The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Settling
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: HooliaDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123146Chapter: 1
LoL. XD

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115192Chapter: 1
I absolutely loved it. It was a romantic piece of work that definitley should get some kind of award. My work is really similar to yours, though... Well there's nothing even to object to. I am waiting with tremendous anxiety for a companion piece,perhaps. That would be stunning. Exquisite in a manner. Thanks for writing such a work of art.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111541Chapter: 1
Ahhh, I love your Ron. Very much in character, and very sweet. I thought it wasn't possible for me to be any more in love with a fictitious character, but you have proved me wrong. Excellent.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74657Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWW!!!!! i luv it!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56439Chapter: 1
lol that cracked me up. i didn't really get the whole last line though, cause that kind of contradicts what was happening right? or.. idk i'm a git. really funny story!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54386Chapter: 1
awwww!!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50775Chapter: 1
WHY THE HELL DOESN'T THIS HAVE MORE REVIEWS!!?? This is so cute! Oh, .... fluff.... yay....

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50469Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAH
oh man
that was just...
precious.
wow

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30948Chapter: 1
that is GOOD! 4 a minute u were scaring me there, i thought maybe their marriage wasnt happy, but great recovery! and honestly hermione, abelard??? only marcus is worst than that.

~*lexi*~

no offense to those named marcus and abelard

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30817Chapter: 1
Great story!! It is so cute; I love it!!! I was in a horrible mood before I read this story, but it just lifted me up and made me smile. Thanks!

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30666Chapter: 1
ooooh fluff! fluff attack! GREAT Fic! Little, and to the point... So R/Hr!!!

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29119Chapter: 1
What a lovely little story! Terribly funny and amusing. I was reading through the old 'shippy fic" recommendations and this one really stood out for me. It's short, sweet, and to the point, while being wonderfully in character and excellently written - your style is very good. The only flaw may have been at the beginning - it was a touch hard to see it as canon Hermione while she talked about "communication", but she turned out just perfect in the end - just needed to get comfortable in this adult skin, I think.

I also like the touch of snarkiness - if that's settling, I think more people would be willing to sign up!

Thanks!

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24171Chapter: 1
Oh god this is so swEET!! oh you've just described the most perfect couple--just the same even after (years of) marriage!! oh I love them! R/H forever!

Reviewer: AnkaDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24089Chapter: 1
Aww! What a lovely little story!

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21737Chapter: 1
AAAAAWWWWEEEEE. This is soooo cute. I'm gushing.

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15276Chapter: 1
Awww! :-D
I'd 'settle' for Ron anyday!!
-JJ

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10061Chapter: 1
Awwww, this was just darling! :)

Reviewer: Fluffy GrangerDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4052Chapter: 1
Awww! :: melts:: This is SO sweet!
At first I thought that Hermione would describe Harry, giving Ron a heart attack, bit she didn't.
They fit SO well together! R/Hr forever!!

Reviewer: QuintrishaDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3943Chapter: 1
*Gushes bigtime* I love this fic-- it's awesome. It's R/Hr dealing with a practical marital issue in R/Hr fashion, making it absolutely hilarious and absolutely endearing. Great job! I don't see any flaws in the writing style, either.

*Trisha*

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3541Chapter: 1
Awsome story!

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2002-07-25
Reviewid: 39Chapter: 1
Oh, that was awesome. What a great glimpse into Ron and Hermione's future. I could totally see them having this conversation, and I love that Hermione's mellowed enough by this time to go along with it. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --