The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132602Chapter: 1
Poor Mrs.Weasley, I know how she feels, except that it's my little brother that acts that way

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75930Chapter: 1
Your young-Weasley stories are simply the best.

Reviewer: ZaraDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75917Chapter: 1
WONDEFUL. one ofd the funnys things I read in months and so very very life like. Ending was brinat - the whole thing was

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68487Chapter: 1
yummy, reminds me of my babysitting experiences and my brother at the docters office

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56437Chapter: 1
lol!! sedated ron.. thats a good one!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25549Chapter: 1
[As the Cauldron Bubbles.] Oh that's so funny and inventive! I love it! The character traits you worked in are flawless; I like Ginny swinging her legs and worry about her teeth and Ron's booger-picking was hilarious and gross!

The doctor's reaction was hysterical! "Weasleys!" The Viking helmet! OMG! RONTFLMAO!!!

What a great idea nad an original set up for a story. You write children very well and you've done an excellent job with Molly. The poor woman! The children escaping, poor Molly having to bribe Ginny, Ron cheering his sister on, the hospital charging for "psychological damge." Oh, this was absolutely marvalous!

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24271Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so funny! You have a wonderful sense for details. I loved the Quiffles, Flea-Flu and Dragon pox. And As the Couldron Bubbles. Those were great!

Your descriptions are very nice too. I especially liked Ron and Ginny harmonious "duet" on the way to the hospital. They're so adorable even when they're being terrors. That was really well done.

You're a great writer, Madhuri!

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24249Chapter: 1
LOL!!! That was hilarious!

Reviewer: Jo a la modeDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24223Chapter: 1
*dies of laughter* I read the version of you and your brother on LJ first, and found that hilarious! What a wonderful story - just like the Weasleys to create such havoc.

The way the doctors acted when they found out it was more Weasleys was just *priceless*, Mads. You ROX! :)

Jo

Reviewer: BatmanDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24198Chapter: 1
The trip to the doctor is very beautifully exhibited by Madhuri. Ginny is so very stupid just not like Ron. Ciao,ha ha ha Gotham city mayor says hi to Madhuri. Batman says that Salman Khan must be in your next story. Lex Luthor sends you 2 dollars for your great story. Bye good citizen, Hope to see you in Justice League soo. Ciao HAHAHA

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11616Chapter: 1
Oh, adorable! Just adorable!

Reviewer: OpheliaDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3651Chapter: 1
I loved the story; it made me laugh. Hard. :)

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3600Chapter: 1
Hooray! Little Weasleys and a cute old doctor. This is good. Write on!

Reviewer: JillDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3593Chapter: 1
Nice story, good idea. Some of your details were very good - the worn shoelaces, Ginny's pale face and her whimpering, the snot incident - though most young boys of my acquaintance don't put it back in their noses, and most little sisters would tattle. The "My-shoe-came-off/loose/got-a-rock" technique is a classic one for malingering children of every shoe-wearing generation. Its inclusion had me shaking my head at its familiarity. The hollering trade-off concept was a new one for me; mine tend to employ the stereo effect of yelling to the point where they are taking gulps of replenishing air simultaneously.

I have trouble, though, believing that Molly Weasley would need to resort to blackmail to manage her children. She seems in the canon entirely too competent in the Grand Threat Tactic to resort to the losing game of treats for good behavior. Also, if money is tight around the Weasley household, the option of an open-ended toy-store trip just doesn't occur to the competent parent on the ground.

Further, speaking as a parent who has the Grand Threat Tactic down to a well-honed science, nay, art, what Molly just did in your story is reward their naughtiness - they were awful and they got toys. Very bad move on a parent's part.

All in all, the Molly presented in the story seems too passive. This mum is not in control of her children - they are in control of her. Surely she should have known some calming charms on her own after 7 babies! She should be able to write a book on pre-emptive strategies! No-one, especially not her own children, should be able to get around her to finangle treats out of being horrid at the doctor's office.

Reviewer: kat097Date: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2656Chapter: 1
OMG this is so brilliant! i love it!

Reviewer: ronluverDate: 2002-07-27
Reviewid: 52Chapter: 1
That one was really good. I've read it four times

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --