The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: FirewhiskeyBombDate: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144734Chapter: 1
Oh. My. God.
This is awesome. I just... man. I laughed so hard I cried. Especially when I read the "Signs that your child may be abusing Billywigs".
Amazing. Thank You!

Reviewer: otterfudgeDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126628Chapter: 1
LOL! Oh, but this is wonderful.

"Signs that your child may be abusing Billywigs:

*Constant levitation and/or floating.
*Extreme cheerfulness and the apparent lack of any teen angst.
*Bloodshot eyes and increased appetite especially when coupled with cheerfulness and levitation"

...Absolutely spot-on parody. Thanks for the laugh! :)

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118617Chapter: 1
haha great :D

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118116Chapter: 1
Only Miss-87 herself could possibally write something that reads this well yet is so utterly incomprehensible! Wonderful!

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2004-12-01
Reviewid: 106438Chapter: 1
Ya, man! Praise Jah!
:D

Very nice!

Reviewer: LeannDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101218Chapter: 1
This is funny! No one else would ever think to write something like this - it's really original

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-10-20
Reviewid: 57105Chapter: 1
Don't [i]flip a wigg[/i] as the fraze may go!

Reviewer: rachelDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40158Chapter: 1
Very odd, funny, reminded me of all those anti0drug add and notices you get in school. I supose that was the point. I liked it, a little context would be nice however.

Reviewer: Newbia the ElfDate: 2003-05-16
Reviewid: 32377Chapter: 1
'Signs that your child may be abusing Billywigs:

Constant levitation and/or floating.
Extreme cheerfulness and the apparent lack of any teen angst.
Bloodshot eyes and increased appetite especially when coupled with cheerfulness and levitation.'

LOL!!

Reviewer: Jackie of jackie9287.pitas.comDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14319Chapter: 1
I admit im addicted to *stiffles a giggle* wigs!!! *giggles uncontrolably as she floats away*

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14173Chapter: 1
Good job *Tayloire*

Reviewer: SunaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14089Chapter: 1
hillarious. It sounds just like one of those pamphlets you find in doctor's offices. ::snicker:: make more?

Reviewer: little me with a yorkyDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14067Chapter: 1
hehehe, how funny - i mean, err, it's could to know there are organizations against abusing wigs - i mean billywigs. just don't steal mine - i mean, err, i'm gonna try to get back down from floating now...

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10548Chapter: 1
I was thinking a little about "this is substance abuse, right?" but I never thought of writing anything about it. still.. nice! I liked it. plus I felt very acknowledged :) capitilism sucks.. little american kid - "I wonder, do they talk normal like me, or what?" I'm peeved by that. americans don't talk NORMAL!! They have american accents, as I have an australian accent. not that it's the stuff you hear on tv.. we dont' talk like that. oops, I'm sposed to compliment you not rant.. bad me. bad bad bad *bangs head against wall* did you know it hurts more to bang your head against plaster than brick? don't try it at home though :) anywho, shutting up now :) cool article

Reviewer: LeighDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10462Chapter: 1
You're awesome. I so wish these things were real :P

Reviewer: Michelle Ravel and friendsDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8000Chapter: 1
Read this to friends.

Mo, you are a genius.

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5727Chapter: 1
Love it, love it! Thanks!

Reviewer: LuMariaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5718Chapter: 1
This is the cutest! I found this link through the AtE list and Michelle said she'd recommend this to JKR. Well, after reading it, so would I! It's funny, and so insightful. Imagine, I'd never thought of the ill effects of the Billywig, but you've shown me now! Well done. :)

Reviewer: LeeDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4654Chapter: 1
Too funny! Especially the line "Extreme cheerfulness and the apparent lack of any teen angst." I also liked how long term use would lead to the wearing of tie-dyed robes! Would following the Weird Sisters on their world tours also be a sign? :)

Reviewer: CroupierDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4020Chapter: 1
Hee Hee Hee! This is the funniest fanfic ever!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2174Chapter: 1
continuing in my determination to review deserving-but-underreviewed authors, I'm back! This was hilarious. I love the idea of wizard drugs, and the conceptions of "dangerous" and "harmful"--floating and giggling (and perhaps a higher risk of wearing tie-dyed robes)--brilliant. Great stuff.

Reviewer: deechaDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2161Chapter: 1
Absolutely hilarious! Very ingenious idea, taking a small entry in FB and turning it into a whole pamphlet.

"Fact: Although at one time during the early 19th century Billywig stings were used in the invention and production of the popular sweet Fizzing Whizbees®, they have not been used as an ingredient since the early 1900’s."

This is the whole Coke/Cocaine thing, isn't it? ;)

I particularly enjoyed your, ah, inventive terminology regarding billywig usage. I also enjoyed the symptoms of billywig usage: "apparent lack of any teenage angst".

Thank you for writing such a funny and original fic!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --