The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fidelius
Review(s): 45

Reviewer: owl344Date: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143657Chapter: 1
This is just so incredibly sweet.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141122Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: LanniDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134690Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Oh, how Ron-Haters would stare in shock and hate at this. Which means that I love this even more. Amazing!

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128468Chapter: 1
In the begining/middle I was in shock-literally-but the end was beyond brilliant! It ROCKS!
I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121881Chapter: 1
Bloody Brilliant!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116802Chapter: 1
HA!!!!!

Go, Ron. It's so awesome to see a story where he's the hero.

Reviewer: ChristaDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112275Chapter: 1
*Breathes* Brilliant.

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97291Chapter: 1
for a moment I thought ron was a bad boy..hehe
gr8 ending;)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89713Chapter: 1
Nice twist. For a moment there I was thinking- what? Ron can't betray Harry!- and then you turned it all on its head. How perfect. I do love Ron. I do, I do , I do.

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89524Chapter: 1
you know, I nearly stopped reading when I saw it was Ron, thinking....what is this person thinking (?!) and I was JUST beginning to get annoyed, but I gave it a chance, hoping it would redeem itself....and you did it perfectly, and subtly, right up til the end....really really well. hooray!

Reviewer: Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 88017Chapter: 1
My friend recommended this fic to me, though she didn't tell me a single thing about it. Nonetheless, I kind of knew you must be talking about Ron, and I also had the hunch that it wasn't really him. Anyway, excellent work, truly a pleasure to read...if only it was longer!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85477Chapter: 1
Oh, wonderful, what a wonderful twist. I almost stopped reading when I saw that it was Ron betraying Harry...that was really beautiful, Harry's speech about Ron. Possibly one of the sweetest things I have ever read about the two of them.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-05-26
Reviewid: 84601Chapter: 1
Heck Yeah!!! Totally Cool, I absolutly love this!! Complete goosebumps, right on! Wish you could flesh it out a bit though, it would be cool to see how they got to that point.

Reviewer: YvonneDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78498Chapter: 1
GOod grief! I nearl yhad it whe nI ws midway. I' mglad I didnt' stop there althoug hI almost did you know, I was SO UNBELIEVABLY angry. watned to knwo how the hack one coudl come up with speculations for ROn t o join the dark side. ahem...i'm glad I was wrong there.
and I LOVE this powerful technique of taking the reader's
belief along one line and then throwing in the surprise.
thanks!

Reviewer: AndreaDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76993Chapter: 1
When I started reading this, I was like, 'What the heck?' You had me completely fooled!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76907Chapter: 1
*sighs with relief* THANK THE GODS! My heart was going so fast! But all along, he was laughing that Voldemort believed him, that Voldemort trusted! But how Slytherin-ish, to go through with a plan like this.

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76864Chapter: 1
At first sight I thought, "What's this codswallop?" But then I realized what was going on. Interesting.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71313Chapter: 1
that was FABULOUS!!1

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71156Chapter: 1
Oooooh! Fantastic! Utterly brilliant! And here I was afraid for a few moments I was going to have to hate you. I should have known better. Forgive my lack of faith in you! Wonderful, wonderful plot twist.

Reviewer: Teen Prodigy of Ravenclaw: Belonging to the FanFicDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65691Chapter: 1
That has a O-Hare Ending. That's AWESOME! I love it! Keep it up!

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-28
Reviewid: 64963Chapter: 1
You really had me scared for a minute there... excellent piece, just wonderful. Didn't see that coming at all... Magnificent!

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64508Chapter: 1
Very nice! I must admit, that I cottoned on to the trick early in Ron's musings. I did not know *who* it was, but I got the double cross.

It was immensely satisfying to see Harry and Ron believe in each other like that. And I like how you gave Hermione a role, too!

Great work!

Reviewer: YukireiDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50258Chapter: 1
A very nice idea. I really like that the situation seemed to be a repeat of history at first, but turned out to be different. ^^ The starting could very well have been a description of Wormtail leading Voldemort to James and Lily. Very good indeed.

Reviewer: AyumiDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46015Chapter: 1
Ooooo! That was a great fic, short, but great =D Marvelous idea ^.~

Reviewer: CharleneDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45134Chapter: 1
Haha! This was defiantely a cool fic I love the surprise ending...no pun intended x.x

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45038Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant, and very well done. Even though JKR has proven that Harry will be the one to kill Voldemort...I still have to love it. Great job!

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43476Chapter: 1
I just loved this story so much! I read it over a year ago, and for the past week I have been going insane not remembering the title or author of the story! This is truely an excellent story, and strikes me as one of the best I've ever read. And you should know that it inspired one of my up-coming fanfics with the whole idea of Ron becoming a deatheater and leading Voldemort to his death! haha! Brilliant!

Reviewer: ElliottDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42815Chapter: 1
More of a plotbunny then a full-fledged fic, although well done, it seems. It lacks development, but the idea is intruiging.

...I take that back. Brilliant, actually, for you to skip ahead to the most important part, to skip Ron's "betrayal." Very well done.

Reviewer: megDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42698Chapter: 1
BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!!!!i hope that really happens in the Jo's version!!!

Reviewer: CalimoraDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31367Chapter: 1
Wicked Cool.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28761Chapter: 1
AAAAH! YES! Ha-ha, Voldie, in yo FACE! *Game over. I Win.*

Ahem. Got a little arried away there. But as I am a firm believer that Ron is fully on Harry's side and will NEVER join Voldemort, I think I am entitled to hysteria at this story. Have you ever gotten a negative comment on any of your work?

The construction of this story is so AWESOME. At first, you don't know that it's Ron, but there is so much emotion. Then you find out that it's Ron, and you think he's gone Dark. And then, it turns out that he's still on Harry's side, and you realize that all that emotion and hatred was really for Voldemort. "Surprise." Spectacular.

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28524Chapter: 1
Man i was scared that Ron really did become evil.you are quite convincing!

Reviewer: TinkerbellDate: 2003-03-29
Reviewid: 25615Chapter: 1
Wow! That was unexpected! Really well written! Love the ending! "Surprise."

Reviewer: LisieDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25420Chapter: 1
Argh, wonderful! Amazing, really. I LOVED that. Absolutely. I can't find what else to say except WOW. I love Ron...

Reviewer: Evelyn DreamtrotDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24497Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!

Excuse me while I gather myself...
So many twist endings in such a short fic....
That was utterly amazing. I.... I... I....
I thought it was P-Peter and then it wasn't and it was..! And then it wasn't...! And I...
Will try to review your other fics without stammering.
I was prepared to be very angry with you, you know? For writing such a good Ron-betrayal fic... but... but... it *goes into fit of hysterical giggles) Wonderful how ambiguous Ron's first words are on second read-through: "the end of all this" sounds like it means his friends lives, but it really means his having to be a death eater.... (i hope its okay that there are spoilers in this) and "almost. almost." oi vay.
I'm gibbering because i really, truly LOVED this piece.
Evelyn

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24087Chapter: 1
Do you realize that I was about to leave an incredibly nasty remark? I was thinking "How on Earth could an evil!Ron story make it on the Sugar Quill?" It's quite fortunate that I did finish it. It was a wonderful twist! Veddy good.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15263Chapter: 1
It's like, eleven at night, no one else is awake, and I just yelled out "HA!" out of nowhere. ...oops.

I love this story! I've read it before, I know, and the ending always gives me this huge thrill. It's so cool!

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2002-12-05
Reviewid: 11318Chapter: 1
That was so great! At first I thought it was going to be another story about how Wormtail betrayed Lily and James.
Really good! I must go read your other work!

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11177Chapter: 1
I loved this. :)

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11093Chapter: 1
One word.......BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: Nate ShearerDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11056Chapter: 1
You scared me for a moment.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10258Chapter: 1
THis is truly excellent! Short, sweet, to the point and positively riveting.... Well done.

Reviewer: Cecilia MorganDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4418Chapter: 1
Fantastic! You completely had me going - I was thinking "oh no, not another Ron-betrays-Harry fic!" but you covered it up and it was still a surprise. Good job!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2962Chapter: 1
Now, THIS is something I can see Ron doing. I have trouble believing fics where he betrays Harry, but this is definitely Ron!

Great job!

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2002-07-25
Reviewid: 36Chapter: 1
OK, I read this a long time ago and loved it, but I had forgotten just how awesome it was. I'm glad I got to upload the Ms so that I could find it again. Really well done. (And even though I had read it before, you STILL had me going for awhile there!)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --