The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Dark Phoenix
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: hm...Date: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120738Chapter: 1
A good one.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102043Chapter: 1
Now I really am crying. You should've seen my mouth drop open when I read "Avada Kedavra." My God. All I could think was, "I can't believe he killed her, he really, actually killed her." It's the exact same reaction from when I read that Cedric died, complete disbelief. And then I realized that the professor did it, and was a little relieved. But...poor Lupin. You really know how to get to a person with your writing. I don't think I could ever forget this.

I'd review more, but the Red Sox are playing! Go them!

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63647Chapter: 1
oh. my. god. that was incredible. i mean... wow. that made me cry. i think only about five of all the fics i've read here have made me cry. poor phoenix... i loved the touch about the dark phoenixes, how they're really humans. poor snape. never thought i'd say that. earlier on in the story, when you meantioned the 'sleeping beauty draught' (great touch, btw), i was so sure he was going to slip fee some and keep her for himself somehow, and then when she was killed, and for the briefest instant i thought snape had done it, it was like the moment of ultimate betrayal, killing the one he loved... the story of fee really demonstrates the crucial pivot point in snape's life- the one to make him opt for the dark side, and then his (implied) return to good, and you've explained it very well. the dark side took her from him (not only when she died, but even at the very beginning when he met her- the dark concept of 'purity' made him push her away), and yet he took solace in the dark side, until realizing how wrong it all was. this is just a great character development story. i really wish there were more to it- a sequal about his return to good, perhaps. i was quite surprised when he returned the locket to lupin, though. the story of when he finally gets it would be lovely to read, also (and agonizing!). i really admire how you choose the most difficult characters to write, and you do so splendidly. keep it up!

Reviewer: Tpujiko4444Date: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61381Chapter: 1
OH MY GOD!!!! That was so good. The characterisations were so good, and dead on. I really enjoyed reading that.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57788Chapter: 1
I highly doubt that James and Lily were killed a day after Pheonix was. Because that means they would have already had Harry. And it doesn't make any sense, cuz then Harry would have to be a lot older.
Just thought I'd let you know, but anyways this was was a really great fic in general, I love especially how well you dscribed Snape's feelings on the matter. Snape is one of my favorite characters, I really enjoy reading more about him.
Thank you, for writing this
Mary

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52383Chapter: 1
Wow. An exelent tale. Not fluffy at all. I gotta say I love the, well, depressing ones. The whole story is beautifuly spun. Please... I beg of you, write more.

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2003-09-10
Reviewid: 51776Chapter: 1
Absolutely Awesome. Just... wow. I love the whole idea of a Dark Phoenix, too. That part... when she's killed - I was crying. Really, that was just great. Thank you.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28174Chapter: 1
Wow! I don't know what possessed me to read one of your older fics instead of your freshly-posted one, but I'm glad I did. Chilling, surprising, plausible, and very well-paced. Perhaps now Severus will start to live again, after all these years...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --