The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: It's Rude to Stare
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142628Chapter: 1
I was reading through the review and it would be really cool is she got a Hogwarts letter for being muggle born! That would be awesome!
<3
Emerika

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142627Chapter: 1
Aww...This is so cute. You did a marvelous job! You are a very talented writer! I would kill to write like you do.
<3
Emerika

Reviewer: CadyDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135054Chapter: 1
WOW! How very exciting! One of the best peices I have read so far! Great job! 10 out of 10!!!

Reviewer: frodo lives!Date: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133198Chapter: 1
This was one of THE best fanfics I have ever read.
I loved Emma -- her character, her thoughts, and her hair. :)
I loved how she described the trio -- the tall red-head, the girl with amazing hair, and the skinny boy with black hair. Also Ginny, following 'Harry's steps with bright eyes'.
My favourite line was: 'I ache to go and show him how to smile.' That is so perfect for U.V.
Also, the ending is perfect, showing that kids argue with their parents sometimes, but they always make up in the end.
OUTSTANDING JOB!!

Reviewer: AniDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128541Chapter: 1
I really liked that!! You write so well!

Reviewer: fiestaDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116593Chapter: 1
oh my gawd that wuz adorabelll

Reviewer: CharlieDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113776Chapter: 1
really good. I would like to see more like this- stories from a muggle point of view. I wonder if emma gets a hogwarts letter in the future. **hint hint, wink wink, then smiles hugely**

Reviewer: jolene_xxDate: 2004-11-22
Reviewid: 105500Chapter: 1
This is really, really good, such a great idea.

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83357Chapter: 1
Interesting to read something form this POV. It's definately somehting I have not seen before and I think you pulled it off great. And I loved the bit about Hermione's "amazing" hair.

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-04-13
Reviewid: 78590Chapter: 1
I read this fic a while ago, but then I couldn't find it again, so my only choice was to read it again. Imagine the torture of smiling and appreciating this story hugely - AGAIN. It was so wonderful I had to give up at least one whole minute to think of a good review. I don't even have a good one, so let's just say it was very very very (etc.) good.
PS: I wonder if Emma could have gotten a letter from Hogwarts when she was older?

Reviewer: RudhampaielDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70595Chapter: 1
Aww! Such cuteness. Love the R/Hr bit. Miss Emma is quite a clever young girl to notice all the looks and such. ;) Lovely job!

Reviewer: PussyKatDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65823Chapter: 1
A lovely piece. Powerful and unique, it shows us a glimpse of the world through the eyes of a child, and shows us just how perceptive they can be.
Blessed Be,
PK

Reviewer: eDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54698Chapter: 1
Good story! I like it! It's interesting to see a muggles POV on seeing magic stuff they don't understand.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54618Chapter: 1
I love it! It's so different and creative than most fics. I think that little Emma is too young to be that observant though personally.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40557Chapter: 1
cool story....

wonderful written ;D

Reviewer: kazzDate: 2003-05-09
Reviewid: 31343Chapter: 1
That was such a cool story! I liked the unique Muggle PoV. "I watch, as the bush-haired girl is met at last by her parents. She stands up and smiles, a little melancholy. I wonder if she misses her red-haired boy." Aww! ^___^

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25057Chapter: 1
hmmmm... wonder if perhaps that little girl's anme shouldn't have been Joanne..... interesting take on the whole scenario. thanx

Reviewer: SuaineDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8874Chapter: 1
Wow, this is a very powerful piece. Emma is that little girl inside of us all, yearning for the real magic.
She has quite a sense of observation, doesn't she? Sometimes I had the feeling that she was much older, maybe ten or twelve, but you described her very well. She's a likeable character.

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5553Chapter: 1
Ohh, for some reason, that was powerful. I guess that displayed my longing for magic. (Of course, I am Hermione at Heart)When she touches the barrier, I mean. Wow.

Reviewer: PetalsDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3853Chapter: 1
It's a great fic. It's short, but great. I love it

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --