The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 58

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141628Chapter: 4
A very enjoyable read.

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134357Chapter: 4
OW that's great so beautiful!

Reviewer: DavidDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134334Chapter: 4
I must say that this story line is the best I have come across. The possibilities are endless and your writing are excellent. Am I right that you have two more for this series? I'd like to read what their first mission was like.

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133810Chapter: 4
Ohhh that was SO good. Can anyone tell me the order of this series by email please? canadianbad123@hotmail.com

Reviewer: Grace (Laurel)Date: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128176Chapter: 4
[Grins sappily and sniffs quite loudly]
This.
Is.
REALLYREALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-03-14
Reviewid: 116572Chapter: 3
I've reviewed this before, but I just want to say this is one of my favorite stories--specifically this chapter of this particular story. You capture the characters so well, I can imagine this will happen in the future. I love your home series; I love Ginny; I love Harry. I love the song; I was listening to "At Last" and I had to find this story, so I could read it with the song. Thank you for this; it's wonderful.

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101487Chapter: 4
Again, I love the way you wrap up these emotions in everyday language. Love is strongest at its simplest. Being there everyday. Loving despite the reasons against doing so. Risking what you know for what you need. You do all that with an everyday/everyman kind of touch. Just wonderful!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90446Chapter: 4
Oh wow! You are a genius. Amazing. Brilliant. Harry and Ginny. Perfect. I’m being rather incoherent I know but- man, this is so good! The snowball fight, the wedding, the overheard conversation… and the conclusion. Incredibly touching without being even faintly sappy. I've never read a better Harry/ Ginny fic. Ever. Wow!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84531Chapter: 4
I do believe i'm gonna cry. SO wonderfully sweet. aww. loved it.
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: OutsideTheLightDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82376Chapter: 4
After a tiny eternity, he said, "Choose."

That line was awesome. There is no phrase, sentence, line, or anything that could have been better right there. Bravo.

This series is simply wonderful. *goes to read more*

Reviewer: shellebelleDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78573Chapter: 4
Perfect

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76858Chapter: 4
Ah, so you did keep going with this story. Interesting. I'm always a bit wary of reading Harry/Ginny stuff before the fifth book, but there is a lot that's just like OotP!Ginny. I'm glad he didn't keep shutting her out. Good job!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73924Chapter: 1
how come ron doesn't get revenge for the snowball? it would probably ruin the H/G moment, but i keep picturing him running around the house - in pjs and a coat and pelting harry, or tackling him to the ground. just curious

Reviewer: Jill W.Date: 2004-02-21
Reviewid: 71734Chapter: 1
Excellent chapter, as usual. Good job in showing how Ginny feels about Harry, and how the twins understand how she feels.

Great conversation between Harry and Ginny. I get the sense of how awkward they feel around each other. I also like how Ginny lightened up the situation with a snowball fight. (I would have expected Ron to go charging out the door to join in!)

Ah, poor Harry. He's obviously tempted to take Ginny with him. Yet he doesn't think it's the right thing to do. I get the feeling he really doesn't like his current lifestyle. (And this harkens back to the conversation about Seamus and Lavender, doesn't it?)

So, Harry says he'll take her with him, she thinks he's lying. I guess I'll have to read the next chapter to find out who's going to win this battle of wills. (Like I don't already know ;-))

Reviewer: SamanDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71498Chapter: 4
*splutters* I'm speechless...and believe me, that doesn't happen too often...
this is an awesome fic, you r an amazingly talented author, and that was an aweful place to end ur story... I WANT A SEQUEL!!! please?

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71152Chapter: 4
What a wonderful little story! I can't wait to read the rest of them.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70963Chapter: 4
another wonderful fic!

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2004-02-16
Reviewid: 70900Chapter: 4
ooh! More stories? eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!HitchhikersGuide!eeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Yay! Can't wait to find out what will happen.


And btw... this is a GREAT ending.

Reviewer: LizzieluDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68786Chapter: 4
Wow! I originally started the first story in this trilogy ages ago, but I gave up hope of ever reading the next installment after a while. I was so happy to find this story finished! Wow, the tension you've captured between Harry and Ginny is amazing. You've shown how much both of them love each other without making it overly mushy!
Great job!
Lizzielu

Reviewer: alyssa pDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67658Chapter: 4
honestly one of the best stories i have readf on this site i liked the ending now you can keep going but as much as i did not want it to be over it is a great story congrats write more fanfics there all great especially pert 1 to this story too

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65672Chapter: 4
oh wow you dont know how much i loved that story. especially the part with fred and angelina getting married you must know how much i love that ship(hence my names) thanks alot you just made my day

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59909Chapter: 4
Perfect! I love the way you portray Ginny. JKR used her as the model for OotP! You have a way of spinning the ending out just so! Great!

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59329Chapter: 4
woh!! that was realy sweet, can't wait 'till the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: katDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58653Chapter: 1
Hey! Where's the rest of it??? you CANNOT abandon this project. It is the best of all your work. I read it months ago and have been longing for the rest of it. Come on!!!! You have an obligation since you wrote the first parts so beautifully you HAVE to finish it!!!! Don't leave me hanging!!!!!

Reviewer: MimiDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57472Chapter: 1
Fabulous story is there going to be another part?

Reviewer: C AlexanderDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56184Chapter: 4
When are parts two and three of this trilogy coming? This is one of my favorite fan fictions. This feels like an end and a beginning, and I've wondered for years what comes next.

Reviewer: BaileyMacDate: 2003-09-20
Reviewid: 53675Chapter: 4
This was so so so good! It was just so gutwrenching in places - you really got the reader feeling for Ginny! Rarely am I moved to tears by a story, but you did it! Very nice job...

Reviewer: PatsyDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53140Chapter: 1
Yay! More Maine!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50210Chapter: 4
Sweet and well written :)

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47756Chapter: 4
Left me smiling. A lot. Brilliant...you've got the exact touch...wonderful.

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47754Chapter: 1
Finally! Something with more than one chapter...this had the exact proportions of humor, seriousness, and other stuff. I could see it as it happened...wonderful.

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47586Chapter: 4
This story, was soooo sweet. i loved it.

Reviewer: beanDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43442Chapter: 4
oh your story is so nice hope you write more i would love to find out what happens =)

Reviewer: kathDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42724Chapter: 4
This is so sweet. I love Harry and Ginny together.PLEASE kepp writing.

Reviewer: ms. blackDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42450Chapter: 1
i am an american twet. i learn something new everyday keep up the good work

Reviewer: DANIELADate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42316Chapter: 4
EEI! THIS IS SOOOOO GOOD!! PWEASE write more quickly! i nkwo u are goingto write more BUT PLEASE WRITE IT SOOOON!!!!!!:) thankies!!!:) eeeei!!

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42297Chapter: 4
oh that was just beautiful! how sweet! perfect...hehe. great job.

Brittany

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41994Chapter: 1
ummm...i hope you don't think you can get away with ending like that! you siriusly have to write about their travels together. please, please, please!! and quickly too.

Reviewer: TishDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41519Chapter: 4
I don’t know whether to curse you or praise you to the skies, but I just adored that. And how could you end it like that? How? How? HOW? Loved the ‘leaden, reluctant voice’ bit- so true. And the snow fight, the torpedo line was hilarious. And the talking to the baby bit made me smile to myself like an idiot. I do that all the time. Hell, I loved all of it. Your Harry and Ginny were so… Write more. Please. Soon. Please?

Reviewer: Minerva WeapotterngerDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33147Chapter: 4
I'm a blubbering idiot, thanks to you! The tears are streaming and I can't get them to stop and it's all your fault! Take a bow! You're incredible! Where's the rest? Now I really can't wait for this series to continue. Please post soon, pretty please. Have to run and blow my nose now!

Reviewer: KatDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30610Chapter: 4
"I belong with you. Haven’t you ever heard that home is where the heart is, Harry? You’ve got my heart. You are my home. And if you’ll let me, I’ll be yours."

*sighs* That was perfect.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-17
Reviewid: 24270Chapter: 4
Oh Wow!!! That's all I can say...

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24131Chapter: 1
This story was awesome and so was the 1st. Is there gonna be More?

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24110Chapter: 4
Ohhh! Very good! You made Harry give in! It is so sweet!! Very good!! I love it...update soon please!

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24082Chapter: 4
AwwwWWWWWwwwwWWWWW! That was so sweeeeeeeeeeeeet!! H/G is the BEST!

Reviewer: R PhillipsDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22319Chapter: 4
I liked this story a lot. It reminds me of a song by the Paul Coleman Trio called Run- listen to it some time and see if you agree.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20374Chapter: 4
Oh, yes...I hear a sequel coming...I hope!

Love re-reading these! I would love to see what happens next as H and G discover each other.

Reviewer: Slytherin SweethartDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17300Chapter: 3
Ohhhhhhhhhhhh. its beautiful. i love it. very very good.

Reviewer: SiniDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9415Chapter: 4
Awesome! I love your stories, but I just loved the ending to this one. Go, Ginny! Hope you do continue this trilogy/quadrilogy/whatever. :)

Reviewer: starrDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8800Chapter: 4
where's the next part??? HURRY UP!!! I'm dying here....*clutches heart*

Reviewer: RowennaDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8633Chapter: 1
I LOVE this story! When is the next installment coming? i cannot wait!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8599Chapter: 4
a perfect end to this chapter. please keep writing more!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-17
Reviewid: 6493Chapter: 4
Please write another sequel to this. How about Harry and Ginny getting married and having kids, eh?

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2742Chapter: 4
wow, that was an extremely sweet story, left me wanting for more, so I'm off to read any other stories you've written.

Reviewer: AnuDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2061Chapter: 1
MOSYLU!!! Where are the other stories of the HOME series? I'm going crazy!! Get them fast, before I get dragged to a mental assylum!

By the way, is it alright if I ask for so much as a hint about what the next one's about? Thanks!

Reviewer: AvantikaDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1760Chapter: 1
This is, well...wonderful! Nothing more, nothing less. In fact, Mosylu's Harry and Ginny reminds me a little, of Dimitri and Anastasia in the animated movie 'Anastasia'.
1. Both women believe they are victims of unrequited love, when in reality, both men love them.
2. Both Harry and Dimitri love their women deeply, but cannot express this love (Dimitri, because of his social status, and Harry, because of the dangers he faces in his everyday life)
3. At the end, both Anastasia and Ginny sacrifice what they could have gotten, to reunite with their lovers (Anastasia, by rejecting her crown, and Ginny, by turning down the various opportunities given to her to go to Harry), though both men feel that their beloved deserves better.
4. Both the stories are about standing up for what you really want.

Reviewer: PJoeDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1430Chapter: 4
I like fluff. I don't like cats. White hair is cool. I like fluff.

Reviewer: InstornDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 662Chapter: 4
This is great! Is there any more?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --