The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Place Just Right
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139755Chapter: 1
Very well done. Thanks

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88314Chapter: 1
great story!

Reviewer: JamieBellDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77640Chapter: 1
I remember reading this, but I am ashamed of myself for not reviewing. It is breathtakingly beautiful. So bitter-sweet, if only life *could* be that simple... You put this story to the song perfectly. I've always loved this hymn/song and now I love it even more! Thank you so much for writing it!

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48354Chapter: 1
The best possible use my favorite song could ever
be put to.

Thank you, so much.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48037Chapter: 1
oh wow.. so sweet...
but not to sweet...
Perfect sweet :)

Reviewer: kimkDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46986Chapter: 1
that was realy deep!!! i hope you do another ch. !!!

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37479Chapter: 1
Reminds me of LOTR...dark and brooding...good though! I wish there was more...

Great job!
skippy_crookshanks314

Reviewer: DinaDate: 2003-06-10
Reviewid: 36184Chapter: 1
Wow! I`m speechless... That was very deep and beautiful.

Reviewer: Erin (FanFiction.net)Date: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32617Chapter: 1
This is a really good fic. I think this is how Harry'll be in OotP and books 6 and if there is one, book seven.
I especially like H/G, don't they just make a brilliant couple?

Erin ~~+~~

Reviewer: nikiDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31889Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story. We sang that song in choir, and i always thought it was a pretty song but you gave it a lot of meaning in this story, and i probably will never be able to sing it (though the only place i sing nowadays is in the shower) with out remembering the truths about life and happiness expressed in the words. I'd never thought about it somehow. Thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: ingridDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25793Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!! thats sooo sweet!! :')

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmeDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18320Chapter: 1
Wow. Full of meaning. I gasped when I read this, because I am singing that song (I thought it was called The Journey) as a duet for a music competition. I hope *my* voice floats like Ginny's! ~.^ Very nice, very deep.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmeDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18318Chapter: 1
Wow. Full of meaning. I gasped when I read this, because I am singing that song (I thought it was called The Journey) as a duet for a music competition. I hope *my* voice floats like Ginny's! ~.^ Very nice, very deep.

Reviewer: Mrs. HobbesDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16866Chapter: 1
I cannot believe I only found this fic just now! Thank you so much for a beautiful "little" story! I cherish little H/G moments like these--one of the reasons I love After the End so much--and I think the song did fit. (You have to understand though--when I read the first line of lyrics, I winced--I'm definitely NOT a big fan of songfics/vidfics.) But you handled it so well. I've downloaded all your chapters of Just Plain Harry and Ginny Weasley, IHOW--definitely EXPECT more words from me! :) I can't wait to read them!

Reviewer: DreamwalkerDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15270Chapter: 1
This is just a small little side story to nothing that makes it's point simple and clear. Nothing truly revolutionary, but there's not an over amount of angst. The story seems pretty genuine. Read it if you have a spare second, but don't feel too bad about missing anything if you don't.

3*/5*

Notes to the author: hey, nothing really wrong with the fic. Just nothing earth-shattering. There are, of course, the nitpicky things that I point out to myself. But I definately liked it : ) Any questions, comments, or complaints, please email to: Frogg10507@aol.com

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14990Chapter: 1
Love this little vignette! And Copeland! I've sung some of his choruses, I think these were parts of App. Spring: "Walls of Zion", "Stomp Your Foot", "Make Our Garden Grow". Thanks for writing this lovely story!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14912Chapter: 1
awwww...how cute. And that song drives me insane, we used to sing it in the third grade, and it has not left my head since. When you can't remember all the words, it only make it worse. But it's a great song - when it's not stuck in my head - and it goes beautifully with ideas behind Harry Potter. Oh, yes, wonderful story. And Ginny was great, and...okay, I've run out of words to say how awesome this was. *claps instead*

Reviewer: SiniDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9371Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Aw, this was so touching - just a sweet little vignette, with a subtle H/G feel. I love what Ginny said to Harry, too. Very appropriate and true!

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7018Chapter: 1
i really like hoe he says life at the end- chilling but perfect. good job

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3882Chapter: 1
WOW!!! That was good!! I was looking forward to a good kiss tho. :/ (lol) But it was DEFINITELY VERY good!! I'm a big fan of your stories, esp. Just Plain Harry and GWIHOW. :D Keep up the great work!! Looking forward to more fics from you! ~Lauren

Reviewer: bwDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2350Chapter: 1
gOOD. tHE SONG IS CALLED "SIMPLE GIFTS" THOUGH! YOU ALREADY KNEW THAT LIKELY.

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1551Chapter: 1
It was a nice fic-- short and very sweet. It had a wonderful message, and you chose a wonderful song for it. I did, however, find Harry and Ginny's emotions to be a bit surreal. However, that may depend on their ages during the fic.

Great job!

*trisha*

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 486Chapter: 1
Moved to tears with this enchanting story!

Reviewer: GinnyDragon54Date: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 131Chapter: 1
what is the name of that song and who is it by? it sounds so beautiful. iwant to know so i can download it. email me at dragon54@quixnet.net

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --