The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Many Years From Now
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-09-16
Reviewid: 151115Chapter: 1
Wow! I loved the shocker at the end! I thought it was Ron and Hermione you were going
on about, but it turns out to be Arthur and Molly! Although, the thought of Arthur and Molly
snogging makes me a bit queasy...

Reviewer: jyzajylDate: 2007-12-11
Reviewid: 150131Chapter: 1
really cool! i thought it was ron and hermoine, i bet i,m not the only one who guess wrong.nice one! short but good!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-09-05
Reviewid: 131790Chapter: 1
You soooo had me going. I (and probably 100 other people) thought it was Ron and Hermione! The rows, the homework, the *doing* the homework...
I just absolutely loooooove this line,"Oh, them. They would be the voices inside my head. Funny, I thought I was the only one that could hear them." cracked me up, it did.

Reviewer: reviewerDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130548Chapter: 1
"Think youíre funny donít you Weasley? I definitely heard more than one voice. Who was it?"

"Oh, them. They would be the voices inside my head. Funny, I thought I was the only one that could hear them."

LOL. v. funny. so cute.

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2005-06-02
Reviewid: 123213Chapter: 1
The end was very funny.

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122946Chapter: 1
Yay! I love it! I especially love the R/Hr paralell--one of the beauties about A/M, don't you agree? Thank you!

Reviewer: MaddieDate: 2005-04-23
Reviewid: 120380Chapter: 1
Hah, I knew it wasn't Ron and Hermione as soon as it mentioned Pringle instead of Flich. Love the way you have history repeating itself.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118650Chapter: 1
OMG! CLAEVER. The whole time I thought it was Ron and Hermione! So much for that thought! LUV IT!

~!!!

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-04-02
Reviewid: 118484Chapter: 1
awwwwww how cute! hoping history repeats itself, or that it runs in the family or something

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118076Chapter: 1
Great one shot! You got me! I thought it was R/Hr!

Reviewer: LenliciaDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116085Chapter: 1
Wow, this was so good! I really didn't guess that it was Moly and Authur til the end! (thinking, of course of the obvious 'Ship!) Great writing. Thanks very much!
~lenlicia~

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113057Chapter: 1
I was pretty sure it wasn't Hermione and Ron (does that mean i've read too many HP fics?!), but who? Couldn't work it out before the end. Very nice.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108406Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh, that was such a shock! I thought it was Ron and Hermione the whole time! You wrote that very well and I loved the end. I always wondered about the night molly got lectured by fat lady.

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106239Chapter: 1
oh, god, i thought for sure it would be Ron and Hermione!!! that's great, it's just the previous generation!! haha. Very sweet.

Reviewer: AbbaDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97168Chapter: 1
Thank you. It was a completely charming idea, and so well-executed.

Reviewer: michelleDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89746Chapter: 1
ok that was totally brilliant1 haha i wouldve never thought of Arthur and Molly! i mean all the time i was here thinking it was Ron and Hermione haha that was definately original! brllianT!!

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85281Chapter: 1
Gaspers! The whole time I thought it was Ron and Hermione! Great Story!

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79661Chapter: 1
AHHHH! I love the twist at the end! I never saw it coming..Moey, you are a genius! Thanks so much for this great story!

Reviewer: AinsleyDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75664Chapter: 1
Haha... thought it was Ron and Hermione till the very end, I did. I was a little confused by some points but they were made clear by that fact that it was Arthur and Molly. I love reading stories about them, there aren't that many!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73743Chapter: 1
I know I have read this before, but can't remember if I commented on it. Ah well, it's a wonderfully fluffy piece, and not at all what you would expect. Very, very sweet and very nicely done.

Reviewer: 2Date: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69949Chapter: 1
Wow! This is good-I totally thought it was Ron and Hermione. But it's Molly and Arthur. This is so good-exactly how I would imagine it. Write more please!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67611Chapter: 1
very sweet story, great use of pronouns and pov, loved the a/m r/h parallels

Reviewer: KiErADate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65218Chapter: 1
I'll say short and sweet.
good work !! keep it up!

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64138Chapter: 1
That was neat!!! I could of sworn it was Hermione and Ron!! I love how the caricters were portrayed(I know thats spelled wrong, but this thing doesn't have spell check! *;) ), it was very realistic!!!! please write more!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53340Chapter: 1
Oh that was extremely delightful. I love how you turned it around like that. Awesome. That was really crafty. :D

Reviewer: Topaz WatersDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51935Chapter: 1
Yay! This is my first Quill fic.

Very cute, the way you swung it around like that...I guess he never found the cure, did he? And isn't it odd how history can repeat itself? Nicely done. ^_^

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50955Chapter: 1
Wow, you really had me going there. That was a nice twist at the end. The parallels between Molly/Arthur and Ron/Hermione are very amusing. Very cute.

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50139Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
Oh so ingenious. I love twists. I was thinking J/L then R/H but never would I have expected A/M. I loved it. In fact, I think this is the first A/M story I've ever read... woah... I should write one... woah... My brain hurts. I've got to sleep. Great story. No wonder all the kids have that temper... lol.

Paige

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48864Chapter: 1
at first im like, "mr PRINGLE?" wheres filch at??
and then..
OOOHHHHHHH
that was SO fun!!! i TOTALLY thought it was r/h.
but, i suppose, that WAS the point

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48193Chapter: 1
Aww! That was very, very cute. I think this is the first fic I've read in which Molly and Arthur were the main characters. I like how you had me thinking it was Ron and Hermione until the very end. Very clever of you!

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38651Chapter: 1
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What a great one!!

You truly had me going there...

Nice work.

Reviewer: HyperActiveOwlDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35957Chapter: 1
So cute!!
I love it becuase in one of the boks it mentions them going for a walk and Arthur getting caught.
Great twisty ending

Reviewer: chakaDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22380Chapter: 1
This was such a sweet little piece... I always like a good Molly/Arthur-story, since they're so rare. :]

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21277Chapter: 1
you know what i said right after reading that? i grinned and said aloud, "that was CUTE!"

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19946Chapter: 1
lol! i had to read "mr pringle" a few times before i looked down and saw the name molly... awesome! but ... who wants to think of arthur and molly snogging for an HOUR? lol, just messin. brilliant story!
~FF

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15111Chapter: 1
Lol.
You so lost me for a second there when you had Mr Pringle instead of Mr Filch but I liked that twist ending. Very cute.
-JJ

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14811Chapter: 1
I LOVED it!!! So cool to think that Molly & Arthur were EXACTLY the same as Ron & Hermione!!!! Great story!!

Reviewer: SophieDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14649Chapter: 1
Very cool fic! I LOVED IT! At first, i thought that it was Ron and Hermione but it was actually his parents in their Hogwarts days! That was so cute!

Reviewer: Hannah W.Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14513Chapter: 1
Great short story! I like how you make it seem like it might be Ron and Hermionie, put then-at the very end-reveal who it really was.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14188Chapter: 1
:)nice one!!!
aren't hermione & ron going to end like that!!!!?????
it was just great!

Reviewer: the weasley family's number 1 fanDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13513Chapter: 1
that was bloody brilliant to quote Ron. you totally had me fooled. that was an awesome story

Reviewer: katieDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11489Chapter: 1
whoa, you had me thinking that this was an r/h story! haha, guess i was wrong. i still love it though.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10872Chapter: 1
Oh, I thought that was about Ron and Hermione, so sweet though. Ron's parents! *sigh* they seem so young. Baldness!! How did he know? LOL, love the story!

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10471Chapter: 1
Heh. I had to go back and read this again with Arthur and Molly in mind after the ending. Cute :)

~Leigh

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9966Chapter: 1
I didn't ever think of Molly and Arthur. I thought it was Hermione and Ron! LoL, but they would make a good couple. I'm writing a fan-fic about it now, as well! :) keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-11-21
Reviewid: 9735Chapter: 1
So cute! Loved the surprise ending. I'm voting for this story in the "Romance" catagory at the BB!Awards.

Reviewer: ZiskDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8883Chapter: 1
Awwww, this one always makes me smile. The parallels are adorable.

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-10-15
Reviewid: 6311Chapter: 1
I loved that! I thought you were just using the pronouns for an artistic effect...wow, it never even crossed my mind that they were molly and arthur. Adorable!

Reviewer: ClariceDate: 2002-09-26
Reviewid: 4775Chapter: 1
wow..you honestly had me fooled! this was amazing! :)

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4004Chapter: 1
You definetely got me. So cute though, I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3986Chapter: 1
Ha! Got me! I was, at first, thinking Molly/Arthur, but the Potions essay changed my mind, to Hermione/Ron, whcich stuck until the end. Very clever. You fooled me, keep writing!

Reviewer: Karishma ( vcorleona)Date: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3933Chapter: 1
Wow! At first I was thinking " man this is kinda sappy" but it definately got better - i loved how you tricked the reader into thinking it was H/R when it was molly and arthur! Your a great writer moey!

Reviewer: Drez WinesapDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3885Chapter: 1
Wow! You had me fooled! I thought this was a Ron/Hermione story! Beautifully written!!! Hah! I'm still laughing at myself for being tricked ;)

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2226Chapter: 1
Oh you had me surprised! I was so sure it was Hermione and Ron! Hehe. Good extrapolation of what Mrs. Weasley says in GoF. Excellent stuff.

Reviewer: DawnieDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 303Chapter: 1
Wow! I wasn't expecting *that*! This story is so cute :) I love it

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2002-07-25
Reviewid: 41Chapter: 1
Sigh...Moey, have I ever mentioned how much I *adore* this story?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --