The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Blood Ties
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Sandy FoxfurDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125561Chapter: 1
This was amazing! One of the best Draco-turns-good stories I've ever read! ^_^ Wonderfull job on coming up with a reason for him turning from voldemort! AWESOME!! FANTASTIC!! STUPENDOUS!!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119622Chapter: 1
Very good!!I love when Draco turns out good!!!!!!!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115952Chapter: 1
enjoyed. A little over the top though, no?

Reviewer: bloodraven77Date: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94627Chapter: 1
This was a really intence tale and I liked loved the ending. It was so dark and yet at the sametime I can almost see this happening...

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92433Chapter: 1
Lucius and Draco don't feel in character. If you replaced them with Avery and Theodore Nott, and some unfortunate soon-to-be-dead person, it would feel right.

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87259Chapter: 1
I did like your style of writing and there were some really effective scentences, but the storyline itself just didnt fit
Draco has always shown , at the very least an intrest in the dark arts, and at times he has implied that he fully suppports it. It just seems so...... unlikely, and slighty unbelivable. Though having said this I must emphasize the fact that it was fairly well wrote, and was on the whole a good story.

Reviewer: puppieDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82514Chapter: 1
I love itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82051Chapter: 1
Beautiful. I love your use of alliteration and the picture you paint between Lucius and Draco, with Narcissa's form in the middle is breathtaking. Very well done!

Reviewer: MaeDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37185Chapter: 1
amazing story, you were able to actually make up a story where draco moves to the other side, and actually make it believable. I love the way you portrayed Lucius' pride and dignity, and i love the way you showed how much Narcissa meant to draco and how much draco meant for her.
It was a bit confusing at first but i got it after awhile. great story.

Reviewer: Forest ElfDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34751Chapter: 1
Whoa. Awesome.

Reviewer: JesabelleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27967Chapter: 1
Wow, what a fantastic story!
I'm a big believer that Draco is a good guy at heart and his father is the only true Death Eater of the family, and this fic totally supports that theory :)
I also really like the length. A lot of ficlets end rather abruptly or randomly, but you really wound this down to a fitting and natural end.
I would've liked to have read a bit more about Draco's reaction that his mother was actually dead, not so much that Lucius had killed her, but how he would never see her again etc.
Your use of vocab is fantastic, too, really enhances the mood.
This is the best Draco fic I have read in a long time. Keep writing!

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14556Chapter: 1
An excellant story, you make writing on such a heavy context seem simple and controlled. I truly thought that this piece was perfect exactly as it is. Keep up the wonderful work.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4585Chapter: 1
An amazing story, would love to say more things but that would take up a page (j/k) You're an awsome writer!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --