The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: OtterfudgeDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124133Chapter: 1
What a lovely piece of writing. I've never read a fic quite like this, and it really opened my mind to ponder just who our favorite twins really are. I love the honesty of the writing, even as it's still punctuated by accounts of havoc-wreaking that are so true to canon: you've captured George in an incredible way, here, and then gone deeper. It's brilliant,mate. :) As for that seven-year gap, I'd never noticed it before--certainly something to speculate on, eh? Wonderful work, I hope to see more. Thanks for such a moving, thought-provoking piece!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120203Chapter: 1
Love it-nobody really writes about these things much, do they? *sad* I'm a twin and I can relate with George totally.

Reviewer: Jim McGuffinDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118323Chapter: 1
In honor of the twins' birthday (which, as we now know, is on April 1st, not the 28th), I decided to read this fic.

Good job. It's certainly tough to be George, always living in Fred's shadow. Interesting to see what he's like without his twin. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Nora WeasleyDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114975Chapter: 1
I love this so much. I love George so much better than Fred (Not that I don't love you, Fred, forgive me!)_
I always go the impression that George always felt one step behind George, and that is why I love him so much. I felt very sorry for Ron in this story, infact I felt sorry for a whole slew of weasleys, George, Ron, Ginny, Percy. This was a great story and please write more.

Love,
Nora

Reviewer: Wannabe WeasleyDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111185Chapter: 1
Please add more! Weasleys are the best!

Reviewer: Ditsy BlondeDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105059Chapter: 1
WOW this is so cool! But when is there going to be more?
Ditsy Blonde

Reviewer: mellafeDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97604Chapter: 1
that was so short! I was really loving what George was writing and then, boom! it's over... damn.

Reviewer: fuzzy mathDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79647Chapter: 1
actually that makes no sense... if Gryffindor had lost the cup for 7 years in a row by book #3, that would mean that Charlie was one year out of school in book #1... making him 3 years older than Percy who was in 5th year in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76739Chapter: 1
Cool!

Reviewer: MonkeyManDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76735Chapter: 1
:)

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73752Chapter: 1
LoL, I love it! There's just something about it you have to love... and the mysterious gap... how mysterious... (corny, I know) *grins*

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66114Chapter: 1
How wonderful! There aren't nearly enough George fics out there, and this is a great one. He's always been my favorite Weasley and I wish we knew more about him. This was a great short window into George-dom. Only one request. . . have you thought about writing more??

Reviewer: yoDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64409Chapter: 1
oh pleeeeeeeeeese write some more!Theres so many of these stories that are only half done but their really mint so please write more!!!

Reviewer: DAVID TILLEYDate: 2003-06-27
Reviewid: 38706Chapter: 1
Like your short George weasley story , got any more about the twins?

Reviewer: Sapphire MangstonDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35559Chapter: 1
Wow. Just, wow. I always had a feeling that George was more deep than Fred, but I never...Well, then. I guess that inspired me to actually write another George fic! I loved how you included the inevitable "age gap." I've been planning on a fic like that, but never got around to it. Thanks for the inspiration!

Reviewer: KynaDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35440Chapter: 1
I think this is just great. Out side of the main group of the Trio, Draco, Ginny and several teachers we don't typically get an inside look at a CC. I can only imagine what being a twin would be like and I think that George (as the unofficial follower twin) would probably feel something like this.

Have you written anything more else where? You have a knack for getting into a character's mind. I believe this is George, and that's impressive.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28692Chapter: 1
Wow. That... That was brilliant. I loved it

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13291Chapter: 1
Nice!now write more.

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13177Chapter: 1
I love George & Fred. Fred & George. Write more. ( The Adventures of the Shadow Man)

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9681Chapter: 1
Just a thought - it was 7 years since they'd won the house cup, wasn't it, not necessarily the quidditch cup.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!!!Date: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6128Chapter: 1
pretty cool!!!
loved it 'cause i read how george feels!

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 266Chapter: 1
This was really good. I like things that get into people's heads and this was totally in-character.

Reviewer: VespertineDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 228Chapter: 1
Wonderful fic, Morrighan! I mentioned in the 'Fred and George' thread at the new boards how it'd be nice to read a fic that explored personality differences between the twins, and Zsenya recommended this one, I'm so glad! I think you captured the 'essence' of George somehow -- I just don't know how on earth you managed to "be" funny and serious and a Weasley all at once, and besides that, the story was so accurate! You've got so much talent. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --