The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: einDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138864Chapter: 10
Great story! It was easy to read (barring chaper 8 which.. well i'm sure you've had a good number of people talk about it, so i won't bother) i was still able to read that chapter anyway so it's all ok.

I KNEW that Nott girl was up to no good, Hermione is never just jealous! am i right? huh? right-.. oh ok fine she does get jealous, i just love Hermione to much though! I'm glad you made her semi-retarded. It gave some nice comedy to a plot that I thought might turn out some-what dark. :) -Ein

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138472Chapter: 10
Nice story. Loved little comments at the bottom. Anyway I'm goin on to the Sequal. Nice goin.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135521Chapter: 10
A wonderful read. Thank you.

Reviewer: kiraDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133622Chapter: 10
Yay! I love this story! It's incredibly AU, but I'm guessing you wrote it before book 5 and 6, or at least certainly before 6. I liked it though. Lovely work, very fun. I really love the jobs each character ended up in, especially Hermoine, very ironic. Fantastic work.

Reviewer: EmmieDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132263Chapter: 10
great story!

Reviewer: Syed HaqueDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130462Chapter: 10
Well, congratulations on turning Harry Potter into "Archie and the Gang". The story is very light-hearted and carefree, which is exactly what the HP books are NOT. It's like you took the characters and put them into an entirely different world.

Don't get me wrong, the story has potential, but could use some work

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124017Chapter: 10
This has the potential to be a great story, you've got some really good ideas. One tip from me would be to go more indepth, put more detail into it, make it a bit longer and it would go from being a good story to a great story! Just my thoughts. Nice work.

~GW

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117173Chapter: 3
Gah, it is SO annoying that Hermione is called 'Mione by everybody. And in five books I don't remember a single character calling her anything other than Hermione and Mudblood.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116371Chapter: 10
that was rad!!!!!

Reviewer: fairy-haDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115502Chapter: 11
Hi

Nice story - everyone's adult characters were convincing and the dialogue was well done.

Just one thing- You seem to have glossed over the problems associated with time turners entirely. In PoA Harry and Hermione had to be sooo careful that they werent seen by their past selves. Would Ron and Hermione apparate straight to Mles headquarters where they could have been seen by past-Hermione, coming in for the meeting with the team?

p.s. You also seem to have posted the entire story again as Chaper 8, after the Epilogue.

Reviewer: ThenaDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97929Chapter: 10
Your story is ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY FABULOUS!!!!!

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94087Chapter: 10
that was sooooooooo cute!!!! omg i loved that story!! that was such a good ending! and that ariel girl was the biggest idiot i've ever read about! but that was cute!!!!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91824Chapter: 1
Brilliant!!! But one mistake, Ginny is called Ginevra, not Virginia. It say so in the official website of JK Rowling. www.jkrowling.com

Reviewer: jus lil' ol' me!Date: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90266Chapter: 10
wow! that was a long but fantastic story! i always wonder what everyone will be like when they are older and out of school! it was nice to hear someone else's point of view on what they might be like! the ending was super sweet! of coures i knew Ron and 'Mione would get back together because they always do!!! thatnks for a great story it was really really sweet!

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86655Chapter: 10
yeah, just finished it. Like I said earlier it is very good. The charachters seem to be more mature versions of themselves. However, I think that you should have definately dragged this out a little bit longer. Gone into depth with the whole Ariel Nott thing...and shown some sort of scarily funny confontration between Draco and her. Made it more complicated you know? Also developed the whole Harry/Ginny thing...yeah, it would have shown off your talents as a good writer. You are in fact a good writer- if not an excellent one- you should right longer stuff so we can read more of your work Now I'm going to stop talking(do I detect a sigh of relief??) and see if you've written a sequel to this...if you've not then please do...
Overall, a very good job. ~mia

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86653Chapter: 3
Hey...good going uptil now...let's see how it progresses.I love the title- Nobody Loves you when you're 23. Blink 182 right? I'm a huge fan.

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86652Chapter: 3
Hey...good going uptil now...let's see how it progresses.I love the title- Nobody Loves you when you're 23. Blink 182 right? I'm a huge fan.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81303Chapter: 11
Your story was really interesting all you have to do now is add more

Reviewer: Kirsten HamingDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74114Chapter: 11
Love the story I suggest you write a sequel. In my opinion it's wothy of publication.

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66858Chapter: 11
I have enjoyed your story, but when I try to bring up chapter 8 it brings up chapter 1, HELP!!!

Reviewer: HamsiniDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64590Chapter: 10
Dear Writer,

That was just wonderful. A brilliant combination of imagination, humour and great writting. But I wish you had put some stuff abt Bill and Charlie's love life too. and wht about the twins? Ginny and harry-they seemed nothing more than just friends.
congrats again.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60573Chapter: 11
i loved it. it was great. faboulous! continue, please u do a great job on writing!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57953Chapter: 10
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Absolutely a wonderful story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hate cliffhangers!!!!but I liked some of these!!!!!
I'm glad that Ron and Hermione got back together, which I kne they were!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57911Chapter: 2
I was right!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57910Chapter: 1
did you know that David Sloane is a character from a t.v. show called "Diagnosis Murder?

Love the story so far!
I have suspicions about the accountant!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57909Chapter: 1
did you know that David Sloane is a character from a t.v. show called "Diagnosis Murder?

Love the story so far!

Reviewer: TonyDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56754Chapter: 10
finally i found a R/H fic done correctly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
really good,just like ross and rachel on 'friends' (the way it should be for Ron and Hermione)
good story glad to see that not anybody important died either

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56442Chapter: 10
Hey! You did a wonderful job with this story. The plot was interesting and your writing was fresh and creative (I loved how Ariel's last name was Nott; very clever) My one complaint was that it wasn't very long!

Great job!

Lizzielu

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53820Chapter: 10
that was pretty good! boy did the sorting hat make a mistake with ariel. but maybe not...she wasn't TOO evil, i guess...more stupid really. well, i'm off to read the sequels!

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49227Chapter: 11
That was great, I did forget Penny was Pregnant. Awsome story I loved how Hermione new Ariel was a fake and I new Nott was a deatheater name. Good...Great....wonderful story. I love Percy acting like a dad.

Reviewer: Gemin24Date: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46405Chapter: 10
Most Excellent short Story. I would like to see more of the afterlife of the students of Hogwarts.

Reviewer: tia tejpalDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45211Chapter: 10
coooooooollllllll.

Reviewer: srjj90Date: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44234Chapter: 10
cool u have a talent i really did forget penny was pregnant!! ;)

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43682Chapter: 10
This was an awesome story. I did think everything was solved a little quick though. But all in all, it was good

Reviewer: lisDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22023Chapter: 10
it was a really gd story coz it only took me a few hours to read it

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12183Chapter: 1
Ann, I read the entire fanfic and I love it. This is very good and I would like you to write more.....

Reviewer: gennyDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2029Chapter: 10
it was good. There I reviewed

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 464Chapter: 10
Excellent story. Characterisation was a believable extension of what we've seen in the books, and the OC's were lovely. THe only complaint I have is that the story seemed to be taking place in America...but that's pretty common, I guess.

Reviewer: Super saya-jin GotanDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 459Chapter: 10
Wow, that's good! The characters are just perfect and so are their future jobs (although i'd picture Ron and Quidditch captain somewhere). The plot is a bit thin though, and it lacks a bit of work. Then again, i'm the kind of writer that writes monsters of 30+ chapters with dozens of dangers and quests... and i can't write romance to save my life ^_^'''

Reviewer: sheilaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 446Chapter: 11
I absolutely lovve your story. It had enough of a sinister plot in it without having too much of a mystery. I love stories that are more about character development than mystery, and your's was absolutely perfect. even though, for me, it's 5 o'clock in the morning and I'm dead tired, I have to go take a look at what else you've written. Wonderful and excellent.

Reviewer: sheilaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 445Chapter: 11
I absolutely lovve your story. It had enough of a sinister plot in it without having too much of a mystery. I love stories that are more about character development than mystery, and your's was absolutely perfect. even though, for me, it's 5 o'clock in the morning and I'm dead tired, I have to go take a look at what else you've written. Wonderful and excellent.

Reviewer: Aurianna ParkerDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 103Chapter: 10
Such a sweet little story!!!!! I was glad to see Ron come into his own, and to run into so many of this generation's 'old crowd'. Ariel's 'masterminding' was hilarious, and your ending line was PERFECT! HOW did you come up with such a fantastic finish? I have the hardest time coming up with endings, but that line was just right! I can't wait to read your other work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --