The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 74

Reviewer: Ginny_PotterDate: 2008-01-03
Reviewid: 150303Chapter: 8
hi umm... well do u have more chapters cuz i really would like to know the vision that ginny Saw that made Malfoy go... well any ways please can u put more chapters?

Reviewer: Ginny_PotterDate: 2008-01-01
Reviewid: 150283Chapter: 4
yay

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2006-12-19
Reviewid: 146532Chapter: 8
Is this over???? Because I really hope it's not! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please continue!!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-07
Reviewid: 145618Chapter: 8
Quite Nice.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134588Chapter: 4
I was right! Janna mentions that she was married to a Llewellyn who was Prince of Wales in 1194!

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134581Chapter: 2
I'm just on chapter two and so far I'm loving the story. I just wanted to put in my guess as to who Joanna is. Is she is the illegitimate daughter of King John of England in the Thirteenth-century?
Do I get extra points if I guess the book that Ginny's muggel friend showed her? Was it "Here be Dragons"

Reviewer: CarynDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127510Chapter: 1
I read this story awhile ago, which I greatly enjoy...However I think it came to me who Joanna is.

JK Rowling?

Reviewer: LeezaDate: 2005-05-08
Reviewid: 121634Chapter: 8
OH MY GOD...PLEASE POST MORE!!!!!

Reviewer: BethanyDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121076Chapter: 8
okay, i really really REALLY hope that you're going to be writing more soon because, i mean you have finished you other story. and well, this is just so fantastic!

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92422Chapter: 8
i love this story! Is there more to come in the sotry or what?! Please write more! :)

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90286Chapter: 8
Aren't you going to finish this? It's very good. I also loved Just Harry, but this is excellent as well. Please finish!

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84572Chapter: 8
Ummm.... i know the fifth book is out and everything, but that doesn't mean you have an excuse to not finish this one!! please!! i loved just plain harry and i was excited to read this one... but it's not done! I love your ginny. please write more!!

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82048Chapter: 8
really good story can't wait to read more please update soon

Reviewer: Laura HDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79522Chapter: 8
I just finished Just Plain Harry recently so it was cool to see the story from Ginny's POV. Both stories are brilliant! I can't wait to hear more of her!

Reviewer: SerraDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78418Chapter: 8
That's really really good! you have to continue it, I want to read on!

Reviewer: SerraDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78293Chapter: 8
That's really really good! you have to continue it, I want to read on!

Reviewer: US HP fanDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67794Chapter: 8
This is such a great story! I hope you finish the rest of the year from Ginny's POV. It's really fun to read the two stories.

Reviewer: Hello...byeDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57070Chapter: 1
You are SUCH a good writer...Have you read all of the Hermione's diary ones by Arabella?It seemed like it really was Ginny telling me everything, and you could see Joannas personality. Just great!

Reviewer: daniDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57068Chapter: 1
this is excellent 10/10

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48625Chapter: 8
wow...
write more...
its just wonderful :)

Reviewer: AmairaDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47424Chapter: 8
Hello!
I´m a Swedish girl, who just love this story, and the way it´s written.
I can hardly wait until the next chapter :)
Best,
Amaira

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44620Chapter: 8
I do hope you finish this. Its a nice counterpoint to the companion piece. And I'd really like to hear from Ginny's POV what happened in the second half of the year. Great Job, nice writing. And I'm really thankful for what you did in the companion piece -- giving Sirius the chance to do something that he wasn't able to in Canon... clearing his name. Thanks so much for that. And I love the touch of using Joanna Plantagenet as the voice of Ginny's diary. She always was one of my favorite Plantagenets.. although I have to admit, I think her husband was much more interesting. Write on, I say.... do write on.

Reviewer: greeneyesDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41303Chapter: 1
Now that your fic is AU, you should write Ginny's perspective of the events in 'Order of the Phoneix'. Your a great writer.

Reviewer: *Date: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38690Chapter: 8
Thank you for writing this and also the companion piece. They are both very well written, and I hope you continue to post stories here.

Reviewer: Kristina a.k.a. bookwrm1989Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35919Chapter: 8
Bring us more posts please!!!!!!!

Reviewer: PonudoDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31910Chapter: 7
look, this might seem a bit tight, but if harry doesn't love ginny, and ron doesn't love Hermione, the girls shouldn't get angry and start saying what prats they are. If they don't love the girls, the girls shouldn't be so damn uptight about it!

Reviewer: Nancy NDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31240Chapter: 1
This is a great story!! Please continue it! I can't wait to find out what happens between Ginny and Harry. Does is like Cho? Will it be Ginny??

Reviewer: Dave HerreraDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28272Chapter: 3
"The other strange thing is Harry and my classes with the Seer. Her name is October Stuart, and she was Harry’s mom’s best friend and maid of honour."
"What? Ginny, you’re making that up."

If you're writing to have people believe that Ginny is "talking" with Joanna, you've pulled it off rather nicely. As I read Joanna's response to Ginny's statement, I couldn't stop laughing!
I pictured a very startled Joanna, eyes wide and everything, responding to Ginny.
I'm very delighted having come accross your story. You're a very talented writer and this is a Great story!!

Dave

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26963Chapter: 8
oi.// just coz ure a good write doesnt mean u are allowed a holiday like JK rowling... SHOO go on and fnish this up .. its lovely !!

Reviewer: SavannahDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 26005Chapter: 1
Ooh - I forgot to mention - honey, your story was simply brilliant!! I loved ginny in it, because i am totally fond of h/g. A masterpiece...

Reviewer: SavannahDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 26004Chapter: 1
First of all, i'm in slyhterin, so these points had better go to slytherine, my house (if you really must know, my boyfriend, draco malfoy, is also in that house).

Joanna is that stupid gitta (that's the female version, i think, of git) in King Arthur and stuff,

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 24933Chapter: 2
Best Ginny story Iever read!

Reviewer: JoséDate: 2003-03-10
Reviewid: 23547Chapter: 8
Mistral... I read this story like I've read "just plain Harry"... all the chapters in a row... and I really enjoy it... I think you have made a very difficult achievement... Ginny is, in fact, like a girl with 14/15 years old... but very mature... and I simply love the way she speaks about her friends and, particularly, about her brother Ron... Now I understand real better Ron's character... by the eyes of Ginny Weasley... I hope in the next chapters you continue to show, in such a delicate and tender way the friendship and love that links Ginny and Harry, Ron and Hermione... I know it's difficult... but I know you will do it!!

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2003-03-07
Reviewid: 23087Chapter: 8
Ah! I really loved the additions. I didn't want to clutter up your review area since I was lucky enough to get the "sneak peak", but I've lost your email. As others have said, I can't wait to see Ginny's take on the Yule Ball. Whoopee!

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-03-02
Reviewid: 22426Chapter: 8
I love it so far. There are a few points that I might not think are very cannonish, but on the whole you do a very good job of staying close to the style of the books. You also do a good job of taking a Ginny-centric view in Arabella's HQoW style. I'm looking forward to the rest of it whenever you can get it up here, but I do hope it will be before June!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22416Chapter: 8
Yup, had to pick myself up from the floor from shock at seeing this update! Just kidding!
Totally had a blast reading this one!
Quite at awe at the hardwork you put in this coz this is really long! Plus, with so much attention to details!
Amazing! Truly amazing!
Can't wait to find out what you have in store for the next chapter! Till then!

Reviewer: Storm DelverDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22407Chapter: 3
We would love to publish you works, please consider it? We are just growing but love Sugarquill and your fics!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22363Chapter: 8
I admit I wasn't that keen on this companion story at first. I can't even really remember why. However, it has grown on me, and now I look forward to it and enjoy it as much as the "main" story.

It is really neat to get insight into the thoughts of this girl, and to see the story from a different perspective.
I'm really keen to see her perspective on what happened at the Christmas ball, and now I'll just have to wait.

Joanna is an interesting 'virtual' character, and it is neet to see her advising and interacting with Ginny.

thanks for sharing!
...art

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22357Chapter: 8
Oooh! I can't wait to hear *all* about the Yule Ball!

Reviewer: LaceyRice56Date: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22327Chapter: 8
Just wanted to drop a line and say that I'm enjoying both of your fics quite a bit, and that I hope you keep writing them both.

I am a H/G shipper to a ridiculous degree, and I have to say that at times in 'Just Plain Harry' I have been concerned about their future. But GWIHOW has been there to reassure me, and let me know what Ginny's feeling.

Keep up the good work!

LaceyRice56

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22283Chapter: 8
Hello. Am I glad you have come back. It has been a while. I hope the diary ends with a H/G ship.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20620Chapter: 7
wonderful! fantabulous! subperb to the highest superlative!! (superbest? i dunno...) i love your portrayal of ginny, how she deals w/ both wizard problems and the same problems i have to deal with. it makes her very likeable. but where's the next chapter?? and, sorry to be clueless, what was the princess bride quote?
an unworthy fan,
~FF

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17696Chapter: 3
i like this! ginny is cool! this girl's needed a new attitude since CoS. Finally, she's getting some self-respect! harry doesn't know what he's missing! (oh wait, he does...he's figuring it out right now, in "just plain harry".)

Reviewer: ivyDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17690Chapter: 1
o.k., in case you haven't read it yet, i was a little hard on you in "Just Plain Harry". and i stand by what i said... but this is MUCH better! you have a definite difference in tone between ginny & joanna; i can believe 2 different personalities are talking. i like this!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13391Chapter: 7
PLEASE WRITE MORE! I love this! You're portrayel of Ginny is perfect! PLEASE WRITE! :)

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12372Chapter: 7
Please write more! THIS ROCKS! This is the best Ginny ff I have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MORE PLEASE!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10063Chapter: 7
Please write more! This is really really good!

Reviewer: MeelieDate: 2002-10-28
Reviewid: 7331Chapter: 7
It's late and I should be sleeping, but I HAD to finish this fic! I loved this so much...writing in the form of a diary is wonderful. I really hope you write a sequel...please? But for now I'm going to read "Just Harry". Excellent work!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7007Chapter: 7
ARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!!! Why cant you somehow---just magically write this story and have it all up at once?!?! sorry but i was getting really into the story and then it...STOPS! hmmph. anyway- good job with the story-hope to see the next pt. soon :-)

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6986Chapter: 7
Hey, you slipped another chapter in when I wasn't looking -- a very good one!

Ginny's POV is so much more colorful and reflective than Harry's is. And she is soooo gone on Harry. Looking adorable with his mouth hanging open, indeed! :p

Time to go re-read the corresponding chapter of Just Plain Harry.

Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6936Chapter: 7
I'm really enjoying this story too. It's fun to hear Ginny's POV. And I've loved the "intelligent diary" concept ever since I first read HQoW. You're doing a great job with it too!

Just one thing; I think you should take sunsethill's suggestion and let us know which chapter(s) of JPH this story refers to.

I'll be looking forward to seeing what Ginny writes about everything that happens over Christmas!

Reviewer: Melissa ReneeDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6932Chapter: 7
Ginny's roommates sound awful! No wonder she doesn't talk about them much. Thanks for finishing another fantabulous chapter.

Melissa Renee

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6926Chapter: 7
You have done such a nice job here with the change of pace to Ginny being able to obsess on "normal" teenage topics. Starting off with her dwelling on how gorgeous Harry was is so believable. But you're trying to sneak in here that Ginny has finally done some wandless magic, huh? Didn't think we would notice, huh? I'm really looking forward to Ginny's take on Christmas, now that she has so intelligently figured out what is going on with Harry.

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6897Chapter: 7
Excellent...
great chapter
I LOVE the way you put Ginny's feelings so great...
i mean, you put emotions so great...
o and I want a diary like Joanna...
SHE ROCKS!!! (she... i wonder if it's like AI)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6896Chapter: 7
Oh, boy, not another cliffhanger! When will we see all the chapters. This is too good to wait for.... It is now 3.30a.m and I am still reading your work. That says something. Please do hurry up and well done!!!!!!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6876Chapter: 7
hi mistral. I am I WILL NOT TELL YOU UNTIL YOU MAKE THE NEXT CHAPTe.bye.

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-10-23
Reviewid: 6875Chapter: 7
Absolutely magnificent, yet again! I could never get enough! This is very exciting with the up and coming ball! I do totally agree with Joanna! Awesome!

Reviewer: i WILL NOT TELL YOU UNTIL YOU MAKE THE NEXT cHAPTEDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6466Chapter: 6
wHEN ARE YOU GOING TO MAKE THE NEXT CHAPTER. iM GOING OUT OF MY MIND.

Reviewer: AlinaDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6090Chapter: 6
The story is great so far. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5241Chapter: 6
Totally love this! Remus is a great guy! At awe with Ginny's Protection Charm! Scared of Malfoy's actions towards Ginny! This is so good! Till the next update!

Reviewer: ALEXDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5128Chapter: 1
When will you write more?

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5105Chapter: 6
Ah, so Ginny is learning wandless magic and hasn't figured out yet that Harry is starting to fall for her. This is so much fun! Thanks for your clarifying author's note. Joanna has a tough job with Ginny, doesn't she? One suggestion I might make would be to remind us which chapter(s) of JPH Ginny's diary covers. I want to go back and reread Harry's POV now, since it has been some time since I read those early chapter. Oh well! I guess I'll just have to read all of JPH again. What a horrible thought! ;-)

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5091Chapter: 5
GREAT LOVBED THIS ONE!!
youre great, and this is great to understand Ginny's character in Just plain harry, so you give a wide sort of details of you HP world.

and by the way, just hoping that just plain harry's 27

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4234Chapter: 5
Thanks for the new chapter! It adds so much to the story to see Ginny's POV as well as Harry's. I love how she was dreading that the Mighty Trio would think she was boring. Now I'll have to go back and see if Harry noticed the lower neckline and shinier hair! :)

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4223Chapter: 5
This has been a wonderful update! It was worth the wait! It's nice to read about Ginny's thoughts and Joanna's with regards to Harry! Terrific! Till the next update!

Reviewer: wslwslDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4056Chapter: 5
GREAT!
loved this one...

really, cool, and it gave me another image of the Just Plain Harry..
You've should name this Just plain Ginny

it's great job, keep up..!!!

Reviewer: sunsethillDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4040Chapter: 5
It's great to see this chapter! You are doing such a fine job with this story. I'm especially enjoying getting to see both Harry and Ginny's points of view. However, I'm not sure a wise advisor would be pushing a 15 year old into intimacy, especially when the other person very possibly will be killed. That, to me, would seem to make things harder for Ginny later, not easier.

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3997Chapter: 4
Wow, very good story! I also really like the one from Harry's PoV, and can't wait until this one catches up to that one so I knw how Ginny had been feeling during everything that had happened. :)

I've been racking my brain, trying to figure out who Joanna might be. The only person I could come up with was Joan of Ark, but I don't know much about her so I'm not sure.

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3278Chapter: 1
Very well writen. I believe JK Rowling would approve. I'm verry interested to read the rest of Just Plain Harry as well as this to get it from Ginny's persepective. Ginny is my favorite character. I know we don't know to much about her but I'm a sucker for younger sisters. Very good development between Harry and Ginny, not too fast, not too slow. It's realistic. Do write more. Happy Writing! Kathryn

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2994Chapter: 4
Really great story, you handles the characters really really well. (the best I've seen so far).
Please please continue. My life depends on it.

Reviewer: *Date: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2302Chapter: 1
I really enjoy reading this piece. Please continue updating it!

Reviewer: Kat097Date: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2096Chapter: 4
This is one fabulous story! I can't wait for the next bit! Please post it soon!

Reviewer: oooooDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1103Chapter: 4
hurry and make more hurry and make more.

i think draco likes ginny!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1016Chapter: 4
Totally loving this! Wish I had a diary like Joanna! Extremely excited to read the next chapter!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --