The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Pen
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126500Chapter: 1
LOL, that was sooo funny!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114286Chapter: 1
I've been wondering why they don't use pens at Hogwarts !
Very clever , very cool , write more !

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89142Chapter: 1
This story was so adorable. I love when authors write about the "little things", what a cute idea. I could so see Flitwick going crazy over a pen and Neville too. I have to add that even though this story was quite short, you capture the characters and atmosphere really well. Good job. :D

Reviewer: IlonaDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 86015Chapter: 1
really funny fic... this illness sounds so...

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75088Chapter: 1
oh man, i needed that. marvelous.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65381Chapter: 1
Lol hehehe I love it! "As she shut the door behind her she swore she heard Dumbledore's voice say "Mine!"" hehehe that's hilarious! the thought of dumbledore being so happy over a pen... hehe i can definetely imagine it!

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56203Chapter: 1
hah silly dumbledork!! MINE!!!!!!!!! and flitwick. write more

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44942Chapter: 1
Cute!

Reviewer: GimineDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40805Chapter: 1
oh that was soo cute! i especially love the ending. made me smile, thanks so much;)

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28875Chapter: 1
*dies of mad laughter* That was bloody hilarious.

"As she shut the door behind her she swore she heard Dumbledore's voice say "Mine!""
Priceless.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21928Chapter: 1
lol! This is so funny. :) Sort of makes you wonder about the effects of muggle objects on wizards.

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19263Chapter: 1
that was sooooo funny!!! MORE!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ChambraigneDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9607Chapter: 1
This is very funny and original. I just hope no one ever brings a stapler to Hogwarts. ;)

Reviewer: a_owlDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4917Chapter: 1
Hahaha that's very hilarious! I love this fic. ^^

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3313Chapter: 1
That was different. LOL. <<As she shut the door behind her she swore she heard Dumbledore's voice say "Mine!">>

Hee! What an ending, and a great story overall. Very funny.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3311Chapter: 1
This was a lovely, fun, offbeat story! I'm glad it was recommended as a library fiction of the week.

Nicely done! Very fun!

Catherine

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3296Chapter: 1
Delightful story! I particularly liked: "Mr. Longbottom, I highly recommend that you give me the pen for your own safety." and "Hermione thought she had just given him a note that said Snape had transferred." Hehe. The ending was funny, too. Other than a few missing commas, it's a lovely little story =)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2977Chapter: 1
LOL! "mine, mine, mine" I can just see Prof. Flitwick fighting with Neville over an old, chewed pen.

This is a great reminder that wizards are different than Muggles (in ways beyond the obvious, of course!) ;)

I hope you write more like this!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2953Chapter: 1
"Hermione thought she had just given him a note that said Snape had transferred." There's a classic line if I ever heard one. This is really funny and creative. I enjoyed it.

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2944Chapter: 1
>Hermione spent the remainder of her time looking up the rules for Hogwarts. She found no mention of pens not being allowed. Infuriating.

This is sooo Hermione,LOL!

>"I dissolved the Potions assignment, I don't remember anything about what is was."
&#8230;and this is sooo Neville, poor kid.

The vision of Flitwich and Neville wresting over a biro pen is hilarious. You have a wonderful gift for the understated, witty phrase that makes your fic absolutely sparkle.

>it matched his knuckles as he still grasped his pen.

Every little detail is better than the last!

I keep exlaiming &#8216;Ooh, great line!&#8221; and wanting to copy it into the review, but I&#8217;d end up copying your whole story. This is a wonderful piece from beginning to end, with a great characterization of Hermione, and a wonderful plot (how on earth did you think this up? It has a superbly loony premise). A true gem!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --