The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 144

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148927Chapter: 1
Oh fluff, glorious fluff! It's sweet.

Reviewer: lucydroolsDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148695Chapter: 1
hehe...like he's laughing..thats perfect.

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2006-04-25
Reviewid: 142232Chapter: 1
I've just come back to reread this for the third time - the second time this month. Its fantastic. I love it. It's completely Ron, utterly Hermione and fantastically R/H. And I love, love, love the idea of..."Like he's laughing"!!!! Fluff? NO! One of the very best evocations of the reality of positive erotic love I've ever come across. Who wouldn't like to be kissed with laughter? So much more satisfying than swooning!

Reviewer: dogstar_ebonyDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142218Chapter: 1
I don't know why but this story has stuck in my mind probably the most out of all the fanfics I've read, and I've read at least fifty of them...after I read it I kept randomly quoting bits back to myself, and had to read it again, and again, and again. I like your style - more please!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141127Chapter: 1
Excellent tale & a wonderful picture.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139457Chapter: 1
I think this is wonderful. I like a good dose of well written fluff every once in a while (and well written fluff IS possible). You've achieved this quite admirably, I must add. Lovely!

~GW

Reviewer: KattaDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135545Chapter: 1
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
it was SOOOOOO gooooooood
i canot belive it
BRAVO

Reviewer: quatreDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133730Chapter: 1
That was lovely it mademe feel all happy inside

Reviewer: PickleDate: 2005-09-28
Reviewid: 133380Chapter: 1
*deep sigh* Damn that Hermione...

Reviewer: AutumnroseyDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132555Chapter: 1
Very cute story. Wouldn't we all love a fella that kisses like that. Great job!

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131951Chapter: 1
this one was super de dooper..... i loved it!


zank you very much


Natalie <3

Reviewer: naomi.Date: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131831Chapter: 1
well i think thats a good story, but um yeah

Reviewer: Emily AbitabileDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131509Chapter: 1
it was brilliant but you need to right more on all your storys there all cut short and make them a bit more juicy.

Reviewer: SteffiDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131483Chapter: 1
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: lilproblemDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131144Chapter: 1
that is so cute! Excellent job!

Reviewer: De-lovelyDate: 2005-08-25
Reviewid: 130890Chapter: 1
Wonderful!! Wonderful!! Wonderful!! I love this story. Itīs great!!

Reviewer: Alli BabaDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128604Chapter: 1
I once saw those love birds lean for a kiss when Harry arrived!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128410Chapter: 1
That was great
"He kisses," she said, "like he's laughing Lovely, Great job!

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126945Chapter: 1
Aggg!!!! I reviewed this already but i just had to do it again! Its so god, really it is, my favorite snogfic. oh gosh! it just makes me moan with longing.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I love ron

Reviewer: *hermione*Date: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125789Chapter: 1
aww that was so cute! he kisses like he's laughing.... i like that.

Reviewer: SheridanDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124600Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaaaaawwwww!!!! That was so sweet!! Nice and fluffy, just how I like them. You captured the love and romance between Hermione and Ron JUST perfectly. Nice work.

Reviewer: lauren and maryDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122634Chapter: 1
omg that was so beautifuly sweet and...wow, that was amazing!-lauren
wow.....i wish i could kiss ron! lol jk but hermione is one lucky girl!!!!!!!! so sweet!

Reviewer: Rose WilliamsDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121348Chapter: 1
Sweet, in an almost over the top way, but also in a warm way. Gorgeous description, and Parvati and Lavender were fun.

Reviewer: passionflower89Date: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118089Chapter: 1
awww! i want to kiss ron now! great job, too sweet for words!

Reviewer: RockyDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117993Chapter: 1
That was really goog. Even though it was very short, it was really good!

Reviewer: AliDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117339Chapter: 1
I feel your pain Taresa!

Reviewer: Ali SkeeteDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117338Chapter: 1
wow! I wish I did that with ron

Reviewer: Ali SkeeteDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117336Chapter: 1
wow!

Reviewer: KristaDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116601Chapter: 1
C'mere! Awww

Reviewer: Silly DuckieDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116222Chapter: 1
I love it! I absolutely love it! I love the line "he kisses like he's laughing." That is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo great.

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114797Chapter: 1
I love fluff so much! This is quite possibly the fluffliest story I have ever read. I've read it about 10 times. I am soooooooo jealous of hermione!

Reviewer: TimidRavenDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114278Chapter: 1
*sigh* This fic just never get's old...i read it for the 1st time almost year and a half i ago and i'm *STILL* wicked jelous of Hermione. lol

Reviewer: shaynaDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112723Chapter: 1
that was way sweet! i feel like staying up tonight and reading all the lovely stories u've written...
that was so Ron! and so Hermione!
superb!!

Reviewer: SnooboostooDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112664Chapter: 1
Awww, love this. So very cute.

Reviewer: ArianaDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112663Chapter: 1
That was very fluffy but oh so wonderful. You felt it. You felt the joy in the kiss. It was sweet and very well written. Thank you.

(came by here by way of musesfool's live journal)

Reviewer: LunaDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111823Chapter: 1
WAAAA!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!! its so good i want to read it again and again untill i die, wish i knew a guy who could kiss like he was laughing.......
love,
miss Lovegood

Reviewer: MidnightzstormDate: 2004-11-29
Reviewid: 106289Chapter: 1
That was just cute!!!

Reviewer: gabrielaDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104882Chapter: 1
oh, lovely...

Reviewer: TeresaDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101691Chapter: 1
I love this fic, I absolutely love it. I am so very, very jealous of Hermione, though, just like every other girl in Gryffindor Tower. I like most how you complete the story--you didn't put "Hermione said" or "stated Ron," you just ended with a description-free dialogue and let us figure it out for ourselves. Well done, I enjoy all of your work!

Reviewer: chakaDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 96005Chapter: 1
Very cute story. I sort of like the way to gossip gets around and suddenly everyone just wants to know about it. However, my idea of Hermione doesn't include her sharing anything of that sort to girls who aren't *really* her friends, just people who she shares a dormitory with. But this isn't the first time my characterization clashes with somebody else's.

Also: Finnigan. Seamus Finnigan. Not Finnegan. I as in 'Irish'. Nitpicking, yes, maybe, but I've seen this a lot and it really bugs me.

Reviewer: rockgoddess66Date: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95302Chapter: 1
This was a very cute and sweet story. Highly enjoyable to read and brought a huge smile to my face, depicting what Ron/Hermione are all about and how sweet they are. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95188Chapter: 1
I'm wary of fluff because it's pretty cliched and sappy, but this one made me giddy and giggly. I didn't understand what Hermione meant at first either, but when it was explained... it made perfect sense. And it was icky or anything, it was just... sweet and romantic.

Heh, I'll never look at kisses the same way again. My favorite bit:"The worst thing about it, all the single girls (and many of those who weren't) moaned to themselves, was that Hermione had gotten Ron over a year ago, and she wasn't about to let him go any time soon."

I absolutely love your works.

Reviewer: ZannaDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93213Chapter: 1
Mosylu, thank you. I keep dropping back by to read this when I need a "pick me up" and it never fails to bring a smile to my face. JK may not have written these particular words, but you've managed to capture Ron and Hermione so perfectly that I have a hard time remembering this story isn't cannon that I just can't find in the books, lol!

Reviewer: Gypsy GirlDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93030Chapter: 1
wheeeeee! o, that was lots of fun. especially after reading Thing1's fic "Never Go Back" and almost crying.

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92863Chapter: 1
Good idea i like the last part when Ron and Hermione are talking!
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: SevenDiamondsDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90796Chapter: 1
A very nice piece of fluff. My only thoughts (and these are very, VERY minor unimportant nitpickish thoughts)? I would have liked to have seen the evolution of the rumour throughout the school. One instant it's Lavender/Parvati, and then the next, the whole school is trying to find out. If you ever revise, could you add something to flesh out the growth of the rumor? That'd be nice.

Good job overall. Nitpicks are nitpicks, and they do not detract from the nice, general fluffiness of the story. Well done :)

3.5*/5*

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90200Chapter: 1
Lovely! Sweet and fluffy and very genuine. I love Ron and Hermione. Keep writing!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89576Chapter: 1
AAAWWWW perfect description of Ron's kiss

Reviewer: istarwynDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89293Chapter: 1
i think i saw a story with this title somewhere else...oh well, likely the same one hey? still freakin' awesome!

Reviewer: RaeDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86622Chapter: 1
How cute!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84683Chapter: 1
I adore this story every time I read it.

Reviewer: dragongirlGDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84634Chapter: 1
Delightful fluffy suspense. I love the scene at the end...wow, did Hermione really make it all up? I think so! And then Ron...ah, no more speculation. This was really well-written. Delighful.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82567Chapter: 1
I do so enjoy this. I love the simplicity involved. And the duplicity of Hermione setting up the demonstration. And the reactions of the girls after seeing the kiss.

Just great!

Reviewer: zutalorsDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77714Chapter: 1
This fic is so sweet, it could almost convince me to read het more often. :) I love what you've done here with this pairing, keeping it short and spontaneous and with just enough mystery to keep the reader's interest sparked. Needless to say, my fave line was- "He kisses," she said, "like he's laughing."

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76853Chapter: 1
Hah! Great story. Absolutely hilarious, and it makes sense, too. Loved it.

Reviewer: SaffronDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76763Chapter: 1
I love this story. It's so sweet and adorable.

Reviewer: MayaDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 76013Chapter: 1
*giggle* Ron is great! He's the best character out there...to me! no! HE IS! haha!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73085Chapter: 1
fluffy fluff fluff :)

Reviewer: MissMaladyDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71135Chapter: 1
Beautiful! Kisses like he's laughing. What a clever simile!

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 71018Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!
that was so sweet!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70928Chapter: 1
Funny and sweet, and ultra fluffy. I like the last bit, about it being planned, it made the scene make sense.

Reviewer: tisapaltrycapDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68675Chapter: 1
this was nice. It was cute and sort of girly, but i liked it when ron and hermione talked in the end.

Reviewer: TessDate: 2003-12-16
Reviewid: 63575Chapter: 1
^^ how cute! i luv it!

Reviewer: GGDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61018Chapter: 1
Cutest story! I don't know if i've commented on it before, but I absolutely love it. Like he's laughing...brilliant! Great job!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59910Chapter: 1
This is one of my favorite stories. Wait, it's one of yours so that's redundant! Truly, I just like the way Hermione is so smug about her relationship! And Ron, as usual is just clueless. Just great!

Reviewer: CalliopeDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59858Chapter: 1
Oh, this was sweeeeeet! I loved it in all its fluffy glorious. Made me wish I was a smooching teen still.

Reviewer: AliakDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58487Chapter: 1
holy canolie, that is some fluff to the extreme! i love it!

Reviewer: meDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57305Chapter: 1
great fic! makes me wanna smooch

Reviewer: KathDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56425Chapter: 1
I am generally not a Ron/Hermione person, but AWW. I LOVE your Ron, he is done to perfection.

Reviewer: DaNz-AnGeLDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55529Chapter: 1
that is soooo sweet. like he's laughing...luv that!!! and i ALSO luved how u ended it. just so...perfect! *sigh*

Reviewer: JudyDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52634Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so cute. Just adorable.

Reviewer: SaronDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50792Chapter: 1
aw ;)

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50625Chapter: 1
*grins*
every time i read this...
every time...
*grins*
im fully agreeing with the mopey gryf girls.....
i want one!!
lol *grins some more, the bloody fool that she is*

Reviewer: jennifer grintDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50166Chapter: 1
god that was good the best i have read

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49420Chapter: 1
fluff, oh fluff ^^

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49202Chapter: 1
Author,
Great description. I've never been kissed so I can't relate too much to this but whatever. It was well written. I HATE R/H. DIE DIE DIE! Sorry, I'm a little freaked out right now. I'm fighting with my best freind halfway across Canada via email and I don't like R/H what so ever. Not a good combination. Not at all. Well I've got to go and stop my cat from licking my sock. Great story.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48285Chapter: 1
Made ME laugh too. That was just...yes, radioactive levels of fluff. Very high-quality fluff, however...I just love this.

Reviewer: CorvidaeDate: 2003-08-21
Reviewid: 48130Chapter: 1
that was so sweet...makes me think twice of the way i kiss(much too serious) i agree i want ron!

Reviewer: *The Other Hermione*Date: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48015Chapter: 1
~*~ I put my homepage in instead of my email~*~
That was a brilliant description. 'he kissed like he was laughing.'
It was also brilliant how you explained it. How he looked like he was having the time of his life.
I just loved it and I will bookmark this so I can read it over and over.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47068Chapter: 1
thanks for the A/N in the beginning- it was quite right.
radioactive indeed.
hee hee hee i liked it a lot
I WANN ABE KISSED LIKE LAUGHING!!!!!!!!
wah, 1:30 in the morn is a baaaaddd time for lovey fics..... :)

Reviewer: abbersDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46896Chapter: 1
oh ho ho i just can't stop laughing after this story! i am sorry if i am offending anybody, i don't mean to. i just can't stop laughing b/c this is exactly how everyone wants ron and hermione to be like! ohhhh... jo if you are reading this story you should add this to the 7th book or 6th book!

Reviewer: krisDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45743Chapter: 1
In your fan fiction, are there any facts of OoP?

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45715Chapter: 1
oh wow..
i just love this story..
write more...
'kisses like he is laughing..and never wants to stop'
so ... sweet.. hi hi

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45628Chapter: 1
I've read this story so many times! I love so much more each time I read it. It's perfect!

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45582Chapter: 1
hahahah! good for parvati and lavender. i would have wacked them up the head if i were hermione

Reviewer: KameronDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45093Chapter: 1
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWW! IT BLEW ME AWAY!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45040Chapter: 1
This is probably the cutest story I have ever read. I can absoulutely imagine Hermione doing just that, and the description is so perfect--"He kisses like he's laughing." Oh, so perfect! Great job.

Reviewer: FiDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43192Chapter: 1
*hearts* How utterly wonderful and sigh worthy that was!! *is jealous of Hermione and wants to be kissed by Ron badly*

Reviewer: brianaDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42972Chapter: 1
this is just so sweet... lol

Reviewer: Sweet StephanieDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42399Chapter: 1
PLEASE WRITE MORE I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!

Reviewer: PhillieDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42393Chapter: 1
hey that was really cute i liked it alot

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42386Chapter: 1
::Sobbing:: that ::sob:: was ::sob:: one ::sob:: of ::sob:: the ::sob:: custest ::sob:: fluffs ::sob:: I ::sob:: ever ::sob:: read!!!!!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42331Chapter: 1
That was so sweet!!! Very cute! :)

Reviewer: ElliottDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42294Chapter: 1
You do realize that I'm going to steal that description of yours. Yup. "Accio Metaphor!"

I highly suggest that you read the manga series "His and Her Circumstances" by Masami Tsuda: It will give you plot bunnies for Harry Potter and stories involving the Big Happy Weasely Family theory.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42191Chapter: 1
Absolutely wonderful! I love it. I love that phrase. kissing like laughing. Ohh! I want to steal it and use it mercilessly. It is too perfect. You are a bloody genius if you came up with that on your own.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42134Chapter: 1
that was very sweet! I wish it could have lasted forever.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42014Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this, I adore it to death! This is WONDERFULLY written, and super-fluffy, just the way I like it. Excellent!

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41701Chapter: 1
God bless u 4 that wonderful story. Lol. It was really good! 1 million thumbs up! i am definitaly gonna show my friends this story! lol! Keep writting!

Reviewer: mindyDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41061Chapter: 1
i just loved that!

Reviewer: TangwstylDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38652Chapter: 1
*sighs*

This one is just...

*sighs*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --