The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Special Sibling
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116552Chapter: 1
aww, so cute, reminds me of when my sister was little and would come to be to sort out all her playground problems in primary (elementary for all you US people) school

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111538Chapter: 1
This was adorable. If I could not be Hermione (and therefore marry Ron Weasley) I would give anything to be Ginny. This line in particular struck me as sweet:

Ginny rushed over to Ron and threw her arms around his neck. "Please donít go to Hogwarts," she whispered, hugging him tightly.

I would hang onto him, too.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75928Chapter: 1
"What House are you going to be in?"
"I dunno."
"Are you going to make a lot of friends?"
"I dunno."
"Are you going to get detention?"
"Dunno."
"You donít know anything. No wonder you have to go to Hogwarts."

This is wonderful!!!

Reviewer: KirkisDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30706Chapter: 1
Awww, That was so sweet. I've always thought of Ron and Ginny being close. Kinda gives me chills to hear Ginny's predictions about her first year, considering what it really turns out to be. Great story, you should write a sequel!

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20837Chapter: 1
Awww.... that was so cute. I loved the part about ginny's 'fantasy' about harry - carrying her books and sitting with her - hehehe. Poor Ginny though, having all of her brothers away all year, and wanting to go to Hogwarts so bad. And when she did get to go.. her first year...

Anyway, great fic, really sweet.

Reviewer: ColleenDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20501Chapter: 1
That wa so cute! I loved it, especially the ending.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18455Chapter: 1
Awww! So sweet! It's how I felt about my brother when he went to college... It's cute that Ginny thinks of Ron that way, and that she's got all these Harry fantasies... ^.^
~FF

Reviewer: percivalDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18395Chapter: 1
You got Ron and Ginny perfectly there. I particularly like Ron's dream, they way you depict
Ginny's relationship with her brothers, and Ron's musings about himself compared to his siblings.

Reviewer: LaquetaDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14236Chapter: 1
That was very touching and sweet. I especially liked the way you portrayed Ginny's innocence : (The Tall Man in the village greatly amused me, as did swearing by the corn on Merlin's big toe).

Wonderfully enjoyable. Great work!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11611Chapter: 1
That was incredibly sweet. I cried. I always wished that I had an older brother. Write some more!

Reviewer: star queenDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10288Chapter: 1
awww, isn't this sweet? I think you've really captured the underlying love and comradeship between the two youngest Weasleys, as well as all of their frustrations and insecurities. Lol @ Mr. Bombadil!

"A girlfriend? Why would I want one of those?" Tee hee, little does Ron know...

Reviewer: sindhuDate: 2002-10-17
Reviewid: 6514Chapter: 1
amazing work! really sweet, but i just think its a little out of character for ron to be THIS NICE to ginny. i mean, he asked ger to buzz off in GoF if i remember correctly. however, really good stuff.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4583Chapter: 1
The dictionary does not have enough adjectives to describe how much enjoyment this story gave me. Keep writing. :)

Reviewer: AngiesphinxDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 642Chapter: 1
how sweet!
just like me & my sis'
:)

Reviewer: InstornDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 483Chapter: 1
That was really nicely done :D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --