The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Just Plain Harry
Review(s): 231

Reviewer: Ginny PotterDate: 2007-12-28
Reviewid: 150222Chapter: 1
This is such a great story !

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-23
Reviewid: 146264Chapter: 35
Quite entertaining. Thanks; and good luck on the original fiction.

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134746Chapter: 35
Great story! I cried at the sad parts, laughed at the funny parts and held my breath at all of the suspense.
I do have one complaint though. I'd would have liked to read Hermione's POV at the Yule Ball. I could guess at what she and Ron did when they disappeared but I'd rather read what you had in mind :)
and I have one question, what happened to Harry's watch? The last we read is that Malfoy threw it at Harry's feet. We never read that he picked it up and never read of it again. It would of been nice to see what it read when he was reminiscing during the first part in the last chapter.

Here's hoping you get back to finishing "Ginny Weasley, In Her Own Words"

Reviewer: AdamDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130074Chapter: 35
Bravo! The whole story was excellent! The whole time I was reading this, I was listening to "Fawkes the Phoenix" from CoS, and it fit basicly all the happy moments. I was nearly in tears when I read about Colin and his family being murdered, and the only other HP thing that has affected me like that was the end of HBP. Spot on!
Now I only have one thing to say, when's "Ginny Weasley, In Her Own Words" coming out?

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-26
Reviewid: 112174Chapter: 5
Adorable! I read this forever ago and forgot what happens, so I'm reading it again when I should be working on a power point in the school library.

My favorite line of this chapter:

"Why does Ginny need new robes?" he asked. "She hasn't grown any - she's going to be shorter than Harry here."
"There?2s other ways to grow than up," Mrs. Weasley said.

"Well, she hasn't gotten fat, either," Ron said. "Unless all that Muggle food has gotten to her in the last couple of weeks."

Reviewer: LizzDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93915Chapter: 1
I'm reading this chapter on the 24th of July. Conveniant ain't it?

Reviewer: JackieDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92789Chapter: 35
this is a really great, well-written fan-fic. I loved it so much! Are you going to continue on with Ginny Weasley, In Her Own Words? i think you should coz i loved what you've written of that even more than this! :)

Reviewer: phoenix arcDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92224Chapter: 35
loved this fic. it's plot was really good. i would love it if you would write a sequel of sorts to this story. maybe about harry's summer in the "crazy house"? :)

Reviewer: CollzDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91112Chapter: 35
I Love this Story, except where Hagrid dies!!! and when the Creevy's are attacked!! I actually got choked up when i read that, i have never had that happen whilst reading a book, I Love This Story!!!!

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90172Chapter: 35
Excellent story! I hope you write more of this stuff.

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89787Chapter: 35
Thank you so much for answering my plea on the "have you read this thread" . I was so frustrated that I had lost it and wanted to much to finish reading it. It was superb. I am only sad that you are not going to go ahead and write a sixth year to take up where you left off. I love fanfic's I have just goten addicted to them with in the last four month's. I really appreciate you author's out there you are what is keeping me from going crazy waiting between book releases. I can't write in no way shape or form so I rely on the talent's of those such as yourself to take my mind on an imaginary adventure.

I am sooooooo glad that Harry get's to live with Sirius. Yes his Aunt Petunia and Dudley will be there as well, but now Harry won't have to feel as though he has to walk on eggshells anymore that will be their job from now on lol. Harry won't have to put up with being treated as if he isnt worth anymore than a hand full of dirt that people can just trapse all over. I found myself bawling countless time while reading your fic but the instances that stand out most in my mind are when Harry get's his own hand to place on the Weasley's clock(I bawled like a huge baby. I though I was going to have to put plastic over my keyboard), I cried when the Creevies died and most of all when Hagrid died cause I really like Hagrid he is the one who came and took him from the Dursley's and introduced him to the world that was going to be his true family in more way's than just one.

Anywho if you find it somewhere in your heart to pick up this story from where you left off and give us a sixth year I would deffinatly like to know about it. Thanks ever so much for a great read.

Thanks,
Cindy

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88385Chapter: 35
This was really good. I was expecting some sort of thing to do with Voldemort at the end, but this was better. I don't really understand what caused Draco's crush on Ginny, but I'm dying to find out what she Saw, and know that you've written a companion, but it's not done so I don't *know*, and--oh this was just so amazing!

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82361Chapter: 35
thank you for the great read it was fantastic
i have read g.w.i.h.o.w as far as youve written so far to date and am enjoying it just as much as j.p.h if i could make a suggestion for it it would be that malfoy tries to force himself on ginny

more often then is in j.p.h because i dont think that ginny would let on to harry/ron/fred/george
that she was having all these problems with malfoy
shes too independant and would not want them to attack malfoy and get in trouble its in her to react that way once again thank you for a wonderful read please update g.w.i.h.o.w soon
p.s.
pleeeeeesssssseee pleeeeeessssseee
write a neville fic you are so talented that i know that you would do this true gryffendor justice

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82359Chapter: 35
thank you for the great read it was fantastic
i have read g.w.i.h.o.w as far as youve written so far to date and am enjoying it just as much as j.p.h if i could make a suggestion for it it would be that malfoy tries to force himself on ginny more often then is in j.p.h because i dont think that ginny would let on to harry/ron/fred/george
that she was having all these problems with malfoy
shes too independant and would not want them to attack malfoy and get in trouble its in her to react that way once again thank you for a wonderful read please update g.w.i.h.o.w soon

Reviewer: seamus is evilDate: 2004-05-10
Reviewid: 82070Chapter: 8
thank you thank you thank you a 1,000,000,000 times over i just figured out that there was 34 chapts' to this story and since i love a long story and there are not enough of them i am in readers heaven:)

Reviewer: divyaDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79743Chapter: 35
it's simply simply great and amazing!! u must write more stuffs like this.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79248Chapter: 35
I must just say I relate to the times when Harry had to look away from Ron and Hermione's "personal moments." That is a skill that I have also developed due to the fact that two of my VERY good friends have recently taken to dating each other as a hobby. It's not fun, and I really related to that. It's good to know you're not all alone in the universe.

Reviewer: JamieBellDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77780Chapter: 28
Oh Lord! ::gasps w/ laughter despite dire circumstances:: I need a watch like that! "What are you waiting for--Christmas?" Absolutely priceless... And Ron's 'ew' was just perfect timing! Sounds like me teasing my brother! I don't remember if I've reviewed before, but this is one of the most enjoyable, wonderful stories I've ever read! Thank you so much for writing it!

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61134Chapter: 35
I absolutely loved your fic. I could really see all of this happening... I know that somewhere JKR has big plans for Ginny, not just as Harry's girlfriend, but in her own special way. I thought the little details you added were so touching - Harry's Christmas present being a hand added to the Weasley's clock, the memorial service, Harry being merciful to Petunia and Dudley.. I thought it was perfect. I cried reading about the Creevey's and Hagrid. I really hope that you'll reconsider writing a sixth year fic, because this was fantastic. Keep writing and I can't wait to read anything new you come up with!

Reviewer: oliviaDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56404Chapter: 20
this is an amazing story! it's so insightful and good!

Reviewer: Sherry/SherylynDate: 2003-10-04
Reviewid: 55420Chapter: 1
Hi! It's been awhile since you completed this, I know, but I'm hoping you'll still see this note!

I have enjoyed this story for ages -- I can't remember exactly what was happening when I first found it (I think it was in the very early chapters, but my memory's about gone these days! :-)), but I have enjoyed it sooo much throughout the time you've spent working on it.

I hope you've heard by now that a new HP fan fic site has "opened for business" in the last few days. We're at http://www.phoenixsong.net, and we'd love for you to check us out! We asked Arabella if she would mind if we asked some of the Quill's authors to let us also archive their stories, and she's given us her blessing!

We're just beginning to build out archives, but I would *love* to have your story(s) there, if you'd be willing for us to do so!!

If you'd like further information, or would like to give us permission to archive your work (hint, hint! <G>), please feel free to drop me a note at SiriusSeeker@PhoenixSong.net. I'd LOVE to hear from you!

Thanks so much for all the enjoyment I've got from your work! :-))

Reviewer: IxiusDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55138Chapter: 35
Oh what an amazing story and I got lucky be discovering it after it was finished. Nothing like having to wait until such a great story is finished. ;)

I screamed. I got chocked up. I smiled. I frowned. I felt like I was reading canon. You have a gift and its my hope that you can continue this gift in more stories, I know it's selfish but your story was that powerful.

There were so many things I enjoyed about your story. I liked how Sirius acted on his "first night out." ;) That was so true to canon. Theo was a great character and if you write more along this story I would like to hear more about him, even if its in passing.

Reviewer: Father Big JDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49915Chapter: 35
Very nice story, it gripped me more than any story should really, you should continue writing, I know you say no sixth year fic, but come on!!!! lol, Great story all the same, I couldnt help but let out emotions at sensative parts of the story, bust out in a big smile or gasp at something said or done. I got so wrapped up into it that I blocked out my headphones even, its weird to get ready to switch to the next chapter and realise you skipped a few songs, it was just that good. Don't ever give up writing, your great at it, and I will read everything ya write, hey...constant vigilance right? ;)

Reviewer: Emma OliverDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47493Chapter: 1
I have 3 very favorite stories on the sugar quill and this, I've got to say it one of them. You wrote so well and I loved the ending. I hope Harry and Ginny get married! Anyways SUCH a good job! Write more!

Reviewer: JonDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45734Chapter: 35
THIS is GREATNESS
one of the few that kept me entrhalled. crazy crazy draco...expulsion? shoulda gone to Azkaban...
well write more
write fast
GREAT STORY

Reviewer: lauraDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44512Chapter: 35
i loved the story
out of interest are you going to to do a sequel of at sirius/ durselys/ madeye etc house that would be great

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43778Chapter: 30
Very funny and cute little dialogue between Fred George and Angelina about the speech.

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43656Chapter: 2
Forget my question earlier. I hadn't even gotten to this chapter when I sent that post. I recognize the letter. The story is good so far though.

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43655Chapter: 1
I was just wondering if this story took place during you other story where Ginny is writing in her diary Joanna. I was wondering because it says that he did not return her feelings but in your other story it sure sounded like it.

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43529Chapter: 35
This was a very nice piece from begining to end. Well thought out and pretty well written although there were some areas where the POV was a bit obscure. I hope to continue reading your work wether it be here on SQ or if you get published in the world of written fiction.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42667Chapter: 35
This story was great! Kept me coming back to it to finish it.

Reviewer: ZilleDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41496Chapter: 35
Wow, this was AMAZING! With all the crap out there, reading real, quality fics like this one, however long they may be (lol), always makes me very happy with myself. :) To think of all the wonderful things JK Rowling has created, I mean, she thought she was only writing a personal one-sided story on her own, but look how many universes and possibilities she has opened up, and how many people all over the world she has encouraged and inspired to write like this... so talented, and serious writing, just as good, and in some rare cases (AHEM, huge compliment coming up), even better than the original books, that this wonderful world is based on...
Wow, I think that's the most poetic (or close enough) and emotional I have ever gotten in a review... lol. However, besides from being so overwhelmed by this fic (and so caught up in it), and besides from constantly having to remind myself that this wasn't actually OotP, an improved version, I have a (gasp) flame! Well, not really a flame, but... where are Ron and Hermione??? I realise by making this almost completely from Harry's point of view, the R/Hr ship would naturally be kept at a slight distance from the main story, but I really wanted my R/Hr fluff (insert whiny voice here)! It bothered me how we kept panning away from them... they didn't kiss once, in our presence. We knew they were kissing, we just couldn't see it! ...I'm not some crazy wannabe-reading-NC-17 person, lol, I'm just a frustrated diehard Ron/Hermione shipper...
Ok, well... I guess that's all... I could ramble on for ages about this story, and had you been on Fanfiction.net, I would have added both you and your story to my favorites list. :D Feel free to drop by ffnet sometime to read my fics... my username is Zille, no. 83394... I think. I'm horrible with numbers... lol. Anyway, thank you for a wonderful story, and I hope the page is big enough for this review! ;)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39307Chapter: 35
THAT WAS SO CUTE!!! I HAVE TO SAY THAT I LOVE YOUR FIC AND I AM DISTRAUGHT THAT THERE WONT BE A 6TH YEAR!!! I have been reading your story for a long time now, and always eagerly anticipated an update!! thanks for sharing this with me, and I hope to read anything else you may write!!

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39024Chapter: 35
Wow...That was good, really good. I'm really glad you wrote it, and all I'm wondering is what, exactly, Ginny saw that assured her they had a future together... What I'm imagining is probably way off, but then again, I do have a gutter mind, whether I like it or not. Thank you again for writing such a wonderful story!

~Amber

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-06-21
Reviewid: 38222Chapter: 35
I spent several weeks paging past your story resisting it because it had so many chapters and was getting longer by the week. However, your title intrigued me and I finally succumbed; what I found was a delightful story which had been skillfully written. The idea that Harry wants to be "just Harry" and can't because of what he symbolizes to the wizarding world really hit home for me. I've thought quite a bit about what you had Moody and Harry talk about in Chapter 3 (living life as normally because he can) and have come to the conclusion that that may be one of the big premises of the original canon books.

What drew me in specifically was the fact that the characters were actually growing and maturing chapter by chapter. (Many of the other stories I have read show some personal growth in each character, but none are as artfully wrought as yours. You do JKR proud with her characters!) I was fascinated by the Auror training classes Harry et al took during the year which helped them prepare for adulthood by honing their specific magical strengths. A novel idea which really made your story interesting.

I also am fascinated by the two minor characters Brenna and Theo. (Reguardless of what your husband says, by writing in those two new characters, your fiction is original.) I would love to know more about their lives pre/post Hogwarts. Their circumstances fascinate me.

Finally, I hope I will be seeing more of your writing very soon, no matter how short or long the story.

Reviewer: Geoff WatsonDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37721Chapter: 33
Maybe you should change the 'robes' references to 'cloaks'. That would be more correct, and stop the 'naked' comments.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37680Chapter: 35
Amazing. Wonderful. Superb. Excellent reading.
Thank you so much for a great fic.
This is definitely a keeper!

Reviewer: BellaDonnaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37597Chapter: 35
I've thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. You've done an excellent job and I'd definitely love to see the AU vignettes in the future. I like the depth you've put into the characters, and also the strong personalities of your OCs.

Congratulations on its completion.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37579Chapter: 35
Oooh...it's so lovely. This was one of my favorite stories, though I've been reading it on Schnoogle up until this very point.

I hope to see some of those vignettes you're talking about, because you're an amazing writer, and I'd like to read more of your stuff.

Completely and totally enjoyed reading your story. Toodles, and as always, happy writing!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37507Chapter: 35
Fantastic!
Excellent!
Brilliant!
Outstanding!
A delightful journey!
It's so hard to let go! But happy to read this to the end! Thank you!

Reviewer: JoséDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37492Chapter: 35
Mistral: a final comment... I don't know of course what will happen in Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix or in the final books... but I know for sure that you have reach a great accomplishment, in terms of plot and characters! "Just plain Harry" is a nice piece of literature... Just a little and final remark: When you have the time, think about a sequel to your story... it will be great... and it will help pass the time until the sixth book arrives!!

Reviewer: AutumnHeartDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37475Chapter: 35
Another excellent story draws to a close - it's going to be a bit strange not to be keeping a watch out for all thetales thathave wound up this week.

I've thoroughly enjoyed reading your writings,and hope to read more in the future - thanks heaps for sharing this with us.

May your muse forever co-operate...
- AutumnHeart

Reviewer: NumenaDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37452Chapter: 35
Wow!
I've been following this fic from the start, and every chapter was wonderful! I loved the ending! (I still have a sappy smile on my face. It's always so nice to have a happy ending.)I can't wait to read the rest of GWIHOW to see Ginny's perspective on everything that's happened..
Great fic!

Reviewer: michelleDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37429Chapter: 35
I'm very excited to see this story finish, and sad that it over, but then I'm happy because there is still much more of GWIHOW to read. I can't wait to learn what Ginny saw that indicated her and Harry's future! :)

Reviewer: SherylynDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37420Chapter: 35
LOVELY ending! Your story is truly unique and wonderful, and I enjoyed it all! In a sense, I'm "sorry" to see it end, but glad that you were able to finish it, and finish it "happily" too!! I look forward to more whenever you get the chance!! :-)

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37409Chapter: 35
Oh my dear lord, I've enjoyed this fic so much. I've read it chapter by chapter since chapter three. I totally agree with your husband. YOU SHOULD WRITE ORIGINAL FICTION!!! And you should also keep writing HP fanfic. ::titter--- can't wait till friday midnight--- titter:: Anyways, thanks for entertaining me in the past ... god, how long has it taken me to read and you to write it... anyways, thanks.
Ginny

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36319Chapter: 34
Great Chapter, I loved reading from Hermione's point of view! I want to know what happens with Harry and Ginny, so hurry up and update!
~MARGARET

Reviewer: BunnybeeDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36267Chapter: 34
I've been waiting around for these chapters for ages! I almost forgot the story, but it wasn't hard to catch up. I really think this is good. There are happy endings, which is nice, but still some of it makes me want to scream with frustration. Hermione on a broomstick is the funniest memory ever, in my head at least, and whey- hey! Draco Malfoy gets his come- uppance! I personally would've liked Ginny to stamp all over him, but it'd be a waste of her energy. I think that although this story is really heroic in many ways, with the Trio and Ginny having so many powers, and very possibly OOC (especially with Sirius and Snape's relationship!) I really like it. And there is enough action and problems to counter- act the possibility that the story would be a 'and they all lived happily ever after' kind of fic.

Well done. x x

Reviewer: JoséDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36266Chapter: 34
The final part of the chapter is brilliant... In fact I think that Hermione put in words Ron's inner feelings about Ginny and Harry, particularly Harry... Ron and Harry are Blood Brothers...

Mistral... you are GREAT!!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36245Chapter: 24
I luv reading your story, its keeping me up late but that's a good thing!
Your story has also made me cry, more then once. Your doing a wonderful job. You have a great talent for writing. Please keep up the great work!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36233Chapter: 34
This is absolutely fantastic!
So happy with this latest update!
Hermione is terrific!
Totally love Sirius and Snape relationship! It's quite entertaining!
Till the next exciting chapter!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36054Chapter: 33
What a great story. This had so much to offer, and you were very in cannon. I loved the fact you didn't rush anyone's relationships. I also liked that you brought in extra characters that worked well. Anxiously awaiting an epilogue.

Jen :)

Reviewer: JoséDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36037Chapter: 33
Another great great chapter!!
I just hope that the story still has some chapters until the end...
Mistral: You are great!!

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 36029Chapter: 33
THIS IS THE BEST FIC EVER! I lo0ve this chapter! It is so good! please write mmore soon!!!!! Yes! Please! AH!!!!! Good chapter! Very good chapter!!!! Yay!

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35979Chapter: 33
Surely there's more...

Please?

Kizmet, who wants more, an epilogue at least

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35964Chapter: 33
just when i tought you couldn't get any better, you give us this...
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
UNBELEIVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

really a great %&&$% fic...

i LOVE YOU MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: BlissDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35922Chapter: 1
Minstral- A very good beginning, remarkably so in fact. You have handled a situation that is unlikely to truly happen in cannon (Petunia talking seriously to Harry about the wizarding world) and made it appear like it SHOULD be in cannon, like it belongs there. It's a very tense beginning and i can see alot of though went into it.
My favourite line was:
"But there was one man," Aunt Petunia was saying, still twisting her hands in her lap and looking at them, not Harry. "His name was...Remus. Strange name, but his eyes looked like they had always been haunted. " It shows a lot of Petunia, and Remus' vulnerability. Well put.
Bliss

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35913Chapter: 33
Finally! There's an update! I'm so thankful. Phew! Amazing chapter, but I have the feeling it's not over just yet...
Mucho mucho kudos from Jessie.

Reviewer: JPDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35885Chapter: 33
BRILLIANT STORY!!!!! Please keep writing!!!!!!!

Reviewer: daizi (lumos)Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35853Chapter: 33
Really beautiful, Mistral.
I really like how you broght the story in a full circle with the vision, sort of like shakespeare :), but without it being to obvious. The ending was not at all cliche, but familiar from earlier in the story; it was a great finale.
The fact that Ginny had the biggest part in everything was quite refreshing; Harry didn't even break the ropes without the aid of theo, but it was not as if the story was Harry-bashing - he did what a human boy could have and it was very well written.
Ugh- even in fanfic, malfoy makes me sick! Thats boy's thoughts are just WRONG ;)

I loved the 'Weasley solidarity'!!! You have to coin that phrase to mean a Quilly friendship

Can't wait for the epilougue- great job.

-daizi

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35844Chapter: 33
Wow. Completely unexpected. Well done though.

Malfoy - what a brazen little Ferret! First I think he's lying, and then I imagine what if he's telling the truth? He did it to get Ginny? Euegh!
(Boy I'm glad I just can't understand that sort of mindset)

I hope you explain that charm now, to poor Harry.

Very neat how you tied it in to the diary there at the end. Now I understand even more so the importance of your parallel GWIHOW story.

thanks *very much* for sharing. I look forward to the epilogue!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35842Chapter: 33
GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT! An excellent chapter! Your characterization of Ginny is really in character, not like some i've read. Keep writing, I love it!
~MaRgArEt*

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-06-08
Reviewid: 35838Chapter: 33
As the setting sun turned the Forbidden Forest Weasley red, Harry felt his heart sing

WHat a great line! Super chapter!

Reviewer: AdamDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34290Chapter: 20
Quite possibly my favorite Harry's Christmas ever.

Reviewer: AlinoraDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34074Chapter: 32
It's been a while since I checked this story, and I'm happy to see that in that time there have been two chapters added!

I'm enjoying this story, and I love that for once Ron isn't simply a tag-along, but has a role of his own. He tends to get a raw deal by many writers.

I also have been reading the companion story with Ginny and her diary, but I realise that you're waiting on that one until you're done with this one.

Reviewer: AnkalagonDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33372Chapter: 1
Bloody brilliant! When is the next chapter coming?? About time we saw some action :)

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32344Chapter: 32
*This is grand, I wnat more! I like the way U have Dobby and Winky with Harry and Ginny, it's sort of sweet!*

Reviewer: lumosDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32343Chapter: 32
Oh Mistral! Why do you do these things to us?!
Please update quickly. Your story is very captivating, each new twist is very unexpected. YOu also do an awesome job of keeping everybody in character. Now all you have to do is get the next chapter out in 3 days or less and i'll be happy, see? :), lumos

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31346Chapter: 32
Wow! Holy moses! I just read through the entire 32 chapters and am blown away. Absolutely wonderful.

Reviewer: Jack JarveyDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29199Chapter: 32
I hate to admit it, but I lost track of this story five or six chapters ago, and have spent all of the last week's available fanfic time rereading the whole thing and catching up. The high praise I offer is how enjoyable this story is and not regretting all the other stories I am now behind on.

Chapter 32 is one of your best yet. It is full of tension, sweetness, action, humor, and a surprising cliffhanger ending. You did a fine job with McGonagall: very in character and if she had revealed that the Grangers were OK, then Draco would not have been able to show his glee.

Mistral, your style, pacing, originality - heck, even the quality is on par with JKR's. I think I even noticed a chronological error in an early chapter and you can't get any more in character than that! I promise not to lose track of this story again - it's too good to miss.

-Jack

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29170Chapter: 32
man.. you really like thrilling events... and you leave everything in suspense... just great, just plain harry... wow!!!!!
i absolutly love this story... and it's counterpart... ginny's diary.. .wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you really are good.. so just go on like you have in this 32 chapters... this is so great that i'd dare to put it next to AtE in my scale... jajaja

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29164Chapter: 32
man.. you really like thrilling events... and you leave everything in suspense... just great, just plain harry... wow!!!!!
i absolutly love this story... and it's counterpart... ginny's diary.. .wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you really are good.. so just go on like you have in this 32 chapters... this is so great that i'd dare to put it next to AtE in my scale... jajaja

Reviewer: Deidra DragonheartDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28613Chapter: 32
Oh my god! Harry!!!

The chapter was well-done. Nice cliff-hanger. I hope it's a good portkey. You know, to some nice, romantic spot where Ginny's waiting for him. Unfortunately, this is Harry Potter. 'Nuff said. Can't wait to find out what happens. Keep up the great work (especially with the R/Herm. dynamic). To quote my favorite young wizard... "That was bloody brilliant!"

Cheers,
Deidra D.

Reviewer: TalynDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28498Chapter: 32
AAAH! Cliffhanger! You can't DO that to us!

Reviewer: Stephanie S.Date: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28436Chapter: 32
Wow, this story has been so absolutely amazing so far! You're such a wonderful and creative writer. You write all the characters so well, and I love your original perspective. I can't wait for the next chapter. Aaah, what a cliff hanger!! Luv ya lots, Steph §

Reviewer: SherylynDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28402Chapter: 32
Ooooh, what a horrible cliffy!! What a wonderful chapter, though!! I loved everyone's patronus-es (what the heck is the plural of THAT word??!!) -- SO in character!! And I loved Harry's confusion about going after Ginny...soooo appropriate. Of course, that had to happen just before he got "grabbed" again!! <sigh> I sure hope you're planning to update again tomorrow!!

~Sherylyn

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28401Chapter: 32
Wonderful job. This is one of my favorite fics. Keep 'em coming!

Reviewer: Deidra DragonheartDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28387Chapter: 32
Another brilliant chapter! Keep up the great work. Can't wait to read more.

Cheers,
DD

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28344Chapter: 32
Oh GOD. Mistral, this is the chapter that has left me most impressed thus far. Incredibly strong, powerful, chilling, beautiful… and an awful cliffhanger at the end! Please, please, please, keep writing…

Love,
_Meg.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28329Chapter: 32
Wow! Cliffhanger!!! Very good story anyway! Please update soon!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28295Chapter: 32
Dear Mistral, thank you for continuing to produce this delightfull story. I am always very pleased to see a new chapter posted!

Thanks for the reply in the notes. I couldn't find it in chapter 15 though, but that is ok, I quickly found it in GWIHOW and now remember it. (no time to reread the whole "book" right now...)
Actually this is a timely relief, because I now have some hope that Ginny and Harry will be able to use that protection charm wherever they are now.
At least, I assume that both of them have been taken, since Ginny was missing from that bench.
Roses too. Makes me suspect Draco, the little worm, since he was commenting on the flowers back at Valentine's day.
So yes, I'm ticked at the cliffhanger, but I have a great deal of trust in your story. :-)

Oh, and I agree with Ron, why didn't McGonagall reassure Hermione right away? Seems cold.

At first I was disappointed at Ginny conjuring a Harry patronus - it's been done in so many other fic's - however I quickly apologized to you mentally, when I read about all the ramifications of it. It is permanent isn't it? and it is so very intimate. I never considered the negatives of it before. (Most stories use it as a humour point)

Well done.
thanks for sharting
...art

ps: how many chapters are you planning?

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28283Chapter: 32
Oh, no. How could you be so cruel. Will there be love or will there be a kidnapping and death? I cannot believe you are doing this to your avid fans.sigh.

Reviewer: mayDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28245Chapter: 32
Absolutely fantastic chapter!
A big sigh of relief after finding that the Grangers are safe!
Fred and George are hilarious!
Then when Harry faced the boggart- the voice he heard and what was said sent chills down the spine!
There is a certain feeling of dread that maybe what he heard has a possibility of happening in the future.
Now that Harry has been unsuspectingly pulled into a portkey- who knows what danger lurks on the other end.
Absolutely amazing update!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26552Chapter: 31
Ohhhh! Please update soon! I read your whole story so far, and I really want to read more of your incredible story!!! Excellent work! ~The Harry & Ginny part in your last chapter so far, was really sweet!~ :)

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26062Chapter: 31
i 'm gonna KILL you..........HURRY UP now.. this is excellent... its delicious how you have kept everyone in character altho i actually thought that H fell for G very fast didnt he ? one of the fics i have read that can rival AtE. u r so good. happy now ?? so shoo. go on and writing.. i have made you happy. now u go and make me :)

Reviewer: mayDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26050Chapter: 31
Absolutely love this chapter!
Quite overcome by all the different emotions that have assailed me-sadness, happiness and then fear for what Minerva has to say to Hermione.
Magnificent chapter!
Totally love Dobby's part in the story! Laughed so hard with Dobby's reason for not calling Ginny by her real name!
As well as Joanna's special appearance even if she broke up that very romantic moment for Harry and Ginny!

Reviewer: ÁlanDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25894Chapter: 31
Your fic is great, keep it going...

Reviewer: megarooniDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25881Chapter: 31
ahhhh so so sooooooo good! you definetly have to write more!

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25868Chapter: 31
As always, I think your Harry is so true to Canon. His reactions to the quidditch victory party and Dobby's romantic scene-setting efforts were just as I would imagine them. Dean's reaction to hearing about his parents was so touching--and realistic I think. I also enjoyed Joanna's cameo. But what a cliff-hanger. You know it would be cruel to stop now, so have fun finishing! (No pressure, you know. Yeah, right!)

Reviewer: JoséDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25827Chapter: 31
Mistral... yes.. that was a great chapter!! It's wonderful to see Harry and Ginny behave like normal teenagers!! They just want to be happy, to have the right to live a good life near each other! I have to say that I considered this 31 th chapter one of the best so far!!! about the ending: well I have a bad feeling... if Hernmione's parents have been under an attack... I don't know what will be the reactions of our beloved characters: Ginny will blame hersef for not SEEING? Ron will blame himself for not have the capacity to avoid it? Harry, as usual, will blame himself for all the bad things that happen with their bestfriends? And Hermione? I just can't think about her suffering if some real bad thing happen to her Mum and her Dad...

Mistral: you gave your readers and supporters (like me) a lot to think about!! Keep on with your great work and effort!!!

Reviewer: Ginny (no, really... that's my actual name)Date: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25821Chapter: 1
I just read the whole damn thing. Amazing! I think the only thing missing is Harry starting out in a flowerbed outside number 4, privet drive. (that's how the 5th one starts, eh?) Anyways, the one constructive comment I have about this story is in chapter 31. That's a bit racey-- no? Maybe its because I'm a bit older--- but I don't think 14 and 15 year olds do that in the JKR world... do they? Maybe I should not analyze what fictional characters are doing w/ the sexlives-- or lack thereof's.

Anyways, I'm eagerly awaiting your next installment.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25817Chapter: 31
Wow! I love the whole story! I cannot wait for more! You wouldn't consider writing a side-story about George and Brenna, would you?
:-)
Again, this is amazing!

Reviewer: Miss SnufflesDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25780Chapter: 31
Hola again! I don't know if I ever mentioned it, but I love Harry's watch! Good thing he didn't whip it out during the cave scene. Poor Harry, has an overenthusiastic house elf . . . *giggle* padded bear rug.

Good job showing both sides of the attack on Dean's parents, and Harry realizing how lucky he really is (despite everything). I also don't think I've ever told you how much I like Brenna. Poor girl. I'm so happy George has hooked up with her.

But oh! I don't like where this chapter ended! I'd tell you update ASAP, but I won't. It'll come when it comes.

ttyl,
MJ

Reviewer: wslamexeDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25749Chapter: 31
man,... you really write... like a DAM good writer...

youre great.. can´t wait to see what happens next...

jaja

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25707Chapter: 31
Hmm. " "Miss Granger?" she said. "Would you please come with me?"
Amazing how such an innocuous sentence, which would be perfectly innocent in so many situations, becomes a scary cliffhanger when you leave it as the last sentence in this chapter. Now we're terrified of what might have happened to Hermione's parents today. And that would devestate Ginny, since she hadn't seen anything. Fortunately, I don't *think* you're quite that mean of an author... :-)

It was a lovely picnic for H+G. Nice for them to have some quiet alone time. I understand Joanna's concern, but still, those house elves have some pretty powerfull magic, I would think they'd be pretty safe.
I am curious about this protection charm that Harry asked Ginny about. I don't remember reading about it. Of course you have a large story here, and I've been following it for a long time, so it's not that surprising that I've missed or forgotten a detail. But you left it hanging in an intriguing way and I've very curious as to what Ginny almost told Harry. *what* has to be mutual?

I don't suppose you might be arranging for Doofus Fudge to be getting his come-uppance sometime soon? That would be appreciated.

thanks again for sharing
...art

Reviewer: zigzag487Date: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25681Chapter: 31
I don't know if I left a review for this chapter at fictionalley.org, but I do have to say that I've been following this fic for quiet some time, and this chapter is such a sweet one, with Harry and Ginny's little picnic in the cave. But what does Professor McGonagall want with Hermione? :foreshadowforeshadowforeshadow: Please write more!
Mucho kudos from Jessie.

Reviewer: Deidra DragonheartDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 24018Chapter: 1
Excellent fic. New chapter please!!!!

Reviewer: Storm DelverDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22371Chapter: 30
Great story, and Ginny's Diary is a wonderful partner story as well. Since I am firmly a H/G fan I love them! I can't wait untill your next chapter. Both well written with nice storylines, keep up the nice work!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20665Chapter: 16
agh, what a prat harry is. he should have told her, or something. agh. i hate it when guys do that hiding-their-emotions thinger... which is all the time, i guess. ok, i'm babbling. but hey - great story so far, sorry i havent reviewed up till now. here's hoping that something will HAPPEN with these two... .::crosses fingers::.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20202Chapter: 30
I just read chapters 1-30 and fell in love with this story. I can't wait for more! I wanted to know if you had some sort of update list. If you do please e-mail me with info!
Thanks so much. :-)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --