I've ever read!!
I love it so much :D

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68726Chapter: 2
cute story, all warm and fuzzy

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61338Chapter: 2
wonderful

Reviewer: katiaDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60615Chapter: 2
Cute, cute, cute. Love it. Good idea with the notes.

Reviewer: AJDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54249Chapter: 1
I like it. Please keep going.

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2003-09-12
Reviewid: 52117Chapter: 2
I only read R/H stuff (their love lives have replaced mine) and this was damn good.

Reviewer: CaraDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51229Chapter: 2
That was a great story, it pulled me in and kept my attention and fit very well into the existiting story, like a part we haven't seen because the plot is so centeredon Harry. What Ron and Hermione are doing when Harry is not around. Very true to the characters and the JKRs story. Thank you for that, I have a huge smile on my face thinking about that scene.

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50392Chapter: 2
Wheeeee!!!
and, better done- ist simpler to understand whpos sayign what when mione's italic and rons bold
oy
Whee!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50390Chapter: 1
oh how FUN!!!!!!!!
i lurve passing notes
altho its bad when they are, like, a few seats away and u need to pass by way of other ppl, ppl who will likely READ said notes, and so, yeah.
ANYWAY, on to ch 2!!
p.s. can they PLEASE make peeves blush?!!?

Reviewer: MelodyDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50388Chapter: 1
Great PoV...i have never read a fan fic like this before, so it's kinda nice to see one. Great job!

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50259Chapter: 2
aww thats soo sweet! i loved it! you shouldwrite more!! :)

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48933Chapter: 2
Ooo.. me likes! Had me grinning like an idiot! Go R/H!! =)

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48788Chapter: 2
THAT WAS FAN-BLOODY-TABULOUS! i loved that story! (i'm a huge RW/HG fan too *grin*) i love love LOVED the story. hehe i'll shut it now

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48742Chapter: 1
Interesting fic, nice touch with the mini peeves joke.

Reviewer: MyraDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48547Chapter: 2
gooooooooood, that was really cute! :D

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48523Chapter: 2
Whoohoosies! Well, I have to admit that I liked the way the first chapter was written as opposed to the second chapter, but hey, this one was great too. I think that you really have a good thing going with this! I hope that you continue it even further!

I love Ron's note of the first chapter. And his threat was GREAT. I would threaten people like that...if I had a professor like that. *evil grin* YAY! Well! That's all I wanted to really say:

I liked this fic, I hope you go even further with it, and you did a great job as far originality and humor goes. Yay fer you. Sorry fer the overly long review. Whoohoosies!

~*ATHENA*~

Reviewer: SoftballChick9Date: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48472Chapter: 2
You are a great writer! You need to make a story about Harry and Ginny getting together!!! Now that would be good! But this story was great!

Reviewer: MONKEYLUVRDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48400Chapter: 2
IT WAS GOOD but can u finish it soon please so we can all stop holdng our breaths?

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48361Chapter: 2
lol! that was good. damn, all this mushy mushy stuff is making me... well... mushy mushy. lol. great idea, the whole note passing thing, i thought it was so funny when he couldn't talk to her in the common room and had to write a note. thats hilarious.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48091Chapter: 2
please continue. that's really good.

Reviewer: BecksDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48033Chapter: 2
that was the sweetest R/H fic ever! it was so cute!

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47877Chapter: 1
Great Story!

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47772Chapter: 1
thats really COOL!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: amanda singerDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47656Chapter: 2
I loved it, it was really really cute.. and i love H/R stuff.. lol Write more

Reviewer: Fleur DelacourDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47483Chapter: 1
I LOVED the harry and Ginny story...Continue that!!!!!

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47341Chapter: 2
Grrat job! Very original. Though I can't see Ron saing that before the age or 20 or so. Nah, I'm being too optimistic, 25 than :P

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47160Chapter: 2
I have read it again...
and its still one of teh best stories I read....
its fantastic....
please write more...
:)

Reviewer: tellaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47120Chapter: 2
its kinda corny

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46892Chapter: 2
aww CUTE! LoL super sweet idea! nice job! I feel all warm and fuzzy now!

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45863Chapter: 1
OHHHHHHHHHH! So sweet! It made my stomach go all gooey!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44516Chapter: 2
WRITE MORE STORIES ABOUT HARRY AND GINNY, but i like this one too

Reviewer: BridgetteDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44366Chapter: 2
I love this story. I think you should make more chapters to it. its really good

Reviewer: georgiaDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44314Chapter: 1
ooooo la la, i like the way ron finaly displays his feelings. am excitedly waiting for a seqel!!!!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44136Chapter: 2
aww... just perfect..
It can't end now...
its a wonderfull story......
.....and I wont more :)
please.. oh please write more :D

Reviewer: MegzDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43846Chapter: 2
That was great! I loved the last line! So clever ;)

Reviewer: Llewella d'ambreDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43781Chapter: 1
This was absolutely adorable! It made me grin from ear to ear, which was a terrible thing, as I am wearing (or WAS wearing) Crest Whitestrips. They're quite hard to smile in, you know, no matter what the commercials say.

Er, anyway, this was very good. I loved how you used the different fonts... Hermione's was just perfect!

You really captured how I think both Ron and Hermione would act... the part where Hermione keeps throwing the notes away was inspired! She and Ron are THE couple!

Very cute ficlet here! Now I must go try and reseal my whitestrips. ^_~

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42720Chapter: 2
Fabulous! I laughed out loud, and it was so sweet at the same time! Very cute, and it's good just the way it ended.. you don't need to continue. Thanks for the great little story! :o)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41785Chapter: 1
I think that what you do the best is how realistic all your stuff is. How much they act like themselves. I mean, it sounds like you're actually writing about them, rather than your own loose plate of ideas pinned down inside their world with Harry, Ron, and Hermione's names. No, yours are really well-written. I'd be interested in seeing you write some original stuff!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41649Chapter: 1
Cute! That was really cute!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41300Chapter: 2
are you going to write more? you really should. what's great about this story is that even though a lot of it is just notes being passed, you were still able to convey all the pent up emotion between the two. please let us "read between the lines" a few more times!

~kristy

Reviewer: sara larsonDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41171Chapter: 2
that was a great stry. you should write more.

Reviewer: Mathew AquilinaDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40234Chapter: 2
Write more please

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40211Chapter: 2
That was wicked and brilliant! I'd say well done mate! Keep up the awesome work! I enjoyed reading it!

Love,
Heather

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39937Chapter: 1
*snicker* Nice.

Reviewer: AutumnWindDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39644Chapter: 2
Awww!

I love Ron!

Reviewer: NoMoDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37529Chapter: 2
Wonderful to read! It certainly made my day go by faster at work. I took a break and read both chapters in honesr delight, thanks. I hope that they do end up togheter.

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37212Chapter: 2
lol! This section was really funny! Especially the part after the first ending! lol!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37150Chapter: 2
That was great. Really sweet and funny.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36732Chapter: 2
oooooh my goshhhh!! this was sooo amazing! because of course we all know that it IS destiny for ron and hermione....this was PERRRRRRRRFECT!!!@
AWWWWWWWWWWWWESOME!
i love it!
~~§teph~~

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36600Chapter: 2
wow hermy own yes i want to spell it that way kissing ronald thats sorta like finding nemo hmmmmm intoresting and ya i wanted to spell it like that

Reviewer: Aurora NightskyDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36474Chapter: 2
Ooh I really liked that.^_^ I always love these kind of fics.

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35908Chapter: 2
once i again i read another of your stories and love it keep it up

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 34990Chapter: 2
AWWWWWW!!! oh that was so cute!!! great fic, ... i dont think u can rite a sequel, but try!!

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34229Chapter: 2
aaaaawww,sweet, fluffy!

that is the most in charachter r/h scene i've read!

honestly, u ARE the greatest thing since sliced bread

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34220Chapter: 2
-chuckle!- Thanks for a great, inspiring R/H fic! I'm a R/H fan, if you couldn't tell, and I must say that I hope Rowling handles their romance in further books at least half as well as you have!
More R/H, please!

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34161Chapter: 1
I really liked that! A story built up by paper messages. Good job! I really enjoyed that! Really cute! I think they`ll be two walking beetroots for the next couple of days. Smiling like idiots. Like all people in love do......

Reviewer: EvaDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29783Chapter: 2
I loved that! It was really well done. I'm glad you decided to finish it. Please write more along those lines!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20954Chapter: 1
lol! this is just tooooo funny! this is just why chairs with weak backs are dangerous, because just when you rock back with unstoppable laughter, your chair breaks! oh, crud. but, anyway. wonderful! very hermionesque - DONT PASS NOTES!
~FF

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17814Chapter: 2
That was cute...

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14414Chapter: 2
i really liked the first part but the second one is the best!!!
it's very lovely!!!!!!

Reviewer: Manda PotterDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13976Chapter: 1
What the heck do you mean by saying Harry and Hermione don't fit together and that the people who think they are are just fooling themselves? B***H!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11323Chapter: 1
i really didnt get it, but, what can I say? i suck at "lovydovy" things.

Reviewer: RachDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11182Chapter: 1
Ah!! I love this so much! I really think it is a great idea to have the notes in there, especially when he writes, "Oh, you shove the paper back at me, do you?" I really like it! Thanks!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --