The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Knitting Lesson
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-29
Reviewid: 149079Chapter: 1
Awwwww! I love it to tiny little pieces! That's SO sweet! More please!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141125Chapter: 1
A Wonderful Yarn – corn pun or no

Reviewer: childoftheseventhsinDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 134002Chapter: 1
AW!!! I lvoe Ginny fics, and this one is so cute!!! Thank you!!

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129379Chapter: 1
WIKED!!!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121877Chapter: 1
Really cute! i like the way you stuck to the weasly's characters really well! V. Nice.

Well, off to read more of ur stories! Happy writing!

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100151Chapter: 1
Oh! Loved it. Love love love. And love again. Gwee for good measure.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90271Chapter: 1
That is SO SWEET! Ginny truly has a heart of gold, trying so hard to knit so Harry will have a Christmas present… bless her little heart. And of course he never knows, never really notices her… I feel all choked up. I loved the touch about her being born the day You Know Who was defeated… A lovely sad- sweet fic. Go Ginny!

Reviewer: HoneybeeDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86262Chapter: 1
Very sweet!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76851Chapter: 1
Cool! That was a great story. I loved Ron's letter, and the reactins of all the Weasleys when they heard it. And it's great that Ginny got the idea for making the sweater--just the kind of thing she would have done back then. Good job!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60706Chapter: 1
I sometimes crosha so I do know that it can be mind-numbing. But if it is all for a good cause! Great story!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58442Chapter: 1
*grins* Very sweet, well done!

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48284Chapter: 1
So SWEET...I just love the concept that the Weasley sweater was nearly all Ginny's idea. That's perfect, perfect. And I liked Ron's letter - it seemed very much eleven. Wonderful job.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-07-16
Reviewid: 42305Chapter: 1
Cute! I really liked it. Thanks for a sweet little fic.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33756Chapter: 1
Aw. Adorable. And very Ginny. Nice job.

Reviewer: eca celliDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25637Chapter: 1
this is so plausible and so well done. I loved it.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24260Chapter: 1
That's so sweet!!!

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20838Chapter: 1
That was very cute. A nice idea really, I can just imagine Ginny doing that for Harry. Gorgeous!

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17184Chapter: 1
that was briliant! truly original story- i can't wait for more!!!!!

Reviewer: bohemian vixenDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6979Chapter: 1
That is the sweetest thing ever. Poignant, too.

Aw, please write a sequel where Harry finds out that it's Ginny who made the sweater! :D

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2744Chapter: 1
Ahh, another sweet fic. sniff, more Harry/Ginny please ^.^~

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2721Chapter: 1
".. .the entire reason You-Know-Who went bad was because nobody ever taught him to knit." of course, that's why he turned to those evil ways :) great line! thsi fic was so sweet, i really loved it ~_~ your writing style is very unique and fits so well w/ the characters. great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --