The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Unseen Interlude
Review(s): 49

Reviewer: VicusDate: 2006-10-01
Reviewid: 145571Chapter: 1
I just love this story. I've read it a million times and I never get tired, and I'll never stop coming back to it. It's just so heartbreaking... Oh well... I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2006-06-11
Reviewid: 143360Chapter: 1
It's not supposed to be exciting. *annoyed sniff* It's supposed to be quiet and sad and heartwrenching.

Hm. Anyway.

I never liked Ginny. I really wanted to like her, but JKR just couldn't make me. I must've had a block toward her in my mind that prevented me from really understanding her as an important character. But this piece is the first thing I've ever read that made me feel for her. I love the vivid descriptions of sensations wihle she swam (incidentally, didn't she also swim in the beginning of AtE? You like it when she swims, I guess ;) ) and the imagery of Harry's defeated pose, just sinking into himself and away from the world. So sad. God, I love Harry. The poor kid. LOL.

Reviewer: fan_club_pres.Date: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141866Chapter: 1
this was ok, not one of arabella's greatest works. it does show ginny's feelings about harry so you do get an understanding of the whole thing. but like i said,it wasn't to exciting.

Reviewer: grim girlDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134413Chapter: 1
that was a sweet scene
espessally with ginnys thoughts
so cute love it

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-10-07
Reviewid: 133955Chapter: 1
aww... that was really sweet. it's exactly how i pictured Ginny. you're a really talented writer and should write more!

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132999Chapter: 1
so cute!!

Reviewer: pamelaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132902Chapter: 1
It wuz a little strange,but nice...I'm not a H/G person but this wuz really cute

Reviewer: melodyDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131619Chapter: 1
i love it is a good way to show ginny to us and how she feels at least how your image of that is

Reviewer: JestinDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130511Chapter: 1
That made me cry...It was just so sad, and so sweet at the same time. I desperatly wanted Ginny to go with what she felt; and sit by him, except it could'nt have been possible *sniff*. Wow. You are such a talented writer! You're amazing!
Love, Jestin

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129820Chapter: 1
Wow.














And that's all I can say.














love and brownies

--Jessi

Reviewer: nbvnfgvjhfuhgjDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124941Chapter: 1
kjgjhfhfhgf

Reviewer: MindyDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121127Chapter: 1
THAT is what I picture Ginny to be. I think this one needs a sequel. Pleeeeaaase...?

Reviewer: halliepottyDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117308Chapter: 1
This is so beautiful and sad, I just love it. Poor Harry. Poor Ginny. Sigh. I think I'll go find something fluffy now. Happy writing!
~rhyanne

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116672Chapter: 1
I know this is old, but I've just started amusing myself by looking at all the archived stories and art. I really liked this. Ginny was so very ... Ginny-ish. I love the way you described what it was like being underwater. The ending was perfect: it's easy to imagine Ginny running away as opposed to hiding behind the door or approaching Harry again.

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112243Chapter: 1
Very well-done characterization. Finally, a fic that recognizes that what Harry's going through isn't something Ginny can help with by forcing him to talk or other such nonsense ^^

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110532Chapter: 1
nice

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109034Chapter: 1
It's really deep. It has a meaning. I like it.

Reviewer: JenwoodDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97784Chapter: 1
Simply lovely! I wish youwould write more. its so intense! i think its great

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 96016Chapter: 1
It's too bad that Ginny can't just talk to Harry and that Harry won't even take notice of her. Stupid Harry can be so blind sometimes, it's almost annoying, lol. Nice work. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: igo2hogwartsDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88947Chapter: 1
Very touching story, great characterization. I almost cried for Ginny, it was so emotional!

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85280Chapter: 1
Very touching story. I liked it alot!

Reviewer: ZibbyDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72773Chapter: 1
Awww why did Voldemort have to mess innocent kids' lives up like this? Again, great writing. I love how you write the Harry/Ginny relationship. It will be hard for me now to separate your fanfiction form J.K. Rowling's books. =) Keep writing!

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72614Chapter: 1
Beautiful. Especially the ending; with Ginny leaning her head against the door. Sigh.

Reviewer: eireneDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63199Chapter: 1
=) very well written! Poor Ginny.... and poor Harry! I can totally feel the emotions running deep in this story.

Reviewer: Krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53264Chapter: 1
Very strange, but good. I feel just like Ginny when I'm in the water. Sounds like you spend a lot of time there, as do I.

Reviewer: Chocolate MuseDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47960Chapter: 1
I was hoping that you would have something to do with the third task, after reading your version of the Second. This may have been shorter than that one, but it was better, IMO, because we get to see more depth.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-06
Reviewid: 45731Chapter: 1
*sniff*
SOOOOOO funny how she doesnt liek him at ALL fifth book!
and ive been reading all these lovely H/G fluffs, and none have achance of being real. sooo weird to read 5ht year thingsthat were written before the book.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42767Chapter: 1
Poor Ginny. I felt so sorry for her. She's so...lonely. She wants Harry so badly. Arabella, you're characterization is fantastic.

Reviewer: daneilaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41942Chapter: 1
fabulous. i noticed that at hte end you didn't write 'fin' so i'm guessing you are not finished and are going to add more!!! PLEASE DO! i am faithful to your writings!i luv them so much! u are wonderful!

write on!!!

Reviewer: raindropsDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41725Chapter: 1
hehe am i getting annoying? oh well :P
wow. great. truly great. but i hate it when ginny's pining after harry. it just weakens her. [duh] but i hate it, it's annoying, draco AND harry should be chasing after her to no minimum and she shouldnt give a DAMN! hehehe i am truly pathetic. anyways, hopefully this review has kinda helped, highly doubtful, but i just got bak from having that shower and i am psyched~!!!!
peace ma fren

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41478Chapter: 1
do you think perhaps that there could be a second part to this story. it is amazingly written and really shows what grief is like.

Reviewer: Not AliceDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34237Chapter: 1
What happened to the picture you drew? The one with Harry on the steps and Ginny leaning against the door. Do you think you could put it back with your other fan art? I liked it.

Reviewer: IsabelDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27975Chapter: 1
Arabella you are my favorite fanfic author, really your stories are wonderful and this one almost made me cry.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25571Chapter: 1
oooooh.... this is so sad... and depressing... and too true! AAAAHHHH... I want to cry... :(

This just show how good you are. damnit! lol

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 25000Chapter: 1
WOW. Great writer, you are. This fic made me want to cry.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22769Chapter: 1
:'( NO!!!!!! so sad! harry... Ginny... NO!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-02-25
Reviewid: 21947Chapter: 1
Very powerful. Love the symbolism.

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18609Chapter: 1
So very much in keeping with the books, this seems to be! Very, very nice. And she so wanted to help him, but it wasn't possible, was it? So sad. Very good.

Reviewer: daniel radcliffe luverDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18319Chapter: 1
i liked it, its sad though.

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-27
Reviewid: 18030Chapter: 1
Ya gotta love H/G angst! And "they" say that H/G is just tooo perfect...what do they know, huh?

Reviewer: Quatre-samaDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16297Chapter: 1
Lovely. I am awed by your strong interpretation of Ginny, yet your ability to maintain strong character ties to canon. This fic really grasps strongly to the quiet angst of Ginny's situation. It's really quite lovely. Kudos!

Reviewer: MariahDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16279Chapter: 1
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE YOUR WORK!

Reviewer: WillowishDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10751Chapter: 1
I'm plowing through your stories this evening, how pathetic. *lol* But I really am glad I read this story before quitting--Ginny's a character we see so little of, I often times wonder why so many people see her with Harry. But then I read stories like this, the few little gems that turn Ginny into a real, 3 dimensional character to me, and I can suddenly see why the relationship is so plausible. So thanks. :)

Reviewer: Mellon CollieDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8002Chapter: 1
Awwww...so sweet and so sad. Poor Ginny-- she wants so badly to comfort Harry that she's in just as much pain as he is. Very powerful story, even though it's short, and very touching.

Reviewer: RiddleDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6240Chapter: 1
This is beautiful and powerful. Very real. Greatttt.

Reviewer: Q. StrawberryDate: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 867Chapter: 1
Wonderful fic! It's those sweet, sad moments like these that make Harry and Ginny such a good couple.

Reviewer: Katya: Daydreams1269@Aol.comDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 619Chapter: 1
Great story!! Very sweet..and a little sad.

Reviewer: PamRDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 328Chapter: 1
More! This was perfect! I could just feel Ginny's pain and frustration and Harry's dejection and unhappiness. Very well done. Bravo Arabella!

Reviewer: Trini-beansDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 308Chapter: 1
:::sighs::: That was just beautiful and touching. I think those are the best, if not only, words to describe it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --