The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: This Was Falling
Review(s): 46

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143092Chapter: 1
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
y do soooooooo many peeps not get this it
TONKS n LUPIN no-one else
aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh they lyk menna b couple lol sos gud writing but wrong person lol

Reviewer: betDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129161Chapter: 4
God! My first tears from fan fiction. Lily slapped him?! this is a story that i've been wondering about since book 3. i buy your version totally, as gut wrenching as it is. great story.

Reviewer: SerpentilewitchDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128730Chapter: 4
Awwwwwwwww!!! T_T For a moment there, I thought you were gonna make Sirius gay, and I was all, NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU >.<!!!!!!!!! =P But no, safeness! Excellent fic! ^__^

Reviewer: SerpentilewitchDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128725Chapter: 3
Greatness! =^__^= Oh, but...they didn't DO anything, right? Good. They should get rings, first, hehe. My views are old-fashioned, but I really believe in them, so...yea. Great story, and oh, lookie, there's another brilliant chappie to go!!! -rushes off-

Reviewer: SerpentilewitchDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128721Chapter: 2
Brilliant story!!! I loved it! And Katie's not a Mary-Sue, but she sounds lots like me. I loved it! Oh, wait, I already said that. =P Excellent story, and excellent way of keeping everything real and even the revelation isn't some overly dramatic scene. ^__^

Reviewer: FadingSlowlyDate: 2005-07-22
Reviewid: 127575Chapter: 4
i loved it. i loved this AU world that you and Alphie created. it's wonderful. the characters are fantastically 3D and everything about it is just so realistic (despite the fact that they are wizards and witches, of course) but i really loved it. :) terrific job!

Reviewer: S. DeniseDate: 2005-07-05
Reviewid: 126075Chapter: 1
Just stumbled upon this story tonight (the very wee hours of July Fifth, 2005) and I like it very much so far. Cheers!

Reviewer: Simple ReaderDate: 2005-05-26
Reviewid: 122742Chapter: 4
This story was one of the sweetest, not to mention most well-written, stories I have come across. It certainly stands out amongst the plotless, trashy, and often senseless stories out there in fanfiction world today. Thank you for providing this story. It is such a joy to read. I look forward to future writings of yours.

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117787Chapter: 3
It's pretty stupid and boring too. The ending was kinda funny though.

Reviewer: SlugabedDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117786Chapter: 2
Do yhey always have to cry?

Reviewer: Kathryn (Katie)Date: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99356Chapter: 1
Well done. I made my way through "This was Falling" and "On Flying" last night, and I must echo the sentiments of so many other reviewers in saying that I cried like a little girl. Your storyline was very well thought out and put together (the whole flashback thing can get confusing, but it was brilliant in these stories), and your characters really LIVED. Seeing Lupin happy at last fills my heart with warmth, and I won't say too much about Sirius - only that this is how he was supposed to end up! Thank you for sharing these characters and stories with me!

Reviewer: Gray LadyDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94812Chapter: 1
Well... This was fairly good writting, but it seemed like your characters cried every other paragraph. If Katie has not cried in years, then why does she cry five or so times in every chapter? Also, your characters need therapy. All of them. Seriously. No joke. Especially Katie. She locks herself up for years because her parents don't give her enought attention? Ok, maybe she has ego problems, but still.

Reviewer: KatiaDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94042Chapter: 1
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful... This is just the word I'm thinking of from the first chapter. You've captured that simple and terrifying way that uncertainty can be even when there's barely reason to be uncertain. You've captured...a lot. And I adore it. I am now going to rush off and read chapter two. (You realise that your brilliance is keeping me up past the time I meant to be in bed, right? *sighs in the way of a martyr*) As a last note, the part I particularly liked (though it was all lovely) was when she carressed his scars... Maybe I sound silly since I can't explain myself, but...yes.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86852Chapter: 4
I just finished reading the last chapter and enjoyed it very much! Now I'm going to start on your sequel. Will you be writing again? I don't see any updates for 2004. Hopefully, you'll be able to continue!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-05-01
Reviewid: 80776Chapter: 4
Oh, this was just far too beautiful. I think I cried more at this than any other fic I've read, good tears, cleansing tears. I absolutely love your characterizations, especially Remus. He is quite possibly my favorite adult HP character and your Remus is who I will think of from here on out, even in canon. Thank you for such a beautiful story.

Reviewer: AdsarthaDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69286Chapter: 1
OH. MY. GOD!

HOW WONDERFUL WAS THAT?!!! *you got me reduced to a sobbing bit muttering awwwwwwwwws and ooooooooooohs*

I've read a lot... and never het. But seriously since "Stigmatized" I haven't read anything this outstandingly brilliant than your fic here.

I am ... erm... completely done!! ROFL


THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!


adsartha

Reviewer: The Most Annoying Reviewer on Earth (Erica)Date: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68868Chapter: 4
I am so very very sad that it's over! This is one of the very best fan fictions I've ever read! Truly, I loved this story I will continue to read it over and over and over and over and .... But really, write more!
E-mail me!
-Erica

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-01-30
Reviewid: 68865Chapter: 3
yes it me again the fan that just won't stop telling you that this is SO TOTALLY AWESOME FAN FICTION! Yet another amazing chapter!
EEEEEEEEEEEEE-MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllllllll mmmmmmmmeeeee!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68863Chapter: 2
Hi! It's me again. Another totallt awwwwwwwwwwwwesome chapter. Pleeeeeeeeese E-mail me!Nobody e-mails me when I give them a review, I lonley! *wipes a tear away*

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68859Chapter: 1
This is so totally awesome! I love your extreamly creative idea for the story. I would never have thought of giving Lupin a love life. If I read one I would think that it would suck, I love that yours was the total opposite of that. E-mail me back pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese at Jlacomb@twcny.rr.com Thank you!
-Erica :)

PS Do you think that Snape was ever in love with Lily? ;0

Reviewer: BitzDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62529Chapter: 4
WOW. i lke. y cant every man be like Remus? that would solve so many of the worlds problems.

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58572Chapter: 4
Wow, what an awesome story! I cried alot when I read it.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51615Chapter: 2
I love the story, but it would be great if someone could give it a good proofreading and upload a corrected version. The few little tiny typos ("if" instead of "of", "bare" instead of "bear") stand out all the more in a great story

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50575Chapter: 1
This is one of those stories that deserves to be read again, and again, and again. You certainly have a way with words, and there are parts of the fic when I can literaly feel what Katie must be feeling. What a wonderful what to give us a glimpse of Remus and Sirius, through the eyes of someone else ...someone who cares for them both. Your portrayal of the kids, and their interaction with each other and with Remus, Sirius, and Katie was excellent, as well.

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48559Chapter: 1
Lovely. You have a gift for pulling heartstrings. I like the flashbacks. You did that well, bringing the story together using the past and the future. Katie is a great OC and a wonderful complement to Remus.
Don

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45369Chapter: 4
Great story! It never occurred to me what Remus would have gone through that first full moon after Lily, James and Peter(supposedly) died and Sirius was off to Azkaban. I believe that you were right on with that. Love the interaction between Sirius and Lupin, though there was quite a bit of tears! Off to read more of your stories!

Reviewer: jessieDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45242Chapter: 4
that was brillant wonderful fantastic!!supurbly written and kept me wanting more!!excelent grammar and vocabulary!! apsolutly corking!!!

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44909Chapter: 4
Everyone always talks about how wonderful this story was, and yet I'd somehow managed never to read it...but now I wish I had. It's simply beautiful. I can't describe in words how much I appreciate it, especially given Book 5. It's nice to think that Remus might be happy and not alone, and that Sirius and he might have really found some closure before the end... Anyway, great job. Now I'm off to read more of your wonderful work.

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40751Chapter: 4
Ok, everyone, all together now...AWWWWWW! That was superb! I'm now off to read the sequel. *squeeees*

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40449Chapter: 3
"Right. Well thats taken care of then. Bravo you two."
lol, what a very Hermione thing to say. I usually wait until I finish reading a story to leave a review, but I just needed to comment on that one line. It literally made me burst out laughing.

I love, love, love this story! It is one of the first Remus fics that I have seen in which Remus is not utterly depressed throughout the entire story. It is quite refreshing to see him happy once in a while. And yet, reading about Sirius being all happy and relaxed is so...so...*sobs* OotP has basically ruined most of my favorite fics! *stops rambling* Anyway, very good fic and I look forward to finishing it soon!

Reviewer: ItsMeDate: 2003-07-06
Reviewid: 40343Chapter: 4
wah..iam so deeply impressed by this story..its simply great and fantastic!! not only because my favs character is the protagonist but also or better to say mostly because of the genious way of story telling!!*sigh* I LOVE THIS FANFIC!!!!!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38914Chapter: 4
Wow! All I can say is Wow! You are such an incredible writer. This story actually made me cry, on a couple of occasions. I have been looking for stories about Remus for a long time, and this is definitely one of the best I've read! I love how the story goes from the present to the past and back again and how it explains so many things. Well, now I am off to read more of your stories! Great job!

Reviewer: TheLoneWolfDate: 2003-05-29
Reviewid: 34276Chapter: 4
That is SOOOO good!

Reviewer: xue rui chiDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31975Chapter: 4
that was beautiful.

Reviewer: sblackfangrlDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28946Chapter: 4
I haven't read any of your stuff in awhile, but the other night I decided to re-read the four major stories and -eventually- the kid's trilogy. I'm so glad I did. You are an amazing writer. Wonderful. It's almost painful to know that these characters don't live among us, because I love them.

Reviewer: Nana-HPFanDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28760Chapter: 4
Hi! I am Nana and I just finished reading two of you wonderful stories. I have had a very soft spot for R. Lupin since his apperance in Prisoner of Azkaban and I am delighted to find stories about him. I have read various stories in which he is the main character in a couple of web sites, however these were great. These two are wonderful, touching and with so much feelings that I ended crying more than once. I would just ask one thing from you; Would it be a problem to have you e-mail me, indicating the correct sequence to read the sotires on Remus & Katie, Sirius and his significant other, as well as the stories related to their children. I have so much to read and looking forward to do so. Thanks for sharing your talent.

Reviewer: silve_blaiseDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27348Chapter: 4
well/.. that was...that was just i dunoe how to say it. all that i can say is that i cried so much... i dunoe.. you are.. well....bloody ruddy brilliant thats all.. *wipes the tears* u just summed the story just right.. the flashbacks.. all the unanswered qtnz.. you just wrapped it all up so beautifully.. i hate you for making me cry so much :P

Reviewer: moonchildDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 24001Chapter: 1
aah. I always new he'd find someone

Reviewer: ElaineDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22754Chapter: 1
Hello!!!
I loved this fanfiction!!!It is amazing!!!I really love Remus Lupin and this is the best fanfiction about him that I have read!!!
I'm Brazilian and I'm here to ask you something...
Do you allow it to translate to Portuguese, please???I think a lot of people here will love this story!!!
Please, send me an e-mail!!!

*I'm sorry if it's some mistakes here...But I don''t finish my English course..*

Reviewer: NebrideDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20339Chapter: 4
Wow... let me wipe away the tears so I can see to type. This is an incredibly good story. Your talent as a writer is wonderful, your characters are spot on and your O/C is vividly real and very likable. I can't wait for chapter 5. Just give me time to go buy more tissues... :D

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18528Chapter: 1
thanks for a great story - well written (good use of time lines which are easy to follow!) and totally true to the characters, as I see them.

Reviewer: UliDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4653Chapter: 4
Yes, it's me again. Yes, I admit I didn't realize there were four chapters when I wrote that review. But that's because each chapter is such a perfect unit in itself that it could stand alone, hah!
Anything I could say now would only resemble what I've already said. THANK YOU. As strange as that sounds, but I've been looking for a good story all evening and found only... but that doesn't matter. I ended up finding this! It's so perfect. You know what's maybe one of the best things about this? That it seems so well planned (for example the change in perspectives: Remus, Katie, Sirius, Remus - finishing on the beginning again, just as the chapters always start and end in the present) and natural at the same time, as if it just flew out of you like that. Ohh, I should stop talking, I'm only bound to produce more metaphors at this point.
I'll be reading your whole work soon, har har har! After having slept.

Allemande

Reviewer: UliDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4644Chapter: 1
--chapter 1--possibly more reviews from me coming up-- ;-)

This was absolutely, breathtakingly amazing. I've never read anything quite like it. It's incredible how almost nothing moves in this story and yet so much is happening. The form you used to wrap it all up (the three points in time) was very well chosen, original, and in spite of all the confusing emotions so very clear.

The characterisations were more implicit than anything else, which was far better than any direct descriptions one could come up with. The scene where Sirius frantically breaks into the wall to get to Remus and then cleans him up, with tears running down his muddy face.. I could actually see that.

I've seen your name in so many author notes (you have a fan club!) and thought I'd figure out what those people mean. Well, they were certainly right. You're very, very wonderful. :)

Allemande

Reviewer: bonnieDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3872Chapter: 4
excellent story
keep writing

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1865Chapter: 4
I love this story.

Thanks,

Erasmas

Reviewer: BaiLingDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 699Chapter: 1
I became hooked on this story ever since I came across it at the Werewolf Registry (*cheers for Remus!*) and have completely fallen under the spell of Remus and Katie. There is incredibly chemistry between the characters. I've read everything (more than once!!) under the Thing1 Compendium (what a bunch of talented authors you all are!). I can't wait for more update and sequels... Keep them coming and thanks for making Remus so completely happy. You are my hero!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --