The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Later, Soon, Now
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: LacewingFliesDate: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142861Chapter: 1
Very nice post-GoF story! You do very well with Ron's character.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114727Chapter: 1
'Tis Lisa! *kersniffle* The Harry one actually made me get a little teary. I can't explain it. It's just - he's growing up so fast! *feels motherly* You're a really excellent writer; they're so in character! I forgot to review the Fred and George one, so I'm going to do that now.

Reviewer: MicheDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105390Chapter: 1
Very good! I like how you used repetition of the words "later," "soon," and "now" and how you made them fit what each character was thinking. But, do you really think Ron would use the word, "spiel?"

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-10-05
Reviewid: 100448Chapter: 1
Wow. That was REALLY well done. I think that the best part of all, really, was the title, and the way you sum up their three personalities in those single words. Ron, putting off what has to be done for as long as possible, trying not to face reality. Hermione, theoretically ready for what's going to come, worrying about it and thinking of the preparations she will make. And then Harry, who has already faced the horror, the beginning of war, who knows that it is already going on, that every moment he is distracted by something else Voldemort is taking steps forward. This was really a beautiful summation of the way the Trio responds to things; I absolutely loved it.

I thought that your best monologue was Ron's, it seemed to be the most IC, although Harry's was much more...powerful. Hermione's was good but I was a bit disappointed that you used her word, "Soon," as referring to Ron. Other than that I loved this fic. Thanks so much.

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83882Chapter: 1
This was a really good idea.It keeps with thier personalities.It's interesting when people show how more than one person interprets various situations.

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-09-25
Reviewid: 54325Chapter: 1
Very clever! Nice interiors!

Catherine

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53978Chapter: 1
Mrs Weasley,
WOW. I read the summary for this and decided to give it a look but it surpassed ALL my expectations... Yes, I did guess who the 3 were about. Ron, Hermione, and Harry respectively. Up until Ron's little 'she looked good in them' about the dress robes it could've been Ginny, 'I wouldn't mind going with him, if he likes' about Harry's travelling leant strongly to Ginny but it was Ron. Either that or I'm TOTALLY missing it. The other two's clues were much more obvious. This is really rather thought provoking rather than fluff... yes, very deep... Great work!

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: TishDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42727Chapter: 1
Often I donít read/enjoy POV stories, but that was incredible. Absolutely loved it. Itís one of those ons that will keep popping up in my mind for a while. All of you characters were perfect, even just with the title you *got* them. Later, soon, now. Ronís fear making him push back the future till it seems even harder, Hermione more realistic, anticipating and glorying in her powers, Harry feeling the weight of his past and his destiny. It was just beautiful, thatís what it was, beautiful. I havenít checked yet but I hope youíve written more.

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37211Chapter: 1
Wow! This is really good!

Reviewer: BlissDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36865Chapter: 1
Brilliant, breath takingly brilliant. there's a lot of scope for extending it, butyou ave left it at the perfect moment. It really gaveme chills. Congratulations!
Bliss xxx

Reviewer: nikiDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26489Chapter: 1
Bravo . . . very eloquent. Harry's piece was chilling, and all in all this was a very haunting piece.(That's a good thing, in this case). Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20832Chapter: 1
That. Was. Brilliant. It was one of the best written fanfics I have ever read. Really, it was great! I was actually a bit teary at the end - thinking about poor harry, and.... wow. Fantastic!

Reviewer: Mary JoDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19322Chapter: 1
wonderful!!!
i like especially the lines about Hermione's eyes shining with possibilities and her coming out of a crystalis and stretching her wings. And the parellel endings to ron's and hermione's. and how, at the same time, they have all these dreams of the future because that's how you are at 15, but they dread it because of Voldemort. and harry's is just so full of pain, it's sad but so good!!
really cool idea, and you did it soooo well!!

Reviewer: VJADate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18434Chapter: 1
Mrs Weasley, you really are a truly brilliant writer. I've read all your work a dozen times and never fail to be amazed and impressed by it. I'm desperate to read more of your fics.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14185Chapter: 1
wow!that's hard to swallow!! but its great, i really liked it 'cause is how they feel now, until the next book is ready!!!

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11938Chapter: 1
I read this a long time ago, on ff.net, I think, and it really buried itself in my mind. I was looking for something and came across it again, so I thought, what the heck, I'll just read it again.

And it is a *marvellous* fics. You've captured Ron, Hermione and Harry's emotions, thoughts and characters *perfectly*. It's so... deep, too. I imagine that's probably what the three would be thinking if they were alive and this were really happening (well, you know, if 'Harry Potter' weren't A BOOK).

Anyway, it's not at all constructive or anything, but I just wanted to post a little review and tell you that this is an excellently written fic. Very original, and very good. Keep up the kewl (ahhh! Couldn't resist..) writing!! ;)

Reviewer: annaDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9419Chapter: 1
very deep meaning and introspective...i like this

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9067Chapter: 1
Later is Ron, Soon is Hermione and Now is Harry, right?

Reviewer: ShimmerDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6686Chapter: 1
Oh my goodness. This was excellent. Their POVs are all so unique-yet connected, and the Later Soon Now thing is brillant.
Again, beautiful!

Shimmer

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --