The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 101

Reviewer: xMarauderxDate: 2007-01-26
Reviewid: 147004Chapter: 1
I already recomended this fic over at Checkmated. I loved both this and Moody Slavic Man. I loved Hermione..and her canon-ness. I think you've got down Hermione's character down pat and all the missing scenes were perfect. I liked how Hermione was also just beginning to realise her crush on Ron(aided and abetted by Parvati, Ginny and ironically Lavender) which is so different from the usual 4th year fics where Hermione was aware about it for a long time before 4th year. That makes no sense and it was fun to see Hermione realising her crush. She's way too cute!
I also liked the part when Hermione's annoyed that Harry doesen't thank her for helping him during the First Task. I loved how you did the V/Hr. I especially liked how Hermione was uneasy of Viktor and his "dark" gazes and how she tried to be nice and polite to Viktor but couldn't give him what he really wanted.
I would have liked it if they had kissed since they did kiss according to HBP but since this was written before HBP, its fine.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-05
Reviewid: 143970Chapter: 20
Very Nicely Done.

Reviewer: RochelleDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126705Chapter: 20
wow that was awsum...you really have hermione's personality down pat....and this story was a bit familiar but as arabella is probably my favorite author of fan fic i must say you did a good job and between you and her i can't decide which one i like better...haha....oh and i looved the accidental kiss at the end...very funny and very cute. keep writing!

Reviewer: JylDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112300Chapter: 20
I absolutely loved the story, especially the end. I was wondering how you were going to wrap it up....brilliant!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111017Chapter: 1
you should do a story from ron's point of view

Reviewer: alexDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 111000Chapter: 1
Will you do this for each book? Please do!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110999Chapter: 20
It followed the book so well! It was great! Keep writing!

Reviewer: TiyanaDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101028Chapter: 20
that was a totally amazing ending that should have happened in the real book, I loved the hermione view to all the things happening. Good job:)

Reviewer: ErikaDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98622Chapter: 20
Fantastic. just...wow!! that was really really great!!! you should start writing, if you haven't already, proffesionally!

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97560Chapter: 20
Aww :-) *tries to calm self* I feel all ... eee! I like the way she denied her feelings for Ron all the way through the story ... it was very Hermione. I felt like banging Ron and Hermione's heads together!

Well done, it was a fantastic story! :-D

Reviewer: TelcontarDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96822Chapter: 1
I just have to rave for a moment. You're story is wonderful. You captured the charactors magnificently! I read probably too much fan fiction, and I've read a lot of good stories. This one is not only great, but very possibly the best one that I've ever read! I'm sure you put a lot of work into this, but I'm also sure that you had a lot of fun. So THANK YOU for writing this fic!!!!!!!!!!!! (oh, and i absoulutely love your pen name!)

Reviewer: kiemiDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94866Chapter: 20
This story is fabulous! Can you write one about the summer afterwards too??? Please???

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94237Chapter: 20
Loved it! You should think about doing a 5th year one! That was a PERFECT ending by the way and I think you captured each person's personallity fabulously................ IT WAS FAB! lol! Think about the 5th year..............

-Savannah :-D <3<3<3<3

Reviewer: fiooooDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94151Chapter: 3
I liked this chapter because the last bit was the authors idea and that it was only Ron and Hermione

Reviewer: Amber BrownDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93604Chapter: 20
This story made me cry! Keep writing these!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mandydnamDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91279Chapter: 20
omg!!! I really love this story!!! I like the way you put Hermione's part, with more Ron. He's such a thickheaded sweetie. and the way you answered some questions between viktor and hermione are ingenious, i say!! ingenious!!! good job!!!

Reviewer: siobhanDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90815Chapter: 20
Wow, what can i say? this was REALLY good.Its really interesting to read things from a different point of view, and you've done that really well. You should be a writer. Keep writing.

Reviewer: arghDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90549Chapter: 11
good story

Reviewer: Sylver-AjahDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89182Chapter: 20
This story was really well done! Everything fit in so perfectly, what with the actual lines in the book. I have to ask...did you have a copy of Goblet of Fire sitting by you while writing this? For lines and occurences? Must have been really lengthy. Amazing job.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88824Chapter: 20
EXCELLENT! on a scale of 1 to 10, this definetly gets an 11! you're way of expressing Hermione's emotions are perfect and how she values her friendship with Harry and Ron is beautiful.

And being a strong R/H supporter, my favorite part would have to be: "Hermione turned her head, intending to kiss him on the cheek as she had Harry. But Ron had apparently had the same idea, and before she knew what was happening, her lips met his. It was only for a moment, but Hermione felt a sudden electricity run through her entire body." Couldn't have put it better myself!

luv sweetie

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88700Chapter: 20
Fantastic - simply fantastic! I love that you took the canon and wrote it from another POV. Great job! Will you be writing OoTP from Hermione's POV too? Complete with cute little H/R outakes when Harry's not around? Please, please, please? ;)

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88424Chapter: 20
Wow. Words cannot express how much I loved this story. This is without question the best HP fanfic I have ever read. I loved your characterizations of Ron and Hermione particularly, the dialogue was amazing and I really like how you captured the sense of the terribleness of the night Voldemort returned. And the interaction between Hermione and Viktor Krum too. It was really noble of him to let her go like that. And I really really loved the end when Ron snd Hermione *ahem* accidentally kissed- it was just the perfect end to a perfect fanfic.

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86708Chapter: 20
I've heard for ages how wonderful this story is, and finally, I had the time to read it. Spectacular, I swear. All of the missing moments are entirely, thoroughly, almost SCARILY in character. You've got Ron absolutely NAILED. Anyway, so, is there going to be a Year 5? Because God knows, I'd love to know what was going through Hermione's mind then too, as well as what went on with Ron when Harry wasn't around. Either way, you're just wonderful, and this story is wonderful.

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86428Chapter: 20
I don't know why I have only just read this story and "Moody Slavic Man" but... well, there you have it. Do you mean to tell me that all the similarities between Arabella and you are purely coincidental or were you just joking? Because if it's true, that's not eerie, it's creepy.

Reviewer: Andrew TaitDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81065Chapter: 1
Very well written, with the characters very much in character. Also, a very good idea to include stuff not mentioned in the books!

Reviewer: laceDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78071Chapter: 20
well...i thot it was brilliant. it was almost like u could see things that the famous J.K. Rowling couldn't see...and she's a genius. well done. i didn't think Ron and Hermione should've kissed though....

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74771Chapter: 20
A wonderful alternative to its cousin, this story. It is a great companion to the book, although it depends very heavily on it to fill in some gaps. But that's ok.
Less than the similarities to HQoW I notices some interesting differences that directed my interest to some details of GoF that I wouldn't have noticed otherwise, such as Harry never telling the details to Ron and Hermione. He does in HQoW, but there's no sign in the book of it.

I really love the naming of the chapters, especially the last three.

Now I'm really looking forward to Krum's POV, but that'll have to wait a bit. But already I can tell that this interesting POV, written by you, must be something worth reading.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69868Chapter: 20
::sniffle:: So cute. So great. So sad.

So true.

Very, very good. Of course, I've read and reviewed this before, but this one deserves TWO TIMES! Wheeee....

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-12-20
Reviewid: 64097Chapter: 20
This story was awesome. I love stories that expand on canon, and I think you portrayed the characters perfectly. It was fascinating seeing book 4 from a perspective other than Harry's. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Jon MDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63907Chapter: 20
This is an absolutely excellent story. It is very difficult to distinguish your prose from that of JKR, (a compliment you know!) and I could easily believe that these are the 'out-takes' from GOF.
Well done and more please!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61414Chapter: 20
It was a great ff! Probably the best R\H I've read yet! Congrats, and here's hoping that you continue to write. :D

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61093Chapter: 20
Elanor Gamgee,
WOW! This was the first story I ever read on the Quill and I thought it would be KEWL to come BAX and re-read it (as well as my last review) and it's kind of strange to see how my views have changed. I am proud to say that since my last review I have read WAY more fan-fic than may be healthy, gotten accpeted to the Quill (currently waiting for Beta reply) and last, but most definately NOT least, converted! I am happy (and even prouder) to say that I am no longer H/H! H/G is now my #1 ship, even if I don't go R/H, but that may just change (prolonged exposure to the Quill, of course, being the cause). Again, great job.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: BuckbeakyDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58263Chapter: 1
This story was just beautiful. I thought it was really incredible the way that you wove in the actual book scenes with a few missing minutes added to the end or the beginning of scenes that just added that little extra...oomph that was missing from the book. Plus you fleshed out Vicktor a little more which was great, too. I hope you have a chance to do this for book five as well.

Reviewer: nitaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 57010Chapter: 1
hermione should kissed harry

Reviewer: maartje (this is my real name i'm from belgium!)Date: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56532Chapter: 1
i absolutely loved this story (i'm not going zo sai fic, it's just too good). i agree that this could be j.k. rowlings writing! i thought the end was very nice (bit of a small word), and it's all just so realistic! the most fics totally don't make sense and i keep thinking stuff like: hermione'd NEVER say this; butnot with this story! i think you should make it longer, with the world cup scenes, and write het third year, and fifth... three words: I LOVED IT!

Reviewer: Ignacio SanchezDate: 2003-10-08
Reviewid: 55778Chapter: 1
hola hermione ¿como estas?esoero que bien bueno,sos re linda y segui haci ¡vamos¡

Reviewer: Fatima-LaeequeDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54577Chapter: 4
i luv this story this is perfect for ron&hermione couple i think it is a coooooool story

Reviewer: Sheila nonameDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54385Chapter: 1
I just LOVED the twist at the end! excellent. bloody brilliant.

Reviewer: VixDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52814Chapter: 20
Hi! Wow, this story was absolutely fantastic! It took me over an hour to read it, but it was worth it!

Love, Vix xxx

Reviewer: BaileyMacDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52412Chapter: 20
This story was wonderful! Very good job with mirroring canon events and never OOC! Great job...I truly enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Kelly GrilleDate: 2003-09-13
Reviewid: 52330Chapter: 20
First, i´d like to say that i really enjoied readind Harry Potter anb The Goblet of Fire from hermione´s point of view. I was wondering, are you gonna do hermione´s 5th year at hogawarts too or if you have already. If so, could you please tell me where to find it?
thanks a lot
Kelly

Reviewer: PamDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 51023Chapter: 20
I read the whole thing and it was great. It sounds just like them and i love the idea of a romance between ron and hermione. Thanks a bunch for writng it because i really enjoyed reading it!!!!

-Pam

Reviewer: carlos mariñas paramoDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50856Chapter: 1
hola emma quieres contar conmigo algun dia
vale... gracias carlos mariñas paramo

Reviewer: Ryan TurfreyDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48237Chapter: 20
Probably the best fic I've ever read - really fantastic. Hope you produce another one!!

Reviewer: Celestina BlackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47791Chapter: 20
firstly, kudos on an awesome fic
secondly, i like how the last three chapters were form the sphynx's riddle :)
thirdly, and, sadly, this was a little too.... third-person-ly to be from miones pov. if it was from her pov, id see it more as a first persontale. but, despite that, you managed to pull thru an excellent miones pov story even in third person.
and, finally, marvy ending. in my mind, i like to think thatthat actually happened, and that they were conducting a secret love affair thru the whole book. she slipped up and showed some affection before rons quidditch match, but the rest oftheir time is spent in the prefects baths........
but, as we say, thast my crazy mind
once again, very very well written fic

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47769Chapter: 11
thanks! i always WONDERED just how neville asked mione...
haha
it wasnt in HQoW, so...
:-p

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47757Chapter: 6
ooer. that was a cute little missing moment... blanket exchange.... :-D

Reviewer: Paco ZárateDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47036Chapter: 1
Hi!
I've read this story a few days ago, and I'm reading again now! =)
It's a great job you did with this. I have my GOF book near to me
so I can seek the parallelism between both texts.
It's amazing how you build this story over the elements from GOF!
I hadn't seen many of them! But it was wonderful to discover them
while I was reading your story. And the interpretation you did... wow!
Thanks and congratulations!
Paco.
Pd. If you write the Five book version, you have on me
a reader waiting for that! =)

Reviewer: julitaDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46890Chapter: 1
i think that j.k.rowling should get together with you and both of you publish your story and name the book hermione granger and the goblet of fire. or make all of the books in her point of view like "hermione granger and the chamber of secrets" etc...etc..
or make it in everyone's point of view..like ron or even malfoy!! but i really love the way you wrote it.

Reviewer: carlaDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46889Chapter: 1
this is really cool!! i've thought about things like this. when it's the same story but in ron's or hermione's point of view and i'm glad that you did her point of view!

Reviewer: FatenDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46503Chapter: 20
I just Loved your story...I could not Stop reading....I loved the way you wrote....I love the Tension between R/H...It was really what i have wanted to read was going on between them....They really suit each other...Hope To read Hermoine's Verion in Book 5...
Thanks

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45964Chapter: 20
I loved your story it was really nice to see it from a different point of view. It was also very well written. It was the best story i've read.

Reviewer: SerenaDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44714Chapter: 20
I just read your entire story, and I must say, it was a wonderful art of originality and emotions. You are a really great writer! I especially liked your clever titles for some of the library books (How The Hex Are You lol) Thank you for going into the romance between Ron and Hermione, which even in book 5, Mrs. Rowling fails to go into! ^_^ Keep writing!
Much love
Serena

Reviewer: Brie Cheese EaterDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43688Chapter: 20
Hey, this was really good writing. I'm glad you did this, because even though I don't like feeling stupid, Hermione's POV explained a lot of things in Book 4 that I never questioned much. Very interesting, it is.

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43642Chapter: 20
Hey! I really liked your story, it was fun to read another point of view. Just for some constructive criticism, you might want to add some more descriptive adjectives to make your story a little more "meaty", for lack of a better word. It was definitely enjoyable though, and I LOVED THE ENDING!!! R/H forever! ^_^

Reviewer: christianneDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42826Chapter: 20
i just have to say, that was an amazing fan fic of yours i just read. i mean, amazingly accurate and amazingly cute...i wonder if youll do the fifth book as well! (she says, sighing)

Reviewer: Paige KnorrDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39074Chapter: 20
Dear Author, I think you are a very good writer even if some of it was from the book. I also think that it was very ingenious of you to re-write the story from Hermione's POV. Many people who know me think that I am amazingly like her. When I read the books I feel what I think Hermione would feel in that situation. One thing I would like to say is that I don't like you're idea of a budding romance between Ron and Hermione. Even as I read J.K. Rowling's books I feel that Hermione should like Harry, and that Harry should like Hermione not Cho. Overall, I have just spent a wonderful hour reading your story and I enjoyed most of it immensly.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36367Chapter: 20
Ha, it's only 3:19 am this time. :)

Another excellent POV switch, and thanks for the reward in the last scene!

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 34989Chapter: 20
Great story! I like it almost as much as Arabella's "Hermione, Queen of Witches, Book 4", and I only liked that a bit better because I liked the diary idea, not because of the writing! Keep it up, great job!

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34258Chapter: 1
BRILLENT!!!ABOSOLUTE GENIUS!!!!YOU SHOULD PUBLISH THIS!!!!!

On a more serious note: I liked this little passage alot.It really should be in the book.I think it depicts a good point of view from hermione and ron. Very enjoyable

Reviewer: nonameDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34012Chapter: 20
Awesome! Wonderful from the begginning to (specially) the end! I really like reading a book from a different point of view than the "main star" (Harry, in this case). I know that it´s asking too much, but it would be thrilling to know some other points of view, like Ron´s, Dumbledore´s, etc. I´m sure that if you use the same talent you showed in this fic, more excellent stories will come up. Maybe one day, if you have some free time...

Reviewer: nonameDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34011Chapter: 20
Awesome! Wonderful from the begginning to (specially)the end. I really like reading a book from a different point of view than the "main star" (Harry, in this case). I know that it´s asking too much, but it would be thrilling to know some other points of view, like Ron´s, Dumbledore´s, etc. I´m sure that if you use the same talent you showed in this fic, more excellent stories will come up. Maybe one day, if you have some free time...

Reviewer: nonameDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 34010Chapter: 20
Awesome! Wonderful from the begginning to (specially) I really like reading a book from a different point of view than the "main star" (Harry, in this case). I know that it´s asking too much, but it would be thrilling to know some other points of view, like Ron´s, Dumbledore´s, etc. I´m sure that if you use the same talent you showed in this fic, more excellent stories will come up. Maybe one day, if you have some free time...

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-05-27
Reviewid: 33985Chapter: 20
Hi! Lovely story. Thank you so much for putting it in Hermione's POV. I love it.
Just one gripe: aren't phoenix tears pretty rare? It just seems odd to use a solution of them to treat something as minor as bubotuber pus burns. After all, they saved Harry from certain death by basilisk poison.
Still, I haven't read GoF in a while, and that could be Rowling's oversight, not yours. In that case, my apologies.
Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2003-05-25
Reviewid: 33749Chapter: 20
Oh, gosh, this was so CUTE! I love things like this! I call it f'canon, you know, sort of fanonised canon. PLEASE do one from Ron's POV! This left a smile on my face and the ending is the best bit, it's ADORABLE! I'll be doing a lot of fanart as a tribute to this lovely fic. Yes, I am aware I am rather squeeful, but it's because of the R/Hr ness of it all.
Go trees!
Mia.

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-18
Reviewid: 32559Chapter: 18
wow this is getting good! of course, it always was good, now its better. ;)

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32530Chapter: 12
wow! i've always wanted to rite about what was said before harry walked in right after the Ball, urs seems really great!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32526Chapter: 11
haha very sweet...as u see i am reviewing on nearly every chapter, this shows how great this fic is!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32518Chapter: 6
aww...this story is excellent, not too fluffy, not too ... well ... un-fluffy. great job!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32513Chapter: 3
aww....he carried her books.

Reviewer: narcissa m.Date: 2003-05-17
Reviewid: 32507Chapter: 2
wow, great fic! keep writing!

Reviewer: narbadaDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31229Chapter: 20
wow great job its really wonderful way you relate hermonium's feeling
keep up the great work

Reviewer: KitDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29649Chapter: 20
Naturally, I've read your story a bazillion times, and it's one of my favorites. I just wanted to say that I can't decide which is cuter: the fact that they ended up accidentally kissing, or that Ron had apparently intended to kiss her cheek, too! Absolutely adorable!

Reviewer: AshleeDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29618Chapter: 20
Really good story. you had me hooked! mabe you could write anotherone in Rons point of veiw!

Reviewer: -Date: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28734Chapter: 1
Great story, love the ending.

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28513Chapter: 20
OH MY GOOD LORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I truly wish I could consider this as written by JKR herself, it's so awesome! It's PERFECT- not too mushy but just right. And strangly enough, Cedric's death seemed a lot more depressing through a different point of view... anyway, I enjoyed this story very much, it's not often I read fanfics, but I'm glad I read this one... if only it was officialy by JKR!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28489Chapter: 20
C'est tres excellent! All right, I'll cut the French, but it was really good!

Reviewer: Ellen MacKenzie (aka Sassenach)Date: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21693Chapter: 1
I just wanted to say that I hope you will do a "Hermione's Fifth Year"!

Reviewer: andiDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21684Chapter: 20
brilliant!!! this is one of the best stories i have ever read!!! perfect fluff between ron and hermione!!! i especially love the ending!!!

Reviewer: trinaDate: 2003-02-22
Reviewid: 21482Chapter: 20
GREAT STORY!

Reviewer: SreyaDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18476Chapter: 3
"Taunting Neville, in Hermione’s opinion, was like kicking a puppy."
I've read this story before... this line confirms it. Because that is something that has really stuck with me, it's so indicative of Hermione!

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16192Chapter: 11
This is really good--I'd been looking for something to read. Thank you.

Reviewer: Nedjma ZennadiDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15903Chapter: 20
oh my god!!!J.K. Rowling has got competition with you.It was
so grat and very detailed, i loved it.I thik you should start writing what happens next during the summer.Please
write about it,i like better reading it than imagining on my own what's gonna happen next.And you should maybe do Ron's pont of view of the goblet of fire.Please write 2 me!!
NeDjMa

Reviewer: boo_the_hamsterDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15348Chapter: 20
Fraid I don't have anything constructive to say, so I'll just praise you.

*ahem*

That was wonderful! Some of your best writing! Love the Ron-characterizations! Gamgee for Minister of Magic!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15334Chapter: 20
A really, really, really good story

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14436Chapter: 20
Well, having heard the excerpt on NPR today, I just had to go and read this. I love how you ended this...it's simply perfect. Yes, it is quite eerie, and you are both quite right! Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13994Chapter: 20
That, is really good. I'm also writing a similar story about Hermione in her forth year, only to be narrated by Hermione herself. Not the Goblet of Fire beginning, but starting with her summer, like what Rowling does with Harry's. I need to get a slight idea on how to "get into" some of Hermione's missing parts, I would rather do her view much differently than this story.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2002-12-19
Reviewid: 13364Chapter: 20
Amazing story - I seriously loved it. It was like reading GoF all over again, but from Hermione's point of view! The only thing was that certain parts from GoF that were identical were a tad tedious...but it was great because you made sure not to use too many of those. ADORED the ending - so cute! Anywho, that's my review. Yay!

~*Silver Phoenix*~

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13261Chapter: 20
Ok, I wrote down some comments a while ago when I was reading this story, but never got around to reviewing the rest. I'll just type them all in here.

I thought you did a good job with Ron's change of heart during the first task.

Just in general, I was wondering how you'd do the whole Krum thing, since Hermione would have seen more of him than Harry. Very interesting, and a good job.

Also, I liked your book names: Charmed, I'm sure; How the hex are you; Those Mischievous Spirits; lol

I felt so sorry for Viktor after the second task!

Would Ron really wonder if Harry'd give him some of the winnings? He hates charity. (Of course, that's probably just a front for his pride...)

Nice touch making Hermione jealous when Ron played Exploding Snap with that girl. We get a lot of Ron liking Hermione evidence in canon, but not so much the other way around (well, *I* saw it, but some people need it to be more blatant. *rolls eyes*)

Ah, yes, best ending EVER!

Thanks for writing such a wonderful story!

Reviewer: CyanneDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10679Chapter: 20
I love it!

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9894Chapter: 20
That was one of the most brilliant fanfictions that I have read. It stayed so true to the books, and to the characters, that JK Rowling herself could have written it. It was lucky that you had finished it when I first started to read it, I would never had been able to wait for the next chapter! Hopefully I will read more of your fantastic work - maybe Hermoine's version of book 5, or perhaps Ron's version of book 4 - that would be very interesting, and I am sure would be great if done in the same way as Hermione's 4th year. Congratulations on a fantastic fanfic.

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9257Chapter: 6
Oh! What a sweet ending to this chapter!!
I love the moments when Ron & Hermione are alone, that we don't get to see in the books.

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9254Chapter: 4
"Whatever else Ron was, she knew he was a loyal friend…present circumstances notwithstanding."
Here, here!

Reviewer: EllenDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9253Chapter: 3
I felt that scene with Ron & Hermione in the hospital wing was particularly moving - we find out how much it really hurt Hermione when Ron & Harry ignored her in third year. "She had always thought that she didn't carry a grudge about the arguments of their third year; still, it hadn't escaped her notice that she was being a lot better friend to Harry than he had been in her situation." Granted, Harry had done even *less* to deserve this treatment than Hermione did third year, but this made me more angry with Harry (and Ron)for Hermione's sake than when I read PoA. This looks incoherent, even to me, so let's just say I'm really enjoying your characterization of Hermione, and I'm sorry I put off reading this fic for so long!

Reviews for rest of story to follow soon. :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8534Chapter: 20
WOW!!!! I dont belive how you made your fic sound so real! It would be a great if you made a..er..fictional "hermione's story" to the 5th book. I would be soooooooo excited I would propbably do a whole buncha cartwheels and stuff. lol. just kidding. I espeically like the ending *wink* it was marvolous. well, there was one defalt, you forgot to put the english accent in the charectors speakings. omg, what am I saying? I'M AMERICAN! i shouldent worry about things like THAT. actually, I'm happy you didnt put it in english accent, it gives it sort of a american spunk. And, to all you english peaps, I am sorry for saying that, but I am speaking my mind! peace! ~*Julie*~

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8048Chapter: 20
I didn't notice the "eerie similarities" because I read Arabella's story a while ago, but I'm SURE it's because you're both right. :-D

Siriusly, this was great. The tension during the last few chapters was done extremely well, and I loved all the R/H UST - and, of course, the kiss at the end. That was perfect. (And again, that little scene in the common room after Harry yells at Ron for interrupting Sirius was beautiful. Amazing how such a small gesture can mean so much.)

You know, I love the trio (especially Hermione) more than ever after reading this story. You've written their friendship so well, and the R/H interaction in this story is among the best I've read. Love it, love it, love it. :-)

Reviewer: LiralenDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7958Chapter: 6
I love the end of this chapter. You're doing a wonderful job telling Hermione's side of the story, and I can't wait to keep reading!

Reviewer: keegonDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5750Chapter: 15
I think there's a part where Mrs. Weasly writes Hermione a somewhat disgraceful/scowlding letter about Harry Potter in it. Could you please write me and tell me what chapter it's in? Also, I think this is the best!

Reviewer: annieDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 5003Chapter: 1
I LOVE this fic! I am surprised that it only has two reviews, it deserves so many more. I read this a couple years ago and have read it again many times since. It feels like it's just filling in gaps in canon, and Hermione's voice is perfectly Hermione, if you know what I mean. It's one of my all time favorites, but I couldn't review it on the old boards cause they wouldn't let me register.
HOWEVER, where is Ron's story you mentioned so long ago?! I've been waiting for it! Moody Slavic Man was excellent, but I'd take Ron's POV over it any time. Please write one? Thanks anyway for this gem, though.

Reviewer: AuthorByNightDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2900Chapter: 20
I read this on ff.n too, and had to reread it-I loved it! I am completely H/R, though, so that probably helps..(of course, this is a site devoted to H/R).

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --