The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: FranDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116460Chapter: 1
Love the story, nice to see that Remeus isn't as tolerant as he's often made out to be. Alhough I think Sirius has quite a good poker face when you consider the number of pranks he and the other maruaders have pulled. Gyakutenno, 'plonker' does exist as a word, its colloquial for stupid, idiotic etc. If you ever get the chance to watch an episode of the British comedy 'Only Fools and Horses', you'll know exactly what it means.

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108149Chapter: 1
:D You ROX! Heh heh... Would you believe this fic just _completely_ chased away a bad mood I was in? Long story about that, but we all have "wolves"... Anyway, they're both really in character. I can definitely see Sirius calling Remus a "plonker" regardless of the fact there is probably no such word.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102024Chapter: 1
Hee. I'm very nearly crying. Angsty, and yet...incredibly funny. Man. You are far by one of the best writers I have ever encountered. Read two of your other stories, except I ah, sort of forgot to review. You see, I was so eager to read any other stories you had! So, that's why. ^_^

Also...the characterization. I must rave about it. It's PERFECT. Scarily perfect. I swear, you...just, wow. Sigh. Okay, must reign in my awe before I drown in it.

Reviewer: JetamorsDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92687Chapter: 1
Aww, this is such a cute Marauders story. I like the banter between Remus and Sirius, as well as the way you portray both of them. Great fic.

Reviewer: yvonneDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53332Chapter: 1
this was sarm and comfortign somehow. Really made my day. :)

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49258Chapter: 1
loved it.

Reviewer: BlaiseDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6040Chapter: 1
Great ending line! And wonderful you for having someone tell Remus off about being melodramatic about The Wolf *cue scary music ;-)*. I like your characterisation and I like the story too.

Blaise

Reviewer: Jedi BoadiceaDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2097Chapter: 1
Another great story, Swirly. This was wonderful - touching, funny, in character. I can't pick out specific bits in the dialogue that I loved, because I really loved all of it. But two moments jump out in my mind - one was the hysterical poker scene. That is SO Sirius. And the other was the beautiful progression, with Remus trying to leave, dialogue interspersed with the "just in cases." And this line final shot: 'In case he really was the wolf.' NICE. That one really hit. And the ending line was, of course, brilliant. :-) Thank you for the great story!

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 390Chapter: 1
Loved this one!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --