The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: New Year
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-20
Reviewid: 141124Chapter: 1
Good writing (of course) – but, short tale

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129272Chapter: 1
Aww well done....4 and a half gold stars for ya

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121878Chapter: 1
The first time i read this story was about two years ago. After that, i sort of stored it in the back of my head, and forgot about it. So you can imagine my delight when i stumbled upon it once more. beautifully in character! two thumbs up!

Reviewer: myaDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97294Chapter: 1
awwwww! so cute;)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90249Chapter: 1
Oh.. poor Ginny. BOYS! They are so STUPID ! Nicely written.. although seeing as its you that’s kind of a given. I liked the bit about the choir of angels and Ginny’s “forgotten” crush resurfacing. My favourite line was the bit about Fred and George getting an unholy amount of enjoyment out of everything… brilliant characterization, a wonderful little ficlet.

Reviewer: LuisaDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79162Chapter: 1
I like the story, but isn't it a little endless?

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63912Chapter: 1
[Her laugh broke out into the silent newborn hours of the year, as if it were the first sound. Her hair, so brilliant in the sun, was silvered in the moonlight.] Lovely description of Ginny. Nice contrast between hot and cool.

[Ginny, I need to tell you something . . . something I've been feeling for such a long time . . .
"Oh, god, I'm sorry."] Hahahahaha! Poor Ginny! That kiss was really sweet though. You captured the innoscence and awkwardness of that first kiss.

I wish this had ended on a happier note, but now I want to read more, like a sequal or something, where the kiss ends happily. I do like that you took a risk and didn't make it go smoothly the first time. You caught me off guard and I like it when an author takes a different path. Nice job!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-31
Reviewid: 58443Chapter: 1
Good job but the ending was kind of a let down.

Reviewer: good job!Date: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52397Chapter: 1
Great storyline!!! hope you write a continuation.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47071Chapter: 1
hahahahaha
harry IS a great prat.
but thast asides form the point

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47035Chapter: 1
*kicks Harry in the arse so he lands on Ginny*
"It DID run out your ears!"

You, Mosylu-san, are a tease of the First Order. Meanie!

Keep up the good work. ^^

Reviewer: kathDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42726Chapter: 1
oh. so sad. :(

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42403Chapter: 1
Usually, I hate it when Harry breaks girls hearts like this in fan fics, but this one is pretty good! Write more... and if you do, make them get together - OR ELSE

Reviewer: TishDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41533Chapter: 1
So sad, and so funny, and so heartbreaking. I started to laugh and then I really thought and I wondered if I should cry. The angel choir was one of the many highlights. ‘Her romantic cavalier with shining armour and crooked glasses’- one of the best lines *ever*. I really wish I could climb in and hit Harry for his bloody pig-headed blind idiocy but it was sadly exactly right. Ginny all bittersweet and Harry thinking he’d ruined her day. Lord. I really wish there was more ‘Home’ series. Sorry to mention it here n’all, but it keeps nagging at me. Especially in times like this.

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33696Chapter: 1
Oh write more please and get them together please!!

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31195Chapter: 1
clever! cute! realistic! hilarious!
"The angel choir gave up in disgust and went back into their cloud."
one part that i dont get. its probobly something obvious 4 u more knowledgeable people but i am 2 lazy 2 ask my parents. wat is the '94 in the middle of the story? 1994? say what? wat? wa? say wa? swa? sry, just having fun w/ pronounciations. nyway, i like harry, very in charachter.
ur sense of humor never fails to amuse me'

~*lexi*~

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24262Chapter: 1
You really should tell us what happens next!!

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15762Chapter: 1
WHAT! What kind of ending is that?! Lol
You need to go tell Harry to get his fine lil butt back out there and kiss her again...the RIGHT way...and not apologize for it afterwards.
*knods*

Good story still ;-D
-JJ

Reviewer: annie penroseDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14948Chapter: 1
hey! that wasn't nice, to leave us hanging like that!!! what happens?
i loved it!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14197Chapter: 1
ruin??? harry is a prat! how could he ruin ginny's new year?? i wish i was ginny there!!

Reviewer: DreaDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 3029Chapter: 1
WHAT?!!! isn't there more??!!

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2850Chapter: 1
More! More! Oh, it's lovely, but MORE! (Er, sorry. That was my evil twin. Actually, the tone and mood are just perfect, with the right sort of clumsiness and innocence and growing up and...gee, I'm gushing...MORE!)

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2743Chapter: 1
Argh, this deserves another chapter you know...

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2002-08-21
Reviewid: 2694Chapter: 1
Very sweet. My new favourite H/G story. And I'd love to see a sequel.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --