The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 126

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141585Chapter: 6
You portray the twins as too Hilarious to be allowed.
A Brilliant, Wonderful read. Thanks.

Reviewer: serenareneeDate: 2006-03-31
Reviewid: 141472Chapter: 6
Great story, you've got gred and forge down, the ending was great.

Reviewer: HanDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128842Chapter: 6
Lol that was funny! Keep writing these stories i like them!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127749Chapter: 6
OMG! I can just picture that! Harry turning tail and running across the Entrance Hall... occasionally looking over his shoulder with a terrified expression...

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful.

Reviewer: borntoreadDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126954Chapter: 6
Very very funny, hilarious, and cute! 10000/10

Reviewer: Tash...Date: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126586Chapter: 6
A little Harry and Ginny next???

Reviewer: AshleeDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120216Chapter: 6
I have to say this is a great FF, I really enjoyed the ending to it as well. I do hope you make a number 2 with this one on one of the HP sites.

Reviewer: Fresh_AngelBabeDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119828Chapter: 6
That was a fantastic story! I was laughing the whole way through.

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119154Chapter: 6
That was hillarious. Nice.

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118218Chapter: 6
Just as cute as its prequel. At some moments I thought that there was a bit too much dialogue, but then that's *exactly* the way Fred and George are written in canon. Did I mention how well you captured their characters? Everyone's, really. I also really loved Harry in this story. It's not as though he said much, but that's exactly what makes Harry so lovable in most of canon - he never does say much, but when he does, it's nice, helpful and smart. (Excepting Capslock!Harry here, obviously...)

I'll be recommending this!

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115101Chapter: 6
LOL Oh this is hilarious. I love it! Makes me love Fred and George even more! And I'm all for the R/Her pairing, so this is very sweet! :) Love it!

Reviewer: StephDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115079Chapter: 6
I really like this story. I think that your style of writing is really good as well.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113831Chapter: 6
Wonderful, delightful, hilarious,more!

Reviewer: Jennifer LuuDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113126Chapter: 6
Great story!
I wonder what happened to Harry? Please make a squeal! :)

Reviewer: KevinDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111911Chapter: 1
Haha! Now the first story was good, but this one was great! You really caught Gred & Forge in their prime! I've always loved them, but my god, if only JK Rowling could use them the same way you do here.. A well, I guess I'll just have to hope for another sequel, let's hear how they torment Harry & Ginny!! Please?

Thanks for the stories, keep it up!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110988Chapter: 6
GREAT WRITE MORE SOON PLEASE!!!!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110987Chapter: 6
GREAT WRITE MORE SOON PLEASE!!!!

Reviewer: Brian TurkDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110067Chapter: 6
Laugh-out-loud hilarious! PLEASE tell me that you're writing the follow-up! I already can't wait! Thank you for writing this, and its prequel. They were both extremely enjoyable.

I never thought that JKR did enough with Fred and George's comedic potential, even though she finally got it going in OotP. You did it very well!

Reviewer: S.Renna DavisDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105406Chapter: 6
Love it. You wrote the twins' dialouges really well. And their plans were brilliant. *Really* brilliant. Have a sequel in mind?

Reviewer: TREDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99786Chapter: 1
This conversation between them is so REAL! I adore the dialogue!

Reviewer: mellyDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99309Chapter: 6
man....i loved that! i loved the way you portrayed the twins and hermione, and the potions class bit was hilarious!! when is the harry story coming??

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94125Chapter: 6
This is a really great fan-fictioN! Fred and George never do give up do they? Honestly....I wish that had happened in the books, Ron is really tactless sometimes. Hah. Great job! I really loved this!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93032Chapter: 6
FANTASTIC! It made me laugh! Fred and George were written very well; their own crazy, scheming selves! And the ending was great. Harry's next, huh? Hmmm...do I smell a sequel? *smirks*

Reviewer: K.B.Date: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92889Chapter: 6
Very very nice. Funny too! Have you ever thought of getting this published as a short story?

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91254Chapter: 6
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: JillyDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90586Chapter: 6
This story was absolutely adorable. The only fanfiction I ever read is R/Hr and I love how you incorporated the twins into this story and how you really distinguished their sarcastic yet brotherly personalities. Job well done!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89654Chapter: 6
Write a companion to this story with Harry and Ginny. I would really enjoy it. Your story and it's prologue was very entertaining.

Reviewer: jus lil' ol' me!Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89618Chapter: 6
this was pretty good! There were a lot of spelling errors though, which were rather anoying. but other then that, good job!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89591Chapter: 6
YAY!! Perfect! very real, very much in character, and VERY good! I would of expected nothing less of Fred and George. I expect to see more great work from you!

Reviewer: LYNNDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88519Chapter: 6
That was AWESOME!!!!!!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86731Chapter: 6
This was cute. Please do one with Harry and Ginny!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85905Chapter: 6
Too funny. I love the way you wrote the twins. I couldn't stop laughing. great writing dude.

Reviewer: Pauline PotterDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84877Chapter: 6
That was great! I really liked it, please please please write more!!!!!!

Reviewer: I. Love RonAndHermione TogetherDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83105Chapter: 6
great story! fred and george r my favorite characters! U kept everyone's same personality, and made it very cute and funny. And its true, everyone does love a happy ending, lol. Write more like this, maybe harry and cho or ginny. Good job!

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82286Chapter: 6
OOHH! Could you PLEASE write a sequel with Harry and Ginny?!?!??!!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80769Chapter: 6
Mwahhaaa. That is *very* funny story. I laughed so much while I was reading it. You’ve a knack for humor.

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77875Chapter: 6
yes i loved it, quite amusing.

Reviewer: TerryDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77760Chapter: 1
Haha!! I loved it! Hilarious!

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76723Chapter: 6
that was a fantastic story! you got Fred and George down to a 'T'

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72912Chapter: 6
Aren't they just the coolest? Gred & Forge forever!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70777Chapter: 6
Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why? Becayse you captured the personality of the twins perfectly, literally PERFECTLY. All the jokes were hilarious and completely in the Gred/Forge spirit. And then, it's always a pleasure to see Ron and Hermione get together. Thank you SO MUCH for this fic. I adored the ending too- Harry better watch himself!!!!

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-02-03
Reviewid: 69308Chapter: 2
THIS IS AWESOME! SO WAS THE OTHER ONE! LOVED HOW RON HUMILIATED HIMSELF AND GEORGE ENJOYED IT! GEORGE'S A PRAT! ROCK ON!

Reviewer: sDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69236Chapter: 6
THIS IS SOO GOOD! SO WAS THE FIRST ONE! I LOVE IT! Exactly how I would imagine it! Ron letting it slip and then begging his big brother to keep it quiet. Only thing was Hermione being sort of a bit too forward (the rude gesture, ect.) but it's all good. Love it! So good! YOU TOTALLY ROX!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69065Chapter: 6
Lovely happy ending...

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69062Chapter: 3
Wonderful so far. It's very in character (though unfortunately very out of canon now!)
Anyway, just wondering: which member of the family does Snape think got the intelligence gene?!
:-)

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67139Chapter: 6
thanks for the laughes! that was a great fic. so are you still going to write about harry's turn???

Reviewer: Date: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65945Chapter: 2
NICE

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61354Chapter: 6
It was relieving to find a Fred/George story. And I have to congradulate you on their personalities, they're just as evil as ever!

Reviewer: CassDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54161Chapter: 6
I almost thought I was reading JKR's work you depicted the twins so well !!!!!
VERY GOOD JOB !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51816Chapter: 1
Yo this story rocked big time. It was just what I was looking for on a horrible rainy day like today blaugh!

Reviewer: PussyKatDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49814Chapter: 6
Is it possible to die from repressed laughter? Because if it is, I should be in my cold, cold grave from reading this. Absolutely hilarious! Only I didn't want to laugh out loud, on account of how people would think I was mad. Proved challenging though. Well done!
Blessed Be,
PK

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49442Chapter: 6
oy, that was hilarious.
Fred and George were perfect! And their conversations! They had me rolling on the floor.
very funny.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49101Chapter: 6
wow...
*smiling so hard right now :) *

I loved this story :D

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45902Chapter: 6
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Fred and George were hilarious, and perfectly complementing. Ron's struggle was believeable, and the ending was adorable.
Cheers
~Sarah~

Reviewer: MitchDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44933Chapter: 6
great story, you captured their characters well

Reviewer: TimDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42629Chapter: 6
I really enjoyed your story i thought it was really well writen. I am looking forward to reading more of your stories in the future. Thanks for the good reading.

Reviewer: BellatrixDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41164Chapter: 6
Cute. But I think you got that "Open mouth, insert foot" line from Friends. Am I right? Anyway, good job on this. It was very funny.

Reviewer: GloryDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36558Chapter: 6
lmmfao, that was great. Fred and George never cease to amaze me. My absolute favorite line was

“Of course I’m right, I’m the smart one of the pair, aren’t I?”

“I thought I was the smart one.”

“Well, that shows how smart you are.”

lol, you've had me laughing my butt off for this whole story and now everybody in the library's looking at me funny...

Reviewer: nikkyDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35240Chapter: 6
that was SO good! i loved it! i was laughing the entire time. i love how Ron reacts when he gets embarrassed. you should make another sequel.

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34842Chapter: 6
One of the greatest short stories I have ever read!

Reviewer: ashleighDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33174Chapter: 6
kool, i like your story

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31963Chapter: 6
I LOVED this story! Had me grinning the whole way through, you did!

Excellent. You did a fabulous job of keeping F&G in character. Would love to see this happen in canon...

My favorite line:

“Yeah, you know that they serve food in here,” George said.

Ron gave them a very rude gesture over Hermione’s shoulder. They were very shocked when Hermione did it too.

LOL! Lots of fun, Mysterious Muggle, thanx for a highly enjoyable story!

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31768Chapter: 6
aww i liked this one alot! i just love R/Hr!

Reviewer: BooDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28381Chapter: 1
I love this. I really don't think I have ever read anything that captures the twins better than what I have just read, next to J.K.herself. Simply smashing darling.

Reviewer: Deena GreenDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26898Chapter: 6
This was fun, you should think of writing one where Gred and Forge help Harry, with his "love life". I would like to see how they react when they realize that it is their little sister.

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-03-15
Reviewid: 24101Chapter: 6
This was a great story! Loved the plot. You should really make another for the twins trying to set up Harry with someone. But with who? Hmm...I am quite the H/G shipper. But you never know....

Reviewer: YostiDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 24011Chapter: 5
Oh boy some of those comments that the twins made.

***“Hey,” said Harry, “I’m sitting right here, you know.”

“Good lord, Harry, so you are!” George said, pretending to almost fall off his seat. “You aren’t wearing that invisibility cloak of yours again, are you?”***

Great story

Reviewer: TarynDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23605Chapter: 6
WOW Absolutly wonderful story! Fred and George were HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!! You did the best job of writing them, I have ever seen, apart from JK!

Great Job!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23349Chapter: 6
*dies, falls off chair, and cackles with laughter*
Oh my GOD. Your twins are ablsolutely HYSTERICAL.
Will write a proper review when i'm more coherent.

Reviewer: alchemillaDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22241Chapter: 6
You've really captured Fred and George and their easy but rapid-fire manner of communicating with others and each other. They are truly torturing poor Ron, I feel for the guy. There is something very twin-like about the way they banter too, in perfect complement (not compliment, but complement).

Harry's small cameos were always very canon, I thought.

This was really enjoyable -- and I find it hard to believe that you've written a serious Snape story, when you have such a talent for comedy! I'll have to read that next....

Thanks for a fun story --

alchemilla

Reviewer: eLeNaDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 20944Chapter: 1
This story ROX...but then again, any R/Her would agree!!! ;)

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20849Chapter: 6
Ahhh...just what I like a story with humor and extremely well written. I love it. You have the characters in characterazation very very well.

Reviewer: xxxMoonYxxxDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20618Chapter: 6
OMG! You have GOT to do one with Harry!! It will be hilarious!

Reviewer: Adipodes PoeDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20609Chapter: 6
Hey, this was a GREAT story! I love your Fred and George. Written just like they are ment to be, two people, one brain. And your language was just right, I could read it out loud in a british accent and it didn't sound pretentious. I loved it. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CatieDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18221Chapter: 6
I loved this story so much. It made me laugh throughout the whole story! Please keep writing, you're awesome!

Reviewer: CassandraDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18192Chapter: 6
I loved these 6 chapters!!!! Great Work!

Reviewer: proffesser bolksDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18035Chapter: 6
Good idea

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17978Chapter: 6
Excellent story! I was laughing at every line, practically. Perhaps you could do a seventh year H/G? I would love to see the twins do that, especially with Ron and Hermione as accomplices. You should write it! Go on, hurry up, don't want to keep your many fans waiting!!!!

Reviewer: tom feltonDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16538Chapter: 6
cute story, i love the way how fred and goerge like make fun of ron! it was TO funny! i laughed really hard, well good story, u ahve talent.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15770Chapter: 3
DO NOT GET HARRY AND GINNY TOGETHER!!! What about Cho-Chang? What if you get them together?

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-01-10
Reviewid: 15769Chapter: 2
This story so far is a twist on the friendship between Harry, Ron, and Hermione. It shows a different side of the characters. I'm loving this story!

Reviewer: HightowerDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 14923Chapter: 6
you should create another sequeal to this one when they hook up Harry and Ginny

Reviewer: LoonyDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14863Chapter: 6
That was irresistably funny!!!! Ha Ha Hee He heeeeeeeeeee!!!! MUst writemore!!!!!!!!!!!! SEQUEL!!!!!!! *ahem*

Reviewer: ThariDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14644Chapter: 6
Great story. Specially loved the scene with Snape and the house points. Sequel with Harry as the "victim" of the twin's matchmaking please!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14636Chapter: 6
it was great and funny just perfect!!! LOL

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14565Chapter: 1
I loved your story! Write about what they do to Harry!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14555Chapter: 5
I loved this fan fic it's hilarous and it's gr8 for big HP fans.

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14501Chapter: 6
WOW! that was the best. u write sooo well. i loved the story! please write wat they do to harry in a sequel!

Reviewer: DoorDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14499Chapter: 6
Aw, that was funny and sweet at the end. Hermione wasn't all that hermionish in some of her dialogue, but not at an alarming degree. Good story. Are you actually going to write one about harry? I'd like to read that.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14468Chapter: 6
I LOVED THIS! PLEASE WRITE MORE! IIIIIIIIII LLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDD it! COULD YOU PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL/ ANOTHER ONE ABOUT WHAT F AND G DO TO HARRY? OR MAYBE THEY DO SOMETHING TO GINNY SO THAT HARRY AND HER ARE TOGETHER? please!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: SerpentinaDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14437Chapter: 1
Cool story! I really enjoyed it (was laughing until there were tears in my eyes)!

Reviewer: H.P.Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14411Chapter: 6
I don't think that would ever happen between Ron and Herminone because It seems as though they have always gotten mad but they would never be anything morethan friends. the story was well written thought. Keep on writning my advice would be to change the subject away from matching people up.

Reviewer: M.G.Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14398Chapter: 6
I LOVED IT it wsa so good. I rilly liked the end. I just love how at the very end fred and george are lick (thats good cas your next hehehehehehehehehehe

Reviewer: Jenn JordanDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14380Chapter: 6
I love it!!
The twins are hilarious and I always love a happy ending :-D
R/H all the way!
-JJ

Reviewer: M.G.Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14376Chapter: 1
OK Fred adn gorg never cep serets and esplhey no from each other. but im olny on the ifrst chapter so il probley have some mo to say.

Reviewer: RenDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14334Chapter: 6
Oh, how utterly hysterical. Fluff, she asserted, is a good thing, particularly when it's fluff with meat, which, I suppose, entirely defeats the definition of fluff. Either way, this was tremendously brilliantly written fluff, and I commend you. Continue writing, or face being...erm...exorcised? No...exercised? No...hmm...well, continue writing. Beautiful, beautiful....

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14310Chapter: 6
hey this is excellent !! haha
are u going to write the ron n gin one ? or wat ?
because im sure that'll be goiod too !
plz CONTINUE.....

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14278Chapter: 6
Funny!!!!!!!!!!HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!Write about what F&G will do to poor HArry!! please...

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14248Chapter: 6
Loved it that was so funny. I do love a happy ending! Great job *Tayloire*

Reviewer: CateDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 13088Chapter: 6
I absolutely loved it. Any chance of a sequel with Fred and George living up to their promise to Harry?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --