The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Beginning
Review(s): 19

Reviewer: Ginny and LunaDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110296Chapter: 1
From Ginny:
From Ginny:
WHY DIDN'T THEY KISS? it was a great story, very well written, but they just really should have kissed!
From Miss Lovegood:
(She had to do her math homework, so she was unavailable for comment, but she thinks the idea of Neville/Eliose is wonderful!)

Reviewer: heatherbirdDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87672Chapter: 1
i love it! there isn't enough neville love in the world. eloise is so cute, great characterization!

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 70016Chapter: 1
Awwww! Cute. :)

Reviewer: qewDate: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69697Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!sooo sweet! plz wite more n/e fluff

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56617Chapter: 1
that was great its nice to read fic's about neville I think you brought him to life well hope you write more

Reviewer: Hex-grlDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54777Chapter: 1
I love it. I think Nevile is really good for Eloise. They both have toads (I am ticking these off of my finger...literally!:D) Their both semi-absentminded,(for Nevile its full out!),it was really sweet anyway.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54719Chapter: 1
Thank you for this story! I think it'd be very interesting to get to know Neville better via fanfic. Do you know of any other good Neville stories? Thank you again for writing this. I think fanfic writers are wonderful!!

Reviewer: Cho Chang_o6Date: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45218Chapter: 1
really nice, you made neville sound so smart not nervous or scared

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44220Chapter: 1
awww...how cute! hahaha, I love the whole trevor/trewyn deal :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28697Chapter: 1
Got the name wrong... whoops

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28696Chapter: 1
AAAAWWWWWWW I love Neville and I love Hannah the way you write her... are we getting more of them? Please

Reviewer: HalcyonDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24896Chapter: 1
I like this. What a sweet story! I like how you've used two people normally overlooked, the underdogs. This is probably a one shot, but I wouldn't mind seeing it continued.

Reviewer: AlrauneDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11485Chapter: 1
That was cute! I like your Eloise, clumsiness and all. A perfect match for Neville ;). And yay! for the Huffelpuffs, for their comments on the treatment of Neville. The toads are funny.
"It must be a toad thing, I guess"
Will there be a sequel ?

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9614Chapter: 1
Oh! Oh, that was so sweet!

Reviewer: StereoMDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9260Chapter: 1
Aww, how cute! :)

I liked Eloise's clumsiness, and the scene in the bathroom. Poor girl. Aww. :) And this line...

> It may not have been exactly magical, she thought, but it's a beginning.

Wonderful. :)

Great characterization of Eloise!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7044Chapter: 1
They were so sweet and I love how Eloise thinks it's the beginning of something good. I want to see Neville be happy after all the troubles he's had. I also liked Eloise's clumsiness. She would be understanding of Neville!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6595Chapter: 1
Awww! Such a sweet story!! Neville's always been one of my favorite characters. And I enjoy the way that you've written Eloise!! The pair of them are so cute, with their toads...

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6578Chapter: 1
There is a lovely little bit where the Hufflepuffs are a bit disgusted by how Neville is being treated by his fellow Gryffs. It's a subtle little way of showing the wonderful qualities of the Huffs!

>Trewyn hopped onto Eloise's' shoulder, gulping toadishly

LOL!

You gave Eloise a distinct and very funny personality - have you considered writing more stories about her? She's great. The scene in the bathroom is terrific, with all of the detail you put into it, and the interaction with the mirror. Great job!

Reviewer: BernadeteDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2193Chapter: 1
This is so sweet!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --