The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Dancing Days
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: Gaby1587Date: 2006-04-17
Reviewid: 141988Chapter: 6
i couldnt help but notice that its been a few years since you updated and you left ud hanging! what happened? i want to know, its really an exciting story i love how youve developed all the characters in their later years its done very well i must say! please keep going i want to read more!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138588Chapter: 6
This was really

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124087Chapter: 6
I just have one question...if this is sort of a sequel to your 3 'M' story, then why is Dumbledore still alive? Oh and the Dudley/Amelia wedding was great.

~GW

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122123Chapter: 6
This is a good story and i hope you update soon

Reviewer: AishaDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110751Chapter: 6
Really great story. I hope you update soon, this is very interesting.

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110701Chapter: 4
I thought you killed Dumbledore off?

Reviewer: ThenaDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98136Chapter: 6
Beautiful.. Finish the story please..

Reviewer: choccy_galDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96319Chapter: 6
This is sooo GOOD! i HOPE u keep writing, it's brilliant so please don't stop. I only have one question though, if this is the sequel to Of Masters, Mentors and Matrimony then home come dumbledore is still alive? Anyways i hope you write some more soon. Cos this is hot stuff.

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93804Chapter: 6
That better not be the end!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91827Chapter: 1
Ginny's real name is not Virginia!! It's Ginevra!! Honestly u should go and check the official web. of Jk Rowling before u write that story. JK Rowling's web: www.jkrowling.com Otherwise i enjoy the story. Please update it!!

Reviewer: KitDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91814Chapter: 1
I love it!!!!

Reviewer: 11850SpainDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91578Chapter: 1
This story is ruddy bloody uniteresting, i mean for example Hermione does not speak in that sorta way, she's suppose to be bossy and always including info from books that she read and Harry does not like receiving fan mails and Harry used an owl, not an e-mail. But otherwise it gonna be okay. to much Jaqueline Wilson which makes it bad. Mala in Spanish.

Reviewer: **********Date: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91576Chapter: 1
i think this story is bloody uninteresting. many mistakes, i mean Hermione does not speak in that sorta tone.Hermione suppose to be bossy and always including books in conversation

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82552Chapter: 6
hey! these stories are great, but aren't you ever gonna update?!
please???!!!!

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75129Chapter: 6
plz writ more,i love this story

Reviewer: KaylaLaine CarpenterDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70770Chapter: 6
I've read all three storiest so far and really hope you continue they're great

Reviewer: WeasleyDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66029Chapter: 6
Update soon!!!!! Hey great story !!!!!! WICKED

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-11-23
Reviewid: 60593Chapter: 6
were you planning to update any time soon?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!???!?!?!?!

Reviewer: kateDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 59993Chapter: 6
that was wonderful. i loved it. write more about it, please?!?!?!

Reviewer: Ford PrefectDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59174Chapter: 1
If this is a sequel to "Of Masters, Mentors, and Matrimony", how can Dumbledore die in the previous episode and appear at weddings in this one. Continuity!

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48405Chapter: 6
Oh, I don't know about the 'latest chapter ever' part.
There's a Ranma 1/2 (anime) fiction called 'Long and
Winding Road' - I've been waiting for the next chapter
of -THAT- for six years. ^^;;;;

Lovely stuff, well worth rereading all the preceding
chapters of if you ever get a chance to do any more.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 46016Chapter: 6
This is s cool! Update very soon i want to know the end!!!
One question- i thought that Dumbledore died! But, he was at the wedding- and i figured that that was after Andy's ordeal. Please explain!!!

Reviewer: aziraDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21582Chapter: 6
this is sooooo good, but could u hurry up! man, we're all hanging here with bated breath!

Reviewer: Jessica LimDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17759Chapter: 3
You could maybe change Albus Dumbledore to Aberforth. Or you could cut him out entirely...
It's just confusing because you killed him off in the last story!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17152Chapter: 3
excuse me, but isn't this the sequel to Of M_ M_ and_, in which Andrea is in her first year at Hogwarts, and Dumbledore dies?
i'm sure it was so. however, here, Dumbledore is alive and well and Andrea is in her second year. If there is anything that I missed out while reading, please notify me.
-jes

Reviewer: mahiraDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13706Chapter: 6
both of ur stories were really great (nobody loves u when ur 23 and the sequel)
keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12369Chapter: 6
Please finish this story. Pity not to do so. It is actually very good.... lots of potential to end with a bang!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4320Chapter: 1
Having just spent 9 months in France, and knowing that French people read fanfics too, they would probably appreciate accurate use of their language. I'm sure they'd understand imperfect French from Ginny (though she later acknowledges being fluent), but some of the things Thérèse says are things that would never come out of a French person's mouth. So, working from your English version, the conversation would go something like this:

T: Virginie, Virginie, où es-tu?
G: Oh, Thérèse, pardon. Je suis désolée. Je rêvais.
T: Ah oui? Et de quoi rêvais-tu? Ou de qui?
G: De l'Angleterre. J'ai le mal de pays.
T: Je suis désolée. (if she said "mademoiselle" here, that would imply a more formal relationship, and the whole conversation would have to be changed from "tu" to "vous") Ta famille te manque?
G: Oui, et mes amis. Ils me manquent beaucoup.
T: Pourquoi ne pas prendre un congé et rentrer chez toi?
G: J'ai du travail à faire ici, Thérèse. Tu le sais bien.
T: Je m'en occuperai (or, if you really like arranger, "Je peux tout arranger). Vas-y, pars.
G: Vraiment? Merci Thérèse! Merci beaucoup! Je t'adore! Au revoir!

For anyone who knows French, these little changes will make the story much more enjoyable!

Reviewer: leeDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3965Chapter: 3
didn't dumbledore die????

Reviewer: HelenaDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 769Chapter: 3
Have you forgotten about Dumbledore's death? He died in your last story and now he is alive...If it wasn't for this your work would be great.
Keep up the good work but don't forget what you've written before!

Reviewer: HelenaDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 768Chapter: 3
Did you forget about Dumbledore's death? He died in yor last story and now he is alive...If it wasn't for this your work would be great.
Keep up the good work but don't forget what you've written before!

Reviewer: HelenaDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 767Chapter: 3
Did you forget about Dumbledore's death? He died in yor last story and now he is alive...If it wasn't for this your work would be great.
Keep up the good work but don't forget what you wrote before!

Reviewer: PinkpantherDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 500Chapter: 6
Great job this far! I`ve read your other 2 stories and I really enjoy reading your work. Looking forward to the next chapter!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --