The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: My Friend Ron
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2007-03-30
Reviewid: 147641Chapter: 1
:)

Reviewer: PruDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122355Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwww! I love Harry Ron friendship fics. they remind me of the famous Hindi movie duo Jai-Veeru. Although Jai died in the movie, I hope neither of these two die.

Reviewer: treatersDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113868Chapter: 1
Odd. I've never thought of Harry being a writer. It's a very good story though. At the end when you/Harry wrote "Yes, I would like to have adverntures - but I would also like to write about them. Perhaps, someday, I will." I was thinking about him being J. K. Rowling and writing about himself.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-11-30
Reviewid: 106374Chapter: 1
Iím not sure I like the idea of Harry being a writer.. I donít know why. But you made it convincing and the essay was very much in character for Harry. Itís nice
to see Ron and Hermione together at last. My favourite part was when you described Ron and Hermione reading Harryís work- Hermione crying over the sad bits, Ron with the funny storiesÖ very in character. Keep writing!

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61426Chapter: 1
Awwww! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! One of the best I've read! It sounded so professional, well done!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60975Chapter: 1
awww, *tear*

sam

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55878Chapter: 1
you are very talented

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48357Chapter: 1
......*hugs Harry* Oh, this is -lovely-...

...and also a completely useless review, but heck with
it, I almost never give those anyway. I really love the
idea of Harry as a writer, tho. It fits.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36863Chapter: 1
my friend ron harrys so cool it was really cute. hermione , now ron knowsyour feelings my friend ron

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2003-05-01
Reviewid: 30279Chapter: 1
Thanks - I really enjoyed this. There's so little fanfic written from Harry's POV (well, that I've bothered to find!) so I found it very refreshing.

I could see Harry as a writer. You're certainly right that he has enough time to ponder what happens to him, and make up stories - those interminable summers at the Dursleys were good for something after all!

Anyway, I loved it. It made me love Ron and the trio generally all over again. *sigh* I'm glad you didn't end with Harry showing Ron the essay, the schmaltz alert would have gone off. Giving it to Hermione, though? Perfection.

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25454Chapter: 1
NO, this is crazy! This could be possible in very different circumstances, but not in the ones existing now. Harry *does* have a very adventureous & ambitious future ahead of him, & he would NOT want to write about them. I dunno how, but it doesn't suit him.

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-14
Reviewid: 20188Chapter: 1
That is so beautiful! I was very misty-eyed by the end of it, it is a very touching piece. Harry is so cute!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14195Chapter: 1
this story is so nice!!! this new talent harry has is so perfect 4 him a calm boy!!!

Reviewer: ArielDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10632Chapter: 1
Ahh so sweet.

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10536Chapter: 1
I know I've reviewed this before, but I just had to re-read it. I had never thought of Harry a writer before, but you did such a beautiful job of characterizing this - I found it very believable. The piece he writes for the writing competition is so sweet and beautifully written, and I love what he chooses to do with it. This is one of my favorite stories -thank you for writing and posting it.

Best,
B

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9496Chapter: 1
This is great! :)More than that actually

Reviewer: ShimmerDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6685Chapter: 1
Aww. This was so adorable. My eyes were misting up and everything. Beautiful.

Shimmer

Reviewer: moiDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3902Chapter: 1
that essay was so touching...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --