The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Foreseeing Fate
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102050Chapter: 5
I hardly ever review, but I came to this story from an intriging description on the "Help me find a story" thread, and just - wow ! Oh please oh please oh please keep going with this !! It's such a great idea for a story and you've done an amazing job !

Please please please update !

K

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73931Chapter: 5
And then. . . she stops. For over A YEAR, she stops. What can I do to convince you to finish this story? I am dying to know the outcome. Galleons? A paen in your honor? Ritual sacrifice??? This is too wonderful a plot line to let die an ignoble death.

Reviewer: Miss Remus TonksDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40214Chapter: 5
AWESOME!! Write more! I LOVE the twist on Ron. R/H fics rule!!!!

Reviewer: Paige MatthewsDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28149Chapter: 5
Coool! Keep up the good work! Oh and read a lot! Reading is a ket to success! right? see ya' around!

Reviewer: Chocolate Frog CardDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22628Chapter: 5
Okay, this story is awesome! I loved Sunday dinner at the Burrow. Harry better come home! I miss Harry! And poor Neville....what happened to him? Why does Ron feel bad? I want to know! Ron as a Seer is very good. I liked your Trelawney...it was simply hilarious. She is actually normal! All of the characterizations are spot on. There's a lot of angst and darkness in this fic, but you also add a nice humorous tone in parts of it just like the real books! Again, this is a wonderful read. Update soon!

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21900Chapter: 5
Wow. I'm completely in awe of your Seer!Ron. I really like the idea of Seers having all of these visions of pointless things and having to learn to block them out. Kind of like static or something. I can't quite find the right analogy, but it works, and I love it. (I love it so much that I'll probably end up borowing it, as the Ron in the fifth-year fic is starting to show signs of being a Seer. Can't trust those fan fic writers around your work for a second--scavengers, the lot of them! ;-))

I'm also thrilled that Harry has the Pensieve. It's one of those "Of course!" details that really make a story feel like it's part of JKR's world.

I was going to quote lines that I particularly liked, but there are just too many. And they're mostly Ron's. He always gets the zingers, doesn't he? I can't resist mentioning the line about not being up for a talk with Harry's knickers--hysterical!

I'm looking forward to the rest of this, both the future and the backstories. (Something awful happened to Neville, didn't it? My poor Neville....) Thanks for a Thumping Good Read!

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21549Chapter: 5
Wow -- I've never read this before. It's wonderful, but very tantalizing and mysterious. And funny.

I love the use of the Avalon myth and the connection to unplottability. But I won't get too attached to this, in case you only update once a year or something.

Write more!

Reviewer: Doctor AichaDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21438Chapter: 5
Moey! How can you not want to finish this story! ASAP? Because it is fantabulous!

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-02-21
Reviewid: 21294Chapter: 5
LOVE IT!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-02-20
Reviewid: 21236Chapter: 5
Very interesting. I like the moments from the pensieve.

The characters are as I've seen them before - Hiding Harry, Seer Ron, Waiting Ginny, Librarian Hermione, but your writing of them is well done and I am looking forward to the next chapter.

Good luck with the whole King Arthur bit. That is quite alot to try to pull off.

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 21028Chapter: 5
Just finished reading the rest of this on my lunch hour - what a terrific story you've got going here! I am very intrigued and I love that poem by Tennyson. Have you heard Loreena's version of it? If you like her stuff I bet you'd like her interpretation of The Lady of Shalott.

Keep writing - this is good stuff!

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20997Chapter: 1
I have to hand it to you, Moey, I never would have thought to make Trelawney a prefect in her youth! But I love the way you've used that to frame her first prediction - am looking forward to more!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20984Chapter: 5
Yay, update! I've had this one in the back of my mind for some time. I'm anxious to find out what all four of them have to do. You had some great one liners in here as well...but that's to be expected from someone as funny as you. Great chapter!

Reviewer: FirozaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20960Chapter: 5
Moey, this is a thumping good story. I want Harry to get home now!
My favourite line has to be "And besides, if Potter’s knickers wanted to talk, I’m not sure I’d be up for it.” jdkfjsdkfjsldjflsa! That's the Ron we know and love ;).

Reviewer: Arc'teryxDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20950Chapter: 5
Oh, this is good. Just yesterday, I read a thread on 'Ron as seer' and thought 'pshaw! Ron doesn't need any of that!'. And now....well, you've sold me. Lovely writing, wonderful subtlety--so much that hasn't been spelled out. (I love Poppy & Dumbledore, btw, and Potter's knickers? Makes me laugh!)

Reviewer: zsenyaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20943Chapter: 5
OMG!!! I can't believe you finally updated!!! Moey! And this is brilliant. This is my favorite line: "And how could that nancy-boy Lancelot even think of taking his best mate’s girl? Rubbish." So true... I also like Hermione poking fun at Ron. What is UP with Harry? He needs to listen to Ginny and get his knickers home. Update SOON!

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20936Chapter: 5
I already told you this, but it's good enough to repeat:

“Don’t you think I’ve already tried that?” Ron said, continuing to rub his temples. “Nothing in there is calling out to me. And besides, if Potter’s knickers wanted to talk, I’m not sure I’d be up for it.”


a;dkfj ad;lkf ;ladjf ;aldkjf ;ladsj

Really great chapter, Moey. :) I love the idea of Ron having 'The Sight', and how he deals with that is really interesting.

Now, I want to know what's up with Harry - don't wait 87 years before the next chapter, ok???

B

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20934Chapter: 1
I'm a lousy review Moey and yet I crave them. I guess it's just nice to know people are reading and enjoying. It makes the effort to write seem worth it. Your effort is worthy. You have given me a moment of enjoyment on an otherwise ROTTON day. Please continue even though this review sucks!!!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20931Chapter: 5
<g> How bossy. Too mysterious. or I'm too dense. Either way, I'm looking
forward to having it all spelled out for me (:

Reviewer: ArabellaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20918Chapter: 5
[QUOTE]Growing up, his father had told them all the stories about King Arthur and his knights, and Ron still loved them. Well not the romance part – that he’d never understood. How could she be so wishy-washy? And how could that nancy-boy Lancelot even think of taking his best mate’s girl? Rubbish.[/QUOTE]

I'm telling Gwen. ;)

I like so much about this chapter. The fact that there are subtle things that haven't been given away... Ron's tone of voice and sense of humor... the ideas about where mythology and wizard lore collide... and of course the H/G moment at the end. Thanx for writing more, Mo.

Reviewer: RikaHPDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11446Chapter: 4
There was a suggestion to read this on one of the threads, so I did. I think this is a magnificent story, and I am highly interested. You have given a Ron a very unexpected, but intriging gift. I'd love to see more of it.

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10470Chapter: 4
You ROX. I love all your funny little details. And I like how you've interpreted Trelawney. Highly interesting and amusing and such.

So, like... to be continued, or what? ;)

~Leigh

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2452Chapter: 2
"Hermione smiled and gently, without Ron even noticing, brushed a spider off of his shoulder."

I always re-read this periodically... just so I can read that one line which makes the whole scene perfect. Mo, you're amazing!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2171Chapter: 4
Taking Cap'n Kathy's advice and reading some of your stuff =) Excellent story so far! I really like that Ron's been given a special gift and so much responsibility--hopefully this will make him feel equal to Harry. I want to find out where Harry is and how Dumbledore and Hagrid are and what exactly Ginny's relationship is to Harry right now. . . is this sort of set in the After the End world? Some of the ideas seem similar. Basically, great work, when will I see the next chapter? =)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --