The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Insomnia
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89826Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story, a wonderful explanation for what DD actually saw in the mirror (unless, like the knight2king.com people, you believe he actually did see socks). It was such a twist to see this weakness in DD, this humanness, which, even though he sort of loses heart at the end of OoTP, really isn't weakness at all in the book. I don't think I'm making much sense, but it all boils down to...your fic is great!!

Reviewer: BrigantiaDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88535Chapter: 1
A sad story, but very moving. And surprising, to me at least. Dumbledore has been through so many wars, I always imagined him losing his loved ones in an attack. Maybe because of that, this resonated with me very strongly.

Reviewer: elokinDate: 2003-11-09
Reviewid: 59526Chapter: 1
"Pater Quercus" indeed.

{follows the scent of a Latin scholar that, once caught, refuses to dissipate}

This story (not unlike your others) had an amazingly evocative quality. This one, along with One Wise Woman, are my favorites. They evoke the kinds of emotions in me that make me just want to sit and feel, without framing thoughts.

As always, you've done a marvelous job.

elokin

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56314Chapter: 1
That story is so sad. *sigh* But I enjoyed it!

Reviewer: margaret b.Date: 2003-06-04
Reviewid: 35272Chapter: 1
awwwwww, thats so cute! great writing, i love your characterization of dumbledore

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33351Chapter: 1
I'm glad I found this one. You answered the question of what Dumbledore sees in Erised admirably.

Reviewer: EllieDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24174Chapter: 1
Humph! You can't be serious about the lack of reviews for this thing! Oh well- I'll just have to fill in. =) I thought that this was a great piece and a wonderful idea for playing off of the Erised comment in the first book.
Thanks for sharing- and go ride some more roller coasters.... I could use something else to read! LOL

Reviewer: SaffyDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3427Chapter: 1
*bristles* I just found this, and just WHY are there no reviews? It's amazing!

Okay... where was I? Oh, yeah. Your sentences can get repetitive (sp?) sometimes. 'He' and 'And' are a bit overused in starting sentences. Um... *scrolls back up* yup. that was the only thing I noticed that could be fixed in this. I love the Edgar Allen Poe references, and the Erised therory. Smart.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --