The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: RiadhriDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150712Chapter: 1
I wonder what is going to happen next. I love the fact that you have a fondness for Severus that most people don't. I've always thought that Severus was a seriously misunderstood character that needed a chance to prove himself. In this story, he has definitely proved himself.
~Riadhri

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82875Chapter: 1
*SOB*

*SOB!!!*

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Excellent. *wipes eyes*

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59525Chapter: 1
I'm running out of different ways to say "Good job!"

In this fic I particularly liked your comment about Severus's "patrician features". It made me dwell a little more than I usually do on his namesake. Are you a Latin geek as well by chance?

elokin

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33349Chapter: 1
A fitting end to a wonderful story.

Reviewer: nutmegDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21770Chapter: 1
Yay for happy Severus! Yay for Minerva! Very good!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3304Chapter: 1
I like this story and the one before it *very* much! I really like the way you handle Snape and MacGonagall both, they feel "right" to me. And they could both use a friend. Good work!

Reviewer: GabrielDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3260Chapter: 1
What a lovely story. Its predecessor was quite well done, too. I thought your characterization of Snape was spot-on. We know from the books that he's turned traitor on the Death Eaters, and that Dumbledore trusts him, but we never see what's going on beneath his icy exterior. He definitely has his own private demons, and you exorcised them very well. McGonagall and Dumbledore were also beautifully portrayed. You've created histories for all three of them and managed to keep them in character. And the ending of this story - wonderful! I love the way you ended the story with the request for a chess match, just giving us the first glimpse into a new friendship. It's so nice to see Snape catching some rays of sunlight at last.

Reviewer: Portia Isabela VictoriaDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2951Chapter: 1
I am really loving these fics on Snape. I used to hate the dude, but now he is totally opened up my eyes to some good in him. Thanks for writing it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --