The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-01-27
Reviewid: 138948Chapter: 5
I love Ron as much as you do, but what's gotten into him!?!?!?!?!?!? I don't like how he's acting with Hermione all of a sudden and that part with the white cloaked girl read almost as if it was a dream....I would like to know where you are taking this and about that 7th son the Weasley's apparantly have. Nice work. I will be on the lookout for updates.

~GW

Reviewer: AndDate: 2005-06-25
Reviewid: 125110Chapter: 1
Good, but very sad. I loved it..the end startled me.

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94071Chapter: 5
Yikes! Is Ron being controlled by whatever poisoned him in that cut? Or is the lost feeling of power from the Aelin driving him mad? What's happening? Nooooo!
I like this story, please update soon!

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91216Chapter: 5
Just found this little gem, and iīm hooked. Is there any chance youīre going to finish this story ?
I hope so, iīd really like to know if Ronīs going to loose it, or if he and Hermione will be ok. Whatīs an "Aelin" ?
You created a wonderful story, very haunting, i can almost feel this coldness, thatīs creeping into everyone and everything.
And i just love how you let the main characters interact with each other, all the care and fears and love creating this unique atmosphere of Harry and Ron and Hermione.
Is this really your first story ? Amazing !
So, what do you need to continue ? Sugar Quills, beta reader, maybe a House Elf ? ;-)

Reviewer: HPFreakDate: 2004-05-04
Reviewid: 81219Chapter: 1
Um, hi! I just found your ficlet here and got rather hooked to it. And, well, seeing that its has been about two years since you last updated, I thought I might, um, request that you continue the story if you can. Well, thanks.
~ HPFreak

Reviewer: MariDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56966Chapter: 5
Ahhhhh!!!! You can't end it there......I'm so into this story....Please update!

Reviewer: JessieDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52504Chapter: 5
Continue!!!! Please please, keep going!! =P

Reviewer: R.J.Date: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40057Chapter: 5
This is beautiful: wonderfully written, interesting ideas, a new take on characters. But, as other reviewers have pointed out, there is one BIG problem - there's not MORE!!! Please, tell us the rest!!!!

Reviewer: DsneyvoiceDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31266Chapter: 5
OK, I *never* post reviews, but I felt compelled to in this case because you HAVE TO CONTINUE THIS STORY!!! This is so so so so good so far, the imagery is incredible-I really feel as if I'm there, experiencing all of this with Ron. Oh, and I love that you're doing a Ron-centered story! Isn't ickle Ronniekins the greatest?? =)

Reviewer: AristyarDate: 2003-03-10
Reviewid: 23502Chapter: 5
Oh... WOW...

I can't believe--

That was simply awesome. BUT IT'S NOT FINISHED!!!! The prose was lyrical and haunting, the characterization sublime, the plot - you left us with a cliff hanger. Please, finish it!

Reviewer: JmalDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21476Chapter: 5
Great story so far, and I enjoyed reading it.I just wondering if you will continue it soon.

Regard

Reviewer: SafaDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19754Chapter: 2
In the bleak midwinter long ago earth stood hard as iron water like a stone snow had fallen snow on snow snow on snow in the bleak midwinter long ago
Angels and archangels may have gathered there cherubim and seraphim thronged the air but his mother only in her maiden bliss worshiped the beloved with a kiss
what can i give him poor as i am if i were a shepard i would bring a lamb if i was wise man i would do my part yet what i can i give him give him my heart
i so love that song we had to sing it for chior and thats y u actually read this because of the name it turned out really good

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16395Chapter: 5
Okay, so I've just realised that "oh, wow," doesn't quite cover it. This is...this is...this is...this is phenomenal. Breathtaking. Astounding. My eyes are glued to my computer screen and I'm not quite ready to take them away just yet. I'm amazed. And that doesn't even begin to describe it. This is utterly intriguing. This is just...oh, wow. I'm shaking. This is just...I can't even begin to describe what this is...except...oh, wow...

Reviewer: RenDate: 2003-01-16
Reviewid: 16393Chapter: 5
Oh, wow.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14994Chapter: 5
Just wondering if you are going to finish this? It's a great story, and I'm really intrigued with where it is heading. I'd love to read what happens next!

Reviewer: jlgDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10781Chapter: 5
are you going to countinue, i like your story

Reviewer: BrendaDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2195Chapter: 5
WoW!! an excellent story (and it revolves around my favorite character, Ron!!). One of the best I've read (and I've read quite a few). I can't wait to see how the story will end.I look foward to your next update (which I hope will be soon ^_~) Keep up the good work.!!!

Reviewer: PatriciaDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1796Chapter: 1
I'd been lurkng around this site for a couple of weeks, and this was one of the very first stories I read. I thought it was brilliant, haunting and lyrical. The imagery is outstanding, and really captures the coldness of the winter inside and outside of Hogwarts. The characterization is also excellent -- these characters are real, slightly older versions of the ones we already know and love. I must have re-read it at least 3 times since the first time, and I hope every day that there's a new chapter! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --