The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Drink With Me
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: arcanebladesDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127262Chapter: 1
I just wanted to thank you for this one. It was beautiful in a way few stories are.

Reviewer: AriDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123853Chapter: 1
This was incredible i normaly hate songfics but this one is amazing i love the way u showed wormtail

Reviewer: kate-maryDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91264Chapter: 1
Hi, I really enjoyed reading your piece. It was really pretty.

Reviewer: Etc.Date: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81911Chapter: 1
That was amazing! The song fits so well. I love the way you spliced to lyrics with anecdotes. And it seems so appropriate. I'll never be able to listen to Les Mis the same way again.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-04-23
Reviewid: 79930Chapter: 1
Powerful!

Reviewer: CaliDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67069Chapter: 1
That was absolutely lovely. Thank you for writing it!

Reviewer: JoDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49298Chapter: 1
That was really good... it made me rather sad (and prompted me to go dig up my Les Mis CD to listen to while I read).

I liked how showed memories where Peter was an equal and I winced when I read the recollection of Peter taking Remus in and taking care of his house after being run out of town.

I laughed at the little recollecion of Lily & James wedding day.

I liked how you summed it up. The entire story read very well.

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47918Chapter: 1
I sobbed all the way through "Drink With Me" every time I've seen Les Mis and, if I hadn't been reading it at work, I probably would have done the dame while reading your story. Fantastic job of weaving Remus's memories into the lines of the song. I'm sure I'll be coming back to read this again. Thanks.

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37131Chapter: 1
My Gosh. I loved it! I'm a big Les Mis fan, and what brought me to this story was that you used the song. I cried through almost all of your story. It was so great, and touching. It's exactly how I pictured them to be and act. It had just the right touch of nostalgia and angst and sadness...mere words escape me. It was wonderful.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-05-08
Reviewid: 31163Chapter: 1
Wonderful choice of song. Even only knowing the basic setup of the musical I couldn't pick a more fitting piece to draw from. The fact that both peices are set in the midst of history changing wars makes it ideal. I gather from the nature of the song that the singer in the musical was in a similar position? Oh, by the way, absolutely Loved Dumbledore's speech. Beautiful

Reviewer: KateDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20823Chapter: 1
Wow, that is a beautiful, incredible story. Thank you for sharing it with the world.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19823Chapter: 1
A very powerful piece. Being an avid Les Miserables fan, I think these are wonderful! choices for songs to use in this. Drink With Me is my favourite song in the musical. This piece speaks w/o many words. Kudos.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4567Chapter: 1
This was really good. I love the way you jumped around time. It captured the most important parts of Remus's lifetime. I loved it!

Reviewer: JacquiDate: 2002-09-22
Reviewid: 4494Chapter: 1
That is so sad. I like the part at the end where Dumbledore made the speech.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3746Chapter: 1
Wow! Very real flashbacks. I like the way you included Peter. Often people depict him as an outsider, but I think he must have been a close part of the gang.

Reviewer: AnonymousChicDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3687Chapter: 1
I usually don't like songfics very much, but this one was exceptional. I like how there is a flashback for every few lines of the song. I look forward to more fanfiction from you, as you are obviously talented.

Happy days!

AC

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3588Chapter: 1
Oh, that was lovely. I am not terribly fond of songfics, usually, but that was lovely. I thought it captured Remus's true esence very well, and not many managed to do that. Besides, a Remus fic is always a plus with me.

All in all, a very well written story and one of the best songfics I've read. Good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --