The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Magical Magic
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Arnold the Pygmy PuffDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133461Chapter: 1
You...wrote a play...based on harry potter...when drama is my favorite subject...i think i love you. jk! but that is really amazingly awesome and cool. what i'm wondering is does ginny talk at all? is she like a silhouette during the performance and only hermione can hear her? just interested... this is really cool....i am going to read all your other stuff right now!

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120891Chapter: 1
Hey, I agree with Seldes. This must have been SO cool to do, especially with an English accent. English accents are such fun! And there's no need to apologise for the lengthy introduction--it was quite interesting.

Reviewer: DazzleBoxDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96421Chapter: 1
Heh, too cool for words. Well done, I can't imagine how much fun that must have been.

Thanks for sharing it with us, I think you really captured Hermione well.

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64413Chapter: 1
That was too cool!!! It sounds like a awsome class you're taking! Kind of like Odessey of the Mind, an out of school activity we've got in the U.S. I love your writing style! I bet your portrayal of Hermione was absolutly superb!!! *;} I hope you Keep writing!

Reviewer: karenDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55945Chapter: 1
wow, that was so great! it would have been so cool to see that played out! no wonder you got top maks, hehe :) Oh, and with that ending, no wonder people wanted to start reading the books! great work!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49243Chapter: 1
perfect :)

great job...

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42785Chapter: 1
Hey, this was great! Wish I could have seen it. :~)

Are you planning to try for NIDA?

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20335Chapter: 1
Wow. That had to be fun for you. Reading this makes me want to pull out GoF again and re-read everything. I can see why your audiance and teachers loved it.

Reviewer: Chloe Lily LupinDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15219Chapter: 1
OMG I want to do something like that in my Drama course. Too bad my teachers a evil prune...

Reviewer: Seldes KatneDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12136Chapter: 1
How very like Hermione, wanting to explain everything, even her ability to use magic. It's really true that most of her friends at Hogwarts wouldn't understand what it's like for her to suddenly find out she can do magic.

I thought this was a very inventive piece of writing, especially given all the effort you put into making it into a script. I did a Harry Potter play at my library a couple summers ago with a dozen kids, so I know how much work goes into something like this.

Your dialogue really does sound like Hermione's speech patterns. I was particularly amused by the idea of Hermione pulling over a speeder and demanding that he get off the broom and drop the wand.... :D

Reviewer: EleutheraDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1495Chapter: 1
This is awesome! I wish I could've seen it...sounds like it was great. How wonderful to incorporate Harry Potter into schoolwork!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --