The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150693Chapter: 4
That was REALLY good! And the only reason I'm not gonna ask you if you are going to write the rest, is because that would be to much to ask of you. Really good story!

Reviewer: reader 2Date: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131158Chapter: 4
Nice

Reviewer: IceDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127306Chapter: 1
Tobias Snape, huh? You have great powers in divination.

Reviewer: serious about siriusDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122505Chapter: 4
The difference in confidence between James and Harry at 11 is staggering. Sirius was very in character, especially with the quick temper. I love Marauder stories and this is one of my favourites. But I'm 100% certain James was an only child, otherwise his brother would have mentioned too.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115973Chapter: 1
Good but weird. Snape probably wasn't that pronouced evil when he was 10...

Reviewer: Jarrod LaneDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67523Chapter: 4
You should ad to it. I love it.

Reviewer: Ivy SnoweDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61169Chapter: 4
Good story. I've just started getting into Marauder stories and this one that you wrote is making me like them even more!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56584Chapter: 4
PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!!!!! I just can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53431Chapter: 1
I think one of the most interesting things here is your perception of Mrs. Black pre-OotP. I was totally with you in imagining her being a sweet, kindfaced mother to Sirius rather than the insanely twisted woman she turns out to be in canon. Really emphasizes the way JKR is turning the series darker by sprinkling pain and misfortune over all the characters in turn.

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44186Chapter: 4
I hope to read more updates on this story line as I would love to see how the Maurauders came into existence as mischief makers extraordinaire. Please update soon.

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43558Chapter: 1
I just have to ask this. Why is his name 'Jamie'? Is that supposed to be his name instead of James or is it a nickname?

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39817Chapter: 1
Can you please send me this whole story at Sarahrae3391@aol.com?
Thanks

Reviewer: Shan_kaiyouDate: 2003-06-25
Reviewid: 38577Chapter: 4
This is really great! I hope you continue it. I can tell it would be a great fan fic. ;)

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23359Chapter: 4
I loved it and i see you did ur math as sirius and peter would be in slytherin "not a bad wizard that wasnt in slytherin" (even if sirius wasnt bad they didnt know that so he was there) but im not sure i would have done the siblings of sirius and james cause then harry would have lived with nicky unless he died and sirius' sister would be mentioned though i love reading something J.K. wouldn't do expands ones mind a bit

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22856Chapter: 4
This is an excellent story! I like this new perspective on James, Lily and the gang. Please, oh please, write more please!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22123Chapter: 4
Great story! I'm glad Lily and James made friends; and I loved Frank Longbottom. What a contrast between him and Neville -- although we know from canon that Neville does take after his dad!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22122Chapter: 3
Sorry about the 2 in 1 review *blush* I really enjoyed the glimpse into the Potters' family life. James' grandfather ROX for taking such an interest in him, and Nicky is a sweetie. I'm sure Harry would have loved to grow up with people like that.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22120Chapter: 1
Hey, I now have a review on all of your stories here on the Quill! *proud grin* This is shaping up to be a nice story. I loved Sirius and "Greasy Hair"! :D

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21584Chapter: 4
this is a nice story..
cool to read abt james "jamie!"
but u think the slan is abit american ??
"sure thing .." and all that.. but i really enjoyed it
all in all.. watz abt another one.. pretty pretty pleaasee
continueee

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16981Chapter: 3
I have found that your stories are much more enjoyable if I don't expect complete accuracy. They are very intresting, yet at the same time it is cool how your story sort of connects back the books. The only thing I can't force from my head is: At what point does Nick die so that Lily's sister is the only living relative to Harry? OK, now that that is out of my system I can go back to enjoying your story!

Reviewer: KristenDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16974Chapter: 2
I don't know about this chapter. The first one was really good, but this one seems unrealistic and inaccurate. For instance, I thought that Hagrid was like James age? And Mcgonnagal is already working at Hogwarts, because I didn't think she was that old. The only other thing that did not make since to me was why the grandfather would be telling him all this stuff about his classmates and teachers instead of letting him figure it all out by himself. I don't know, maybe it will come in to view when I read the next chapter.

Reviewer: Lily pondDate: 2002-12-25
Reviewid: 13890Chapter: 4
i liked this one a lot... actually well-written. and nice attention to detail too :_

Reviewer: CarrotDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13860Chapter: 4
Brilliant piece of work! You're very good at writing characters, and there aren't any holes in your plot. I think you should consider continuing stories with these characters in them. There aren't many good ones around, and I think you're the first that really grabbed my attention. Good luck, and keep it up!

Cheers,

Carrot

Reviewer: Roc PhoenixDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12077Chapter: 4
Good job! Nice history on James. Keep working on this. it'll be good.

Reviewer: TiajodiotenDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4772Chapter: 4
This is really cool for any Marauder fan. Hopre to read more of soon... i've been waiting for a while ya know... ;)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2520Chapter: 4
This was a really great original story. I hope there are more chapters to come.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1001Chapter: 2
I found this really cute! I recognized a lot of stuff from Book 1. Excellent job so far!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --