The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127713Chapter: 1
"Ron wondered if the fans would kill him if he just knocked the git out right now."

Wow! Your Ron is perfect. That was such a good fic. Poor Krum.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110293Chapter: 1
Poor Viktor. But this is all for the best. He never really did have a change, it would have been just wrong and Harry Potter fans everywhere would have rioted in the street, screaming at the top of their lungs how it's so wrong she's supposed to end up with Ron/Harry and that they all hate Rowling because she made Hermione end up with Krum and....

Ok, enough of my rambling. This was well done, I liked it very much. Poor Chudley Cannons players, lol, Ron was their only fan. Nice work.

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: DooflegnaDate: 2004-12-17
Reviewid: 107994Chapter: 1
A perfect Ron/Hermione story. Be sure to read the prior part, "Lost Her, Have You?" An absolutely wonderful story. The characterizations are dead on the mark. This has officially become one of my new favorite stories, and I highly totally completely recommend it to anyone who likes Ron/Hermione... or good characterizations of the pair... or good characterization of Viktor Krum... or good fanfic in general. An instant classic, and a must read.

4*/5*

To the authors: Ahhhhhh!!!! That was great!!! That was so so so so so great!!! I haven't read much fanfiction in a long time, or any really good Ron/Hermione fanfiction, but that was great! The way you captured the characters was just wonderful. And Viktor at the end... oh, that broke my heart, because I've been there before. It's just a wonderful story on so many levels. The only slightingly bad mark is that you stretch Viktor's character, and you seem to marginalize Hermione's. But, those are itty-bitty nitpicks. I still think the characterizations were fabulous. Excellent work : ) Any quesions, comments, or complaints, feel free to email me.

Reviewer: Kathy YoussefDate: 2004-12-12
Reviewid: 107565Chapter: 1
Man, that was really good! 'Cept I don't think Victor would have given up so easily. And why would he think Hermione was going with Harry when Harry told him the year before that he wasn't? And Hermione's not usually that sneaky, not telling Ron where she was going for the holidays.
Apart from that, it was really, really good!!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93073Chapter: 1
i can just hear viktor's heart shattering. if i was not reading in my school library right now, i'd be crying. very very nicely written i love the way you switch very smoothly between perspective's and the dialogue and story still flows very nicely. great stories!

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91490Chapter: 1
Veeery sweet, I like Vicky attitude he almost make me cry...., But RON it's our boy...

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91086Chapter: 1
It just makes me want to cry for Viktor. I know how he feels and it is absolutely wretched. I wish he could be happy. I love Ron but Ron gets Hermione. I don't feel sorry for him. *Poor Viktor* :( Dear Viktor.

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90917Chapter: 1
Oh this story was great...you should do a second story of how hermione and rons lunch went if u would want!(hint, hint, hehe) thanks for writing such a great story!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89693Chapter: 1
Oh poor Viktor! Ron is both adorable and infuriating at the same time. He *still* won't properly admit how he feels about Hermione....
I liked the flashback to Bulgaria and Ron's anger at Hermione visiting Krum after all.. and the part with the Canons too that was really funny. It seemed an extenision of Ron's "why is everything I own always rubbish " complex. Not that he owns the Canons but... you know what I mean.
Oh, and I loved Fred and George in this. Bless them they are evil. This story lived up to it's prequel- high praise indeed.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83483Chapter: 1
After Ron and McGonagall the twins are my favorite characters and even though they were only there for a bit I loved them. I actually rather enjoyed the whole story, it was nice to see a bit of Viktor's thoughts.

Reviewer: TheEmmVeeDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80751Chapter: 1
AHH. Totally an R/Hr shipper. But Viktor was so great. *sniff*

Reviewer: vanessaDate: 2004-03-13
Reviewid: 74473Chapter: 1
aww!!! that was just so sad........poor viktor!! Yeah for Ron!

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 69991Chapter: 1
Poor Victor... But great story, just like its prequel.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69330Chapter: 1
I thought that was a great angle to write it from - keep changing perspective from Viktor to Ron.

I'm not used to seeing so much interaction between Roon and Viktor in fics but it worked really well and I think that you had their perceptions of one another down to a tee.

It was a really great read and a very original piece.

Nic xx

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55589Chapter: 1
*sniff* poor Victor :(

Reviewer: FreestylerDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47661Chapter: 1
Great story!
I happen to wonder, where did you guys find those Portuguese names? They're real names, except it's written "António". I just asked because I'm from Portugal, and I never found any Portuguese Sugarquiller. Actually, I even live in Braga!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46001Chapter: 1
Awww, poor Viktor! That was really well written. :~) Thanks!

Reviewer: *Ginny*Date: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32536Chapter: 1
*This and its prequel are simply grand! I mean, they're just so, I dunno, touching! They just make you feel sorry 4 Viktor, and they keep everybody in character so well! Gred & Forge, what a pair! Thanks 4 not making Viktor out to be a bad guy, I hate it when people do that. ( :*

Reviewer: JewelkittenDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30725Chapter: 1
Great sequel, I love how you switch the views. Poor Viktor, Knowing that Hermione doesn't want to have lunch with him. I feel bad for him. I find it amusing that Viktor figures out their feelings before they do!

Reviewer: EarinDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23303Chapter: 1
i thought it was really nice and i felt sorry 4 krum. it was also nice the way u didn't make ron and hermione go all over eachother but u could tell there was something there.

Reviewer: andiDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21516Chapter: 1
sad and sweet and the perfect end to the other part of the story!!! i love the fluff!!!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-12
Reviewid: 19963Chapter: 1
no! stop! i can't be a proper r/h shipper if i suddenly start to think that VIKTOR has feelings too! no, no, no! but, anyway, good story. i'll have to try and not remember it so i can go on supporting ron and hermione. -.^ superb.
~FF

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 246Chapter: 1
So sad. =( I've never really thought of it all from Viktor's point of view, so you've made me think now, damn you =P.
I read the first one first, just like it said, and that was great too. I don't think I left a review though... so this'll have to count for both. Thought-provoking, sweet, and soooo unbelieveabley plausible and in character! and I love Ron's last line to krum. All round brilliance =)

Reviewer: mis grangerDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 108Chapter: 1
i really liked ure story so keep writing

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 90Chapter: 1
Yep, Jaime, the happy snoopy dance is there! YAY!

LOL, sorry, got overexcited here! ;)

Anyway, girls, I already gushed over this fic a LOT back in the old SQ version, but I just HAD to gush a bit more about it here... I LOVE YOUR RON! And I'm beginning to develop a soft spot for Viktor. :)

Debora Jade

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 84Chapter: 1
Squee!! I want to copy and paste so many things and gush about them. ;P But I won't.
What a wonderful addition this is! Ron got to meet a couple Cannons! ;D And dude!! You guys mentioned the Snoopy dance! ::is thrilled:: I felt sad about how no one likes the Cannons. Poor dears. I loved the mention of Maureen Knight.
Poor, poor Viktor. Man, I just can't help but feel horrible for him all the time.. I always want happy endings for everyone. ::sigh:: Oh! One part just cracked me up.. in Ron's POV, after Viktor waved to him. His sarcastic thoughts about how obviously Viktor is a Quiddiich player, and it really *must* be a miracle that someone remembers Ron.. and him wanting to tell a Cannon player to shut the hell up! Bwaha!
One thing I HAVE to comment on --
'Or maybe ‘bothered’ wasn’t the right word...he had had that feeling before, and he somehow knew that he knew the proper way to describe it. He also knew, though, that he wasn’t planning on enlightening himself any time soon.'
Brilliant. Simply brilliant. Absolutely the most perfect way of describing his feelings for her and how HE doesn't even really get it yet. I adore it. ^_^

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --