The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Best Man
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: yummydumplingsDate: 2007-09-01
Reviewid: 149121Chapter: 7
This was super sweet! I love what you created for the future. :) It was amazing.

I do wonder, though, how the fight went between Hermione and Ron.

Reviewer: lilklickDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135500Chapter: 7
loved it. great way to end a story 'Want some cake'

Reviewer: heatherDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134326Chapter: 7
this was a wonderful story i loved the ending were did you get the idea please write more please please please please please please please!

Reviewer: katieDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133959Chapter: 1
this is so0o0 weird! ron and hermonie break up?? it can't be!!!it just CAN'T BE!!!!!

Reviewer: Tapan ChakravartyDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132967Chapter: 2
Excellent- Congrats to Rudrani- she is superb- lucid language and captivating imagination- wonderful

Reviewer: victoria robinDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131598Chapter: 7
i relly liked the story cant wait to read "my bestman 2". hope to read about the relationship bet. ron & hermione. keep up the good work "mrs. weasley". hope to read more of ur stories

Reviewer: DaniDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98948Chapter: 7
I really enjoyed your series. I think you did a fantastic job putting it all together. There was a good amount of details that didn't give away to much or not explain things. You have a good imagination for the trio's show down and newest adventure! I hope you keep writing.

Reviewer: RossyDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91778Chapter: 7
Woooowww, I enjoyed this story very much...
Congrats !!,

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89767Chapter: 7
This is a great story! I actually teared up when Lupin gave the photo to Harry. You have him (Lupin that is) nailed! Great job!

Reviewer: Elanor GamgeeDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67682Chapter: 7
So I just reread this story for about the 87th time and I still love it. The subtleties of emotion between the characters, the pacing...it's just lovely. And now I am off the read the sequel yet again.

Reviewer: Twilight SorceressDate: 2003-11-13
Reviewid: 59920Chapter: 1
I have to contradict comments saying this story contradicts book five. This story specifically states that Ginny and Harry didn't really start "warming up" to each other until Bill died, which was far after their graduation from Hogwarts. It's moot point whether Ginny stops having a crush on Harry (even though, deep down, I believe she still cares for him). Also, I think it's poetic justice that Neville is potions master--and what makes you think he doesn't like potions? Have you ever thought he is so "bad" at it because of his fear of Snape? After all, Neville's always been influenced by people stronger than him.

Nevertheless, I love this story, it's romantic, but not fluffy. You definately kept your promise with this one. KEEP IT UP!!

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57950Chapter: 7
I loved it. You can go on about harry, ginny, and hermoine seeing each other. It was very good. Write more about hermione and ron. That would be neat.
From kate

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43353Chapter: 7
Ooooooo, how sweet! Loved it! Romance with a drak plot as well! Hehe! Well done .......Beth xxx

Reviewer: BLAHDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41000Chapter: 7
AWWWW that was sooo cute, too bad that it doesnt tie in with the 5th book. Cuase Ginny stoped liking him. But it was very good. lol, i like the last line "want some cake" lol and neville never liked potions he liked herbology! but it was cool that he was the potionsmaster. and how many times does dumbledore say that Snape is on their side!?!?

Reviewer: BLAHDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 40998Chapter: 7
AWWWW that was sooo cute, too bad that it doesnt tie in with the 5th book. Cuase Ginny stoped liking him. But it was very good. lol, i like the last line "want some cake" lol

Reviewer: SifDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32018Chapter: 4
oh no!!!! poor harry!
very good story. i like the fact that neville teaches potions. hehehehehe. good job me like muchly!

Reviewer: jkbDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 27003Chapter: 1
I love this story - I've read all the parts and I really enjoyed it! It was good to shake things up a bit with R/H. Loved reading the series!

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21730Chapter: 7
I enjoyed this fic - nice to have something set in their future, and I'm very intrigued by Ron and Hermione's fight. I guess I need to read part 2!

A couple of things were a bit odd, though - since when did all the wizards get so Muggley? Hermione and Fred drive cars, Ron has a motorbike (unless it's Sirius' old flying one), no-one Apparates or uses Floo any more... I found all the references to cars really disconcerting.

Plus I think Ron has obviously got over his spider phobia if he had no qualms about heading straight into a cobweb-filled cupboard! MLES has done wonders for him. I liked the chess/MLES comparison too, it makes perfect sense.

And Neville the Potions Master? Hurrah!

Reviewer: loonyDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15402Chapter: 7
Hey!!! That was awsome! Briliantly written!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6955Chapter: 7
I have read this story over a month ago now and it is one of my favourites. Realistic... Well done.... any more.....?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --