The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-01-14
Reviewid: 138497Chapter: 7
Cool I just read the first one and this is just as good. I'm reading the third one right now!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136451Chapter: 7
- Quite off the scale, but enjoyed.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127351Chapter: 7
Well composed. Intresting plot. I am going to read the "sequel"
Good job

Reviewer: tipDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108651Chapter: 7
I really enjoy this story, although the idea of Durmsrang being a hungarian school makes me nervous. We are not *that* northern. Anyway, I look forward the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101066Chapter: 7
Consider this a review of both this story and the one that procedes it. I liked them both. You took some chances in both, and I liked that I just wish you had taken some more. In Nobody Loves You, I liked the fact that Hermione and Ron had broken up, but I would have liked for you to have them do a little more dating of other people. In this one, killing Dumbledore took guts. I know that Dumbledore had died in a lot of fan fiction, but most that I've read you only see that in memories or flashback. You don't always get to see it actually happen. The only problem I really had with your stories is that they tie up a little too nicely at the end. The Nott failed kidnapping leading right into the newest Weasley, and Ron and Hermione getting back together. Then Harry arriving just in time to see Dumbledore die and find Andy. The ends just seem too right to be real if you understand my meaning. But I liked them anyway.

I also liked what you did with Draco, how he wanted to be evil, but just couldn't do it in the end. And using his engagement ring as the portkey leads to some interesting follow up possibilites.

All in all you've written some good stuff here.

Reviewer: ThenaDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98051Chapter: 7
Marvelous!!! Absolutely Marvelous!!!

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93744Chapter: 7
How sad! You KILLED Dumbledore. How could you? Great ending. I love your stories. In the end Harry resaembled Dumbledore a little bit.

Reviewer: Amanda KoniakDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81374Chapter: 7
That was a very good story you should continue on what may happen next

Reviewer: Adam LaurentDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70116Chapter: 4
I don't say this often, but that was very sweet. It's things like the letter that make me wonder why I don't really like Malfoy. Then I read book 5 and I remember again.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69107Chapter: 1
I have enjoyed your stories. Draco giving his life for a Weasley because he had feelings for Hermiione that could never be? I hope you start writing again!

Reviewer: Ted M. HammettDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68350Chapter: 1
So did you just quit writing on this???

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61222Chapter: 7
oh! wonderful. i absolutely love reading about everyone after they've left Hogwarts! you've done an excellent job. its the story over or will there be more?

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59995Chapter: 7
oh.....sooooooooooooooooooooo sad. please continue

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58252Chapter: 7
that was really good!
Very creative how you cooked up the story of Grindelwald!
I just loved it!
Update ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58250Chapter: 6
that is so touching

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57961Chapter: 1
Disclaimer?

Reviewer: Firebolt9266Date: 2003-10-03
Reviewid: 55345Chapter: 7
GREAT STORY! UPDATE I WANT TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48019Chapter: 7
Its excellent, is there any more to come?? I hope so!
Beth xxxx

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45139Chapter: 4
No one's curiosity is ever "peaked", okay? This is a huge pet peeve of mine. A "peak" is the top of something, such as a mountain, or the highest point of a non-physical thing. You want "pique" (well, "piqued") here. Okay? You got that?

Reviewer: Miz HasDate: 2003-05-21
Reviewid: 32994Chapter: 7
Draco died? No, he can't die. Nooooo... Though he dies while saving Andrea, it's very, very sad but I applaud you for letting him die an honorable death. How will Hermione take it cause I know in a way she does consider him her friend. He was like a silent encouraging friend & now she lost her chance to really befriend him. Dumbledore too? ARGH! Depressed now.
Please continue with the next chapter.

Reviewer: QuiddichChicDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31639Chapter: 7
Hey i love this story! I read the prequel and only recently found out about this story. I have to say i read a lot of Harry Potter fanfiction and this i one of the best stories ever. I love how you have made up characters such as Draco's grandmother and blended them with the original story. I also love the Arthurian ledgends and was thrilled with your idea that Hogwarts was built on Cameot! Keep writing because you have a gift.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12385Chapter: 7
This is an excellent fanfic. This could, however, do with an epilogue or maybe another sequel... and you are a very good writer so... how about it?

Reviewer: Dream travellerDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6125Chapter: 7
this is a very wonderful story. it is rather sad that dumbledore died. Oh well, keep up the excellent work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --