The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Chance Encounters
Review(s): 158

Reviewer: virginiaDate: 2007-06-15
Reviewid: 148261Chapter: 1
i love this story it's so sweet and ironic and funny

Reviewer: Lira BibliusDate: 2006-10-26
Reviewid: 145949Chapter: 1
That is a very cute fic. I love the ending sentence, and how you captured the characters yet in a different period of their lives, however, I think that when Dudley wants Harry to be locked into the closet, he would order his parents to do so, and play on their "love" of him.
Great Job!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145696Chapter: 1
What a nice idea to assemble them all like that, I really liked it!

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-07
Reviewid: 144668Chapter: 1
Really great! I loved how you had Ron and Harry fight with Hermione and how you had Harry feel like he knew Dumbledore.

Reviewer: Lumos_NoxDate: 2006-07-10
Reviewid: 144094Chapter: 1
I loved it! It was very cute and it make me feel really happy for some reason. You did a great job with the characters. They were all how they were supposed to be. I loved how Hermione was talking about Scrabble and how she wanted to go to a bookstore. Haha, Ron was giving Uncle Vernon dirty looks! That was hilarious. And the twins were great! They were very.... Fred and George. Over all, just a fantastic story.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143672Chapter: 1
Even at the age of 5, you got the parts of Ron, Hermione, Harry, even the Twins and Ginny, down perfectly!!!! Hermione likes books over dolls (which makes me feel better that I was not the only one); Ron is still dripping with sarcasm; and Harry still hating his Aunt, Uncle, and cousin. Love it!

Reviewer: katz92Date: 2006-05-29
Reviewid: 143101Chapter: 1
wow! that was really cool!

Reviewer: ArchieDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142470Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this, all the characters felt consistant to their future counterparts. Loved Hermione's "Thcrabble" & her telling off of the twins. I felt Ron's horror at being left behind, Ginny's spotting of Harry was fitting and Dumbledore appearance at the end capped it off.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2006-01-21
Reviewid: 138772Chapter: 1
this story makes me smile and giggle and feel all fuzzy inside :)

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137899Chapter: 1
lol... what a laugh...
I had been wondering if there was a story of the past of the trio, and you acomplished it, making it just how they were going to be in the future: bookworm Hermione, having a fight with mini ron... and Harry picking Ron´s side of the fight..
Well, congrats with the fanfic of the mini trio
Oh, and also I wanted to say that your work is fantastic and it always marvels me...

Reviewer: Morgan WillowbyDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137164Chapter: 1
The story is heartbreaking and frustrating because of the Dursleys' behavior (of course), but the end section with Dumbledore was so charming and sweet that I simply had to smile.

Lovely!

Morgan

Reviewer: AstraDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135417Chapter: 1
I came to read this story as it was recommended by someone and now I am glad I did. I am not much of writer myself but I love reading nevertheless. You story deeply touched me. All that I have wondered about Harry's past, before his coming to Hogwarts, seemed to come to life right before my eyes. With all that Harry was put through, it is truly amazing that he is still able to love, as Dumbledore has constatly reminded us. You writing has justfied what Dumbledore has been trying to tell Harry. I enjoyed the way you have shown Harry's ability to retain his innocence inspite of the Dursleys. I am glad I came and am off read some more.

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134626Chapter: 1
This was great, as was expected. It was so sad though, because I'm reading this post-HBP...

"Harry knew it didn't make sense, but somehow he felt enormously comforted by the presence of the older man..."

Reviewer: BrittanyDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134618Chapter: 1
Aww...so sweet! I've had tons of people recommend this story, so I decided to read it. It would have been even funnier if somehow Draco was involved, but it was perfect this way, too!

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133525Chapter: 1
I WOULD HAVE NEVER THOUGHT OF THAT THAT WAS SO GOOD! ALTHOUGH YOU COULD HAVE HAD HIM SAY HIS NAME AND GONE FROM THIER.

Reviewer: SnitchDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133457Chapter: 1
This was fantastic!
I love the creativity that was used to potray the characters at their young stages of life!

Reviewer: MargaretannDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133232Chapter: 1
I like that, very cute & well written!

Reviewer: A-zaDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132645Chapter: 1
`This story is brilliant!

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132241Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I loved little Hermione in particular. That lisp was adorable. She reminded me of what I've been told about myself at five years old: already a book and word-lover, speaking in long, complex sentences, etc.

I loved the mention of Dumbledore, too. Just a comforting presence, there, watching.

Reviewer: GinaveraDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131906Chapter: 1
Awww, I never thought of that before, in that manner. Very good detail!!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131553Chapter: 1
I don't think Mrs. Weasley would say things like muggle,and floo-powder aloud in a non-wizard store.

Reviewer: CathyDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131479Chapter: 1
Oh, this was also really wonderful! Can you write more about Dumbledore? You seem to really capture him. Enough to make my heart swell at the mere mention of his half-moon spectacles and blue piercing eyes.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130748Chapter: 1
OMG that was sooooo cute! I like that Hemione has a lisp...ahahaha

Reviewer: AdamDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130096Chapter: 1
This was very interesting. It was quite sad to see Harry being treated that way when he hadn't even started school. Makes you wonder how the rest of his young childhood had been like.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129690Chapter: 1
I love this line:
The little girl stamped her foot at them. "Honethtly!" she lisped at them huffily.
You can *tell* it is Hermione, no doubt. And I like the thought that 'Thcrabble' would be much more appealing to and little Hermione than a pretty doll. That is sooooo true.
Lizzybeth

Reviewer: SoloGirlDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128578Chapter: 1
Quite cute, and well written!

Reviewer: Madeline B.Date: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128476Chapter: 1
I think that you should make a book from Harmione perspective. I am positive that I would buy the book, for an exciting read during the other Harry Potter books. I am alos positive that I wouldn't be the only one that would buy your books. Please take this comment into consideration.

Reviewer: sandstarDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128403Chapter: 1
brilliant story! i love "Thcrabble"!

Reviewer: vinginDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127914Chapter: 1
read the story again after HBP. last part abt dumbledore made made me cry

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-07-23
Reviewid: 127650Chapter: 1
I loved this! Very well-written. The part about Ron and Hermione fighting when they were 5 was so funny! And how Ron and Harry were friends right away...and with the mischief the twins always seemed to be getting into. I love the way you still stayed true to their characters even at their age. Dumbledore was also presented very well. I liked how Harry felt comforted from his presence.

"It seemed he had... slipped back through the brick wall. Harry gaped.
Because that, of course, was impossible. "

that last line was especially powerful. Because later on, Harry would understand how it wasnt impossible.

Reviewer: Amaris GreyDate: 2005-07-09
Reviewid: 126646Chapter: 1
This was excellently thought-out. What I really liked about this story is, not only was it well-written, but it also sounds completely plausible, as though this is something that could have happened. Very Well done.

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124645Chapter: 1
Delightful! Bravo. I especially like the lispy description of Hermione at five-it really fits. Nicely done.

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124312Chapter: 1
I've just finished reading After the End and was poking about for some more treasures on the Sugar Quill. This piece is SO NICE! I absolutely LOVE it. I'm so fascinated by anything alluding to the unknown past in the Harry Potter universe and this piece was perfectly written. I loved it!

Reviewer: nikita rozalinDate: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123243Chapter: 1
i got the biggest kick out of Hermione's lisp. omgosh too cute. the scrabble thing was adorable and i LOOOOVED how Dumbledore was there. awesomeness.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123086Chapter: 1
OMG OMG OMG that is so cool. Fantastic! Go you!

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117935Chapter: 1
Aww! It's adorable! I love the way you describe Hermione, with her bushy braids, and the space between her teeth. Very cute. ^^

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-03-02
Reviewid: 115294Chapter: 1
I love it!!! SO realistic!!!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114577Chapter: 1
Very cute and creative. I love the idea of them meeting before Hogwarts. I actually was able believe that that is how it happened. Brillian job!

Reviewer: JazzyDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114531Chapter: 1
Cute story...I love how hermione is, just how I would have imagined her when she was little.

Reviewer: Zinnia FrasureDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113093Chapter: 1
Weard. But cuite.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111198Chapter: 1
Wonderful!! Brilliant!! Amazing!! I loved Hermione, she was perfect. Ron was hilarious, but the twins were definetly my favourite!! I loved the appearance of dumbledore, it was great!! Wat a great story!!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109529Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved Ron and Hermione's already temptestious relationship!

Reviewer: JetamorsDate: 2004-12-08
Reviewid: 107139Chapter: 1
What an awesome fic! I love your little Hermione, especially.

Reviewer: Ditsy BlondeDate: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105056Chapter: 1
Wow, this is so great! I love it! It is so great!

However, bangs would be fringe and soaker gun would be water gun. Just a suggestion that you use it for their speech.

Ditsy Blonde

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104358Chapter: 1
omg this is such a good story!
i love it!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103041Chapter: 1
this is the cutest story i have ever read! write more about little harry, ron, and hermione, i love stories when they're tiny! you're a great writer, keep up the good work! oh, and i love the ending!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103040Chapter: 1
this is the cutest story i have ever read! write more about little harry, ron, and hermione, i love stories when they're tiny! you're a great writer, keep up the good work! oh, and i love the ending!

Reviewer: MalloryDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102299Chapter: 1
Cute story, I loved how Hermione lisped!

Reviewer: KariDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102170Chapter: 1
Very good and creative story! I love all your stories and this one has to be my favorite. I love the way the characters were acting, especially the Ron and Hermione fight, if they only knew whats to come, and I love the way Hermione talked, such a cute idea! The whole Dumbledore thing was very touching and is seemed that Dumbledore has been and will always be keeping a close eye on Harry.

Reviewer: ZoeDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102126Chapter: 1
powerful and intresting, very good perceving the characters

Reviewer: Horseyfly91Date: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101159Chapter: 1
this was a really good story ive never read something like this before but very well done! You should write another chapter!

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101089Chapter: 1
I cannot explain ro express how much this small story touched me.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99788Chapter: 1
I love it! The Weasleys and Hermione were great enough, but my favorite part is seeing Dumbledore at the end. Just the thought that he kept an eye on Harry before he came to Hogwarts is comforting.

Reviewer: TiffanyDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99307Chapter: 1
"Honethtly!"
Priceless.
Great story. :)

Reviewer: raiiningDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99212Chapter: 1
awww... such a sweet story! a moment of happiness in poor Harry's life ... excellent ending it with Dumbledore.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98650Chapter: 1
this was a nice one. It was very interesting reading about all the young kids meeting.

Reviewer: J.J.Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96151Chapter: 1
You did a great job relating the young characters (Harry,
Ron, Hermione etc.)to the older ones!
YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!
And I love Hermione's lisp!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94207Chapter: 1
That was really cute and you captured the Dursley's really well, lol. I think it's funny how Hermione wanted the Scrabble game instead of a doll, quite appropriate as well. Nice job.
*Geena

Reviewer: green meanieDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94176Chapter: 1
hilariouth!!!!! hermione with a lithp! love it! i also think the twins and ron were very in character and how harry liked mrs.weasley from the start was cute too. i absolutely love the fact that you let harry defend himself and hurt dudley (minimally) and that aunt petunia was all "oh poor baby!". HES BEEN SPOTTED!!!! lol
~!@#$%^&*()_+ THE GREEN MEANIE+_)(*&^%$#@!~

Reviewer: eesaDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93914Chapter: 1
wow that was so CUTE!! haha hermione has a lisp.. oh my gosh this was really interesting. my friend gave me the link as she said "i dont really like it all that much.. it doesnt fit with the REAL story.. like when they get to hogwarts no one says 'i met you at a toy shop'" i was just like "uhmm SO?! thats the point of fanfiction!" lol

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93486Chapter: 1
HERMIONE WITH A LISP!!! I *love* this. This was absolutely adorable!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93465Chapter: 1
Oh, that was such of a lovely, adorable story! You did a wonderful job with it! Beautifully written, well done!

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93180Chapter: 1
Aww, that was so cute! Little Hermione was priceless. I always pictured her with a lisp when she was younger - because of the teeth, I suppose. Anyway, that was great - I'm on a sweep, reading a bunch of your stories!

Reviewer: LoracDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93031Chapter: 1
I've always wondered about Harry's interaction with the magical world before he even knew it existed...he is notoriously oblivious most of the time and probably had a lot more evidence of its existance before getting his letter to school. However, for a five-year-old, he is extremely precocious in this story as are Ron, Ginny (would would only be four) and Hermione, but then again, Hermione is Hermione. Btw, she is absolutely adorable with her lisp in this story. Very cute.

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88920Chapter: 1
Very, very good! YOu are an extremely good writer! Keep it up!

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88896Chapter: 1
That is such a cute story! You portrayed the younger versions of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and the twins really well. Loved the ending, too!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-06-21
Reviewid: 88076Chapter: 1
omg! that is the cutest story! i LOVE the whole thing with hermione's teeth, that's SOOO cute!

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87877Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story! I think the idea of Harry, Ron and Hermione all meeting when they were younger is great. I like the way you portrayed everyone. Great job!

Reviewer: Lady_HufflepuffDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87735Chapter: 1
This is really a great story, only, don't the British start school at the age of 5? Like us Kiwi's??

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87156Chapter: 1
Aww... poor little boy!! :( Adorable story. Cute, having Hermione have a lisp! Guess we know how she got her two big front teeth! LOL... very cute, but made me just wanna give widdle Harry a big hug!

Reviewer: nymphadora blackDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86578Chapter: 1
I LOVE YOU ARABELLA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU ARE THE BEST WRITER!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Shell_0804Date: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82863Chapter: 1
Great! Thats funny...i like that like they met before hogwarts...good plot, never seen it done before. Funny how Hermione had a lisp. Lol. Good job, great story. U should do other stories, bet they'd be just as good.

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80473Chapter: 1
That was absolutely adorable, and very believable too. You can only get so far into truth with childhood meetings, but this one was very good! I LOVED little Hermione!! That's exactly what I was like when I was her age, too! The reading, the teeth gone, everything! Thanks!

~July

Reviewer: StarlightDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79539Chapter: 1
Great story but there's a tragic flaw. Five-year- olds don't talk like that. i know from my nieces and nephews.

Reviewer: claireDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77863Chapter: 1
what a sweet storie. now i have all these visions of cute little chubbie-cheecked weasleys.

Reviewer: MaartjeDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77781Chapter: 1
This was very good. It was funny, sad (poor harry - if there ever was a boy who needed a hug...) and well-written. It even was believable, I can really imagine this happening. I might like this most of all your writing (if you don't count HQoW, of course). It was really interesting and funny to see how you wrote them so much in their character already ('Honethly!'). Wonderful!

Reviewer: nicoleDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77211Chapter: 1
Very amusing. I loved Hermione, with her lisp. They all acted the same as they do now, but its so funny, because they're so young! Even if you had no idea what their names were, you could still tell who it was, by how they acted. I loved it.

Reviewer: ReneeDate: 2004-03-28
Reviewid: 76144Chapter: 1
That was so0o cute! I wish they would make like a little 20min movie of that before they played the whole SS movie. Good Job!!

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75299Chapter: 1
lOl! Quite cute. :) A bit coincidential, but heart-warming and well-written. Excellent!

Reviewer: ZibbyDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72758Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh, this has to be the cutest story ever! Hermione is so perfect with loving Scrabble and her lisp. Aww I feel so bad for Harry now... it really hit me that he had to spend so many years with their abuse. Wow that must have been so hard for him! Awww the Weasleys are so cute. Everything's perfect. ::Happy sigh:: You've just made my day, I mean it!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-24
Reviewid: 72131Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is just a scream for joy- that was the BEST. Oh my god, seeing the 3 of them as kids- Ron and Harry playing together, and Ron and Hermione FIGHTING ("Honethtly!" Brilliant!!!!) I loved it more than words can express. It also brought home the reality of how awful Harry's childhood must have been. I mean, we first see him with the Dursleys when he's 11, when he's used to everything, when he's old enough to take it all. But seeing them be so cruel to a poor little 5 yr old boy- and we know that's how it was in canon- was upsetting. But also important to think about.
The scene with DD nearly made me cry, it was so beautiful, I loved it. And that Ginny recognized him! It was wonderful. I wish it had happened in canon, so one of them (probably Ginny) could remember it and remind them all. Sigh; if only.
Fred and George were the best!

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69228Chapter: 1
Very cute! Nice work!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68272Chapter: 1
Thank you for a lovely glimpse of Harry's early life. I loved the story. The ending made me bawl. You have amazing gifts, Arabella. Please keep writing.

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66372Chapter: 1
Wow! That was really, really, really good! Ron, Harry, Fred, George, and Ginny acting like the people we all know and love today at the age of 5. I could have happned you know, with all the beatings Harry went through, he's sure to have forgotten something.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65706Chapter: 1
THE QUINTESSENTIAL FAN-FICTION! this was absolutely adorable. SO sweet. Arabella, you are too cool. i only had a couple complaints.one was that they seemed really very mature for their age. well for hermione that is ok, but the others should have acted a bit smaller. and also when we meet hermione you messed up with the lisps a few times, not that i can blame you because i am sure it gets confusing. again this was beautiful. i luvved it. KEEP WRITING!

Reviewer: A devoted readerDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62007Chapter: 1
I've read a LOT of fanfiction in my day. I assure you of that. But I have not found a single author that comes even CLOSE to you, Arabella.

For several reasons:

1) You are highly literate. I like seeing punctuation, proper spelling, a sense of grammar. Very refreshing.

2) Your characterizations are DEAD ON. After reading "After the End," my Potter-knowledge was so messed up, because I kept thinking that things that happened in that fic happened in canon.

3) Every story makes me cry. In a good way. A lot.

You are a phenomenal talent. I don't know if you've thought about doing your own stuff (or maybe you already do), but I'm just happy that you spent some time in the HP universe. It is a happier place because of you.

Every HP fanfic in existence should have a link to you, with a note reading, "You liked this? You'll like Arabella better." And you deserve way more reviews than you already have.

I'm looking forward to reading whatever you have lined up next. Or, if you've moved on to other things, then I wish you the best of luck. I just wanted to thank you for countless hours of joy and contentment.

If you collected all the tears that your stories have induced, you'd have an ocean of gratitude.

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59058Chapter: 1
Very creative and cute!! I loved it =)

Reviewer: SiRemus'SheWolfDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56236Chapter: 1
OMG! Somewhere *beyond* adorable... Oh, geez...
Fan/tas/tically Evil!Vernon, in fact, great characterization of Evil!Dursleys all around.
So adorable w/ the Weasleys being all "family-ish," if you know what I mean.
Nice study in contrasts. LOL! Ginny, starstruck even then! :D
Oh, the whole Dumbledore sighting was just...
<*Sniff*> *Awwwwwww*...
Chibi!Hermione + Scrabble = LOL! :D
Great shoutout! with the teeth--Raised a snicker.
Caught myself "Awww"-ing a good number of times.

Anyway, all-in-all, as usual Arabella, *great* work.
(And watch for my *prodigious* reviews on your piece, "After the End." Can't say *enough* about how fantastic *that* was. When you've got *my* attention for a week, honey you *know* you've got what it takes! :D )

Regards,
SRSW

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54608Chapter: 1
Arabella,
No wonder you're a Headmistress. You are amazing. Very, very sweet. I LOVE the little Hermione. Scarily it reminds me of myself at that age... yikes...

"The little girl stamped her foot at them. "Honethtly!" she lisped at them huffily."

As the Mastercard commercials say, priceless. Very cute! I loved it.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54583Chapter: 1
I really liked it! I think it was a great portrayal of the trio when they were young.. and I loved it when Ron and Hermione started fighting! hee hee.. priceless! I felt so bad for Harry.. I was just thinking.. hurry up and turn 11 so you can leave the Dursleys! Well... I'm off to read another of your fantastic stories.. ta!
Sarah

Reviewer: danielaDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53879Chapter: 1
i luv it! oh i luv it!!! :) it is soo good! i am a definate Fan Fic junkie, and this is going on my list!! ooooh! i lurv it!

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53270Chapter: 1
wow, that be really cool if it happened. do ya think they would have remembered that when they met again?

Reviewer: CybellaDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52670Chapter: 1
Of all the sugar quill stories that I have read (which is a bigger number than I would like to admit *blush*) this one is definitely my favorite. No comparison. It was a perfect portrayal of a five-year-old P.O.V. in my opinion, anyway. I loved Hermione's lisp! I also loved how you portrayed Dumbledore. A lot of the stories don’t make him appear all-knowing and invincible like JKR does, and loved how yours did. This whole story was ingenious. I could go on and on…

Reviewer: greenDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52429Chapter: 1
In England kids start school at four years of age, not five.

Reviewer: CCDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51365Chapter: 1
I've only read your After the End, Not As a Last Resort & its sequel, & Dare and every single story (especially the first three) was the best and most brillant stories I have ever read. I loved them so much I can not even say. But this one was soooo cute and adorable! The way you write things...its just amazing. Soon I'm gonna start the hermione and ron diaries/rants. I'm sure those will be as wonderful as your other work. I can't wait! ^_^ Keep writing because your one of the most gifted writers ever. I reallly reallllly enjoy your work. You deserve so many nice comments, awards, being published etc. Thankyou for making my days!

Reviewer: Miss HermioneDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51202Chapter: 1
This is a really cool story. It made me laugh when ron and hermione were fighting. You did a really good job!!!!

Reviewer: FlamewingDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49829Chapter: 1
I'm going to try to avoid gushing for as long as possible during this review.

First, you showed the contrasts between the Weasleys and Dursleys as families very well (as in, we'd be very much happy if the Dursleys were placed in a Full Body-Bind for the rest of eternity, and very VERY happy if it was the Weasleys who started the curse...). Ginny's recognition of Harry was adorable...

...as was everything else. *squeal*

The last bit where Harry saw Dumbledore was brilliant, too. You're a genius author.

*loses control and squeals for the rest of review-time*

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48970Chapter: 1
omg that was bloody brilliant!!!! i loved it!!! :):):)

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48192Chapter: 1
This was a really great story... cute, funny, and it could have happened.

Reviewer: QueenieDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47289Chapter: 1
Great story. It's very realistic, funny, and I just love it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --