The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 44

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141586Chapter: 1
Ah… The foolish things we all do.
A real nice ficlet though. Thanks

Reviewer: Evil MinaDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127803Chapter: 1
Yeah...this review is kind of years too late, but I love this! It's just so much fun, and I actually laughed out loud at some of the lines. Some of my favourites:

"That's not important Ron, what's important is that I tell Fred all about this and we keep the village awake all night with our laughing."

"Can I use reverse psychology? You know, 'Hey Fred, did you know that Ron absolutely, one hundred percent does not have a crush on Hermione Granger?'"

I love, love, LOVE your George (off-topic, but it's rare to see only one of the Weasley twins have a role in a story; most authors, JKR included, treat them as interchangeable), because he's got a wicked sense of humour and yet he's still a good person and older brother. I sympathized with your poor, beleaguered Ron as well; his feelings for Hermione were believable and endearing, and the poor thing must be tormented a lot with brothers like Fred and George.

And there's a sequel? Sweet!

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118214Chapter: 1
What a lovely read! You've got both of their voices spot-on, especially George is so wickedly funny. I liked this bit best:

"Can I use reverse psychology? You know, 'Hey Fred, did you know that Ron absolutely, one hundred percent does not have a crush on Hermione Granger?'"

Off to read the sequel...

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115105Chapter: 1
LOL I've laughed most of the way through both of the Fred and George stories you've got here! They're hilarious! Very witty and cute!;)

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113824Chapter: 1
This makes me very glad I don't have brothers. Poor old Ron, as if his crush on Hermione isn't torture enough. Very funny and cute.

Reviewer: Elise WeasleyDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108312Chapter: 1
I was laughing through the whole thing! This is great!

Toodleoo,
EW

Reviewer: RennaDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105407Chapter: 1
Ah...I just love it! It's wonderful written and *really* funny! Do more, please, but with a different couple...*grin*

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98427Chapter: 1
Love it!!!
SO cute, I mean it's nicely written and I love the ending too!
Keep writing :)

Reviewer: KelseyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94538Chapter: 1
Ha, that's funny. Too bad George didn't tell :-P

Reviewer: PreciousLittleMeDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90648Chapter: 1
OMG! *squees* That was fantastic! ROFLOL

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89569Chapter: 1
AHH! Funny, funny, funny. I laughed out loud!!! :) Well, I'm off to read the next part!!!

Reviewer: abbyDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86161Chapter: 1
this was a great read for me! keep up the good work and i hope i hear more!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75372Chapter: 1
This is very very awesome!! I love it. It's so cool.

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72760Chapter: 1
I love this! Georgie's such a prat-Ron's so perfectly in character! I think boys are so funny the way they act like they're the "BIG BOYS" and then they're so scared to tell girls they like them! Well, perfect story!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-02-08
Reviewid: 69895Chapter: 1
This is good. I like it, it's way funny. Love it!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69299Chapter: 1
This is good! FUNNY!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69059Chapter: 1
Ah, what a great story! Very funny, and George is perfect! So is Ron, for that matter. Great writing.
The only sad part...I missed Fred! What's a Weasly without his twin?!
:-)

Reviewer: r/hrmeshiDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64022Chapter: 1
that is so good i am the biggest r/hr supporter in the wourld and please hurry up and make the next chapter

Reviewer: moiDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62284Chapter: 1
OMG that was so freakin funny i LOVED it!

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61346Chapter: 1
George is such a prat. But I LOVE how he makes Ron suffer (smart tactic). Great story!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51803Chapter: 1
Hillarious!!! I was laughing all the way, imagine telling George what a prat.

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43501Chapter: 1
*wriggles with delight* Oooo! That was great! I adore the twins and you had some wonderful dialogue here. Can't wait to read part 2!!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40806Chapter: 1
I think this was a very cute story and that I dont' have much to say bye~

Reviewer: rileyDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35113Chapter: 1
i hardly EVER laugh out loud when i read books or fics or whatever, even if they're funny. same with TV shows. but i surprised myself, even! in this story i ACTUALLY laughed out loud!! can you believe it!!!

Reviewer: lisaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35109Chapter: 1
that was SO funny! i loved the part about the ghost. LOL! :) write more, please! and make it just as funny. romance and comedy are my two favourite things in the world, and you've got them both down! so write more please!

Reviewer: ElaineDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33882Chapter: 1
that was pretty funny.

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31894Chapter: 1
Brothers! can't live with them can't live without them. Your character interation is great fun. I really feel sorry for poor Ron. Both for his predicament and for having to confide in George.

"but the day would come when Fred would hear the entire thing. George wanted the story to be as impressive as possible"

Reviewer: IcarusDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22831Chapter: 1
LOL, you've got the twins down pat! Having to use Fred's name...

Favourite line:

"Can I tell Hermione?" George asked innocently.

Ron made a funny high pitched squawking noise that George had to assume meant "no".

This story's a treat.

Reviewer: ShirleyDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22072Chapter: 1
OH MY GOSH! You practically killled me I was laughing so hard. I mean seriously, I was down on the floor on all fours, when George said, "Can I use reverse-psychology?"
This story was brilliant, pure genius...it cracked me up - bad mistake Ron made - poor Ron.
It was 99.9% perfect, except for one part. It has to do with single-celled organisms - I don't think wizards learn science - you know, since they have magic (duh!)... I don't know, I might be wrong, but I highly doubt it...
BRILLIANT, BRAVO, ENCORE, KEEP WRITING...
Cheers.

Reviewer: eLeNaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20945Chapter: 1
Me an' my gals were LITERALLY rolling on the floor laughing our heads off when we were reading it!!!!! Loved it!!! :P

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20613Chapter: 1
Lol! Funny lil' George Weasley! Gettin' info off your lil' desperate brother!

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18965Chapter: 1
You really should write more.

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17874Chapter: 1
Lovely fic! I really appreciated how you portrayed George in this fic. Too many times have I read him (and Fred) characterized as an untrustworthy prankster who only causes misery for his siblings. Here, you made him so that he had that silly sense of humor, but cared about Ron enough not to tell on him. And, even more wonderful – He’s actually * smart * in this fic. Not smart as in he would give Hermione a run for her money, but smart in that he knows the nuances of his brother and the school enough to give him some wise advise. His sense of humor, too! The way he builds upon Ron’s comments and actions are so clever (and the “Forrest Gump” reference is just brilliant ^.~). Your George is just great in general. Keep up the good work! : )

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: MattDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14634Chapter: 1
VERY GOOD

Reviewer: jereyDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14453Chapter: 1
that was well writen story that was plasable but i just dont see it happening. harry would become a third wheel, it would break up the group

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14274Chapter: 1
Heeeeehe heheheheeee! That was Great- write more!

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14241Chapter: 1
Good story!*Tayloire*

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13398Chapter: 1
This was probably the funniest story I have ever read! Not to mention a great representation of George! The twins are often skipped over, and it is nice to see a story about them. Or at least one of them!

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12679Chapter: 1
This story is somewhere between utterly heart-warming and busting your buttons funny. George and Ron's little man-to-man conversation is perfectly plausible and in character. The business where George is trying to test Ron's limits about the 'secret' (Can I tell a ghost?) is very charming.

Good insight into bother their characters. Nice to see that one of the twins is branching out! And Ron was gloriously funny. The description of his reactions to what George was saying, were hilarious.

Something that can be worked on, is descriptions of what is going on. You have a good way with describing hte movements and facial expressions of the characters, but a little bit more on setting might help ground the story a bit more. A good feeling of where it is happening makes it feel more real.

Great story,

Artemisia Bristol

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9665Chapter: 1
"NO!!! You can't say anything!! To ANYONE!! No living soul must know!"

"Can I tell a ghost?"

"NO!!!!!"

That was the funniest part of the whole story! I laughed so hard I couldn't breathe! I love the idea of George playing "sympathetic" big brother to Ron. I haven't seen many fics where they show the twins (or at least one of them) acting like brothers to Ron. Your fic was superb.

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9188Chapter: 1
Loved it--giggled madly throughout the story. My favorite line was George's thought, "I'm being serious! Good lord, what's come over me? I'm so ashamed…" But what really made this great was that George was simultaneously trying to be helpful (the loving brother) while tormenting Ron and storing up future blackmail (the mischievous brother). You didn't try to seperate the two impulses; George is both loving and mischievous at the same time.

Good luck with the BB!Awards, but not TOO much as I'm in the same category! ;)

Reviewer: AlanDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8222Chapter: 1
This story is great it is a shame that you wrote only one chapter I will lock at the continuation but I hope that you wrote more...

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4285Chapter: 1
Oh, poor Ron. It's not like I thought George would be mean and go tell someone, but he did make Ron suffer a bit. LOL. That's what he gets for being a tick-headed prat! Even George figured it out sooner ...;)

Great job, especially with the interaction between them :)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-17
Reviewid: 4137Chapter: 1
:) Awsome I tell, you... read it if you haven't already.. one you can't leave this site without reading

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --